The Rani Hotel & Spa

The Rani Hotel & Spa

Traveller (236)
Honeymoon Flower Set Up
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (38)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#86 of 276 hotels in Kuta
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Whether you are on holiday or travelling on business, The Rani Hotel & Spa is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Bali. This semi boutique hotel offers a comfortable, relax & quite environment. Fifty five rooms gathered around a lagoon swimming pool. Intimate all-wood interiors that exude warmth and charm. The Rani is private, modern sanctuary situated just minutes away from the vibrant beach, NEW Lippo Mall Kuta, Discovery Shopping mall and shopping heart of South Kuta. Koi ponds precede the stylish lobby. Two spacious suites at pool level offer further exclusivity. Four stories set within tropical landscaping enclose the remaining rooms, each stylishly decorated with clean, modern lines accentuated by Bali's tropical culture.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Laptop safe
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361 Indonesia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
273Reviews20Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 106
  • 47
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ckepas wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Now we didn’t stay at this place but whilst walking past thought we’d try the food and boy were we lucky we did. Having visited Bali several times we’ve tried several burger joints in but these burgers are by far the best we’ve had on the island. Now many burger joints tout that they are great and some are very good however you’re often sitting in a dive or out the front of a van sitting on some rickety plastic chair by the side of the road not this place – decor is lovely and the staff are super friendly. The burgers here are perfection on a plate, BIG, fat, tasty and juicy and did I mention cheap. Topped off with a couple of cold beers who could ask for more. Had a look around the grounds and pool area and it looks great - we'll be back to stay and eat more of these amazing burgers .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie W wrote a review Feb 2024
Scarborough, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Came here for 6 nights after 4 nights in Dubai and 4 in Singapore. The room we were taken to smelt of damp and the fridge didn’t work, a lot of the furniture is damaged and the room on the whole very tired. We asked if we could upgrade to a better room. ( cost us about £50 for 6 nights) The one we were offered had direct access to the pool and appeared better until we went to shower. The shower head didn’t sit in the holder on the wall properly and water was hitting the back wall which made it difficult to climb into the bath without getting water everywhere the shower head was spraying in all directions which made the whole experience unpleasant, it desperately needs replacing. Be aware this is a budget hotel, if you want something cheap then this place is fine but if you want a bit more comfort find somewhere else.
Our mistake was we bought a package holiday with Dubai and Singapore we didn’t choose this hotel but were asked if it was ok when we looked at the photos and the reviews we thought it was fine, in my opinion the photos were taken years ago it doesn’t look like that now. The pool is quite nice although the 5 sun beds are all worn and the mattresses are full of water from when it rains so don’t sit on them fully clothed. It is however central to bars and restaurants.
You get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sammkris wrote a review Dec 2023
Surabaya, Indonesia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of this hotel is very strategic because it is on the side of Kartika Plaza road, and not in the alley. The hotel is quite comfortable even though it is an old hotel. Breakfast is delicious, recommended. The hotel has a swimming pool in the middle of the hotel area, as well as a gym and spa. The rooms are also quite spacious, clean and comfortable, even though some parts of the room are damaged and need to be renovated. In the morning we realized that the bedroom curtains had holes in them, so sunlight was coming through. Rooms have balconies. TV is available with quite a lot of channel choices, but not a smart TV. Wifi is smooth. The bathroom has toilet amenities and a hay dryer. Deposit box, large enough fridge and room slippers are also available. The hotel location is close to various busy centers in Kuta, such as Kuta beach, Discovery Mall, Waterboom, Lippo Mall, various restaurants and accessory shops along Jalan Kartika Plaza. Parking area is limited, but the hotel provides valley parking if the parking area is full. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you are going to visit Bali, The Rani could be one of the comfortable hotel choices in a strategic area in Kuta.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kheali S wrote a review Oct 2023
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a room from 24th August 2023 to 26th August 2023.
The hotel is situated in a prompt location in Kuta near to Denpasar Airport and a walking distance to Jerman Beach.
The hotel is surrounded by malls and hotels and market. Its an excellent place to people who like city life and shopping but with an added benefit of less pollution.

The hotel is totally well maintained and the rooms are spacious and up to the mark, they clean the pool on alternative days.
Whatever we required, the staff came to help us almost immediately.
The staffs, managers were really friendly and hospitable with a polite behavior.
The morning breakfast variety was so much, we had a hard time deciding what to eat. And the restaurant food was tasty and they maintained hygiene.

Overall I enjoyed my 3 nights stay in Kuta with the lively environment Kuta offers and the hospitality was worth the praise.
This was totally my type of place and it was really hard to say bye. If I get the chance will definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: A lively place, dont miss it when one is there
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter M wrote a review Mar 2024
Queensland, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Forget this hotel, wi fi is terrible, photos show a nice row of sun lounges by the pool but we are here right now and there is precisely 4 in total for the whole hotel. Front desk staff are hopeless! When we arrived we asked for an extra 1 pillow, it did not arrive, enquired if the hotel has a map of the local area, NO? Web site advertises airport transfer, staff were unable to tell me yes or no? Asked for a power plug adaptor, none available just told to go and buy one? Cheap yes but much better options available close by.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Cheap price but no help from front desk, just stay elsewhere. Not good enough
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vuyelwa wrote a review Jan 2020
Gauteng, South Africa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Rani offers a safe and peaceful environment away from home. Friendly and helpful staff, and very welcoming. The inhouse restaurant offers delicious Indonesian cuisine at affordable rates...clean pool area...family friendly and centrally located...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManngaDua wrote a review Jul 2022
Singapore, Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had not been to this hotel for a few years due to the pandemic and was happy to come back.
The room is very clean although it is showing a bit of wear and tear in the bathroom.
The hotel was still quiet and the spa was close. It is still very nice place for quick get away.
It is close to Kuta center area but I find it this place is quieter than other hotels and good for relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Poolside room is good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lee-Ann Pearson wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at The Rani Hotel & Spa for Honeymoon in October 2019. The staff are very welcoming and helpful . The hotel is situated near two malls which Lippo and Discovery Mall which is in walking distance. We enjoyed our stay and received such excellent service
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anton Adijaya, Pemilik at The Rani Hotel & Spa
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear leeannpearson5, Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your honeymoon and to share this special moment with us, We appreciate to hear that you were impressed by the attentive and friendly service delivered by our associates, the good location near to the shopping mall, and for sure excellent service. Looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next holiday. Thank you. Best Regards, Diah E-commerce Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TreviJean wrote a review Feb 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent one night here, after arriving late night in Bali. For the purpose of having a bed, it was fine. However the bathroom looked as if it was in dire need of a refurbish. I truly wouldn't recommend anyone spend their money here. The place felt tired, and while the staff were nice enough I just didn't feel that we got any service at all
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anton Adijaya, Pemilik at The Rani Hotel & Spa
Responded 31 Jul 2023
Thank you for your review. We do apologize that our products not as your expectation. We have noticed this and do correction. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
578sai wrote a review Jan 2020
Durban, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast had a variety to choose from every day. Great location near Lipco and Discovery Malls. Walking distance to
lots of restaurants nearby. Rooms were nice but their bathrooms could use with a
little more bleach. I enjoyed the pool area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose rooms near the pool area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from antonadijaya, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at The Rani Hotel & Spa
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear 578sai, We are pleased to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is great to hear that you were impressed with the attentive and friendly service delivered by the staff and the resort’s surrounding area. Thank you for taking time to write such a thorough review regarding your recent stay with us and hope that you will provide us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Diah E-commerce Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avidtraveller asked a question Dec 2019
2 contributions
hi do you have vegeterian food options?
Answer from SirBismuth
Pretoria, South Africa33 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, I am not a vegetarian, but at breakfast you could avoid the eggs/meat, and still have a meal.
Answer from Anton Adijaya
Bali, Indonesia9 contributions
Dear Alan, thank you for your message and very sorry for the delayed reply. We provide airport transfer to & from airport with charge. We do provide pool towels at swimming pool. Thank you.
Answer from Anton Adijaya
Bali, Indonesia9 contributions
Dear Vin, thank you for your message. All our rooms are using eco washer system / has bidet spray. Thank you.
Hannah K asked a question Sept 2018
Leeds, United Kingdom2 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi do you have halal food at this hotel please?
Answer from Anton Adijaya
Bali, Indonesia9 contributions
Dear _hsk_, thank you for your message. Unfortunately we don't provide halal foods. Thank you.
Answer from Lisa I
Wollongong, Australia82 contributions16 helpful votes
We loved this little, personal, very clean resort. Loved the pool access rooms as only a few steps away from your room. The staff are super friendly, helpful and always cleaning the grounds. Most of the time had the pool to ourselves, close to all shops, cafes and markets. Would definitely recommend and return.
Peter M wrote a tip Mar 2024
Queensland, Australia16 contributions34 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cheap price but no help from front desk, just stay elsewhere. Not good enough"
Read full review
Kheali S wrote a tip Oct 2023
Kolkata (Calcutta), India2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A lively place, dont miss it when one is there"
Read full review
ManngaDua wrote a tip Jul 2022
Singapore, Singapore522 contributions349 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Poolside room is good."
Read full review
578sai wrote a tip Jan 2020
Durban, South Africa43 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose rooms near the pool area."
Read full review
Desireè Abels wrote a tip Dec 2019
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"balcony overlooking the pool area"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuta area.
PRICE RANGE
R 563 - R 672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictKuta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE RANI HOTEL & SPA - Now R 587 (Was R̶ ̶6̶4̶2̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Kuta, Indonesia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Rani Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Rani Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Anika Tailor (0.3 km), St. Francis Xavier Catholic Church (0.3 km), and Lippo Mall Kuta (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Rani Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Rani Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Rani Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Rani Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Rani Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sukun Restaurant Kuta, Al Dente Italian Kitchen and Bar, and Johnny Tacos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Rani Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Rani Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, The Rani Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Rani Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Rani Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
All Kuta HotelsKuta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KutaHotels near The Rani Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire