W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)

W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)

King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud Street Dubai Marina, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Traveller (1287)
Experience unrivaled views of the Arabian Gulf from the Fantastic Guestrooms.
Room & Suite (105)
W Dubai - Mina Seyahi
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#166 of 819 hotels in Dubai
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
W Dubai Mina Seyahi is a luxury adults only gateway for expats and locals seeking new discoveries and is always buzzing with energy, opportunity and great vibes. Just 30 minutes from Dubai International Airport DXB and situated in the heart of Dubai, a modern day bazaar is alive with day to night programming and a never-ending energy that feels a world beyond. The hotels iconic glass architecture towers over the city below offering unobstructed views from each of the 318 elegantly designed guest rooms and suites over the Arabian Gulf out towards the worlds highest observation wheel, Ain Dubai and beyond. Dining experiences become amplified, from the dialed up DJ sets at Ginger Moons infinity pool to the Japanese rooftop lounge attiko. The indoor and outdoor Farrago Bar and Lounge is alive with nightly DJ beats offering a stage for local talent to spin a soundtrack for guests flowing in and out of spaces and meeting like minded creatives
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Public wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Enjoy complimentary breakfast and and 25% off at more than 12 restaurants.

Location

King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud Street Dubai Marina, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Dubai Airport
28.6 km
See all flights
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport
19.5 km
See all flights
Nakheel
16 minDubai Metro
798Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 718
  • 32
  • 17
  • 15
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Charlotte H wrote a review Jul 2023
Lichfield, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hubert de Givenchy said “Luxury is in each detail.”

The statement couldn’t be more accurate when it comes to the W Hotel Mina Seyahi Dubai.

From the moment you step into the air conditioned cocooned lobby area with its dark wood, moody velvets, sleek marble floors and impeccably turned out employees you are welcomed with genuine affection and professionalism.

At every level within the hotel your every need and desire is catered for. From the attentive Sulleyman who was attentive and diligent in selecting us a beautiful room to maximise the stunning vista views through to the wonderful mixologist teams in Ginger Moon and Fargo the passion for doing what they love shines through.

Spaces are impeccably clean and decor is a fusion blended mix of jungle and urban; with unusual touches such as the stunning Arte velveteen wall covering.

Food is a sensory experience from breakfast in Ginger Moon where no request is too much trouble, through to cocktails and evening winner under the Dubai night sky your every wish and whim can be catered for and always with a smile.

If you’re lucky enough to stay here; try and get a high room floor to fully appreciate the stunning sea views and views across to The Palm. Feeling like a treat? An upgrade to a suite will not disappoint; the space and additional room amenities are worth the splurge.

Thank you for making our vacation with you one to remember / we shall return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from W Dubai - Mina Seyahi, Owner at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)
Responded 23 Jul 2023
Hi There, charlottehQ6454HE, Thank you so much for your incredible review. It is memories and feelings like these that ignite our soul, as you have experienced what we set out to achieve for all our guests, and this makes me exceptionally happy. I will be sure to pass on the praise to our team so we can continue to deliver impeccable service every day to you, our valued guest. When your travels bring you back to the area, I really hope we will be able to see you again. All my best, Micaela Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oli wrote a review Feb 2023
Sliema, Malta239 contributions128 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for 8 nights and would have loved to stay longer.

Many thanks to Melanie and her whole team for making me feel at home. I will definitely be back!

The fantastic sea view from my suite on floor 21 gave me a dose of "good vibes" every morning. What is unique about this hotel is that all rooms have a sea view - wow!

The rooms/suites are colourful and designed to a high standard, the quality of sleep is optimal, and the housekeeping does an excellent job, I had no reason to complain, although I pay a lot of attention to detail when it comes to cleanliness.

Working on the road was no problem either, I went to breakfast from 7am and was able to work on my emails in the best possible way. The coffee was excellent (I love good coffee) and the selection was smaller, but the items were of very high quality and all presented and tasted delicious - just like you know it from W Hotels.

The location in/close to JBR is not 100% my taste, but a big plus point: there are no noisy construction sites around it, as is often the case in Dubai. You can also get to the trendy Bluewaters Island in a short time. The hotel also has a beautiful sandy beach.

All in all, I have to say it was a very pleasant stay, I had a great time and really had nothing to complain about, even though I travel a lot and have high expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: High floor recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from W Dubai - Mina Seyahi, Owner at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)
Responded 21 Feb 2023
Hi Chelski07, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, and thank you for your continuous loyalty towards Marriott. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi. When you’re happy, we’re happy – and we‘ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our Talent. Olaf, please connect with me directly for a new visit to Dubai and our hotel as I would be happy to remain your point of contact. We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime. All the best, Melanie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dfbean3 wrote a review Oct 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom17 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel, the staff, the talent call Ginger me restaurants in the room absolute attention to detail was remarkable. I came to Dubai for the first time on business launching my artwork in Dubai and was excited and nervy… the staff were incredible. Leaving personal notes, extra relaxation drinks , a bag with the newspaper I was featured in was left hanging on our room door with a beautiful personal note that even my mother couldn’t write!! The rooms are contemporary and unusually heartfelt. The staff are elegantly turned out a special favourite was Victoria who was so attentive at breakfast and at the pool. The hotel was only partially open as officially opens at the end of October but literally everyone was warm, courteous, helpful.
Stand out dishes in ginger moon restaurant was the turbot ceviche and the beef wagu. The breakfast was enhanced by the fresh juices carrot and ginger, beat root and orange and green juice were my favourites.
I was there with my boyfriend and it felt like a honeymoon. Another favourable member of the team was Paul who drove the beach buggy that took us down the beach to the fish restaurants at the westin hotel and collected us with the biggest smile. We couldn’t fault the team or the vibe at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from W Dubai - Mina Seyahi, Owner at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Hello dfbean3, It was a pleasure hosting you at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi. We hope your stay was everything you dreamed of and more. We will definetly share your kind comments to the team, especially to Victoria and Paul! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We’re always here for you if you need anything else. When your travels bring you to Dubai again, we can’t wait to welcome you back to W Dubai - Mina Seyahi. All the best, Melanie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marine F wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the W Mina Seyahi for our 1st stay in Dubaï.
As we work for hotels in France and are used to stay in chain and luxury hotels, our expectations for the hotel were the one we usually expect for a 5 star hotel.
First impressions did not disappoint us as we were gladly welcomed by the valet who parked our car in front of the hotel.
Impression wasn’t the same at the reception. No information was given to us except time for the breakfast with no other explanations, no tour of the hotel event if we saw the day after guests doing a welcome tour upon arrival with members of the reception/valets.
When we asked if the hotel has restaurants, the only response was yes, we have 3 at the hotel, better to book for Attiko but no one proposed us to book it… So I did it myself on their website.
The day of departure we couldn’t take our breakfast onsite even if it was included in our rate, as we had to leave at 5.30 am so we had to ask if it could be possible to have a takeaway breakfast as no one proposed it.
The receptionist told us that of course it’ll be possible and that it’ll be taken into our room the day of departure at 5.30 am. But the day of departure no one came to the room, and I discovered when checking-out that there was a charge of 60 AED for the breakfast porterage in room, without receiving it in room… Surprise when we opened the takeaway breakfast in the taxi, there was only 1 orange juice, 1 coffee and 1 club sandwich from the night I presume for 2 persons…
Service seemed to be complicated at pool lounge as we had to wait about 30 minutes each day to get a bottle of water, we had to call the waiter several times if we wanted to order something to drink at the pool or had to go directly at the bar to ask for it as no one seemed to be ready to sell drinks…

Just a special mention for the housekeeping service of the hotel and Attiko restaurant, their service was beyond expectations.
If you’re not a kind of influencer with thousands of followers, you’ll not be interesting for W Mina Seyahi. This is the impression we had staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Micaela Newton, Owner at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)
Responded 11 Oct 2023
Dear marinef936, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I want to extend my apologies to you, as we at W Dubai-Mina Seyahi constantly aiming to elevate our guest experience with the greatest service, but we understand here that we have dropped the ball during your stay in various areas, It was never our intention for you to feel any type of discomfort or delay, and it upsets me that you have left feeling like you did not receive the 5 star experience. Please know that we take your feedback seriously, and therefore if you wish to share further details, please reach out to me at Micaela.newton@whotels.com so we can set up a call and go through your experience. With that said, I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the Housekeeping and Attiko team for delighting you. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and wishing you a pleasant day further. Thank you, Micaela Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tourist784464 wrote a review Oct 2023
5 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were captivated by the beauty of the surroundings and the warm atmosphere created by the staff. Check in with Kiana was seamless and our room on the twenty fifth floor overlooking the marina/palm was just perfect in size with plenty of storage/hanging space for clothing and a lovely hot shower with great water pressure, the bed was dreamy and we enjoyed having morning coffees on the balcony in the warm sun before heading to breakfast at GingerMoon where the food is fresh and delicious and the guys there such as Easy are so friendly never failing to come over and say hi and ask how you are. Faisal on the front desk was so helpful in advising us of great places to visit and was genuinely interested to hear how we’d got on next time we saw him. Mousa too arranged a birthday surprise for my partners 40th in the room and also assisted with dinner reservations. We made a great friend at Farrago in Zakaria who we had fab times chatting with most evenings and he prepared some really lovely surprises for us during our nine night stay and Lincoln’s cocktails and shots along with his stories of tradition and culture were fantastic. So I can wholeheartedly say we had a wonderful time at the W Mina Seyahi and can’t wait to return really soon. Leeanne and Darren xxx
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All inclusive package is great and higher floor rooms for the view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Micaela Newton, Owner at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)
Responded 05 Oct 2023
Hi There, Tourist784464, Leeanne and Darren, Thank you so much for your amazing review. It is comments like these that ignite our excitement, as you have experienced what we set out to achieve with all of our esteemed guests and this makes me exceptionally happy. I will be sure to pass on the praise all of the special members you took time to mention, and we will celebrate your remarkable time with us. We hope to see you soon, and I hope you have a stunning weekend ahead. All my best, Micaela Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ania Mi wrote a review Feb 2024
Paris, France79 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are deaf or hard of hearing, this hotel is perfect for you. We stayed in this "5-star" hotel for six nights. However, the price we paid for the hotel was not worth it. The reception was always busy, and we had to wait for a long time whenever we went there. We had reserved and paid for our stay a few months ago. When we arrived at the reception, the lady asked for our passports. The problem was that our passports were in our luggage, and we didn't know which one was which. So we showed her our identification, but it wasn't enough. After a few minutes of negotiations, we were allowed to stay but had to wait for our room because it wasn't ready. So we decided to grab something to eat at the Ginger restaurant. Everyone there was very professional and friendly, and we appreciated that. We received the key to our room at 3:30 PM, and the surprise inside the room was really nice. The dressing area was beautiful, and the room was very comfortable with a small salon and balcony. Unfortunately, we couldn't use the balcony because of the noise. Even when we closed the door, the noise was still present day and night. The biggest problem with the hotel was the noise. There was construction next to the hotel, so there was noise day and night. Additionally, the Barasti Beach next to the hotel was like a discotheque from afternoon till midnight, making it impossible to sleep even with the balcony door closed. Moreover, on the 2nd floor, there was the Ginger pool with music playing as well. Going to the beach was not worth it due to the construction noise, Barasti noise, and beach music noise. The Westin Beach was better, but there was constant helicopter noise throughout the day, making it impossible to sleep and rest. We are relieved to go home. Outside the hotel, it felt like we didn't exist. There were six valets, but nobody asked if we needed a taxi. Even when we asked for a taxi, they told us to call ourselves. Coming from France, this hotel does not feel like a true 5-star hotel to us. The cleaning personnel and room service were the only staff members who did their job well, and we are grateful for their service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose another hotel or take crate balls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Micaela Newton, Owner at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)
Responded 02 Feb 2024
Dear AniaetCedric, I hope you are well, and I sincerely appreciate the time you took to share your detailed feedback regarding your recent longer stay at our hotel. Your insights are invaluable to us, and I extend my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your visit. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff at the Ginger restaurant to be professional and friendly. Their dedication to providing impeccable service is truly commendable, and I'm delighted that it contributed positively to your overall dining experience. I would like to express my apologies for the delays and inconvenience you faced at the reception during check-in. I assure you that we will review our check-in procedures to ensure a smoother and more efficient process for our guests in the future. I am glad to learn that the room, particularly the dressing area, was a highlight of your stay. It is our aim to create a comfortable and aesthetically pleasing environment for our guests, and I'm delighted that we succeeded in this aspect. I deeply regret to hear about the disturbance caused by the various noises during your stay, from the construction nearby, the effect from Barasti Beach, and the music from the pool. Your feedback highlights the importance of ensuring a peaceful environment for our guests, and rest assured we are taking measures to address these noise concerns. Your observation about the perceived lack of attention outside the hotel premises is disheartening, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will be conducting additional training for our valet team to ensure a more attentive and responsive service for all our guests. Please be assured that your feedback is being taken very seriously, and we are committed to making the necessary improvements to enhance the overall guest experience at our hotel. I appreciate your understanding and am grateful for your recognition of the excellent service provided by our cleaning personnel and room service. If you choose to stay with us again in the future, I assure you that we will make every effort to provide you with a flawless and enjoyable experience that aligns with the standards we strive to uphold. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. All my best, Micaela Cossham Quality Manager micaela.newton@whotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrey V wrote a review Dec 2022
Hollywood, Florida2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible experience. Very noisy. The hotel staff was very helpful and generally nice. However, there was a clear sign of mismanagement in this hotel. Bits and pieces. One thing to describewill explain you everything. The bottle of water with a logo of hotel in the glass was always available in the room and toilet. However, these bottles can be opened by some mistake in the production. So we are trying with hotel staff to open 10 bottles. And it could not be opened. Afterwards. They keep exchanging these bottles every day.it could be fun. If it was not so embarrassing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to avoid this one unless you are disco fun ready to party every day until 3am
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from W Dubai - Mina Seyahi, Owner at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)
Responded 10 Dec 2022
Hello andreyv583,  Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at W Dubai-Mina Seyahi.  I’m very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay due to the noise and the water bottles.  We strive to exceed expectations 24/7 and take complaints seriously, therefore I have shared your feedback with the leadership team.  We value your feedback and will do whatever we can to make it up to you.  Feel free to let me know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay a memorable one.  All the best, Moussa Abboud Welcome Office Manager moussa.i.abboud@whotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana Belén G wrote a review Sept 2022
19 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved everything of this hotel. The room is big, comfortable, cleaning and housekeeping beyond expectation and staff is always willing to help. Restaurants and cuisine were also great, as well as drinks by the pool at night to finish the day and relax.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from W Dubai - Mina Seyahi, Owner at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)
Responded 17 Sept 2022
Hello Ana Belen G, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent experience @ W Dubai - Mina Seyahi. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Cheers, Moussa Abboud Welcome Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
daniel m wrote a review Jan 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom9 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this awesome hotel for an 8 night stay in January with my wife, our check in was early in the morning and we were allocated our room straight away which was a bonus coming off an overnight flight from the U.K. Our check in was easy and very professional we had to wait 10 minutes for our room to be prepared for our arrival and were offered a fresh coffee which was lovely. When I booked this hotel I messaged customer relations at the W hotel mentioning my wife’s 40th birthday, we were taken to our marvelous room on the 18 floor and it was wonderfully decorated with balloons and other nice touches. The room was very nice and spacious with a stunning view out over the marina and skydive centre. Our first impressions on arrival at the W hotel was excellent and throughout our stay that level never dropped, our hotel check in experience was fast and professional, our cases were taken to our room and the tour guide of the room was excellent by Daniel. Our first breakfast was lovely unfortunately it was raining so we sat inside at Ginger Moon this experience again was excellent by all W team members who were so polite and willing to help. We had breakfast most mornings at Ginger Moon and we thoroughly enjoyed the selection and quality. The Ginger Moon at night is also a lovely place to sit and enjoy the views whilst enjoying a few drinks before heading down to the W lounge for a few more cocktails. The service at the Ginger Moon and the W lounge was excellent and we loved just chilling and talking to the staff. It’s a bonus that staying at the Marriott group you can also use the Westin hotel and Le Meridian facilities, bars and restaurants are only a short walk away with a massive sports beach bar Barasti which is a cool place to hang out. We had food in all the restaurants at the W, Westin, Le Meridian and the quality of the food and service was again excellent. Most days were spent at the W beach and before you have chance to get on the sun beds they are positioning and laying the towels ready for you now that’s a service. The team serving at the W beach bar were awesome always there if we wanted a drink or to take our food order this was a nice touch. Our overall experience at the W hotel during our 8 night stay was excellent, check in, room / room service, service throughout our stay by all W team members, food quality and drinks. Big thank you to all team members at the Marriott group and especially at the W hotel who made are stay very enjoyable please keep doing what you do best. We have already booked our return stay in May.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from W Dubai - Mina Seyahi, Owner at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Hi Daniel, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi. I'm happy that your stay was everything you dreamed of and more and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. When you’re happy, we’re happy – and we‘ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our Talent, especially to Daniel who escorted you to your room, Ainura for the check-in and our lovely guest experience team for the personalized touches in the room for your special occasion. We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back in May. Hopefully next time with better weather and no rain :-) All the best, Melanie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teri M wrote a review Feb 2023
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From my checkin ,( I wish I could remember his name but what a welcome friendly guy) to checkout, I’ve not experienced a hotel where the staff is so pleasant and accommodating. Anyone can see the love of art, culture and decor that went into this hotel hotel. It is stunning visually. It is the employees though that make it exceptional.
The breakfast buffet out around the pool deck has a huge variety of very tasty dishes. From eggs cooked to order, pastries to many salad options it is more like a brunch buffet.
When I had to depart during rush hr, and taxis were hard to get without paying double fare, Amine, a bellman went out of his way to flag one down for me and my fare came out lower than even my apps had shown.
Thank you again for making my short stay there such a great experience.
I was traveling as a single woman and never for a moment felt out of place or unsafe. I personally picked it as an adults only option, do to not traveling with kids myself, I wanted the quieter atmosphere around the pool etc.

Teri
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from W Dubai - Mina Seyahi, Owner at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)
Responded 04 Feb 2023
Hi 240terim, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent experience at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most –you! Your feedback has been shared with the team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Especially from Amine. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Cheers, Moussa Abboud Welcome Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from NATASHABONDASHA
Novosibirsk, Russia56 contributions53 helpful votes
yes, we can
Answer from Beany6567
Edinburgh, United Kingdom36 contributions30 helpful votes
Given we stayed in May, I can't answer but would strongly recommend going directly to the hotel to ask the question. We were all inclusive and although there were special 'All Inclusive' menus as opposed to being able to use a la carte menus, we had plenty variety so no complaints.
Answer from Beany6567
Edinburgh, United Kingdom36 contributions30 helpful votes
Very sorry but I don't know the answer to this question as I made a solemn promise to also take a week off exercise :). I am sure if you contact the hotel directly, they will help you. THE best guest services I have ever experienced.
JohnRizzo2000 asked a question Apr 2024
Dublin, Ireland46 contributions72 helpful votes
For half board, is there a buffet restaurant for dinner?
Answer from Arman B
Almaty, Kazakhstan13 contributions39 helpful votes
There were two available for dinner: Mina kitchen at Westin and last recipe at Le Meridirn. Both were very good. During Ramadan they had to be booked in advance.
Wayne D wrote a tip 13 Jun
22 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a little noise from construction over the road, but your ears switch it off after an hour or so. Make use of the happy hours."
Read full review
Alwaleed wrote a tip 11 Jun
Muscat, Oman5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Thanks"
Read full review
Denzl wrote a tip 09 Jun
Cheshire, United Kingdom21 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Brilliant very clean . Staff amazing . Pools very clean plenty seats "
Read full review
Lauren M wrote a tip 03 Jun
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"-wifi in the room wasn’t reliable -ask about the discount at restaurants if you’re a bonvoy member -ginger moon service could be improved"
Read full review
malik l wrote a tip 02 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Explore the other areas next to W hotel. Sign up to Marriott bonvoy free membership gives you 20% off restaurants and bars there"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,701 - R 5,874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
318
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

W DUBAI - MINA SEYAHI (ADULTS ONLY) - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (United Arab Emirates)

Frequently Asked Questions about W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)
Which popular attractions are close to W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)?
Nearby attractions include One Club Dubai (0.5 km), Turbo Time Tobacco & Smoking Requisites (0.3 km), and Dubai Harbour (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Society Dubai, Mina's Kitchen, and Sui Mui Dubai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only) have airport transportation?
Yes, W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only) offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only) offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near W Dubai - Mina Seyahi (Adults only)
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire