Bali Rani Hotel

Bali Rani Hotel

Traveller (629)
Panorama at the Bali Rani Hotel
360
Panoramas (19)
NEW LOOK of Superior Room 1st floor
Room & Suite (213)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#56 of 276 hotels in Kuta
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
If your idea of Bali is all about fun, shopping, beach and great dining... Then Bali Rani is where you want to be. It's situated in the popular streets of South Kuta area, among an array of new international restaurants, water recreational park and other family entertainment, and right in front of the Discovery Shopping Mall, the biggest beach-front mall in Bali. Just a 10 minute drive from the airport, our modern facilities from spa, pool, restaurants to meeting & banquet facilities let you enjoy your stay whether for leisure or business at great value.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361 Indonesia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
1,063Review64Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 451
  • 409
  • 140
  • 39
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
eIeven11 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Bali Rani with family for a few days at the beginning and a few days at the end of our trip to Bali. In between was time away in Nusa Dua and another Kuta hotel ( The Amnaya ) next door that we disappointedly walked out of to return here.

Both visits here were excellent and we had different room types on each occasion.

The first 3 nights we stayed in the Deluxe family room ( upgrade ) on the ground floor poolside and the last 4 nights we were here we stayed in the Deluxe room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. Both room types are spacious, comfortable and clean. The ground floor room had an outside terrace and the Deluxe with a spacious balcony. Safe in rooms, big showers and comfy beds and pillows in both.

The staff in this hotel are really amazing from the front desk to the restaurant, pool side and Brasserie restaurant attached at the front. They couldn't do enough for you and were always full of smiles. It was always nice to see them around at breakfast, dinner or around the pool.

The grounds are lovely, with the pool fountain, palm trees and gardens. You really feel relaxed inside the resort. The WIFI was good during out stay in both rooms, however it did drop out occasionally and you needed to log back in to it.

Breakfast was buffet in the mornings and there is plenty to choose from with Western and Asian choices. Always staff coming around filling up your coffee or tea cup. Plenty of seating and lounge style seating overlooking the pool. Food was fresh and tasty. There is an eggs station if you want fried/poached/ omelettes, etc.

My mum had her birthday here and they made her feel very special with a reserved table for breakfast, the staff singing happy birthday to her and a beautiful candle lit cake was brought over for her.

We had a few meals at the Brasserie restaurant at the front. The food and service was excellent.

We met some really nice people here, both guests and staff and wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from antonadijaya, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Bali Rani Hotel
Responded 08 Mar 2020
Dear eleven11, Thank you for sharing your review about the memorable time you had with us during your recent stay in Bali Rani Hotel, we are delighted to learn that you were impressed with our uniquely integrated facilities including our spacious rooms, pool area, impressive dining venues including brasserie restaurant, Spa facilities, and the warm welcome you received from our team. Your kind words are much appreciated as we pride ourselves as service professionals to always deliver reliable, genuinely caring, and timely service to our valued guests. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Diah E-commerce Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christophe M wrote a review Feb 2020
Brest, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spend a week in this very nice place, very quiet with the complete lot of services available, including spa and swimming pool and restaurant for breakfast and more.... people are warm and available all time. The place in the city is closed to the airport, so ask for the hotel driver for connection, it is very cheap.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: nice spa services
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from antonadijaya, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Bali Rani Hotel
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear tophe29200, Warm Greetings from Bali Rani Hotel it’s good to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. It is always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valued guest such as yours. On the behalf of the entire team, We would like to thank for choosing our property and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous experience. Best Regards, Diah E-commerce Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gracieangel wrote a review Aug 2022
Redland City, Australia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in August 2022
The rooms were ok,some small adjustments required on checkin, but fixed straight away after making them known to reception.
I stayed ground floor, I think next time I will go to higher floors, as with curtains open there was no privacy and I like to wake up to sunlight
The staff were exceptional and recommend all staff especially Gusti and Andreas, we were looked after by them every day they were there….
Book rooms out the back as you move towards the back of hotel where pool is you disappear away from the hustle and bustle of the street, it was a quiet oasis, pool was very clean and gardens well maintained, pool towels offered immediately and food and drink by the pool was easy to get…breakfast every day was lovely and included in price.
I took a power board and adaptor switch, could use and power up all of my iPads and iPhone and include my hair dryer and hair straightener, which I hardly used….hair up and no makeup is the way to go for the heat…rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels provided….
Gusti kindly got flower petals for me to take to beach for anniversary of my mother’s passing 🌸
We left tips every day for our room cleaners…
Very close to airport, so an ideal place to finish your holiday if staying at other hotels…
In summary. I recommend this hotel, had a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Upper floors for privacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pepper2222 wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow what a great location across the road from the Discovery Mall, very convenient Yet that’s it. The resort is old, tired, we were put into a room with internet that couldn’t even connect to be able to log in. Room was a garden room next to the pool. Reception desk said they’ll check with the IT manager in the morning, like yeh we’re the first people that have had this problem, I don’t think so. We said we want to be changed to a room with internet that connects so they changed us at midnight to a deluxe room that had reasonable internet yet very poor air con, can’t win. Stuck it out for 2 nights, never again, what a dive of a place. Save yourself the hassle and don’t stay here. Otherwise breakfast was ok yet everywhere in hotels in Bali breakfast is pretty ok.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from antonadijaya, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Bali Rani Hotel
Responded 08 Mar 2020
Dear pepper2222, We regret that we failed to meet your expectations on this visit and ruined your holiday. I would like to assure you that our guest satisfaction is our priority. We have shared your feedback with relevant department heads and the team to ensure the consistency of our service delivery. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the poor service you have experienced, we will continue to train and inspire our associates to take the necessary actions to ensure that similar situations can be avoided in the future. We strive to improve the quality of our service and facilities and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Looking forward to serve you better in other visit. Thank you. Best Regards, Diah E-commerce Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Relley wrote a review Oct 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are considering staying at Kuta, Bali Rani is a must to consider. The location, the ambience of the entire resort, the staff, the breakfast, the restaurant everything is just perfect and has such a lovely Balinese feel. We have been coming to Bali for many years and we must have stayed at over 20 resorts and Bali Rani is hands down our favorite. I have stayed twice this year, for 8 nights in August with a girlfriend and currently staying 8 nights with my partner and we just love it. We have never stayed anywhere that looks after us so well. A special mention and thanks to Gusti, Dana and Andreas and how could we forget all the other wonderful staff at breakfast, the Brasserie Restaurant, cleaning our room and at Reception as nothing is a problem, and they are always so happy to do anything at all to help. We used to just come and stay a few nights at the end of our trip as the hotel is so close to the airport but now, we just love coming here so much we stay longer. Bali Rani is in such a central location and easy access for local shopping, restaurants, massages, the beach and day trips etc. The Brasserie Restaurant at the front of the resort serves lovely local food at very reasonable prices. Thank you to everyone at Bali Rani for making our Bali holidays so special.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Our favorite rooms are the Deluxe pool view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Si57 wrote a review Dec 2023
Doncaster, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Middle of the road typical Indonesian hotel. This was booked through TUI UK as a package holiday based on other people’s reviews. Greeted at reception on arrival with a cold drink in nice surroundings, waited around 15/20 minutes to get a room allocated which I found strange and annoying after nearly 24 hours of travelling. Room was a decent size all the facilities you would expect to find, Nice size pool which remained empty except for a handful of guests, bar opens at 11am which I think there missing a trick or two, all holiday destinations I have stopped at is 10am as a general rule. Seems a long time when you need a drink in the heat, and it was hot from the get go to say it was the rainy season. Breakfast was not great in the restaurant, a lot to choose from but mainly Asian food, we lived off omelettes, no pork. Lots of creepy crawlies on the open uncovered food section, bread/pastries, topping like chicken, chillies, onion etc. When sat down you seem to get lots of flies around the tables as the restaurant has no walls overlooking the pool area.

The room was a comfortable sleep with A/C, rained heavily a few times in the early hours of the morning and I guess they have structural problems as you could here the rain dripping onto the ceiling and the plaster had blown, thankfully it never came through. Had a problem with the A/C on the last day which they came and fixed straight away.

In a good location not far from the centre of Kuta, loads of restaurants and shops nearby, you get hassled for taxi/scooter & massages ever day but I guess you expect it. Prices are nearly comparable with the UK for everything from eating out to purchasing snacks and drinks.

The hotel and rooms are looking tired and in desperate need of some TLC, personally I would not rate this as a 4* but more 2* or 3* at best. The staff are the stars at the Bali Rani, they can’t do enough for you and are kind and courteous. Would I stay here again? Honestly, in its current condition that would be a NO.

This review is my personal opinion and I’m not biased in anyway, there are lots of other choices for accommodation very nearby. Hope this helps any that happen to read.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sprogs68 wrote a review Jan 2020
Perth, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointed. We stayed at Bali Rani Hotel with a group of 12. Internet is non existent so if you need internet you don’t have a hope here. There are no inclusions. Other hotels offer a free transfer either to or from airport but not Bali Rani. Breakfast was average. Room cleaning was average. Toiletries weren’t refilled. Fridge didn’t work so had to swap. Staff were friendly enough but I rang and asked for bed sheets and they never came. The family rooms are outdated and the only place to hang your wet clothes are inside shower which get wet again when you use shower. When I asked for a clothes airer was told none available. The only positive is the pool. It’s definitely not 4 star
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from antonadijaya, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Bali Rani Hotel
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Spogs68, We appreciate your detailed feedback regarding your stay experience at the resort. We regret that we failed to meet your expectations on this visit. We have shared your feedback with relevant department heads and the team to ensure the consistency of our service delivery. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the poor service you have experienced. We strive to improve the quality of our service and facilities and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Thnak you. Best Regards, Diah E-commerce Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard V wrote a review Jan 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed a lovely visit to the Bali Rani.
The hotel team were amazing. Whether it be the restaurant, pool, housekeeping or garden staff, their were so friendly, keen to chat, keen to remember your names and help you have a great holiday.
The hotel offers a superb, excellent sized pool with plenty of space and sunbeds to chill.
Breakfast offered plenty of local and western options which varied slightly each day. The omelettes were really tasty.
There is also a huge open reception and a garden area surrounded by a fish pond, a lovely space to chill.
The room was fine however it lack space/hangers/hooks to hang wet clothing. We were offered a chargeable upgrade to a pool facing room with a veranda.
An excellent location to access the buzz of Kuta
and the beach/promenade which is across the road via the shopping mall.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anton Adijaya, Manajer Umum at Bali Rani Hotel
Responded 01 Mar 2023
Thank you for your good review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoy your stay with us & feel the friendly and service from our staff. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joyce I wrote a review Mar 2020
Golspie, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
very disappointing all round. Receptionist at check in was rude, took a telephone call whilst checking us in and we just had to stand there. Room was dirty, used nappies in bin in bathroom, bed linen dirty marks, bathroom sink would not drain and toilet bowl was disgusting. On mentioning these points to a Manager was asked to WhatsApp photos and notes. Bin was emptied as I had left it outside room, linen was changed but no mention of other matters was made. Struggled to get my point over as 'Manager' did not understand me!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: avoid at all costs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from antonadijaya, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Bali Rani Hotel
Responded 08 Mar 2020
Dear Joyce I, Thank you for staying with us here at Bali Rani Hotel, and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We value your time and appreciate your continued support. However, we are surprised to read your comments regarding our service and facility. We will certainly raise your concerns with our leadership team to ensure we continue to improve area you concern. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for a better experience. I hope you had a great time at Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Diah E-commerce Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lottie H wrote a review Oct 2022
Perth, Australia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Bali Rani is in the heart of Kuta, right opposite Discovery shopping centre and 5mins walk to Waterbom Park.
Like alot of hotels and businesses in the area Bali Rani has been impacted by covid and with 70% of their income from tourism it's taken quite a hit.
The gardens are immaculately kept and beautiful. We had two interconnecting rooms and there was more than enough space for our family.
The bathrooms are not great, with no ventilation we found mould on alot of the appliances and the showers needed a good scrub. This was mentioned to the reception staff who were very apologetic and was rectified in the next room clean.
Once tourists start coming back to kuta the income will be regenerated and they can get the staff back that they're lacking in order to get the housekeeping up to scratch.
The food was beautiful and the staff cannot be faulted with how welcoming and friendly they are.
A very warm hotel, small but perfect for relaxing.
We will definitely be back but will probably opt for a family Suite towards the back of the hotel next time.
Dana and Gusti around the pool and bar made our stay at Bali Rani.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Request a room off the ground floor and towards the back. Seems that interconnecting rooms are...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fred R asked a question Sept 2023
Perth, Australia
Are there lifts in the bali rani hotel
Answer from Anton Adijaya
Bali, Indonesia9 contributions
Yes, we have. Thank you
Kelly Lou asked a question Apr 2020
Bootle, United Kingdom51 contributions16 helpful votes
Is the beach easy to get to? Looking at next year as Tenerife this year is a potential write off
Answer from Mickeymason07
Kwinana, Australia63 contributions13 helpful votes
Yes it is closeby
Answer from Anton Adijaya
Bali, Indonesia9 contributions
The buffet breakfast from 6 am - 10.30 am
Answer from Anton Adijaya
Bali, Indonesia9 contributions
Dear barry m, thank you for your message. From parking area into lobby, into room ground floor (usually we put a portable ramp) if room on second & third floor, you may use elevator), around garden & pool should be fine. Thank you
Vicki J wrote a tip Jun 2024
9 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan your itinerary according to your needs and don't pack it. This will help you to relax more."
Read full review
Zelda P wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be ready to be spoilt by staff."
Read full review
Happiness51322994655 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Chennai (Madras), India1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check rates in Google search for best offer."
Read full review
Penny wrote a tip Jul 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom31 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"location is great from the airport just a short, taxi ride away."
Read full review
allyjordan2017 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Essex, United Kingdom21 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book this hotel, excellent value for money and food is outstanding at the restaurant."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuta area.
PRICE RANGE
R 915 - R 1,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel bali rani, bali rani kuta
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictKuta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BALI RANI HOTEL | UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Kuta, Indonesia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bali Rani Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bali Rani Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Waterbom Bali (0.2 km), FlowRider Waterbom Bali (0.3 km), and Kuta Theatre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bali Rani Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bali Rani Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bali Rani Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Bali Rani Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bali Rani Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sukun Restaurant Kuta, Al Dente Italian Kitchen and Bar, and Gioi Ocean Gourmet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bali Rani Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Bali Rani Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Bali Rani Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Bali Rani Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Kuta.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bali Rani Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bali Rani Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Kuta HotelsKuta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KutaHotels near Bali Rani Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire