We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arabella Azur Resort

Traveller (1206)
Pool & Beach (304)
Room & Suite (175)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
707Reviews
1 403Photos
88Q+A
56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 355
  • 247
  • 55
  • 27
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
This hotel is value for money. I can say this because I have stayed here for more than 20 times with husband and other times with my sister. About a week I will go again for 2 weeks. I think this will say all. Mrs. Maria van der Mije.
Read more
Response from wramadan, General Manager at Arabella Azur Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Maria, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay with us We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you have nice memories about our hotel, our team and our services. It was our pleasure to host your vacation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Arabella Azur Resort. With Best Regards, Arabella team
Read more
We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Arabella Azur. We had a great time there, our room, B239, overlooked the smaller of the 2 pools. Our room was kept lovely and clean, unfortunately I have forgotten the room boys name. We mostly used the larger pool as it was quieter
Read more
Response from wramadan, General Manager at Arabella Azur Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear nevillepolo, We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Arabella Azur Resort, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Arabella team
Read more
Been here a week and half first impressions: nice hotel,friendly staff and clean. Two days into the holiday regretted it very much they cater just for Germans. If your British you are seconded class citizen. They are very ignorant and make sure they are known. If by any chance
Read more
Response from wramadan, General Manager at Arabella Azur Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Chrissy145, We thank you for taking time to share your valuable review and deeply regret that the services provided in our hotel did not meet your personal expectations. Arabella Azur hotel is an international resort, during your vacation our hotel was hosting about 14 different nationalities. All the guests are more than welcome here and are served equally, regardless the tips, nationality and status. Regarding the soft drinks we would like to draw your attention to the fact, that in all our bars there is at least 3 kinds of different juices, 3 kinds of sweet drinks with gas, selection of different tea sorts and different kinds of coffee. Moreover, there is a list of non alcoholic and alcoholic cocktails for All inclusive program. The hotel is situated in 3 km from the main street of Hurghada and Marina, in front of the hotel there is a shopping arcade and a mall. To sum up, we always encourage our guests to speak with our guest relations and management team when problems arise so that they can have the opportunity to resolve them and make sure everything goes seamless for the reminder of their stay., We only wish that you had brought your concern to the attention of one of the Management team, so that we could have addressed this at the time. Nevertheless, we would like to thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We do hope that you will keep positive memories about our hotel and we wish you all the best in the future. With best regards, Arabella team
Read more
We are visiting this hotel for more then 10 years now. It really feels like home when we are coming back every year. Very friendly staff who really gives you that feeling home experience. We will definetely come back!
Read more
Response from wramadan, General Manager at Arabella Azur Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ben, We are being extremely grateful that you picked the time and posted such an inspiring review on your vacation at Arabella Azur, we would like to seize this very chance and express our genuine gratitude for your lovely comments concerning the high food and service standards. We are always there at your disposal to provide you with an exclusive treatment and utmost care to guarantee you a most pleasant vacation. We very much look forward to you returning soon. With best regards, Arabella team
Read more
+5
We are currently staying at Arabella and after being initially impressed by the hotel , now after 3 days are quite disappointed . The main reason being the quality of food its very basic and there is very little variety. Every day its chicken , beef , fish and pasta with a
Read more
Response from wramadan, General Manager at Arabella Azur Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Toffeeman, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experiences with our staff and management team. At the Arabella Azur Resort, we highly value our guest feedback, as we see each and every review as an ideal opportunity to learn from our guests and note any need for future improvements. We always encourage our guests to speak with our guest relations and management team when problems arise so that they can have the opportunity to resolve them and make sure everything goes seamless for the reminder of their stay. While we are deeply sorry to hear that the food variety did not meet your personal expectations ,we only wish that you had brought this to the attention of one of the Management team, so that we could have addressed this at the time. On the other hand, we are glad to learn you have enjoyed our hotel territory and high standards of cleanliness. With kind regards Arabella team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArabella Azur Resort
The Standard Room at the Arabella Azur Resort
architektura
De douche schone handdoeken + shampoo
Zimmer
PreviousNext
12345635
Dear guest, we have do not have soya milk
1 vote
Show all answers
What is it like over Xmas ?
great
-1 votes
Dear guest, The mini bar is refilled with water daily, and with soft drinks weekly Best regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Emma, We offer WI FI with limited speed in our lobby area for free. Best regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi.can you smoke on balconies and outside bar areas please?
i think yes
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345618
"If you have trouble with steps ask for a ground floor room"
"Upper floor rooms in blocks D and E have beautiful sea views. Ground floor does not have much privacy."
"Rooms in C Block are near to the main gril restaurant (all the mails are served there)"
"Just get a room!"
"Roms in the D-block have seaview."
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arabella azur hotel hurghada
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing