Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach

Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach

Al Sayorah Street Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834 United Arab Emirates
Traveller (3086)
Beach
Room & Suite (582)
Amwaj Rotana
Dining (258)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#232 of 821 hotels in Dubai
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ideally located along Dubai's famous leisure and retail strip known as "The Walk", Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR), you will experience the height of comfort at Amwaj Rotana Hotel. Presenting a portfolio of 301 tastefully furnished sea view rooms and suites including the prestigious Club Rotana offering lavish personalized hospitality, Amwaj Rotana Hotel boasts the largest rooms along JBR each with its own balcony. With three award-winning restaurants offering Italian, Japanese and international cuisine as well as live entertainment, happy hours, theme nights and more, guests of Amwaj Rotana can expect a fun-filled visit. Recreational diversions on the hotel grounds includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club that comprises of temperature-controlled adults' and kids' swimming pools, a fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and spa. Complimentary WiFi is available in all public areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from the features around the vicinity such as the recently opened The Beach Mall featuring a children's water park, direct access to Jumeirah Beach, retail and entertainment options as well as the Dubai Tram at Jumeirah Beach Residences 2 station, just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests can also enjoy a scenic walk around the Dubai Marina Promenade. Complimentary shuttle service is also available from the hotel to prominent malls in Dubai.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Kids club
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 3 more

Location

Al Sayorah Street Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Dubai Airport
31.1 km
See all flights
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport
17.9 km
See all flights
Jumeirah Lake Towers
11 minDubai Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles7,157 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Amwaj Rotana - Jumeirah Beach hotel is celebrated for its attentive staff and prime location near beaches and urban amenities. Guests are impressed by the spacious and clean rooms offering scenic views, though some have encountered noise issues. While the hotel's amenities are a highlight, including diverse dining options and a pool, opinions on value vary with mentions of additional costs. The atmosphere is vibrant, yet the lively scene can sometimes lead to noisy evenings.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
7,157Reviews348Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,928
  • 1,516
  • 428
  • 130
  • 157
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Danish Ahmed wrote a review Aug 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel to get away during summer vacations while being in Dubai itself. The hotel has taken good care with regards to the measures for COVID. Check-in is smooth and you enter the room after breaking the protective tape on the door which guarantees that the room has been sanitized.
Room is fairly big and I was pleasantly surprised to see that the 2 single beds are almost like queen beds. We are a family of four and had no difficulty in having a good and comfortable sleep.
Because of COVID, buffet was not available in the restaurants and we were presented a set menu. This is where the hotel lost a star for me. Although the food quality was very good, the options were severely limited. You can't accept only 4 main course items in a 5 star hotel. Also, they had their Italian restaurant working for those days, which meant that only Italian cuisine was available during dinner which again needs a serious re-look by the management. Breakfast options were good though.
My recommendation during these days would be to go for this hotel because of big rooms, decent view and proximity to the beach. However, no point in having any other meal except breakfast. Several restaurants and delivery options are available at this place to serve you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hossam Kamal, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear Danish_Ahmed, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We were glad to know that we have met your expectations in terms of the precautionary measures taken, the food quality, rooms, and the level of service provided by our teams. We apologize if the food options did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it’s only through those feedbacks that analysis and corrective actions can be taken. We have noted your feedback and will consider the points raised. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and be at your service once again. Regards, Hossam Kamal, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
savvy_dave wrote a review Mar 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location on the southern end of JBR with an underground car park. This location means you have quick and easy access onto the E11, avoiding the traffic jams that can curse this area. The balconies have amazing views of Jumeirah Beach and the observation wheel at Bluewaters.

Typical Rotana property with good size well furnished rooms, with very comfortable beds, well maintained and very clean. Bathrooms are also typical Rotana, though, small (even in Premium Rooms) with shower over bath only. The amenities are also standard Rotana.

The reason for giving 4 stars rather than 5, is that the hotel is rather expensive for the standard of rooms, the breakfast is a little underwhelming and you can wait a long time for the lifts. The latter is difficult to address in these days of social distancing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hossam Kamal, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach
Responded 31 Mar 2021
Dear savvy_dave, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We highly appreciate your feedback about the facilities and services that we are offering. We are glad that the hotel's location has met your expectations. The points raised will be considered for future improvements. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Hossam Kamal, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Vasily wrote a review Mar 2021
Guangzhou, China
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The place looks nice, quite typical of the hotels by the beach. The location is great (the beach is just across the road), and sizewise the place is not the biggest in the area, which means you may count on some decent service. The pricing is also quite typical to a local 5-star. Rooms are pretty clean, although you still find some occasional carpeting stains, etc. for it is not brand new. Decent WiFi signal/speed. Service quality mostly varies and depends on the people you communicate with. The room service is unstable, they tend to forget some of their daily chores even when you tip. But they fix all fast if you remind. The gym is nice. The beach set comprising an umbrella+bag+mat+2 towels+water fridge is AED 25 per day, much cheaper than you may find on the JBR beach. What may embarrass you is the Covid situation where you are wearing your mask all the time, and at the buffet breakfast/dinner you can’t just help yourself, but you ask a waiter to serve. And in most cases they serve you just a spoonful of what you have ordered, so you may feel awkward asking for more food every meal.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hossam Kamal, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach
Responded 31 Mar 2021
Dear vasilyguangzhou, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. Glad that the hotel's location has met your expectations. We highly appreciate your constructive feedback about our services, as feedback such as yours will surely help us to improve the areas where we fell short of your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered and we will work on the points raised for the future. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the not-so-distant future. Regards, Hossam Kamal, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sufyan J wrote a review Sept 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my wife stayed here for 8 nights. It was a last minute trip to celebrate my new job and her graduation. The service and staff were brilliant! So polite all of the time. The breakfast at Horizon is so good because of all the choice, there is always something for somebody. Even fresh pancakes.

The best part for me is the location. The hotel is walking distance to JBR which is by far the best beach for views, relaxation and atmosphere at any time of the day. And in a taxi? You can be at all the other places between 5 to 20 minutes. So close to the Palm there would be no point staying there when you get all of this.

I’m writing this as I’m sat in the reception waiting for my lift to the airport tonight — watching the staff being so kind and helpful. When I come back, I need to come back and stay here. It doesn’t matter if somewhere might look more fancy, these guys took great care of us.

My only cons to the stay is sometimes the private taxi staff outside the hotel can ambush us a little bit when we want a cheaper taxi. But that’s it.

Perks: Non Smoking Rooms section of the hotel so no nasty smells on your balcony and Breakfast includes fresh omelettes and coffees.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hossam Kamal, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach
Responded 09 Sept 2021
Dear sufyanontour, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We feel very pleased to hear that you appreciated the excellent services offered by all our associates, and that you enjoyed the food selection at Horizon and convenient location too. It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with the overall facilities of the hotel. On behalf of the whole team, we thank you for your compliments. Endorsements such as yours are highly motivating and encouraging for my colleagues to ensure authentic hospitality. Our hotel staff takes great pride in providing each guest with the highest level of care and will appreciate your comments. We look forward to providing another excellent experience in the near future. Regards, Hossam Kamal, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fionamcg wrote a review Feb 2020
Newry, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my two daughters last week and have to say our stay was excellent. When we arrived our room was ready as it was 9.45am however they worked hard to get our room ready ahead of the 12.00 check in time and we were upgraded as well.The room was spacious even for 3 adults. The staff are so helpful and friendly nothing is a problem. Choice of food is excellent in Horizon, if you have opted for the all inclusive package the the choice you have is more limited in the other two restaurants available. Breakfast was a feast from porridge to fried noodles. The location is excellent with the tram line just around the corner and one of the Hop On bus routes stops outside the hotel. If i had one small complaint it would be the wait at busy times for the lift as only 3 lifts service a large number of rooms. The Board Walk is a lovely experience in the evening.\
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We had room 905 with a great view of the pool and beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hossam Kamal, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear fionamcg, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review of Amwaj Rotana. It is such a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful holiday with us and was very appreciative of the hotel facilities and services. Glad to hear too that you were out and about exploring the beautiful city of Dubai. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the elevators. The team will be very inspired to hear your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon. Regards, Hossam Kamal, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle B wrote a review Jun 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second stay at Amwaj Rotana and I would say it was even better than the first time 4 years ago! Check in was easy and quick and we got a room on the 14th floor, we never had any major issues with lifts which I had read a few complaints on. Breakfast was great lots of choice and always plenty out. There are lots of restaurants and shops around the walk and you can eat on a budget or a bit more expensive if you want. We had a meal at the cheesecake factory and that was a lovely meal. A huge thankyou to Saif to helping make my sons 18th birthday so special he decorated the room with the balloons we gave to reception and even brought him a fruit platter cake and a drinks voucher it was lovely! Taxis are cheap enough to get round we went to wild wadi, Dubai Mall and they were no more than 50aed so about £10 for 15/20 minute ride. Also we went on the jetskis at jet ski Dubai this was one of the best things me and my husband had ever done and would definitely recommend this. Our room was spotless and cleaned immaculately every day and condiments for tea coffee water stocked daily, the young man worked so hard I'm sorry I didn't get his name. We use to go the pool by 10am and would always get a sunbed the pool was lovely and refreshing and the staff regularly brought round ice lollys to cool you off, Mohammed the lifeguard always was smiling he was a lovely member of staff at this hotel. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and look forward to coming back to dubai again in the coming years :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hossam Kamal, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach
Responded 07 Jun 2022
Dear 704MichelleB, Your feedback comes as a great motivational tool for us to continue striving our best! Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback and rating of your recent stay at Amwaj Rotana Hotel-Jumeirah Beach, Dubai. We are absolutely thrilled to hear of your warm recommendation and left impressed with the many aspects of your stay particularly with the friendliness and attentiveness of the team members. We are glad that we were able to help celebrate your son's special occasion in a memorable way. Mohammed and our Housekeeping Team will be very pleased to hear of your kind words of appreciation. We are indeed fortunate to have such a great team working with us to deliver the best care for our guests. Once again, thank you for your kind feedback. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the hotel. Kind regards, Hossam Kamal, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul P wrote a review Feb 2020
Solihull, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited with wife and two children aged 9 and 7. The hotel is in a brilliant location on the Beach. We opted for the All Inclusive which was very good value for money including premium drinks and also a very good selection of evening meals and daytime snacks. We will be visiting again as the rooms, staff, food and location could not be faulted. Thank you for an amazing week in Dubai
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hossam Kamal, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear paulpartridge, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review of Amwaj Rotana. We were pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and appreciated the services we are offering. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated and I am certain that the team will be very happy to hear your compliments. We will be more than happy to welcome you back and be at your service once again. Regards, Hossam Kamal, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holly wrote a review Feb 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never been spoken to so badly and treated so terribly until my stay in Amwaj Hotel. At first arrival things seemed great, a perfect location and a helpful receptionist to check us in. We upgraded there and then to the all inclusive package. Trouble first started when we arrived at the reception of Rosso’s restaurant Friday afternoon 12th Feb. A lazy Philippino lady rudely greeted us with a list of “can’ts” and “wont’s”
The drinks were average and the food below that.
We later attended dinner where our cold main was served alongside the starter at the same time. My first time to experience this type of obserd service. We then proceeded next door to fumos where we sat down and ordered some drinks to be rudely told that we were not all inclusive and couldn’t have our drinks. We explained we were and we have just come from the restaurant next door. They refused to believe us and demanded for money. We asked them to get the the same Philippino lady from the front desk of rossos to confirm our reservation is all inclusive because she knew that we were. She came over as useless as a chocolate teapot. Despite her knowing we had paid for all inclusive and had been at the facilities all day as all inclusive, she just said “but system shows your not” So of course we said to her “but despite the failure of your system, you know that we are so can you bring us our drinks while you fix your system?” They refused to do this because the system wouldn’t allow them to bring us a drink apparently. We asked to speak to the manager, I can’t remember his name, it may have been Anthony. A man that lacked any personable skills and zero customer service skills. He stood in front of us arguing for ages calling us liars and telling us we wasn’t all inclusive. The whole evening was completely ruined, they had left us infuriated, upset and completely disrespected. The lack of service training for the staff in this hotel and the failure to employ management capable of being able to motivate staff and look after customers results in the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, despite their fortunate location. The end result of this evening, had us waiting for over half an hour for our drinks when they realized they were wrong but there was no customer service recovery and the manager didnt even bother to apologize to us.
Disheartened, angered, upset and let down is only a few of the emotions that I felt from this experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Date of stay: February 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hossam Kamal, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach
Responded 22 Feb 2021
Dear Williamsholly, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered during your visit and for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is highly valuable as feedback such as yours is an essential part of the process of looking for ways to improve our facilities and services. We assure you that with immediate effect, necessary improvements will be taken and re-setting of proper standards. I hope that you will give us a chance to turn your experience around and have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Hossam Kamal, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
esrudge wrote a review Jan 2020
Hereford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were here for 4 nights in January. We found the staff friendly and professional, the buffet breakfast was superb. We were in a standard room which was really good, tea and coffee making in the room and bottled water as well as good toiletries. We had a balcony with a sea view but the sun never came on the balcony so we didn't use it. It says that there is building nearby but we didn't notice this at all. The hotel provides access to the beach and also beach towels are available from the pool area. If we go back to Dubai we will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear esrudge, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review of Amwaj Rotana. It is such a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and was very happy with the facilities and services we are offering. Your positive rating means a lot to us as we strive to provide the best possible service to all our guests. It will be very inspiring for the team to hear your compliments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and be at your service once again during your next visit to Dubai. Best regards, Hossam Kamal, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
samanthajaynes2015 wrote a review Jan 2021
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to begin. This hotel is never a 5 Star its more like a 3 and is very tired both in its decor and the customer service where they are always right and not the customer. Do not take out the all inclusive as at the moment you have to eat buffet which mainly on an evening consists of different curries in a restaurant that I can only describe as the look and feel of a staff canteen. I must admit that the choice for your lunch down at the pool is a lot better and is actually brought to your table and is generally salad, pizza, chicken etc. There is a baby pool and an adult pool which is slightly on the small side and people dash out early in the morning to put their towels on the very few sun loungers where due to it being in a very built up area the sun does not reach you until at least 11.30am and leaves around 4 at the latest. The pool area and around again is very dated in the decor and takes quite a long time for you to receive your food. Our room was small and had stains on the carpet, the bed was like sleeping on a rock with the furniture looking very tired and again the decor was very dated with cheap bathroom products. The only thing good about the room was the view. I would definately never stay at this hotel again unless it was brought up the the 21st century status and actually earnt its 5 stars - definately one hotel to dodge as there are so many other amazing hotels to stay at that charge the same room rate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Date of stay: December 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hossam Kamal, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach
Responded 02 Feb 2021
Dear samanthajaynes2015, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize if there are aspects of our facilities and services that did not meet your expectations. We have noted your feedback, and we highly appreciate you are bringing it to our attention. We are always looking for ways on how to enhance our services, and the points you shared are an invaluable part of that process. We will work on the points raised where we can improve. We hope that you will give us a chance to turn your experience around and have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Hossam Kamal, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
helen asked a question May 2024
Sheffield, United Kingdom35 contributions6 helpful votes
Does the hotel provide beach/pool towels ?
Lyndsey M asked a question May 2024
1 contribution
Do they do alcohol free beers ??
Answer from Robert I
Wigan, United Kingdom64 contributions40 helpful votes
Before you buy dine around look at the basic all inclusive,, there are no local drinks so eveything is branded,, bud, morretti and amstel ,, white wine good as was the red ,, gin is bombay saphire ,, i dont think you gain with dine around IMO
Lornamalcolm wrote a tip 14 Jul
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Soooo warm, make sure you use the excellent pool facilities"
Read full review
DayTrip09686070721 wrote a tip 10 Jul
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool area does get a bit busy but we never had a problem getting a bed in the afternoon and the pool staff always helped you sort one."
Read full review
Farzana K wrote a tip 02 Jul
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pools can busy but will always accommodate "
Read full review
A H wrote a tip 02 Jul
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool area does get crouded very quickly, there is a free shuttel link from the hotel and the Metro is only a few minutes walk away ."
Read full review
Tofik K wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Unfortunately Lift is very slow. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,972 - R 2,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amwaj rotana hotel dubai
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiJumeirah Beach Residence (JBR) / The Marina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
301
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMWAJ ROTANA -JUMEIRAH BEACH - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Dubai, United Arab Emirates) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach?
Nearby attractions include Dream Dubai - Dinner Show (0.4 km), Bliss Lounge (0.2 km), and Bla Bla Dubai (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flavours Of India, Eat Greek Kouzina, and Hurricane's Grill & Bar The Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, and Filipino.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Amwaj Rotana -Jumeirah Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire