Fairmont The Palm

Fairmont The Palm

Traveller (10130)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (876)
Fairmont The Palm
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#184 of 821 hotels in Dubai
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Fairmont The Palm, located on Palm Jumeirah, Dubai. This beachside hotel features 391 guestrooms and suites and ten world-class dining venues - all with sea and Marina views. The hotel offers conference and meeting facilities, a Health Club and a Children's Activity Centre. Guests can also enjoy water sports or relax at the Willow Stream Spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Valet parking
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 22 more

Location

The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Dubai Airport
27.8 km
See all flights
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport
21.6 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles12,273 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Fairmont The Palm is celebrated for its elegant atmosphere and luxurious amenities, such as the diverse dining options, immaculate pools, and pristine beachfront location, which many guests find enhances their stay. While the hotel's service is frequently lauded for its outstanding staff, some travelers note that the music from nearby beach clubs can intrude on the serenity. Guests have mixed feelings about the value, with some praising the Gold Lounge and others critical of high costs for extras. Room cleanliness receives high marks, though noise is a recurring concern.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
12,273Reviews678Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9,491
  • 1,717
  • 590
  • 252
  • 226
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Richard H wrote a review Nov 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved the hotel. Loved the service. Loved the pool the rooms and loved the gold lounge. Vaibhav and Allen were amazing. Food was great, little India was our favourite. Will we come again. Yes 100% to be honest the stay was faultless. Check in and out was easy. Breakfast and dinner with our half board was great every night. When we went out the hotel arranged taxis etc. Room was spotlessly clean daily. Location was great walking distance to other hotels and beach parties ( if you want them) but far enough to not hear them. There was a wedding at the hotel during our stay and other hotels sometimes can't cope with a normal day plus a wedding and the service sometimes drops but this didn't happen and service remained flawless.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dominic Arel, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm
Responded 24 Nov 2022
Dear Richard H, Thank you very much for choosing Fairmont The Palm and taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are very happy to know that you spent such an amazing holiday at Fairmont The Palm. It was a pleasure to read your review and to hear that you enjoyed our Fairmont Gold Lounge, attentive staff and excellent services in all aspects. Vaibhav and Allen are indeed an asset to the team. We are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future! Best Regards, Dominic Arel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
debs772 wrote a review Feb 2020
northampton, england
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just come back from a week at the Fairmont on the palm it was fantastic! My husband was working in Dubai so I was on my own in the daytime with our two children who absolutely loves the hotel the staff were all fantastic and couldn’t do enough for us the ladies in the kids club were very welcoming and kind,
Bhagya by the pool was very helpful every day making sure we was okay with towels/water he also helped me when I dropped my phone in the water to help me fix it, he was always busy and helping everyone and always seemed happy to help, he gave my girls arm bands and little rubber rings to play with.
All of the lifeguards were very friendly to the children and remember their names.
Sajeed in the blowfish bar every evening made us some lovely cocktails and was very nice to our two children. Myself and my husband was very impressed with the cocktails and he even made me a special cocktail from passionfruit which is my favourite.
Joy, monalisa, talu ,piyush,in Frevo restaurant were also fantastic the food and service in there is excellent we ate in there twice both of the ladies here were amazing with our children colouring books and entertaining them whilst they wasn’t busy.
The main restaurant flow where we had breakfast every morning the choice of food was very good and it looked very clean the staff are also very helpful making sure we had everything we needed for breakfast and got us tables where we wanted to sit outside I lovely lady on the waffle/pancake station made my little girls Mickey Mouse pancakes every morning which the girls loved.
We ate twice also in Little Miss India which was amazing, service everywhere was just fantastic !
The room was nice and spacious we had a standard room looking over the city but we did asked to look at a corner suite as we would love to return to the hotel later on in the year and have the view of the beach and sea, The rooms on the side did look lovely.
Beds were so comfortable and free coffee and water in the rooms
We only used the beach twice because it was so nice by the main family pool every day
I can’t honestly fault anything at the hotel there was lots of choices of places to eat and places to have drinks and all of the staff were very welcoming, we mainly sat by the kids pool which was perfect as my two-year-old could stand up up to her waist in it.
We are looking forward to returning to the Fairmont we have previously stayed at the Waldorf on the palm but feel this hotel has more to offer in choices of places to eat/drink and perfect for the kids
We can’t wait to go back !! Book it you will love it !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm
Responded 08 Feb 2020
Dear debs772, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Fairmont The Palm. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. It is a great pleasure for me to know that you were able to spend a fabulous family holiday and experienced outstanding services. We are delighted that we have made your stay so perfect and memorable. All our colleagues were happy to know that you had so many delightful moments. Your appreciation and recognition are a wonderful encouragement for the entire team. Once again, thank you for recommending us to other travelers and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Kai Winkler General Manager Fairmont The Palm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Steve D wrote a review Sept 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having visited Fairmont The Palm many times over the years as a day guest for pool access or the restaurants, we recently stayed as part of the GCC Residents offer, with a Deluxe Seaview room costing AED 850/night but getting AED 700/night resort credit to spend on F&B (in-room dining also included), which is a great deal.

The hotel is well-established and in some areas is starting to reflect that age a little, but if you are looking for a excellent value beachside Palm hotel with great service and facilities (such as the pools, one for adults and one for families, both split level, gym, spa etc, great F&B options, i would say that Fairmont The Palm would be difficult to beat.

F&B is the star of this hotel, with numerous options both indoors and outdoors; Little Miss India (Indian), BA (Asian) and Sea Grill (Mediterranean) all hit the spot, Flow Kitchen (ADD) was good for al fresco breakfast, Frevo (Italian) was closed.

There's a bit of construction going on around the hotel (it is the Palm after all, totally overdeveloped now in my opinion) and offshore on Dubai Harbour, but its not that intrusive and is not a deal breaker.

Staff were helpful, professional and courteous. Hotel is fully sanitised and all COVID protocols are in place and being enforced by staff.

There are fancier and newer hotels to be found on the Palm for sure. But for great value at a reassuring brand's property, Fairmont The Palm is a great stay.

Will return
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Seaview rooms (obviously) view out onto the sea and resort below. Standard rooms overlook the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairmont The Palm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm
Responded 04 Oct 2020
Dear stevedubai123, Thank you very much for choosing Fairmont The Palm and taking the time to share your kind feedback. I am really glad that you appreciated our service, facilities and amenities. We are truly honored to be a part of your memorable experience. Fairmont The Palm team already looks forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Klaus Assmann General Manager Fairmont The Palm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful and immaculate hotel with staff that go over and beyond to ensure your stay is plesent. We have stayed in the Fairmont eveytime we visit Dubai as we know we are going to have a fabolous time.

We have stayed on the regular floors and recently the past two stays we have stayed on the Fairmont Gold and i would highly recommend you select this room since you are provided with Breakfast, lunch and an evening lunch service, unlimited drinks which is so lovely. The Fairmont Gold team are ecxeptional and will great you every morning, provide you with any tips and places to visit to ensure you make the most out of your stay. We always stays for 2 weeks, and we never get tired of this place. The views are also beautiful.

The staff truley make Fairmont the best place to visit, all the staff were friendly and welcoming but there are a few members which really stood out for us; Shaida Micheals who was our Fairmont Gold Supervisor is so lovely, she always welcomed us every morning, took time to talk to us and provide us with suggestions for our daily travels, she is so polite and just a realy really welcoming person and she deffinetly made our stay memerable.

Abhilash our Fairmont Gold House Keeper was exceptional, he was so polite, never rude and always waited for us to leave our room before he come to tidy our room. He always provided a very clean service, we often was in a rush so the room with 3 ladies in was quite messy at times, and he would always ensure it was tidy, and items were put away in the appropriate places. The bed was always clean and tide as well as the bathrooms and floor.

Khalid Albaloushi is another member of staff which also stood out, he was very polite, greeted us every day. Khalid made us aware of the culture of the UAE and the sites to visit to aid our holiday. Khalid made us feel welcome and provided us with a great service and friendly advice and suggestions of the local area and places to eat and visit. If we had any issue, he would help us to resolve this.

Khalid also gave us coffee to try, and we really liked this and asked him where we could find this in Dubai, he gave us recommendations of where we could find this, when we had got back to our room he had sent these to our room which was so kind of him, instead of us having to go out to get this for ourselves. He really gave us an insight into the culture of the UAE and we really enjoyed speaking with him and learning from his experiances and culture.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea view is a must, make sure you go for a Gold room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm
Responded 08 Jan 2020
Dear Sofi8811, Thank you for being our loyal patron. We are glad to know that we made your another stay as special as the previous ones and could meet and exceed your expectations again with an excellent service provided by our friendly staff. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the privileges of Fairmont Gold. Your appreciation and recognition are a wonderful encouragement for the entire team and will be shared. Looking forward to welcoming you again for another holidays in the near future! Sincerely, Kai Winkler General Manager Fairmont The Palm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Starzz wrote a review Feb 2020
United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment my family and I checked in to the moment we left we have had the most amazing time at the Fairmont! As soon as we entered the lobby we could smell the signature Fairmont scent (which is exactly the same as the toiletries provided). We were allocated the Fairmont Gold room and swiftly whisked to check in on the 9th floor. Omar is a credit to the Fairmont Gold team and was very friendly providing useful info about the hotel and local area. Leah was another helpful member of the Gold team - a big thank you to them both for all they did for us during our stay there. Our room was just WOW with stunning views of the Arabian Sea and two huge double beds. It was just lovely to wake up each morning to see the wonderful sunny skies and beach. Breakfast options were either in the Gold lounge or the Flow Kitchen. As we were advised that the latter has more variety we ate their each morning and the spread was vast and tasty (the crepes and french toast were so more- ish!). Afternoon tea and happy hour was also a wonderful affair with delicious food in the Gold lounge. As my daughter had some allergies the chef prepared some food which catered to her specific needs. The children pools were well manned by life guards and big enough so it didn’t feel crowded (we were told the hotel was busy due to half term but this was not noticed and the service was never compromised as a result). The only grumble from me is that is was clear some visitors were reserving sun beds early before breakfast and coming back later which made it unfair for other visitors who genuinely needed a sun bed when there arrived to the pool. There is a sign near the pool saying sun beds should not be reserved otherwise staff will remove towels but this was not regularly enforced. My girls were also told by a life guard not to reserve sun beds even though they were clearly going to the pool - so need some consistency in enforcing the policy! Never the less the Fairmont is a stunning hotel with amazing staff and excellectvservice and I hope I can come back again pretty soon! Thank you Fairmont for given us the opportunity to create some amazing memories!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear Shamstarz, Thank you very much for choosing Fairmont The Palm and taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are very happy to know that you spent such an amazing holiday at Fairmont The Palm. It was a pleasure to read your review and to hear that you enjoyed our Fairmont Gold Lounge, attentive staff and excellent services in all aspects. All our colleagues were happy to know that you had so many delightful moments. Your appreciation and recognition are a wonderful encouragement for the entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future! Sincerely, Kai Winkler General Manager Fairmont The Palm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren P wrote a review Mar 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a week at The Fairmont with our nine month old daughter. We had the most fantastic holiday there! The hotel itself is beautiful and it is perfect for families or couples. It has amazing views of Dubai Marina and there are lots of outdoor seating areas that are perfect for an evening shisha or drink. It is immaculately clean and had fantastic public areas. There are a number of lovely restaurants on site too including Flow, which is an amazing buffet restaurant that serves a variety of food suited to even the fussiest of eaters! There are lots of different pools with one area for children and parents consisting of three pools (all heated so that the babies like it) and another area just for adults with two different pools. The main strength of the hotel is the amazing staff. Every single staff member was so friendly and helpful and they were so wonderfully kind to our daughter. Just to mention a few names: Pankaj in the Flow restaurant, Kenneth in the seafood grill and Eradna the lifeguard. However, every single staff member was wonderful. Finally, I must mention our amazing housekeeper, Seanberry. He went above and beyond his role to make our stay the best it could be. There was no task too small that he wouldn’t complete and constantly with a huge smile on his face. He was so lovely and kind to our daughter that she took a real shine to him (as seen in the photo below!). The room was always immaculately cleaned and he came in the evening to check if we needed anything else. He would always inquire about our day and ensure that we had everything we needed. He is a fantastic asset to this superb hotel. Thank you Seanberry.
We will definitely be back!
Thanks again,
Lauren, Alex and baby Lyla
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm
Responded 08 Mar 2020
Dear B4864VOlaurenp, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Fairmont The Palm. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. It is a great pleasure for me to know that you were able to spend a fabulous family holiday and experienced outstanding services. We are delighted that we have made your stay so perfect and memorable. All our colleagues were happy to know that you had so many delightful moments. Your appreciation and recognition are a wonderful encouragement for the entire team. Once again, thank you for recommending us to other travelers and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Kai Winkler General Manager Fairmont The Palm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sha_suteria wrote a review Dec 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel for 9 nights and here's my comprehensive review on a great experience at Fairmont.

Coming from the UK on an early flight, the check in was quick and easy despite the usual check-in time being at 3pm. We stayed in the standard room which was large and spacious Despite the furniture being slightly dated, it was still a 5 star room. I would thoroughly recommend upgrading to half board premium (which includes 2 meals and 3 complimentary drinks a day) as prices here are extremely expensive (about £7 for a bottle of water). Due to COVID, the restaurants were running at reduced days and hotel generally with lower staff as compared to normal but this didn't stop the world class service . Special mentions to Soukaina, Zyaira, Mario and Ashraf in the restuarants as well as Bruce in the gym who's service truly stood out. All restaurants were good in particular Al- Magheeb and BA, however the hype around Little Miss India isn't really deserved as the dishes were quite average and very pricey. Compared to the other excellent restuarants, Little Miss India was a let down and I think they should alter the menu, including bhuna gosht in the HB menu. In terms of dealing with COVID, the hotel provides masks (must be worn in public areas), hand sanitisers in every corner of the hotel, temperature checks in the lobby as well as contact free service at the breakfast buffet. Having 8 pools including the adults only pool caters for families as well as people who are looking for somewhere quiet. The general grounds of the hotel are excellent with a classy lobby, well kept greenery and a clean beach. There is one area where this hotel needs massive improvement on though and that's the WiFi which is extremely slow (about 5mbs in the room and non existent in outdoor areas) considering that this is a 5 star hotel, even nakheel mall has better WiFi than here.

Whilst there are some drawbacks of this hotel, it's nothing that can't be fixed and the overall experience of this hotel is still excellent whether you're a family or solo traveller. You really can't go wrong with Fairmont the Palm!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robbie A wrote a review May 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I just stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate her 30th birthday. Overall it was a good Experience. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and good food. We stayed in a duluxe sea view room which was spacious with a huge balcony showing great panoramic views. Areas needed for improvement. Due to the pandemic the coffee machines have been removed from the room (which is completely understandable). The issue being that the room service didn’t answer the phone for over half an hour on the first morning and then took another half hour to deliver 2 coffees. The price for 2 coffees well over 100aed (around £20) I asked for the next two days for the coffee to be delivered at 8.30am, this was managed on our second day however they forgot on the third day. I called and to be fair it did come quite quickly. The restaurants within the hotel are pretty good, in particular little miss India. The food here was very enjoyable. The prices throughout this hotel however are over priced and the Seagrill restaurant the service could definitely have been better. The beach is perfect and nice to chill in the sea. Overall a decent stay but for a five star there are some very small improvements needed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm
Responded 27 May 2020
Dear RobbieA1207, Greetings from Fairmont The Palm! It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed some of our facilities, however we would like to apologize that our service did not meet your expectations throughout your stay. We appreciate that you shared your feedback with us, as it offers valuable insights to improve our services. We do hope to welcome you back to experience our improvements. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Klaus Assmann General Manager Fairmont The Palm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnAnthropologist wrote a review Mar 2020
Florida
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for several days before a cruise. Our room was enormous and had a huge terrace overlooking the water. We were lucky enough to have access to the club level and cocktails at sunset were amazing. The grounds were lovely and it was nice there were separate adult and kids pools so it was possible to relax on a lounge chair in peace and quiet. There was also a nice promenade to walk along the water. The staff was generally very helpful in adjusting umbrellas and providing towels. The breakfast buffet was large, tasty and very varied and the dinner we had one night at the seafood restaurant was very good. We had room service pizza one night because we arrived so late and my shrimp pizza was delicious. The only negatives were that the WiFi was a problem- apparently VPNs are blocked so don’t plan on working- although otherwise it was ok- and there were flies which were a nuisance at the outside tables at breakfast which was unfortunate. All in all though it was a great resort and I would stay again if I had reason to return to Dubai.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm
Responded 03 Mar 2020
Dear AnAnthropologist, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Fairmont The Palm. We are indeed delighted to know that you overall enjoyed a wonderful holiday in our property. Looking forward to the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Kai Winkler General Manager Fairmont The Palm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BusyMumLisa wrote a review Feb 2022
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We received a very warm welcome at Reception despite it being late at night. As we had missed evening dinner the Receptionist arranged some room service within our full board option so we didn’t go hungry.
We had 2 standard rooms, which though not directly interconnecting, could be access by a communal vestibule and by keeping the 2 doors on the deadlock so they didn’t fully close. As the main door to the corridor could be locked there was no security issue.
Both rooms were well appointment, clean and comfortable. The request for anti allergy pillows was actioned immediately and without question.
The pool area was lovely and loungers were still available till 9:30am. If you arrived after that, the pool staff were very helpful in trying to locate space for you. Large beach towels and water was provided at each visit. The main pool was lovely and warm and plenty big enough for everyone. No inflatables were allowed in the pool which was great as it meant more space.
1 small point to note was that much of the floor around the pool area was slightly rough which resulted in both my children cutting theIr feet on the small stones.
We had opted for the full board option but had we known that you only had the choice of 1 restaurant for lunch (a seafood one with a very limited alternative menu) we would have only paid for half board and bought snacks from the pool menu.
Drinks were expensive but standard for Dubai. The main Flow restaurant for Breakfast and dinner was lovely, really good quality food and a great choice for everyone.
There is a Mall within easy walking distance of the hotel which also contains a Waitrose if you want to buy drinks and snacks slightly cheaper.
Overall, a great holiday and would recommend to both families and couples.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fairmont The Palm, Marketing at Fairmont The Palm
Responded 07 Mar 2022
Dear BusyMumLisa, Thank you very much for choosing Fairmont The Palm and taking the time to share your kind feedback. I am really glad that you appreciated our service, facilities and amenities. We are truly honored to be a part of your memorable experience. We are happy to receive your constructive feedback for us to improve our services better. Fairmont The Palm team already looks forward to your return visit! Best Regards, Janine Gerlich Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard B asked a question Jun 2024
Doncaster, United Kingdom5 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi,what is the dress code for men in the restaurants,can we wear smart chino shorts? Thanks
Answer from Anishka A
Battaramulla, Sri Lanka53 contributions6 helpful votes
Yes.. no problem
Answer from Branko D
1 contribution
The prices are on average level for UAE, similar to what you get in shopping malls. The same is at beach bar, just, sometime it takes to wait a bit longer to get a service.
busyb247 wrote a tip 20 Jul
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Its noisy over weekends."
Read full review
FiveQ’s wrote a tip 19 Jul
London, United Kingdom29 contributions27 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have booked to stay while the renovations are ongoing, then seriously reconsider or change dates for when renovations are completed"
Read full review
Ellys M wrote a tip 19 Jul
6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Child friendly. Safe. "
Read full review
Garfoots wrote a tip 18 Jul
Watlington, United Kingdom18 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you come in July it is excessively hot and visibility is poor over the palm. The cost of the holiday is however cheaper. Loads to do !"
Read full review
Debbie D wrote a tip 18 Jul
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom10 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very very hot this time off year Places not to busy"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,741 - R 3,728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiPalm Jumeirah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
391
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRMONT THE PALM - Now R 2 360 (Was R̶ ̶3̶ ̶3̶9̶5̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Dubai, United Arab Emirates) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairmont The Palm
Which popular attractions are close to Fairmont The Palm?
Nearby attractions include AURA SKYPOOL (0.5 km), The View Palm Jumeirah (0.5 km), and Palm Jumeirah (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairmont The Palm?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Fairmont The Palm?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fairmont The Palm?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairmont The Palm?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairmont The Palm?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frevo, Little Miss India, and The 305 Dubai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairmont The Palm?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Fairmont The Palm have airport transportation?
Yes, Fairmont The Palm offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairmont The Palm?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairmont The Palm offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairmont The Palm?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Fairmont The Palm
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire