Royal Ascot Hotel

Royal Ascot Hotel

Khalid Bin Waleed Road, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Traveller (564)
Panorama at the Royal Ascot Hotel
360
Panoramas (12)
Валера))
Room & Suite (290)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#295 of 819 hotels in Dubai
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Royal Ascot has 181 beautiful rooms with high ceilings and tasteful design. The rooms are among the most spacious of all hotels of comparable class. You can choose from superior deluxe rooms, executive rooms, 1 & 2 bedroom suites, and the presidential suites. The Royal Ascot is synonymous with extravagance and grandeur. From the palatial architecture to the opulent lobby that welcomes you into the hotel to the lavish, extra-large rooms, everything at the Royal Ascot is a symbol of richness and splendor. It is a hotel where guests come to experience first-hand the very essence of royal treatment This exclusive Dubai hotel features 10 food outlets, expansive spa facilities and a rooftop swimming pool with city views. It offers free on-site parking and is situated a 5-minute drive from the Burjuman Mall. Guests can have a massage and then relax at the Chill Spa or sunbathe on the terrace. The Royal Hotel is a 7-minute drive from the popular Sheikh Zayed Road and a 5-minute drive from Dubai Museum. Dubai Creek is 2 km away. Bur Dubai is a great choice for travelers interested in desert, sightseeing and business.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Art Deco Style
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Filipino, Hindi

Location

Khalid Bin Waleed Road, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 92 out of 100
92
Dubai Airport
Sharjah Airport
Al Fahidi
8 minDubai Metro
2,683Reviews63Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,815
  • 515
  • 190
  • 83
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Romi wrote a review Jan 2020
10 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival you are taken care of at the door and guided to the reception area where your check in is done efficiently by a competent staff. The room and bathroom are old style but are kept clean by an efficient housekeeping staff who come promptly when you call them.If you have an issue do not hesitate to meet Mr Kumar,the Front Office Manager,a nice gentleman who will do his best to sort it out.
However expect noise at night as there is live music at the hotel restaurants and on the rooftop.If they could lower the noise a bit it would be fine.Also the windows look dusty due to the sand and wind.Some cleaning should be done.
There are several dining options in and near the hotel and do not miss the delicious cakes of the lobby shop.
Have a good swim in the large enough rooftop 1.2 m deep swimming pool.
Prefer the premium rooms or better which have more space where you feel home away from home.
My wife and I had a nice stay there for the new year 2020.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: premium rooms,non smoking floors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rajesh K, Front Office Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel
Responded 09 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Romi, Thank you for choosing Royal Ascot Hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It was indeed pleasure to have been of your service to you. We are pleased to learn that your experience with us was satisfactory. We at Royal Ascot strive to improve our quality of service so as to provide a comfortable stay to our guests.Your feedback in regards to the loud music from the Rooftop has been share with the concerned department head for immediate investigation and action. We thank you for your positive feedback for our staff and we hope your experience will encourage you to return for another stay with Royal Ascot Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Regards, DeepSheikha Thakur(JD) Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sirish K wrote a review Apr 2023
Bengaluru, India12 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good. We had problem with a air conditioning in our room and they immediately changed the room and upgraded us to the Premier room. Excellent room service where they supplied unlimited tea/coffee bags, water bottles, white sheets etc. Rooms are bigger compared with the other hotels in vicinity. Rooms are cleaned everyday. Excellent front staff at reception. Very helpful in answering the queries. Awesome spread at breakfast with Indian dishes.

Many veg and non-veg eating joints nearby. Sharaf DG metro station is 10 minutes walk, You can go to any location of Dubai using this metro.

Few things which could be improved though. No good restaurant inside. There is one restaurant at the roof top which is very expensive and is not part of the hotel, so you can not add the expenses to your hotel bill. Room service is there but kitchen was under maintenance in last day. We forgot our charger adapter in the previous room which could not be found later on. Reception staff asked the house keeping but it cannot be found.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Kramer, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel
Responded 17 Apr 2023
Dear Sirish, Thank you for choosing Royal Ascot Hotel and for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is well appreciated and has been shared with the team for appropriate action. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Christopher Kramer Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeetendra M wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Royal Ascot is located in Bur Dubai and just opposite the famous Meena Bazaar which is a preferred shopping location by Indians and many others. Royal Ascot is a very posh hotel with all the amenities to ensure a pleasant stay for you. Rooms are spacious and clean with all the facilities. Staff is very very co operative and courteous. It has 3 restaurants in its premises Bandstand, Rajnikanth and Dhamaal. Bandstand has pool tables and. Bar. Whereas Dhamaal is more of a pub where you can shake a leg or two on the music being played. Rajnikanth serves authentic South and North Indian delicious food at a very reasonable price. It has a rooftop pool also. Royal Ascot is located hardly 20 minutes from Dubai Airport. There offer you smoking as well non smoking rooms. Covid-19 related protocol is strictly followed. They have a travel desk as well where local tours for sightseeing are offered. Breakfast is served at very reasonable rate if not included in room booking. Lot of variety of food is served in breakfast with atleast 2-3 Indian dishes including vegetarian dishes. Overall a very good place to stay in Dubai.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Kramer, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel
Responded 25 Jul 2022
Dear Jeetendra, Thank you for sharing your experience and for posting this great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities, location & services to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback is truly appreciated and it has been shared with the team. It is always a great pleasure to receive such kind words and compliments from our valued guests. We certainly are looking forward to welcome you back at the Royal Ascot Hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Christopher Kramer Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Akash D wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 6 nights, although the location and infrastructure was amazing, the hotel lacked basic in-room amenities and we have to ask for everything seperately to which the staff orders us to ask altogether and not seperately which was really v rude. The in-room dining served stale food which I complained to the chef (in written), however no action was taken. Upon c/o I gave a written review/complaint to front desk and they didn't even bother to ask me how was my stay or what was my problem which is really bad.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rajesh Kumar, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Ascot Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Royal Ascot Hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It was disappointing to note that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. While I wish you had a better experience. We apologize for your disappointment. Your feedback has been shared with the concerned department head. . Again, thank you for taking time to write the review and we apologize again that your stay was anything less than completely satisfied. We hope to have the opportunity again to serve you well in the near future.. Regards Rajesh Kumar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SANJEEV wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in Royal Ascot few times and it was always wonderful experience. The Hotel is located at the Heart of Bur Dubai ,surrounded Food Joints, Malls, Supermarkets and very close to Bus Station and Metro stations.

Rooms are well kept, specious and very clean including linen, Towels and toiletries and once you are in, you forget the heat of Dubai.

Very good choice in breakfast, food is reasonable and testy.

You feel very relaxed if the hotel staff is good and that is huge Positive in Royal Ascot from reception to restaurant staff to housekeeping . The House keeping staff specially Mr Abbas is too good . He always made my stay there very comfortable. Abbas, very pleasant smiling person, is just a call away for any of your requirements form additional cleaning , to water, to A/C Temperature, additional linen or you name anything and he will be there for you in few minutes. No fuss even if you call multiple times. Thanks Royal Ascot and Mr Abbas for wonder Hospitality services.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just ask mid level floors to avoid noise form club on ground floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Kramer, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel
Responded 04 Nov 2022
Dear Sanjeev, Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to post such a great review. We are very pleased to know that you always have a wonderful experience each time you stay with us and found our services & facilities to your full satisfaction. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards. Christopher Kramer Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robel Parvini wrote a review Mar 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ascot Hotel is not far from Dubai International Airport,it is a nice & building and well organized. It is located in the main street and the rooms are very comfortable. The rooms' housekeeping service is done on a daily basis once you leave so they don't bother their guests and the rooms include the necessary amenities. The staff at Ascot Hotel are very professional and very helpful.
Thankful to the staff and management for their hospitality and making my stay at the hotel comfortable and pleasant:
Guest Relation: Ms. Sindhiya
Reception: Mr. Zahoor
Bellboy: Lafran, Santosh, and Faisal
It was enjoyable stay and look forward to come again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Kramer, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel
Responded 10 Mar 2023
Dear Robel, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated and has been shared with the team. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Christopher Kramer Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GoPlaces27514771467 wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had book our stay at Royal Ascot for 4 nights. The hotel is located at a very prime spot and the staff is very professional. On our arrival we came to know that a group had extended their stay because of a medical emergency due to which rooms were unavailable. Mr Peter, who was the manager attending us was very cooperative and immediately transferred us for a night at DoubleTree by Hilton at the same cost.
On the second day we came back at Royal Ascot to continue with our stay. Peter was very professional and helped us with everything throughout our stay.
Lafran, the bellboy was also very quick at his service and kept our room near and tidy.
The rooms are very spacious and equipped with all the basic amenities you could ask for.
The buffet breakfast was also of good quality, however some items could've been prepared better.
Meena Bazaar is at walkable distance and the nearest metro station, Sharaf DG is hardly 10 minutes by walking.
Overall, a 5/5 star for the service and rooms and the location
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool is not 24 hours and closes at 7pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Kramer, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel
Responded 10 Apr 2023
Dear GoPlaces27514771467, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our services to your satisfaction. Your feedback is well appreciated by Mr. Peter along with the rest of the team. Great service is one of our main focus and it is rewarding to know that we have succeeded. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Christopher Kramer Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pieter D wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean room, nicely furniced, very good bed, lots of space.
Large and clean swimmingpool on the roof, free sunbeds and towels.
Very good (buffet) breakfast.
Kind and helpfull staff everywhere.
The location of Royal Ascot hotel is perfect: walking distance of the Dubai Creek and small shops, café, small places to have a ( cheap) meal.
Metro station nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Kramer, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel
Responded 09 Mar 2023
Dear Pieter, Thank you for choosing Royal Ascot Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our services, location & facilities to your utmost satisfaction. Your feedback is well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Christopher Kramer Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rathaur wrote a review Jul 2022
Jaipur, India115 contributions96 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Royal Ascot hotel is a nice place to stay in Bur Dubai but only problem is the check in time which is 2 pm whereas all flights from India reach Dubai early morning so one has to keep waiting in lobby till rooms are ready. Checkin time should be around 10 am.
BF provided was good. Those who want to have lunch , dinner can avail facility in an in-house restaurant in the name of Rajnikant in the same premises. Rajnikant serves Thali in 25-30 AED which is good enough.
Room size , beds, AC, bathroom are all good but TV in some rooms needs to be upgraded. Metro stations are within walkable distance from here. Staff is quite cooperative. If you need dinner plates in room, it's chargeable
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: 1.Bring your own disposable cutlery if you want to bring in packed dinner in room as hotel...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rajesh Kumar, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Ascot Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Dear Mr Rathaur, , Thank you for this wonderful review and recommendation. We are very pleased to learn you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the hotel interiors, location & found our services to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared with the team. Great service is one of our main focus and it is rewarding to know that we have succeeded in delivering. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we certainly look forward to see you back at the Royal Ascot in the near future. Sincerely, Christopher Kramer Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kartik s wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good and affordable hotel.
All the transportation are near by and are just within walking distance.
Housekeeping person ( Usman) is the best guy, he will guide you with everything and helps you with everything.
Food is comparatively good.
Breakfast is complimentary and lunch-dinner (buffet) will cost you 50aed each
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chand Raina, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel
Responded 11 Jan 2024
Dear Mr. Kartik, Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Royal Ascot Hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and glad to know that you had a good experience staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Chand Raina General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from kishore v
11 contributions1 helpful vote
Though interconnected, they are two different hotels with separate reservation systems. If you booked directly with the hotel, you can request them and they may do it if rooms are available in RA, but if your booking was done through a tour operator, they can easily change it.
6787921 asked a question Mar 2023
Johannesburg, South Africa
what do you serve for breakfast
alihameeds asked a question Aug 2022
Sydney, Australia65 contributions28 helpful votes
Is it a guest friendly hotel? If yes, do they charge extra?
Answer from Denzil P
4 contributions1 helpful vote
No it's free, all are friendly
Rakesh S wrote a tip 14 Jun
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Early check-in is possible if they have rooms "
Read full review
sanjay singhal wrote a tip Feb 2024
Mumbai, India47 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The restaurant is good esp when one feels homesick for simple dal, chawal and papad"
Read full review
Vipeeshmon wrote a tip Feb 2024
India1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes"
Read full review
Anshuman B wrote a tip Jan 2024
Noida, India7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is at a walking distance from Burjuman Mall and city Centre. About half an hour drive to Burj Khalifa and Mall of the emirates."
Read full review
Yabes wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast is excellent."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
R 697 - R 1,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal ascot hotel dubai, hotel royal ascot, royal ascot dubai
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiAl Raffa / Bur Dubai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYAL ASCOT HOTEL - Now R 697 (Was R̶ ̶8̶4̶4̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Dubai, United Arab Emirates) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Ascot Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Ascot Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Meena Bazaar (0.08 km), BurJuman (0.4 km), and Majils Gallery (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Ascot Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Ascot Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Ascot Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Ascot Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Ascot Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vertigo Lounge Bar, Fisherman's Hub Orchid Vue Hotel, and Karachi Darbar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Ascot Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Ascot Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Royal Ascot Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Royal Ascot Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Ascot Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Arabic, and Filipino.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Royal Ascot Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire