Hilton Santa Marta

Hilton Santa Marta

Carrera 2 No 114-78 Sector Pozos Colorados, Santa Marta, Santa Marta Municipality Colombia
Traveller (107)
Guest room amenity
Room & Suite (63)
Restaurant
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#43 of 99 hotels in Santa Marta
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
For travelers looking for truly vibrant journeys, Santa Marta is the place to be. Hilton Santa Marta welcomes guests with sophisticated style and excellent service so they may have a sensational experience. Our hotel is off National Route 90, overlooking the Caribbean Sea and a short walk from the beach. Santa Marta is 13 km away, surrounded by beautiful beaches and home to Parque de los Novios. We're near the mountains of Sierra Nevada and ancient ruins of Tayrona National Park. Enjoy contemporary Colombian cuisine onsite and our versatile meeting space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Public wifi
Rooftop pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer

Location

Carrera 2 No 114-78 Sector Pozos Colorados, Santa Marta, Santa Marta Municipality Colombia
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Simon Bolivar Airport
E Cortissoz Airport
66.7 km
See all flights
50Reviews1Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MBmil wrote a review 08 Jul
San Francisco, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a new hotel and that's both good and bad. The facilities themselves are great. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Though would suggest adding pocket doors between the closet and bathroom to allow both spaces to be in use at the same time. But there are some service quirks that need to be worked out. Most rooms don't have furniture for the balconies. We noticed a few that did and requested furniture which was quickly brought. But odd to pay for ocean view balconies and then not have a way to enjoy the space. Service at the main restaurant is consistently slow though there's a lot of staff (a view shared by other guest we spoke with). Ironically, coffee was hard to get. We could only get decaf coffee pods for the in-room coffee maker. The free coffee dispenser in the lobby was never refilled and was empty by about 8:30 in the morning leaving you with only the restaurant to get coffee which again was slow. The main pool is gorgeous, but the bar staff for the first two days said they couldn't make several pretty standard vacay drinks - daquiris, mojitos and pina coladas. That is until the manager Ray asked why we were sent to the bar lobby to get mixed drinks. He sorted things out at the pool bar quickly, and was the one who arranged balcony furniture, and his thoughtfulness was very appreciated. The rest of the staff was also helpful when asked, but some things that seem automatic at most hotels, and especially Hiltons, just don't seem to be in place yet. With a few more kinks worked out, this is will be a great place to stay. That said, we had a wonderful stay and especially enjoyed the pool area with our kids.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oriol Marquez, Director General at Hilton Santa Marta
Responded yesterday
Dear MarybethM51, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that overall, you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the hotel and the kids pool in particular. Thank as well for those small quirks that can make a difference on the experience and we are already working on it. Once again, thanks for the feedback and we are looking forward welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind reagrds,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michel B wrote a review Apr 2023
Ottawa, Canada
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel is Brand new and right on the beach. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The staff id extremely helpful and friendly. I would like to thank Angela, Laurith, Marilyn in addition to Wendy, Duvan, Cristano, Jesus and Brayan. All the staff at the front desk and the restaurant were amazing. A draw-back is that there is no Executive lounge. Otherwise it is an excellent property with an amazing restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oriol Marquez, General Manager at Hilton Santa Marta
Responded 10 May 2023
Dear V3677YRmichelb, Thak you very much for having chosen the Hilton Santa Marta for your last stay in town and for the time taken to write this nice feedback, WE dully note the good impression Angela, Laurith, Marilyn in addition to Wendy, Duvan, Cristano, Jesus and Brayan let on you. In regards the Lounge we trust we will be able to offer you this facility on you next visit. Looking forward welcoming you back to Santa Marta. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin S wrote a review Jun 2023
Miami, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently had the pleasure of being served by two fantastic bartenders and servers (Liz and Mateo) at the Hilton Santa Marta. They were attentive, friendly, and highly knowledgeable about their craft. They created personalized cocktails that perfectly suited my taste, and shared interesting stories about the local culture. Their passion for mixology was evident in every drink they made. I highly recommend stopping by their bar for a unique and memorable experience. Thanks to them, I had an unforgettable evening!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oriol Marquez, Director General at Hilton Santa Marta
Responded 24 Jun 2023
Dear Schwartman25, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear our team made your stay unforgettable. That we were able to personalize an experience at your taste. WE are looking forwards welcoming you back to Santa Marta. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chicago wrote a review Jul 2023
Bogota, Colombia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a terrible experience. The hotel is yet to be finished and furnished, hence the rooms don’t have fridges nor any furniture in the balconies. Worst of all they charged us with taxes and parking fees that were supposedly included in the rate.
We ended up leaving the hotel after the first night, and are still waiting for the refund …
The hotel is noisy and the cleaning can be improved
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The parking is crowded. Food is expensive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oriol Marquez, Director General at Hilton Santa Marta
Responded 08 Jul 2023
Dear Travel05613521131, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is correct that we didn´t receive the minibars neither the balcony furniture. In both cases we are still pending from the suppliers to deliver the items. We apologize for those inconveniences. In regard to the taxes, our website provides this kind of information. The government requieres everyone to pay te VAT. On the parking fees, our website is clear on that information, the parking has a fee however the valet parking is included in that fee. We apologize if the information listed on the website is not clear. We are reviewing how the information is displayed in order to make it clearer. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jose N wrote a review Jan 2023
Manzanillo del Mar, Colombia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay Away.. Scam.. the hotel doesn't have parking, and the staff doesn't help to find a solution, and are rude about the issue.. the food is really bad, ordered 2 hamburgers and 2 Salmons, and tasted like plastic, the waiter couldn't change them, nor even tried to help.
The hotel isn't finished yet, no Amenities working like the spa, the pool in the roof, doesn't have a place to stay in the public beach.
rooms are ok, pleasant view from the balcony but AC not working, would like my money back..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oriol Marquez, General Manager at Hilton Santa Marta
Responded 07 Mar 2023
Dear 936Josen, Thak you very much for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback on your recent stay with us. It is true the hotel has a limites number of parking spaces (in fact only 32 spots) nonetheless our Valet parking is always willing to find a solution. We regret you found our team rude and our services not at your expectations. We are a new hotel, and our aim is to deliver a Hilton service and we thank you for your understanding. Tehe team and I are looking forward welcoming you back to Santa Marta. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren S wrote a review Dec 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely stay until the end. Check out was nightmare! No invoice provided- kept charging our credit card. $2000 in additional charges.

Hotel is 10 days old and needs Hilton corporate to come in and clean the fromt desk up. Jesus & Eduardo need training
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oriol Marquez, Director General at Hilton Santa Marta
Responded 20 Feb 2023
Dear Lauren, First at all apologies for the delay on coming back to you. As you mentioned we are a newly open property, and we just got the control of the TA page this very week. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you staying with us and for providing feedback on your stay. We are glad to inform you that additional training was provided at the Front Desk and we aren´t facing any longer that kind of challenges. Thaks again for your feedback and we are looking forward welcoming you back to Santa Marta. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DANIEL ALBERTO CASTRO wrote a review Apr 2024
Bogota, Colombia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For quite some time, I've been eager to experience a stay at this particular Hilton, especially given my frequent visits to Santa Marta. My anticipation was marked by high expectations, yet upon experiencing the hotel firsthand, I found that it exceeded them by a considerable margin.

Drawing from my extensive travels as a Hilton Team member, where I've had the privilege of exploring numerous Hilton properties across the globe, I can confidently attest that the Hilton Santa Marta stands out as one of the finest establishments I've ever encountered. Its exceptional service, remarkable amenities, and unparalleled attention to detail truly set it apart in the realm of luxury hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be sure to visit the rooftop bar; it's absolutely amazing! From its breathtaking panoramic views...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oriol Marquez, Propietario at Hilton Santa Marta
Responded 01 May 2024
Dear danielalbcastro, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the property. And more importantly our team hospitality. We are certainly looking forward welcoming you back to Santa Marta. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos G wrote a review Apr 2023
Dallas, Texas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful and new hotel. Food was good and rooms were clean. They are still lacking furniture and have no high chairs.

Also, beware that they will charge foreigners the lodging tax that no other hotel in Colombia will charge you. They will cite a 2016 requirement that is now outdated.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oriol Marquez, General Manager at Hilton Santa Marta
Responded 10 May 2023
Dear jcg_nyc7, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this feedback on your last stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that overall, you had a pleasant stay with us. It is true that we just opened, and we are waiting to receive the last items. It is correct the hotel charges the legal 19% VAT since beginning of the year. The government allow some exceptions if certain requirements are met. Please ensure you double check those requirements with the team at the moment of the check in or order to benefit of the exemptions. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jose3349 wrote a review Jun 2024
Miami, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful hotel. It’s on the beach the rooms are so nice spacious, we got an ocean view room totally loved it.
The hotels has 2 amazing pools . One on the 2nd Floor and the other on the Roof top. With a Bar
Sunset from either pool is Super.
The hotel is very clean and the staff is very nice and Friendly.
This may be the best Hotel in town.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oriol Marquez, Director General at Hilton Santa Marta
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jose, First a big thank you for staying with us during your stay in Santa Marta. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward welcoming you back. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kapisunshine wrote a review Sept 2023
Frankfurt, Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is great: Everything brandnew and clean. Also the staff was very nice and supportive. They tried their best even though the English level was low. We enjoyed three relaxing days at the beach.
The food was also very good. Fresh, nice taste, good quality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oriol Marquez, Director General at Hilton Santa Marta
Responded 24 Sept 2023
Dear kapisunshine, Firstly, I would like to take the opportunity to thanks you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to read you had a great experience and the team when the extra mile to acomódate you. Looking forward welcoming you back to Santa Marta. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Oriol Marquez
Santa Marta, Colombia
Dear Doggonebad, Thanks for writing to us and inquiring for the hotel facilities. Teh hotel has the standard Diamond benefit as well Hilton Hoors guideline. Certainly, we have furniture and umbrellas around the pool. Just keep on mind that in case of wind (quite strong here) we remove them as it may pose a risk. Looking forward welcoming you in Santa Marta . Kind regards Oriol Marquez General Manager
Mourad B wrote a tip Jun 2024
Orlando, Florida116 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The infinity pool is divine the gastronomy is delicious and creative a place to visit "
Read full review
DANIEL ALBERTO CASTRO wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bogota, Colombia9 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to visit the rooftop bar; it's absolutely amazing! From its breathtaking panoramic views to its chic and vibrant ambiance."
Read full review
mark p wrote a tip Dec 2023
34 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice mall nearby and skip the Whitehouse restaurant across the street."
Read full review
Mourad B wrote a tip Aug 2023
Orlando, Florida116 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hilton delivers once more this hotel is a jewel "
Read full review
chicago wrote a tip Jul 2023
Bogota, Colombia6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The parking is crowded. Food is expensive"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santa Marta area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,581 - R 3,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaMagdalena DepartmentSanta Marta MunicipalitySanta Marta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
261
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON SANTA MARTA | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Colombia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Santa Marta
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Santa Marta?
Nearby attractions include Centro Comercial Zazue Plaza (0.6 km), Playa Bello Horizonte (0.4 km), and Banano Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Santa Marta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Santa Marta?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Santa Marta?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Santa Marta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waku, Tiki Hut On The Road, and Crepes & Waffles.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Santa Marta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Santa Marta have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Santa Marta offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Santa Marta?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Santa Marta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Alcaldia de Santa Marta (5.3 km).
Is Hilton Santa Marta accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Santa Marta HotelsSanta Marta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Santa MartaHotels near Hilton Santa Marta
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire