Visesa Ubud Resort

Visesa Ubud Resort

Jalan Suweta Banjar Bentuyung Sakti, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
Traveller (4082)
Panorama at the Visesa Ubud Resort
360
Panoramas (23)
The Luxury Villa & Suite is Royal Tulip Visesa Ubud, you don't just enjoy stay at villa but you
Room & Suite (815)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#9 of 80 resorts in Ubud
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in a scenic area said to have a unique holistic energy, Visesa Ubud is a resort of choice for meditation, spiritual retreats and healing senses. Privileged sanctuary exuding stillness and balance, Visesa is a sacred place where traditional Balinese ceremonies and real daily life are celebrated. Offerings and prayers converging towards the resort majestic temple pervade the entire property with an atmosphere of spiritual harmony.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
Indonesian

Location

Jalan Suweta Banjar Bentuyung Sakti, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 74 out of 100
74
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
30.8 km
See all flights
2,548Reviews85Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,155
  • 278
  • 73
  • 24
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
benkenjoe wrote a review Apr 2020
Marina del Rey, California49 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at Visesa for one week April 2019 while on honeymoon in Bali. Overall we had an incredible experience and were blown away with the property, staff, and quality of service. The level of privacy and romantic setting of the private pool villa was perfect, meanwhile the activities on the property and in nearby Ubud afforded us the chance each day to pick and choose what activities or areas to explore, or alternatively cozy up at our villa and relax. We utilized their airport transfer for pickup at Denpasar which went seamlessly. During our stay we utilized the free shuttle to explore Ubud, took advantage of their onsite motor bike rental—slightly unnerving at times given the road conditions and traffic volume but otherwise an injury-free success—and also enjoyed the many activities offered at visesa. Some on site options like beginner yoga, handicrafts, and permaculture tour on the farm were included and others were at additional charge, such as their traditional Balinese cooking class (which we loved). All the while their concierge service was very helpful in making our arrangements. Some of our favorite memories came from our activities on the property, from our permaculture tour and yoga class with Aji, to spending time at the “handicrafts hut” with Nyoman and Gun. They were all so incredibly fun to be with and generous with their time as they conducted a class, shared their knowledge, and taught us new skills. They offered recommendations on things to do and places to see, but also shared insights into their way of life as local Balinese and really made us feel welcomed and at home. A compliment to all of the staff who were extremely friendly and polite. Special shoutout as well to the restaurant manager Wayan—we had such amazing dining experiences at the various restaurants (which as vegans we were pleased offered lots of options). Wayan was always there to make sure our dining experience was top notch. We ran into him at every restaurant, as if omnipresent, and he would always come by to chat with us regarding our meals, trip planning, or just life. He along with the restaurant staff made for two unbelievable meals at the more formal restaurants Lumbung and Padi, where they went above and beyond to make for a special celebration of our honeymoon. Even the regular breakfast buffet each morning was standout and kept us coming back each day excited to sample from their fresh and far-ranging options. House keeping at times left something to be desired—the mobile phone for our personal use to make requests was a great touch but responsiveness was lacking at times, and other times we requested fresh towels or bug spray and did not receive. They made note that these happened to be in short supply, and while this didn’t greatly impact our stay it would have been nice to have more attention to these items. In the end, we are so grateful to all the staff who made our honeymoon so special. We had an amazing experience with Visesa, highly recommend to others looking for a remote/luxe experience with easy access to Ubud/nearby areas, and would love to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike M wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to thank the management of the hotel for giving us one of the best experience. Most important i would like to thank the staff, especially the housekeeping staff for their perfect job by cleaning the room and offering everyday a new towel designs. Also the service staff with their great smile and service, making our vacations one of a kind. Special thank to our friend Komang !!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Desavisesa, Management at Visesa Ubud Resort
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Mike, Greetings from Desa Visesa Ubud Thank you very much for taking the time to reach TripAdvisor to shared your stay experience with Desa Visesa, where you can find the greenly ambience and real Balinese atmosphere I am delighted to read your compliments of all our team members, especially those you mention by name, who will feel proud and further motivated. With a team that is extensively trained to deliver impeccable service, it is a pleasure to read that we successfully anticipated our guest needs and provided solutions as necessary. Hopefully, the best experience will bring you back to Desa Visesa in the future. Best Regards, Desa Visesa Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anukriti Bhatnagar wrote a review Mar 2020
New Delhi, India2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I think from the moment we stepped in “Desa Visesa, Ubud” we were in love with this place. We loved the way they welcomed us in a very traditional Balinese style, we loved the fact that they maintained traditions with the architecture and interior design of the property while being equipped and up to date with all the modern-day comforts and amenities. The whole place was surrounded with greenery and that had a very calming effect in itself.
Our rooms were comfortable, they had the perfect set of mattresses and that I feel is very important since one needs to rest well. The simplicity with which they run the place makes you feel relaxed. This place has a serene vibe and you will feel it. The absence of all city like noises and the sound of wilderness around you adds to the pleasant ambience.
What I will always remember are those big smiles, peaceful stress-free environment, cordial and helpful staff, and not to forget the delicious food they serve.
A special mention of their pool villas, they are a must if you want to experience some top level comforts. Kids will definitely enjoy the pool within the villa.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Desavisesa, Management at Visesa Ubud Resort
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear Anukritibhatnagar, It is with sincere gratitude that we thank you for selecting our resort for your recent visit to Ubud and taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at TripAdvisor travel community. We are delightful to know that every effort were worth it and memorable. Start from Balinese welcoming ceremony, facilities, ambience, and enjoyed every inch of our team services. We strive to create engaging experiences that continue to enrich the lives of our guests long after they have returned home. Once again, thank you very much for your valuable review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the heart of Ubud village. Best Regards, Desa Visesa Ubud Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MKBB wrote a review Feb 2020
Ancram, New York82 contributions88 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I were not guests of the hotel, which happens to be a palatial and eye-catching establishment with an extremely solicitous staff. Instead we reserved a table for dinner at the hotel's Lumbung restaurant, based upon a friend's recommendation. In retrospect we should have been given advance warning that the restaurant had been fully booked by a large wedding-party. As a result we were seated outdoors on a rather dank and gloomy balcony, frequented by the occasional mosquito and a steady stream of wedding-guests who came outdoors whenever they felt the need to smoke and chat right next to us. On a positive note my wife pronounced her tuna saté excellent, but the braised lamb dish I ordered (could it have been goat?) was extremely chewy and halfway through the course I spat out a wad of clear plastic embedded in it, which I assume came from a bag the meat had been previously stored in. Our waitress was understandably mortified and apologetic and we were not charged for the dish, but the evening's experience was a great disappointment and we have no plans to return here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Desavisesa, Management at Visesa Ubud Resort
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Valued guest, Warmest greetings from Desa Visesa Ubud. First of all, thank you very much for followed your friend recommendation and choosing us to spend your valuable night at Lumbung Restaurant. We do understand your frustration and we deeply send our sincerely apology for the inconvenience moment that you had in your special moment. We always provide the higher level of service to create our guest satisfaction and we have suggested you to get the best spot of our restaurant which is passing the greenery lush jungle view with natural sound of the waterfall. We regret that what we have prepared was not matched with your expectation but nothing is perfect at all We have shared your valuable review the related department for further follow up and please keep in mind that this error was rarely happened due to busy situation at that moment. We hope that a single point of your bad experience does not overshadow a beautiful day that was spend at Lumbung Restaurant. We always happy to hear to welcome you back and serve a better experience in the future. Best Regards, Desa Visesa Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Showmik P wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at this hotel and was thoroughly impressed by the spacious and comfortable villa that is surrounded in a serene beautiful landscape . The room's design exuded luxury, with a bed so comfortable it felt like sleeping on a cloud. The resort's restaurants served exceptional (but pricey) food, providing a delightful culinary experience.
However, there were a few minor details that could enhance the overall experience. The bathroom could benefit from additional lighting to brighten the space. A table in the room would have been convenient for guests to place their belongings. While the private pool was a great feature, ensuring that towels are consistently clean would improve guest satisfaction. Additionally, adding hooks in the bathroom for hanging clothes and towels would be a practical touch.
Despite these minor suggestions, my stay was enjoyable, and I would recommend this hotel for its serene ambiance and overall comfort.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gian V wrote a review Nov 2022
12 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has a nice concept. It will make you feel like living comfortably in the middle of a village. There's even a medium patch of rice paddy just after the reception hall.

Speaking of the reception hall, they have a ceremony even before you check in. So, leave your things when you arrive and just go with the flow. 😉

Shoutout to Mbak Suan for receiving us warmly. She made our stay more comfortable and more convenient by being prompt in responding to our messages and inquiries.

Ah, the room is SPACIOUS! The lights are quite dimmed to make you feel more relaxed. Toileteries are in non-plastic refillable bottles. The balcony gives you a view of a forest.

They have golf carts to bring you from the reception hall to your room/building and back. Just call the reception desk to arrange for one. Or you can also take a walk, to relax and feel the breeze.

Take note of the shuttle schedule going to and from Ubud Center. If you miss the shuttle, you can always book a Grab - it won't be that expensive. Or if you don't feel like going to Ubud Center, you can hangout in the area, they have daily events lined up for you to join.

The gist? This hotel is a total flex! Even our Grab drivers are quite wow-ed to check out the reception hall. 🤭
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mahdani Abdullah, Manajer Umum at Visesa Ubud Resort
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Dear Gian V, Warmest greetings from Visesa Ubud ! Thank you so much for taking the time topost such wonderful comments about your recent stay at Visesa Ubud Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every single moment with us and appreciated the beautiful compliments you added in your reviews about the concept of our resort, our traditional unique ceremony upon the guest check-in, the ambience of our room, resort facilities, resort activities, and our personalized warmest service from all our staffs. We appreciated your recognition of Suan who had made your stay more comfortable and convenience. Your reviews definitely will motivate us to strive harder for providing the exceptional service for all our guests. On behalf of the management, we thank you once again to staying with us, and looking forward to welcoming you back soon ! Very Warm Regards, Mahdani
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert and Jay T wrote a review Apr 2023
Bang Bua Thong, Thailand16 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at this hotel were very attentive and courteous. I had a comfortable stay. This hotel’s large rooms with a shower and soaker tub make it a great affordable option. Breakfast offered a western and Balinese option that is was satisfying.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mahdani Abdullah, Manajer Umum at Visesa Ubud Resort
Responded 25 Apr 2023
Dear TwineCrosby, Warmest greetings from Visesa Ubud ! We are pleased to know that your stay experience was comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for your valuable feedback towards our product and services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another comfortable stay. Very Warm Regards, Mahdani
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nat5 wrote a review Jan 2020
Newcastle, Australia86 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the pleasure if spending five nights at the Visesa in a two bedroom private pool villa. We are a family of five and the villa was perfect for us. It would work equally well for two couples as the sleeping spaces and bathrooms are separate. It was a complete treat for us having such luxurious accommodation. One of the things that sets Visesa apart from other resorts is that it it has a working permaculture farm on the grounds. This massive garden is organic and supplies much of the food prepared in the hotels restaurants. We were lucky to be taken on a tour of the gardens by Nyoman in activities who also doubled as our yoga teacher for the included yoga classes (Wednesday and and Saturday). Nyoman was so patient and enthusiastic in everything he showed us. We learnt a lot about the local fruit and vegetables - thank you Nyoman!

Another point of difference is the incredible staff team. We were greeted on arrival by Tari who is one of the many trainees at the resort. The welcome and check in were relaxed and comprehensive but what really impressed us was that Tari remembered us throughout our stay and went out of her way to make sure we were happy and well looked after. She was there to check us out at the end of your stay too. There were so many people in the team that made our stay special its impossible to credit everyone but here are a few particularly lovely folk: Dafin the lovely waiter who looked after us from breakfast through to cocktails in the evening, Komang who helped to make my birthday extra special, Meika at reception who organised a larger vehicle for our transfer, Tiari who organised our tour needs and Nyoman who took us on our 5 hour tour of the sights, Cahya in Lumbung restaurant who was amazing at anticipating our every need and last but certainly not least the wonderful Gun who seemed to be everywhere but made a huge impression doing our daily included pool pampering foot reflexology (seriously recommend you take this up!).

I loved everything about this resort and hope to come back soon. If you have the chance to stay here you really, really should! Thanks Visesa!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The pool villa was incredible!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Desavisesa, Management at Visesa Ubud Resort
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Nat, What a pleasure to spend a few minutes reading about how much you enjoyed your time at Desa Visesa Ubud, Bali. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us has proved to be extremely memorable by remembering all of staff member in charge that were successfully anticipated your needs and provided services as necessary. We are committed to providing the highest level of service at all times, with team members who work diligently to create lifelong memories for our guests. Please note that your review makes a meaningful impact on Desa Visesa villagers. Hopefully, another opportunity to serve you at Desa Visesa in near future Best Regards, Desa Visesa Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YDR86 wrote a review Jan 2023
Sydney, Australia32 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had mixed feelings on my stay at Visesa. All in all I think my expectations were too high given some of these reviews and having stayed at similar properties for a similar price. Definitely give it a chance and hope management take on feedback below.

The positives:

*Fabulous 1 bedroom apartment with private pool, very large pool compared to other resorts and very traditional style.
*Amazing grounds, a real “wow” factor as you drive up the driveway.
*Very peaceful and quiet.
*Very close to town, you could walk during the day if you wanted to, or a very quick taxi ride.
*Thank you to Yayo for being a standout!

Room for improvement:

*Breakfast needs a lot of improvement, same choice everyday, a bit chaotic with messy tables/staff standing around chatting to each other etc.
*A lot of little touches missing that would take it from 4 to 5 star, no coffee machine in room - only a kettle and instant coffee, really cheap synthetic smelling bath products. At check in there was no resort map, restaurant menus, or spa menu provided, very little info apart from a blackboard at the front of the resort with shuttle times and daily activities. Perhaps they could just email you all this to save paper or do a QR code?
*Shuttle not frequent and odd times.
*Staff in my opinion were very hit and miss, most were very pleasant but seemed to lack hospitality training and often seemed very confused, asked for the Indian breakfast that lots of people have mentioned - was given 3 different reasons as to why I couldn’t have it (doesn’t exist, sold out, not on today) only to see the table beside me eating it. Would often have to walk from my villa to the front desk to request things as nobody answering the phone, as mentioned lots of chatting amongst themselves rather than anticipating needs of guests. Just not as genuinely happy to help as other similarly priced resorts (thinking Kupu Kupu Barong).
*Real lack of pest control, cleaners would come every day and leave huge mounds of ants in the shower etc, would come back to animal droppings in my room at night, I totally understand this is a rural area but a quick turndown service and sweep might alleviate this issue?
*Not a lot of vegetarian options.

Lots of potential here, it’s a beautiful property but a lot of room for improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mahdani Abdullah, Manajer Umum at Visesa Ubud Resort
Responded 08 Jan 2023
Dear YDR86, Warmest greetings from Visesa Ubud ! Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write such a valuable feedback for us to always upgrading our standard product and services in order to make all our guest satisfaction and memorable stay experience with us. Thank you so much for your positive feedback toward our resort with its facilities and features as well as our accomodation and our staff member. On the other hand, your valuable suggestiona and recommendation for us to be improved had been noted very well and our departments concerned are going execute for a better result in order to always deliver an exceptional product and service to all our guests. Once again, thank you very much for staying at Visesa Ubud and your great input for us to always make improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Visesa Ubud in the near future. Very Warm Regards, Mahdani
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
susannah365 wrote a review Aug 2023
Amesbury, United Kingdom154 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
this resort has a guard on an entry gate, which is your first clue that it is a luxury resort. we were greeted with smiles and a welcome ceremony which included sitting on a golden throne and being given a friendship bracelet. it was a much bigger resort than i expected, we were driven to our room in a golf cart! Our jungle view room didn't really have much of a view, but you didn't want to spend time on the balcony because of the bugs anyway. the room was beautiful, although the bathroom was a bit strange. there was a roll top bath, a toilet in a glass cubicle, a shower in another glass cubicle and double sinks. so far so good, until you discover that the only thing separating the bathroom from the bedroom is a curtain. a bit strange for our kids who were sharing a room, and actually a bit wierd for us - everyone needs a bit of privacy sometimes!
we at dinner in the 'international' restaurant the first night - no complaints. we didn't have a good experience with the room service the second night as they were all out of pizzas which was frustrating. breakfast was mostly indonesian and indian food - but we did finally find the cereal and milk. the first morning there were no bread or pastries left which was also wierd and annoying. you could order pancakes, which we did, and were very tasty, but more euopean options would have been welcome considering this is a luxury resort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Desa Visesa Ubud, Pemasaran at Visesa Ubud Resort
Responded 21 Aug 2023
Dear susannah365,... Thank you for choosing Desa Visesa Ubud for your vacation and writing a valuable review. We do apologize for any inconvenience that caused due to restaurant serviceses issue. We can assure you that we will continue on improving our services and look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards, Desa Visesa Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom55 contributions35 helpful votes
The hotel is about a 10-15 minute shuttle ride from Ubud itself. We always caught a taxi back and the prices are very cheap. I think there were a couple of small places to eat near the hotel entrance, but we didn’t use them, we preferred to travel into Ubud as there’s so much choice.
Answer from Boy P
1 contribution
Absolutely! When it comes to these two villas, they're worlds apart. The distinction lies solely in their exquisite locations. The 2-bedroom pool villa, a true gem, stands proudly as a landed property. On the other hand, prepare to be mesmerized by the sky pool villa, perched majestically on the illustrious 3rd floor of the remarkable Visesa hotel building.
Chrisbruun asked a question Mar 2023
Koege, Denmark112 contributions45 helpful votes
Is there a gym and is the breakfast a buffet?
Answer from Calvin B
2 contributions
Yes, they have gym, since the area is really vast you can also use it as jogging track. The breakfast is semi buffet at the time I stayed. Not all of the menu will be shown in the buffet section, you need to ask the server any other things. The server is really helpful to explain about the availability of the kitchen menu.
Sergiu asked a question Jul 2019
Cluj-Napoca, Romania173 contributions28 helpful votes
Is wi-fi available in rooms and outside areas for free?
Answer from Reema V
Mumbai, India5 contributions5 helpful votes
Yes!!! It’s available all over the property
GLENDA W wrote a tip 25 May
Melbourne, Australia85 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ubud is always busy. We went in April and weather was good. Take mosquito repellent though"
Read full review
Roger D wrote a tip 23 May
Perth, Australia77 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Allow plenty of time from Denpasar airport to the resort or return journey ; around 1.5 hours by car."
Read full review
Culture11611757152 wrote a tip 21 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Booking a suite is a luxury you will appreciate if you can afford it. "
Read full review
Khushi J wrote a tip 18 May
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It rains a lot so make sure to carry appropriate clothing!!"
Read full review
Wander19400906706 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very great"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ubud area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,310 - R 4,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Royal Tulip Visesa Ubud
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbud
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VISESA UBUD RESORT - Now R 2 832 (Was R̶ ̶4̶ ̶2̶6̶6̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Indonesia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Visesa Ubud Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Visesa Ubud Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ubud Sari Coffee Luwak Agrotourism (0.5 km), Adi Musical Instrument (0.2 km), and The Global Harmony Monument (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Visesa Ubud Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Visesa Ubud Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Visesa Ubud Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Visesa Ubud Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Visesa Ubud Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ely's Kitchen Ubud, Tablespoon Ubud, and Blue Duck Resto Atta Mesari Ubud.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Visesa Ubud Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Visesa Ubud Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Visesa Ubud Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Visesa Ubud Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Visesa Ubud Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Visesa Ubud Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Peliatan Royal Palace (3.2 km), Yeh Pulu Temple (3.9 km), and Pura Penataran Sasih (4.2 km).
All Ubud HotelsUbud Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in UbudHotels near Visesa Ubud Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire