Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Beach to relax
Traveller (10995)
view dari kamar hotel saya
Room & Suite (1644)
Beach to relax
Pool & Beach (1410)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#11 of 60 hotels in Nusa Dua
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Indulge in a fine blend of French elegance and unique Balinese culture at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua, a lavish 5-star beachfront resort with gorgeously landscaped pools and gardens against an immaculate stretch of white sand bordering the Indian Ocean. Take on leisurely walks along leafy pathways or spend refreshing moments at the centrepiece lagoon pool. Unwind with soothing treatments at SoSPA; rejuvenate at rejuvenate at CellScience Solitaire Bali, or stay in shape at SoFIT fitness centre. Enchant your taste buds at the resort's thr restaurants and two bars. A kids club takes young guests into a fun world of discovery. Memorable meetings are possible with 12 function rooms, including a grand ballroom and a ballroom with ocean views. Ideal for business, leisure, or family fun, Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua welcomes patrons to discover its luxury beachfront offerings for their memorable Bali holiday, only 10 minutes from the airport and main attractions within easy driving range.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Indonesian, Malay

Location

Lot N5, ITDC Tourism Complex, Nusa Dua, Benoa 80363 Indonesia
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 81 out of 100
81
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles9,063 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort offers a dynamic atmosphere where festive music often mingles with moments of peace, although some guests find the noise intrusive. While many travelers admire the spacious and well-appointed rooms, a few have noted cleanliness and maintenance concerns. Its enviable beachfront location garners praise for both scenic beauty and convenience. The resort's amenities, including pools and a kids club, receive accolades, yet some services fall short. Despite the general cleanliness and commendable service, guests caution that the resort’s value is diminished by unexpected costs.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
9,063Reviews533Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6,658
  • 1,488
  • 514
  • 226
  • 177
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Warren wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sofitel Bali is a luxurious resort with expansive pool areas and direct access to the beach. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and had a large bath and large separate shower. Unfortunately our room didn't have a view. There was a coffee maker in the room however the coffee pods appear to be chargeable and not complimentary as it is in most other hotels.

There are two restaurants Kwee Zeen and Cucina and also an additional beach side restaurant, Toya. Astica at Kwee Zeen and Topan at Cucina were very friendly. These restaurants have been reviewed individually.

Le Bar is their on-site bar located near reception and has views into the resort. Unfortunately, the staff are not very well trained. Even though they displayed signs promoting Happy Hour, the waitress directed us to the pool bar for Happy Hour drinks. I showed her the sign displayed on the bar and she confirmed with her colleague they were serving Happy Hour drinks. It was a nice place to relax and have a drink.

The pool and the surrounding areas were well kept. The staff were constantly collecting the leaves that were falling from the trees. There is a large pool area with spa jets. We found it a good place to spend some time. There are plenty of sun lounges and there is a kids pool area and a swim up bar.

Had a very nice stay at the resort and in general found the staff polite and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Responded 06 Feb 2020
Dear Wazzzzzza, Bonjour! Selamat siang! Thank you for entrusting your precious holiday to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to see that you loved our expansive pool areas, beachfront location, spacious rooms and most of all the genuine hospitality of our Ambassadors, Astika and Topan especially. Meanwhile, we have taken a careful notes pertaining to your experience at Le Bar and shared it with our Quality Department for immediate action to ensure we uphold our highest level of service consistently. The coffee and tea like other five star hotels is provided complimentary in all rooms. The coffee capsule in the room however is available for our guests to have coffee of their choice at their convenience, this indeed available with extra charge. Normally in other five star as well as our resort, this type of coffee can also be ordered from In Room Dining. Nonetheless, we are thrilled to see that your overall stay was a magnifique one. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future at our resort. Sincerely, Sylvain Pasdeloup General Manager Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
233Karen wrote a review Feb 2020
Perth, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just spent 2 nights in this beautiful hotel, loved it from the second we checked in until the second we checked out. It was the attention to detail and the very well trained staff who spoke excellent English who were very friendly that made the difference.

The grounds and views are impeccable, there are many swimming pools, 3 large pools plus 2 massive lagoon pools and a children’s pool and they were all beautiful with many lounges and shaded areas to spend the day. You have access to all of the pools. There are also spa corners in one of the pools that my hubby spent lots of time in.

This hotel backs right onto the beach with its own deck chairs set up, the beach is so clean and definitely worth a swim.

The rooms are well designed with the biggest king bed I have ever seen, almost too big in some ways, the width is as big as 4 large pillows alongside each other.

This is an extremely large hotel, I believe around 450 rooms so if you have trouble walking, I suggest you ask for a room somewhere near the reception or pool areas. We had no trouble walking but it was a long walk from the foyer.

For anyone who likes the hustle and bustle of Bali, this is not the place for you but if you are after a magnificent hotel that you don’t need to leave, there are many activities as well as not only a swim up bar, but lounges inside the pool with bar tables and stools in the pool, then this is the place for you. They have happy hour cocktails from 4pm - 7pm every day at only 120,000 rupiah for 2 or 2 bintangs for 60,000 rupiah which is very reasonable, especially for a Hotel in this area.

There are no shops directly outside the hotel but a shuttle bus takes you on the hour to the nearby Bali Collection shopping centre.

As for the breakfast, I have never known a hotel to offer such a big variety, the food is amazing with many sub stations set up, own noodle bar and patisserie to name a few with fresh juice bar and everything else you need.

Can’t wait to stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear 233Karen, Bonjour! Selamat Siang! We really appreciate the extensive review you posted through our TripAdvisor page, thank you for sharing it online. It truly delights us knowing that your short vacation at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort was a Magnifique one. I am truly glad knowing that you could derived much pleasures from our gigantic swimming pool and its access to our swim up bar. Indeed, L’Oh Bar Happy Hour is always be the highlight from our guests, as it is one of longest happy hour promotion that you can enjoy. We all cannot wait to seeing you back again, whenever your travel brings you back to Bali, the Island of Thousand Temples. Sincerely yours, Sylvain Pasdeloup General Manager Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Liz T wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved this resort and the private plunge pool. If you have a baby or toddler who naps, I highly recommend the private plunge pool. It is quiet and you can sit and read or soak while your little one naps inside. Plus you don’t have other people swimming past your room and potentially waking baby. The staff were AMAZING! My toddler son thought he was a little prince and was treated like one at the buffet where we took most of our meals.
The only things I would recommend is shade sails over the kid’s pool and maybe rubber stairs to the slide or floor as it is quite slippery.
- the beach was a bit dirty and some guests including myself picked up garbage that floated in so it would be nice if they had beach sweepers during the day.

Another plus was the complementary photo we were given. We will be back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Liz T, Bonjour! Selamat Siang! Thank you for sharing your insights online through our TripAdvisor page, we truly appreciate it. I am truly delighted to see that you were greatly benefitted from one of our well-known room category, especially our Luxury Room with Plunge Pool. However, it truly fills us with remorse knowing that your stay was flustered, especially by the cleanliness of the beach. Please rest assured as it has been highlighted to the relevant department heads for immediate actions. On top of that, we took note of your recommendations on the kids pool’s slide and floors, and I will definitely share it personally to the related department. My team and I will be super thrilled to welcoming you back again in your upcoming visit at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. Sincerely yours, Sylvain Pasdeloup General Manager Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rafaelym wrote a review Feb 2020
Sao Paulo, SP
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel seems to be designed for families with kids. My wife and I were looking for a romantic spot for couples, so it wasn't the perfect match.
For couples I recommend booking the room with Club Millesime access, which provides a more tranquil atmosphere for breakfast, because the buffet breakfast at the main restaurant is a typical mess of large family-oriented resorts. In addition, the Club Millesime serves free cocktail from 5:30 until 7:30 p.m.
The facilities of the resort are as good as expected, and the staff of the Club Millesime were attentive and willing to help. The same with reservation staff.
On the other hand, service was poor at the swimming pool (actually, I'd say non-existent) and at the main restaurant.
If you're travelling as couple, the beach club of the hotel (Manarai) is a better option than staying by the main swimming pool.
We had a king room with direct access to the pool. It was large, well maintained and the pool access was worth the higher fare. Sofitel could add a bluetooth speaker to the room.
Overall, it is a good value for money for families, but I'd consider twice if traveling as a couple.
In relation to Nusa Dua itself, the location does not provide a real feeling of Bali, so I'd divide the stay partially in Nusa Dua and partially elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Rafaelym, Bonjour! Selamat Siang! Thank you for the review you have shared with us online, following your recent visit in our resort. I am extremely delighted knowing that your latest stay was nothing, but a flawless one. At Sofitel, we always strive to leave our ACCOR goals, to make our guest feel welcome and valued, and I am glad that the overall facilities and its services from our team could fulfill your requests. On the other note, it truly fills us with remorse knowing that the overall service at L’Oh Bar and Kwee Zeen was not up to your expectations. I have highlighted your comments to our Director of Food & Beverage, and the outlet managers for further review and immediate actions. Nonetheless, I hope this did not fluster your experience much, and we await your return at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, for another Magnifique journey with us. Sincerely yours, Sylvain Pasdeloup General Manager Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sanks8844 wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 8 nights with my wife and two children aged 3 and 7 month. The hotel grounds, pool, rooms and restaurant's are very good standard and what you would expect from a Sofitel hotel. The beach area is nice not amazing but pleasant. The only negative I have about my stay is that I don't think the service is what you would expect from a 5 star Hotel in this price budget. On numerous occasions when visiting the pool we would have to get on own towels and find available sun loungers for ourselves. At breakfast we would be seated by the staff who would then dissappear then return 10/20 minutes later to then ask if we would like tea or coffee. On one occasion I grew so tired of waiting that I actually went and got my own. These are obviously little annoyances but for the price you are paying you expect exceptional service! I have never experienced this service in other 5 star Hotel stays. It just seemed to be missing that little extra in service you expect.

The Italian restaurant Culina was our favourite for evening meals. The food was delicious. The chefs do such a good job that the food served would not look out of place if you where served it in Italy!! The service here was also the best we recieved during our whole stay, very attentive and professional.

The Kids club needs a mention as it was very good. The staff are very professional and caring and we had no trouble leaving our 3 year old daughter there who would ask to go back everyday.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and found it very relaxing. Just found it was missing a bit in service in some departments compared to other 5 star Hotel stays, hence can only give my review 4 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Responded 04 Mar 2020
Dear Sanks8844, Bonjour! Selamat siang! Thank you for choosing Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort during your precious family holiday in the Island of Gods. We glad to hear that you loved our beautiful grounds, magnificent swimming pool, luxurious rooms, renowned La Villa des Enfant and the delectable restaurants. However, it fills me with remorse to learn that your stay was not entirely up to your expectation due to your experience at L’Oh Bar and Kwee Zeen restaurant. Please be assured as we take your feedback extremely seriously and have shared it with our Director of Food & Beverage for a refresher training to ensure we consistently deliver Sofitel’s service standard to our valued guests. Nonetheless, we are elated to see that you found our Cucina restaurant fulfilled your expectations. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future, this time for the Magnifique Stay we are renowned for. Sincerely, Sylvain Pasdeloup General Manager Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stefanie A wrote a review Apr 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My 3rd time staying in Sofitel. I always had a great time staying here on my previous trips. Visited the hotel again on 2nd April 2021. Firstly, No more buggy at the parking lot to take you to the lobby. They are so understaffed. They only have a lot of people walking around at the lobby to greet us but serve no useful purpose. Took us forever to check in, and there is no more aircon in the checkin lounge. I understand that we are still in the covid pandemic and if you want to turn off the AC, the whole check in process should be done quicker.

Got one of the rooms on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. The music playing over the restaurant was so loud on repeat and it wouldn’t stop. Called the front desk to see if they could stop it at around midnight and they stopped it. Woke up at 6am and the music is still playing again. Thank you for ruining “Stand by me” forever to me. Seriously you only have 50% occupancy but you can’t give us a room where i don’t feel like gouging my eyes out listening to the loud music.

Pool lounge was crowded i guess the promo pricing works. Unfortunately, pool lounge was also understaff. Took forever for the staff to clean up the daybeds. When i finally got one of their attentions, they only cleared the drinks previously left by other guests and promised to come back and disinfect only to not hear back from the staff. He basically did not come back. Had to grab our own towels and disinfect the daybeds ourselves. Ordered drinks from the pool bar, and the staff did not want to serve us drinks, he said that they close at 5pm and it was 5:10pm. After much discussion with his supervisor he told us that they had changed their closing time to 7pm. Seriously, you should know all these before you get to your station.

Won’t be coming back till you bring back your standard.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Responded 16 May 2021
Dear Stefcooper55, Bonjour! Selamat Siang! We would like to thank you for revisiting Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua beach Resort and for your loyalty towards our resort. I regret to understand that your recent stay at our hotel was not up to your expectations. Knowing that this time we have failed to once again showcase to you our renowned Sofitel Journey saddened us greatly. I have taken note on the feedback you shared and I have personally briefed the team about it. Actions are undertaken to ensure such flaws will not reoccur in the future. Additionally, we do provide buggy service from the parking lot to our lobby and I regret we missed to deliver that to you during your stay. Nevertheless, we really appreciate the feedback you shared as we believe hearing detailed feedback from our loyal guests could help us target some areas in need of improvements. We thank you for letting us know and we hope we will see you again soon at our resort to, once again, let you have the Magnifique Journey we are renowned for. Kind Regards, Sylvain Pasdeloup General Manager Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob wrote a review Jan 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Property was clean and in good order
They were doing renovations when we were there which happen everywhere, but jackhammering at 8.15pm could have been timed better.

The renovations meant that the Millisime Club Lounge was unavailable so temporary facilities were provided. The air-conditioning was ineffective in the temporary Breakfast club room and One morning there was no room for us at breakfast and we were asked to sit in the regular breakfast area (still great breakfast, just not what was paid for.)
Pool area was very nice

Swim up pool bar was great except at happy hour when it could take anywhere up to 25minutes to get served and get a drink on busy days as staff levels did not seem to change
I paid for an AccorPlus membership with the intent on gaining the benefits such as late check outs when available and half price meals.
The only restaurant that accepted the card, I was turned away and told they were fully booked, even though there were plenty of tables available. It appeared to be lack of staff available to service the restaurant. My family and I walked to the Hotel next door and had a very enjoyable meal.

I requested a late check out and was informed that I would need to pay for that. I was informed that as I booked through Expedia, not Accor direct, I do not receive the listed benefits of the Accorplus card!!
In fact it was mentioned several times that I booked through Expedia and this is not their preferred way of doing business and I would not receive benefits. I could only suggest that Accor stops advertising on Expedia if they do not want guests to book this way.
I asked on 3 separate occasions to speak with Sylvan Pasdeloup (the property GM) so I could provide some immediate and hopefully helpful feedback, on each occasion I was informed he was unavailable. On each occasion I then asked for Sylvan to call me or email me so I could provide feedback directly. (still have not been contacted)

Overall nice property, friendly staff, but not good value and very disappointing that Sylvan Pasdeloup is very active on responding to Trip Adviser feedback, but not interested in direct feedback from guests in house.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Rob, Bonjour! Selamat Siang! Thank you for staying at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort for your holiday in Bali. It really surprises me to see the low-scored review you posted in our online platforms. I regret you experienced some shortfalls during your stay at our property and we definitely take your feedback seriously. I believe our team had already reached out to you to understand better on your feedback as you requested to no response. At Sofitel, we always appreciate guests’ feedback and we value it much. Much importantly, we take actions so it will not reoccur in the future. So we thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We do hope to have another chance of being at your service some times in the future to showcase all the improvements we have done by then. Sincerely, Sylvain Pasdeloup General Manager Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sgreilly21 wrote a review Jan 2020
Derry, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I joined our daughter, son in law and three grandsons for a seven night stay in this excellent hotel over Christmas. Our daughter and family travelled from Singapore where they live and we flew in from Northern Ireland,UK.
We had a ball. From arrival to departure we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff were amazingly pleasant and attentive. They always seemed to be smiling.
Our accommodation was ideal. A huge room with comfortable large bed, well designed bathroom and spacious balcony. The room was equipped with a fridge, coffee/tea making facilities, large screen television and everything one could possibly need for a comfortable stay.
The swimming pools were very attractive although, with the children we tended to use the sun beds on Nusa Dua beach. There was a plentiful supply of towels both for the pools and the beach. The children enjoyed the kids’ pool and the Kid’s Club.
The breakfast and food in general were simply magnificent. Anything one would ever wish for. The restaurants along the beachfront were also excellent and were not pricey for this standard of hotel. We will long remember the Christmas Day meal and celebration when the school children came to sing. We also made great use of the Club for afternoon tea and drinks in the evening. Also great to have the complimentary shuttle to the nearby shopping and restaurant Complex
We have no negative comments to make about this hotel. We had a ball as a family. Christmas was very special and we would love to return.
Thank you management and staff of The Sofitel for a friendly memorable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: A room with direct access to the swimming pool complex.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear sgreilly21, Bonjour! Selamat siang! Thank you for entrusting your precious family Christmas holiday to our resort. Nothing pleases us more than knowing that our valued guests and the loved ones were beyond satisfied staying with Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. Knowing that from the moment you stepped into our grand lobby to your departure you experienced the Magnifique Journey really leaves us with joy. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendations. We are looking forward to welcoming you and family back to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort for another memorable experience with us. Sincerely, Sylvain Pasdeloup General Manager Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shanrk wrote a review Dec 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
In the past this hotel was fantastic and I stayed here whenever I visited Bali especially as I’m a platinum member. However now I will not be recommending it for the following reasons: Upgrade was not offered even though on the Accor website rooms were available and on property itself you could see that there were suite rooms available. I also enquired a few days before my arrival with the reservation agent about the upgrade. At check-in after much insistence we were only given a one night upgrade. This was odd as we are usually upgraded for the full stay when there is availability. We stayed during a non peak period and there were plenty of rooms available.
The previous dedicated lounge and service have been removed. Now only non alcoholic drinks, tea and coffee served from the bar. All the premium teas have been replaced with low cost alternatives. The welcome drink coupon was not valid for any alcoholic drinks which is unusual for an Accor hotel however on the coupon it stated that alcohol should be consumed responsibly. There were no welcome fuits or snacks in our room upon arrival which used to be standard. The amenities in the room were totally below standard. The food was very disappointing. Breakfast food choices are equal to a 2 star hotel buffet. A far cry from what we experienced on our previous visits. Our rate included dinner which we only had for one night as the food was really bad.
We were totally disappointed as we paid a premium price in comparison to other hotels in Bali and what we experienced was what we would expect from a hotel at a third of the price let alone not honouring the benefits of platinum Accor membership.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LKBAussie wrote a review Nov 2022
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 8 nights at the Sofitel Nusa Dua at the beginning of November. The resort, location and staff were fantastic. We stayed on a Luxury Escapes package and it was great for our family, the food choice can be limiting but for 8 nights it was not a real problem. We had interconnecting rooms which were very spacious and well appointed, they were cleaned every day and the housekeeping staff were very friendly.

The breakfast buffet is great, plenty of choice. Toyo was also a great place to dine on the beach and Panda and his team were always very good. We ate in Cucina one night and was very disappointed with the meal, considering the head chef is Italian the dishes were very under whelming.

The location was quiet and you could spend the day on the beach without getting hassled too much by sellers. The pools were awesome with plenty of sun lounges which can only be reserved for 30 mins before the staff make them available again which is fantastic. If you can grab a poolside cabana for the day....... it was one of the best days of our trip just relaxing around the pool all day.

We will be back for sure and would be happy to travel on the LE package again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get a pool access room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Responded 25 Nov 2022
Dear LKB Aussie, Bonjour! Selamat Siang! Thank you for the time you have spent to share your kind comments towards our resort. It truly pleases me knowing that you had a lovely 8 nights stay while staying in our resort. Indeed, Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua is a family-friendly resort, providing a lot of fun activities and facilities to our guests. I am glad to hear that Pande, one of our Beach Bar Ambassador has succeeded to craft wonderful memories for you during your archery activities. On the other note, it truly saddened me knowing that your dining experience at Cucina was not entirely up to your expectations. Please rest assured as we have highlighted your feedback to our Executive Chef for further review and immediate actions. Nonetheless, I hope this did not fluster your experience much and we await your return at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, for another Magnifique journey with us. Sincerely yours, Sylvain Pasdeloup General Manager Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony asked a question Jun 2024
Christchurch, New Zealand7 contributions10 helpful votes
Which are the best pool access rooms
Answer from dev787
8 contributions
Yes the hotel still has regular shuttle, once an hour.
Answer from Alexandra L
3 contributions
Wait! Just had a thought, we also overlooked some free standing villas that seemed quite private. They were further from the main resort but not by much and very private. They were fenced and I did not see a pool so was probably covered… so if privacy is what you want these would be the way to go. My aunt did take a wander through that area and said it was gorgeous.
Newyorker wrote a tip 13 Jul
New York City, New York64 contributions39 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Snag a spot in the cabanas or sunbeds, they get full fast."
Read full review
Kegs wrote a tip 11 Jul
Newcastle, Australia22 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You should go to this fantastic resort"
Read full review
Tanya H wrote a tip 08 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring sunscreen because it is very hot and you will get very burnt if you do not bring "
Read full review
Pallid wrote a tip 08 Jul
3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get to the pool after 2pm if you want a spot. The beach club next to the resort is LOUD."
Read full review
Kane B wrote a tip 05 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No negatives. Great place"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nusa Dua area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,867 - R 6,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliSouth KutaBenoaNusa Dua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
415
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOFITEL BALI NUSA DUA BEACH RESORT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Indonesia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bali Mandara Toll Road (0.3 km) and Budaya Cultural Theatre (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hamabe Japanese Restaurant, Ikan Restaurant & Bar, and Kwee Zeen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Nusa Dua.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Nusa Dua HotelsNusa Dua Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Nusa DuaHotels near Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire