Sonder at JBR The Walk

Sonder at JBR The Walk

Traveller (316)
Room & Suite (25)
Sonder - JBR Suites
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 44 limited service properties in Dubai
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Between the Palm Jumeirah and Ain Dubai — welcome to your Dubai dream at JBR The Walk. Unwind at the pool or on the private-access beach. Our Azure Beach partner serves drinks and Asian-fusion dishes directly to your sunbed or cabana. Or choose from nine award-winning outlets for dine-in or delivery to your space. Get your endorphin boost at NatureLife Spa or the sauna and steam room. And have your pick of free weights and machines in the fitness center. Inside your open-plan apartment, there's a fully-equipped kitchen, in-suite laundry, and a spare private bedroom and bathroom. Plus, laundry service and on-site parking are available for your convenience. Whatever brings you to Dubai, you won't want to leave JBR The Walk. Use the Sonder app to navigate your stay from start to finish. Check in. Request amenities. Connect to WiFi. Contact customer support. All via our small (but mighty) app. Whatever you need, we’ve got you covered. This Sonder has a front desk which is staffed 24/7. Our on-site team is available to ensure you have a better stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Spa
24-hour security
Valet parking
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Sauna
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Dishwasher
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Click here to book direct and SAVE $

Location

The Walk Al Fattan Crystal Tower B, Dubai 34JP+47 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 94 out of 100
94
Dubai Airport
30.2 km
See all flights
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport
18.4 km
See all flights
Jumeirah Lake Towers
13 minDubai Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles391 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Sonder at JBR The Walk is situated in a convenient location lauded by many for its proximity to local attractions and dining options. While the hotel's cleanliness and vibrant atmosphere, including live DJs by the pool, are highlights for guests, some feel that it falls short on value due to additional fees and unmet expectations for amenities. The rooms are generally commended for their space and comfort, though updates are suggested for kitchen and bathroom areas. Service at the hotel earns praise for staff attentiveness, despite occasional slow response times.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Helpful
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
391Reviews10Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 321
  • 21
  • 17
  • 8
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sandyn494 wrote a review Feb 2023
Paris, France
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice luxious and roomy apartments, beds are very, Swimming pool is beautiful.
Reception employees are very helpful,
We enjoyed Dubai very much.
Location or Sonder JBR the Walk is ideal.
Thanks to Sonder employees who were very helpful
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MopTop B wrote a review Jan 2020
Baku, Azerbaijan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my family for 6 nights 1 to 70 January 2020 and overall our stay was good. Check-in was easy and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The location of the apartments, on Jumeira Beach Walk, is excellent with no need for taxis at night at all.

Our 3-bedroom apartment was big, almost too big, and had all the necessary conveniences. Room service turned up every day and we had no complaints on that score.

Downstairs the pool area was well laid out and access to the beach was straightforward with a large number of sunbeds available. The bars and restaurant at the pool and beach were good and service was friendly and efficient.

Things that were less than expected, considering how much the apartment cost, included:

* There was no Welcome Pack at all
* Bathroom toiletries were not replenished
* The television had no TV channels at all and we had top pay for Netflix
* The number and location of power points was very poor
* Dirty window
* The apartment was 'cold' and not very welcoming
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
vipivk wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at one of the suits in JBR Sonders for a few nights- to begin with the suits are well appointed with massive french windows, loads of storage space, well appointed kitchen space, good entertainment systems, plush beds and toiletries. The suits are located in JBR which is a neighborhood in itself with loads of touristy stuff to do. If you need to get across to other parts of Dubai, you will need to walk to the nearest metro which is like 30 min on foot across the Dubai marina. The suits offer brilliant views of the Arabian sea and the Dubai eye which is now coming up. The reception staff are friendly and pleasing. They have parking arrangements as well in case you are driving in for a few nights. The rooms are serviced once or twice a week but you could always call them in and they do a fab job of fixing up the place in case you need an out of turn clean...The suit we stayed in were roughly 3K sq ft with 3 rooms plus storage and servants quarters
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JobyNam wrote a review Aug 2020
Manama, Bahrain
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been staying at Sonder for over 3 months. Having stayed in a good number of serviced apartments across the globe I had expected to be treated with a. similar level of loyalty that I had afforded to this property over the 3 month period.(which was mainly during lockdown and no tourists in Dubai). What I will say in it's favour is that it is in a great location and for a short term stay it is fine.

At the end of my >3 month stay it became clear that I would need to extend for a coupon of days to tie in with my departure date. I was awaiting my visa and so looked at the prices for 2-4 extra nights. Well because tourists are now allowed into Dubai, my loyalty is no longer required and the room rate is now around 240% when compared to what I had paid previously. I requested somebody to look at this because surely they would not expect me to pay that rate. I was offered a 10% discount. I was incredibly disappointed with this and expected to be treated better.

Added to the above, the customer service at the property is very much hit and miss. There are some really nice front desk staff and the security/porters are really friendly. However if you have a reservations issue or make a formal complaint by email, there is a good chance it will be ignored.

Do not consider this property for a long term stay as you will be treated no better than the drunken weekend party guests that frequent the property. Weekends can get very noisy late at night also, with drunken guests coming back to their rooms, not great for a family.

Lastly, the housekeeping is atrocious. Of the 13/14 occasions (weekly) that housekeeping came in I would say they did an acceptable job 3-4 times. We requested a list of housekeeping duties so we could maybe temper our expectations or understand why it often seemed only part done but nobody responded to this request.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kristi S wrote a review Jun 2021
San Clemente, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Sonder JBR at the beginning of June. We were two families of 4, or 8 total. The room we reserved was a 5 bedroom suite with beautiful views of the gulf, the pool, the beach, the Dubai Eye, and much of the buildings around us. It is well located with shopping, grocery, restaurants and a gym within walking distance. For those traveling who will need a PCR test to travel to another destination, they have a testing facility right across the street.

The suite was modern and free of clutter. There were four master bedrooms (king beds), with bathrooms en suite. There was an additional twin bedroom with it's own bathroom (no windows). And an additional powder room. All the rooms, aside from the twin room, were very spacious and provided more than enough closet space. The dining room/living room was large and comfortable. Television was provided, however we did not utilize it, but for one show. The suite also had a laundry room with washer/dryer, iron/ironing board, and plenty of hanging space. The kitchen included two refrigerators, dishwasher, microwave oven, oven, range, and all cooking utensils, dishes and glassware. The grocery store delivers so it makes shopping and making meals very easy.

The pool is large and beautiful. It was wonderful temperature for cooling down. The beach had nice lounges and umbrellas and was convenient to the hotel and the area. Bar service was also easy to use. Showers for spraying off after the beach were conveniently located.

The gym had enough equipment to get a decent workout, and is kept clean. It made for a nice morning workout prior to a day of sightseeing, or lounging by the pool.

We did not utilize room service, but it was clearly posted next to the in suite telephone making it easy to order should we have wanted to.

We would highly recommend this hotel for families. The staff is extremely helpful, and so kind.

As one reviewer noted, be careful once you exit the hotel and hail a taxi. Look for a taxi with red roof. They do have some larger van size taxi's, but make sure they are the red roof cars. We also made the mistake of having someone outside the hotel hail us a van that was not metered the same and it cost us double. I do not believe this is the hotels doing, but just be aware.

In all, this was a fabulous find and it will be our first choice when traveling back to Dubai!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fhk wrote a review Nov 2021
Hacienda Heights, California, United States
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Sonder JBR for 7 days last week with our family of 5 and had a great time overall. Would recommend other people to stay here and wouldn’t mind staying here again. It was a short walk to all the shops and restaurants, amazing views, large place in general with generous rooms and kitchen.

Fortunately we went in treating this place as an Airbnb. We didn’t expect it to be a full service hotel that would tend to our every need so we weren’t disappointed. The front desk was great at bringing up towels, toilet paper, and whatever else we needed.

Cleaning service was subpar/inconsistent and they would come to clean at odd hours of the day (8pm!?). Again, think air bnb, we were actually surprised when they came to clean since during the booking process it was made very clear that cleaning service was only provided upon request. There was no trash can in the kitchen so we would just use our shopping bags which was a little annoying.

Our biggest issue, was that we couldn’t take the coffee we ordered from the Godiva cafe (inside the hotel lobby) to the beach/pool area!! How absurd!! I have never in my life been to a hotel where you couldn’t take food out to the beach/pool area. Forget about ordering food from an outside restaurant and wanting to eat by the pool or beachside… we couldn’t even take a cup of coffee that was being served inside the hotel. We were told it was hotel policy and that if we wanted to eat or have coffee outside we would need to order it from Azure (the outdoor lounge). I didn’t spend thousands of dollars to not be able to enjoy my choice of coffee at the hotel I’m staying at.

I have already recommended sonder jbr to many family and friends but our coffee incident did leave a sour taste in our mouth. This place is great for larger families, we all had our own room and bathrooms and enjoyed our week stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonder Team, Owner at Sonder at JBR The Walk
Responded 15 Dec 2021
Thanks for your detailed feedback. We're so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the location, views, and large space. Our team strives to deliver anything you may need in a timely manner and we're glad our staff was able to bring you any towels or toilet paper you needed quickly. We apologize you had to use your own shopping bags as a trash bin and we've since placed a trash can in the kitchen. We hear your frustration about not being able to bring your coffee out to the pool area, and completely understand. Our team is looking into this but this is the current hotel policy. Again, we're so happy to hear the space was comfortable for you and your family. We appreciate you recommending the property to your friends and hope to host you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pierre L wrote a review Nov 2021
Paris, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Appartment was beautiful, staff very friendly and helpful. Any issues were adressed almost immediately. Appartment located at a premium location, Dubai JBR the Walk, so eveything is at walking distance, taxis available to go downtown or anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Preetam D wrote a review Sept 2021
Bengaluru, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were at the Sonders JBR for five nights. The place is fantastic, big and super clean. The rooms are very well furnished, and the pictures showed on the website accurately represent how the rooms are in reality. The staff are super accommodating and handle queries well. Shout out to Cheyenne at the check-in counter. I would come back here the next time
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nanoussa wrote a review Aug 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I use to come frequently in this hotel, I really like the fact that you feel like at home. There is a kitchen, washing machine, enough space. Parking is complementary.
I am just disappointed this year because the cleaning service was included but now you need to pay extra fees for it while the price of the room increased a lot. We asked for a gesture as we are loyal clients but they didn’t want to do anything. That’s a pity …
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonder Team, General Manager at Sonder at JBR The Walk
Responded 07 Sept 2023
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We're glad you enjoy so many aspects of staying with us. However, we're sorry you were disappointed in the housekeeping policy. We offer guests the ability to book housekeeping services on demand for a nominal fee. This ensures guests can enjoy an uninterrupted and sustainable stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashutosh G wrote a review Oct 2021
Mumbai, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a group of 8 that stayed at Sonder JBR, Dubai from the 27th of September to the 4th of October. We had an amazing experience. The property is excellent with a great pool and beach area and one of the best locations in Dubai. But the highlight of the trip was how accommodating the team at Sonders is. I would like to especially mention 2 people : 1) Kiara T from the USA team and 2) Ahmed from the Dubai team, they went out of their way to help us with an early check in since we landed at 3 am in Dubai on the 27th. By 4 am they allowed us a check in at no extra cost this really was an amazing gesture, as it saved us spending half the night at some random location. Also on the 4th we had a flight departing at 10 pm and they allowed us a late checkout at 5pm. I do of course realise that they were able to do this only cause of availability but then too it was really accommodating of them, and they were not out to make us pay any additional charges, when it was in their power to do so. Overall an amazing experience, they really do know how to take care of their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacey M asked a question Jan 2024
28 contributions5 helpful votes
Are there hair dryers in the bathrooms?
Answer from Mayaven
Johannesburg, South Africa111 contributions34 helpful votes
Yes, there are. Kind regards, Mayaven
Answer from Sonder
San Francisco, California2,399 contributions4 helpful votes
Thank you for your question. We cannot guarantee early check-in as we need to ensure each space is thoroughly cleaned for each guest.
Answer from Lee-Anne B
41 contributions11 helpful votes
It’s around £35 per head for the buffet. There is no other option unfortunately. So for 5 of us it was £175!
Answer from Fatemah A
1 contribution
Sonder does not provide breakfast buffet. You can have the breakfast in Rixos Hotel which is in the same building.
Answer from Rita B
Derry, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was on the 14th floor, The views are fabulous and as far as I know all apartments have the same view. Unfortunately I am not sure what floor your apartment will be on but I don't think you will be disappointed.
Noorah Margrethe wrote a tip Jun 2024
Narvik, Norway1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool gets crowded very early in the morning since Sonder and Rixos shares the space. Also not allowed to bring food and drinks, only water."
Read full review
Abdul Matin H wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Download the app careem or talabat to make ghings easier"
Read full review
Noor M wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you 110% want a lounger and want to keep it all day then wake up around 7am otherwise good luck with the poolboys."
Read full review
Chris wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"JBR during rush hour. Get ready to get up early if you want a sun bed!"
Read full review
Don C wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a maid - I think that's the market they are aiming for."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,883 - R 4,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiJumeirah Beach Residence (JBR) / The Marina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
159
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SONDER AT JBR THE WALK - UPDATED 2024 Lodging Reviews & Price Comparison (Dubai, United Arab Emirates) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sonder at JBR The Walk
Which popular attractions are close to Sonder at JBR The Walk?
Nearby attractions include TEPfactor (0.2 km), Lock, Stock & Barrel JBR The Walk (0.02 km), and Dubai Marina (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonder at JBR The Walk?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sonder at JBR The Walk?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sonder at JBR The Walk?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonder at JBR The Walk?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonder at JBR The Walk?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jones The Grocer - Delta Jbr, Asil Restaurant, and The Noodle House - JBR.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonder at JBR The Walk?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonder at JBR The Walk?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sonder at JBR The Walk?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonder at JBR The Walk?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jumeirah Archaeological Site (7.9 km).
Does Sonder at JBR The Walk have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Sonder at JBR The Walk
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire