Edge Creekside Hotel

Edge Creekside Hotel

4th St - Deira - Riggat Al Buteen Near Deira Clock Tower, Corner Baniyas Street, Dubai WV DXB060 United Arab Emirates
Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#154 of 820 hotels in Dubai
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Immersed in the city’s authentic charm and centrally located in the heart of Dubai Creek area, Edge Creekside Hotel is within walking distance from Dubai Metro and minutes away from Dubai International Airport. Business and leisure travelers are steps away from the city’s vibrant touristic attractions including the famous Gold and Dubai Spice Souk and can have easy access to a range of retail and entertainment facilities."
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Filipino and 2 more

Location

4th St - Deira - Riggat Al Buteen Near Deira Clock Tower, Corner Baniyas Street, Dubai WV DXB060 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Dubai Airport
Sharjah Airport
21.1 km
See all flights
Al Rigga
7 minDubai Metro
320Reviews3Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 286
  • 18
  • 11
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sasha Marquez wrote a review Apr 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This has been the most relaxing and pleasant stay. Fahim greeted me on the first day and has been helping me with my sightseeing plans, Covid test scheduling and all the motivation that I needed to brave the city as a solo explorer. He definitely has a lot of passion for the city so he was the best resource for my entire stay.

Hotel is very well maintained and top notch cleanliness definitely stands out. The room is very cozy and modern. I like that they have two showers and their toiletries are amazing. Environmentally friendly dispensers for everything and the shampoo body wash is of high quality.

The hotel houses two restaurants and buying breakfast option is absolutely worth it. 2nd floor Feta restaurant has the local cuisine and the variety is so great that I have to ask for one small spoon of everything to make sure to sample every dish.

Due to the jet lag I needed to use their gym after hours. No problem, they said and unlocked the gym just for me.

The location is very convenient. Close to everything for sightseeing. I highly recommend the hotel and it’s staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marwa Wehbi, Guest Services / Front Office at Edge Creekside Hotel
Responded 07 Apr 2021
Dear Mr. Sashakm, Greetings from the Edge Creekside Hotel, we trust that you had a pleasant stay with us and glad to read your positive review especially for recognizing our colleague "Fahim" from front office for his job. We look forward to welcome you once again , Best Regards The Edgesters
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tam K wrote a review Jan 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Such a new and iconic hotel in its location. Starting from the lobby, to the room, the design is eye-catching, very clean and comfortable.the staff, in general, are kind and up to the mission. The great value of money is the best part, and the location.

I highly recommend, for both business travellers and tourists, you will never regret what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marwa Wehbi, Guest Services / Front Office at Edge Creekside Hotel
Responded 12 Feb 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Edge Creekside Hotel, we trust that you had a pleasant stay with us, i am glad to read your positive review, and thank you very much for recommending our hotel we look forward to welcome you once again , Best Regards the Edgesters
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sha D wrote a review Mar 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are staying for about 4 months now and we have known and gained beautiful caring staff over here :)

You wont regret staying here as staff are friendly and will give excellent service. from concierge- Fahim, Amelia. Shoheg that will always have their how can i help attitude.

Resto staff- Arlene, Joey, Mark, Johara and Chefs who will surely deliver the sumptuous asian food, dont hesitate to have a special request on how you want the dish to be cooked.

Pastry chefs who are making the best mini croissant

House keeping - May, who makes sure we have a sound sleep and clean place to call home. She cares indeed..

There would be a lot of hotels that offer similar facilities, and what makes this a real deal is their staff, they are ready to give you excellent customer experience every guest deserves.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marwa Wehbi, Guest Services / Front Office at Edge Creekside Hotel
Responded 07 Apr 2021
Dear Mr. Shad, Greetings from the Edge Creekside Hotel, we trust that you had a pleasant stay with us and glad to read your positive review especially for recognizing our colleagues from various department for their job. We look forward to welcome you once again , Best Regards The Edgesters
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr.Slam wrote a review Mar 2021
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in:
When we arrived we had to stay in our room untill we receive an SMS with negative result of COVID test. I've asked about food delivery, and administrator told me that there is a contactless delivery from their restournats but she didn't told anything about delivery from other places. We had a long 35 hour flight, so we felt asleep. When we woke up, we looked at the menu of the local restaurant, but there was no suitable food for us. So we have spent about an hour to find and order delivery from other place. When the courier arrived he called and tell that he can't deliver to our room, I told him to give the order to the hotel staff, but they refused to do contactless delivery. So we stayed hungry, angry without an ability to leave the room, and wasted our money. In the morning administrator told us, that they will deliver anything except food from external. Is it normal that the hotel staff cares about what is inside the package intended for me? I don't think so, especially not in 4 stars hotel.
There is also a service with ordering breakfast by hanging a sign with an order details on the door (before 3 am). We have tried that (at about 1 am), but in the morning the sign was still on our door, and there was no breakfast.

The room:
The room was perect.

Cleaning:
The administrator said that there is a daily maid service. On the second day we asked not to clean our room, but on the third we asked twice, and the room was still not cleaned. So the first cleaning took place only on the 4th day. On other days, cleaning was done only when we directly asked for it. It should be said that the quality of the cleaning was excellent. Usually after cleaning they put 2 bottles of water, but not every time.

Infrastructure:
The greatest advantage of this hotel is a swimming pool. We arrived at the end of February and it was still cold to swim, but due to the fact that the pool is heated we were able to swim. Unfortunately, on the third day the heating was turned off, but by that time the weather had improved and it was bearable to swim. The hotel building is very well located, the shadow from the neighboring buildings does not fall on the pool from 8:30 to 12:30, and you can sunbathe perfectly. This feature makes the hotel ideal for a holiday in February-March, when the weather is not too hot. On the last day of our stay, the staff in charge of the pool for some reason did not come to work, as a result, the pool was opened an hour later, which was a little unpleasant.

Check out:
Everything was perfect, the staff called an inexpensive taxi and helped load the luggage.

Summarizing:
I recommend the hotel to tourists who like to swim and sunbathe, especially in February-March. Before moving in, stock up on food.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marwa Wehbi, Guest Services / Front Office at Edge Creekside Hotel
Responded 07 Apr 2021
Dear Mr. Андрей Р, Greetings from the Edge Creekside Hotel. We thank you for sharing your stay experience. kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had to face. Rest assured that your feedback is much appreciated in-order to improve our service. Your comments will be communicated with the required department. i would like to bring to your attention that Dubai Taxi generate their revenue based on meters and their prices are not fixed. We thank you once again for staying with us and looking forwards to welcome you again at our property in-order to make it up for you and to create a memorable stay that would change all of the above. please do not hesitate sending me on my email for your future reservation. mwehbi@edgehotels.com. The Edgesters.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sijin L wrote a review Aug 2021
Kochi (Cochin), India
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in the hotel for 10 days and from the time of check in the vibe was not good. The staff in the front desk were not at all friendly and they were giving instructions like orders . The terrible thing was the food service. As I was in quarantine they told the food will be served in room as per menu handed over during check in. But everytime when the food is received one or two items where missing as per menu. From the day 1 the quality of the food served was not good especially the breads served were ice cold and was not at all edible. Almost all the dishes were cold . Then after few days the quantity also became very less and the food served was not at all enough for a single person. Whenever I called the restaurant for complaining they told me that they will look into it but nothing changed. The only good thing was the housekeeping staffs and maintenance guys who kept the room clean and was very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohamed Bibars, Guest Services / Front Office at Edge Creekside Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2021
Dear Mr. Sijinlal, Greetings from the Edge Creekside Hotel. kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay with us and about the behavior by our front office team, rest assured that this is an acceptable behavior.. our guests are our top priority and its a comment like yours which allow us to work more in order to improve our service. We thank you again for sharing your stay experience. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond. please feel free to contact me on my mobile number +97156914384. Best Regards. The Edgesters.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scg666 wrote a review Nov 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well situated, close to the airport, metro and a shopping centre. The hotel is brand new so rooms and facilities were very clean and spacious.It has only been open 8 days so everything is sparkling and fresh - there is still the lovely smell of new carpets everywhere. All the fixtures and fittings are of the highest quality.

I have stayed at so many hotels around the world but this hotel had the best service I have ever had.

They have taken lots of covid precautions,they had hand sanitizers all over the property and I saw them disinfecting often.All the staff wearing masks,as well as the guests and guests were socially distanced at the pool,lobby and restaurants.I never felt uncomfortable or unsafe.I highly recommend. I will difinitily be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from jawad saade, General Manager at Edge Creekside Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Dear SCG666, Greetings from the Edge Creekside Hotel, we trust that you had a pleasant stay with us, i am glad to read your positive review, and thank you very much for recommending our hotel we look forward to welcome you once again , Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harish Chander wrote a review Nov 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Value for money!
My stay truly exceeded the expectations as this was my first time to step in and experience the bespoke Edge Hotels hospitality, personal warm welcome, a welcome drink, spotless spaces, lifestyle ambiance, vibrant dining venues, and sensual room settings.
As I always knew it is the staff who always make you come back for the next stay, I can confidently say they are a team of highly trained individuals very friendly to young children and the ladies.
The dining in HaloHalo was a high treat for me as I discovered for the first time that they serve 8 cuisines under one roof by the master chefs.
Dishes were to the best of class and the taste.
I admire “Pad Thai” that I had ordered, as If I was in “Thailand’ for the moment.
My family loved the stay and asked me when can we book here for the following time?
I recommend staying here without a second thought.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The best sleep and truly the value for money!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marwa Wehbi, Guest Services / Front Office at Edge Creekside Hotel
Responded 12 Feb 2021
Dear Mr. Harishander, Greetings from the Edge Creekside Hotel, we trust that you had a pleasant stay with us, i am glad to read your positive review, and thank you very much for recommending our hotel we look forward to welcome you once again , Best Regards the Edgesters
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fearless Bunny wrote a review Dec 2021
Zurich, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is quite new, it opened in Nov 2020 and that is a real benefit. It can be easily reached from the airport, Deira in the north is quite nice and allows you to see the somewhat more authentic Dubai (i.e. not only skyscrapers and artificial stuff like in the south).
Hotel staff is super nice and the rooms look nice. Much better than some of the worn down hotel you can find in Dubai for similar prices.
I can generally recommend the breakfast: They have a lot of options, both European and local. Only downside: The coffee is not good and the juices are not fresh.
WiFi was decent, I got a ping of 115 ms, downstream of 137 Mbps and upstream of 15 Mbps.
Room cleaning was without flaws. Rickmore did a great job.

It is nice that they have an Asian restaurant on the ground floor which is open really long.
I went there twice during my stay.

Late checkout was possible in my case, which was really helpful.

I would say in this price class the Edge Creekside is probably the best hotel in the north of Dubai. You have to pay a lot more to get something fancier like in the Old Souq area.

Newcomers, you might be tempted to stay in the south, to go to Expo 2020 or because the south is oh so fancy. I would not do that. I spent a few days at the Edge hotel in Deira and then in another in the south. In the south, hotels are much more expensive and often of a much worse quality. I really regret staying in a bad Novotel in the south after Edge and the Novotel was more expensive. And you don’t save that much taxi time by being in the south (only about 15 mins saved per trip).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohamed Bibars, Guest Services / Front Office at Edge Creekside Hotel
Responded 06 Mar 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Edge Creekside Hotel, we trust that you had a quality time with us and glad to read your positive review. as for the issues you had mentioned, We look forward to welcome you once again . Best Regards The Edgesters
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony Hajj wrote a review Jan 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was spotless. The location was exactly where we wanted to be. A 10 minute walk will take you to the Greek side where you takean old boat for AED 2 crossing from the old to New dubai.

We were greeted at the hotel with a very welcoming staff. Check in took exactly 2 minutes.

The rooms was sanitized and sealed.

The rooms was hugeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

The food from room service was fresh and delicious.

This is now my spot whenever I go to dubai
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marwa Wehbi, Guest Services / Front Office at Edge Creekside Hotel
Responded 12 Feb 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Edge Creekside Hotel, we trust that you had a pleasant stay with us, i am glad to read your positive review, and thank you very much for recommending our hotel we look forward to welcome you once again , Best Regards the Edgesters
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tessa N wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I loved this place. The free breakfast was awesome, with lots of options. The in house restaurants were great and pretty well priced, food was ready quickly.
The prawn pad Thai at Halo Halo was out favourite.

The staff were super attentive, answered all our questions, cleaned the room beautifully, printed stuff for us and were just really kind, always greeting us with a smile.

The room was lovely, bed super comfy and the swimming pool great.
Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohamed Bibars, Guest Services / Front Office at Edge Creekside Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Edge Creekside Hotel, we trust that you had a quality time with us and glad to read your positive review. We look forward to welcome you once again . Best Regards The Edgesters
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Orient_traveller
Abu Dhabi296 contributions98 helpful votes
They do not have balconies and smoking is not allowed in most of the rooms, I think they have one smoking floor. I ordered food from outside and no issue, I had to pick it up from reception though
Shussain S wrote a tip 11 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lovely hotel especially for families and delegates "
Read full review
Sami A wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Park I g is available."
Read full review
Healthy W wrote a tip Dec 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The best 4 stars in the area , clean , good food and service and price are affordable "
Read full review
ali wrote a tip Nov 2023
Beijing, China9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"every thing is ok here do not worry about even tiny things. "
Read full review
expat72 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Gdansk564 contributions213 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No bar but cafe. Very ok"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
R 970 - R 1,347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jannah Creekside Hotel
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiAl Buteen / Port Saeed / Deira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EDGE CREEKSIDE HOTEL - Now R 988 (Was R̶ ̶1̶ ̶1̶7̶1̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Dubai, United Arab Emirates) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Edge Creekside Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Edge Creekside Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Deira Clock Tower (0.5 km), LookStyler (0.4 km), and Al Dana Centre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Edge Creekside Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Edge Creekside Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Edge Creekside Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Edge Creekside Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Edge Creekside Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gusto Italian Restaurant, Morgan's Gastropub, and Buonissimo Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Edge Creekside Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Edge Creekside Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Edge Creekside Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Edge Creekside Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Edge Creekside Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Edge Creekside Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Edge Creekside Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire