We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Adriatic

Visit hotel website
A peaceful beach-front property situated in the beautiful picturesque Bay of Lapad, on the direct bus route to the historic center of Dubrovnik. This hotel is offering accommodation in both park and sea view rooms. Sea view rooms are featuring balconies with stunning views over the whole Lapad Bay. All rooms are air-conditioned. Free Wi-Fi is available in the hotel. Guests can enjoy complimentary buffet breakfast in the sea facing restaurant, sip refreshing cocktails at the bar or work out in the gym or on a football field (soccer). The famous Lapad Bay promenade is just a stroll away. A bus stop to the Old town is directly in front of the hotel. If you are coming with car, free public parking is located near the hotel (limited number of parking lots).
Read more
Property amenities
Channel 1
Free Internet
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
Ocean View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
98Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
16Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop in front cleaned daily room with sea view lapad bay buffet style pile gate yogurt steps mirror supermarket balconies
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

the hotel was in a nice location close to places to eat. the room was basic but adequate for a short stay. only downside to this hotel was there is no lift so you have to take the stairs to all floors

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank stuartr103
Reviewed 26 October 2018

After booking Hotel Adriatic I was filled with PANIC when I visited trip advisor reviews! Many entitled 'do not stay here' and 'worst accommodation in Dubrovnic'! I was prepared for the worst upon arrival, but was pleasantly surprised to find it was absolutely fine! You...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Georgia B
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We had room 229 and the view was simply outstanding. However the room was very small and the hotel is quite dated, painted purple and yellow. There is no lift to the higher floors and it just seems quite run down. The staff are not...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank brianmefc
Response from Boris B, Manager at Hotel AdriaticResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank You for Your kind review. We are glad we have met Your expectations. If you choose to visit Dubrovnik again, we are looking forward to be your host during your next visit. Kind regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 19 October 2018

If you ever wondered what staying in a Yugoslav hotel during the time of Tito was like then try the Hotel Adriatic. They can only get away with charging what they charge in 2018 because of the generally inflated (by Croatian standards) prices for hotels...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank WRC35
Response from Boris B, Manager at Hotel AdriaticResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Guest ! Thank you for your feedback . We are glad to hear that you have been satisfied with the location of the hotel Adriatic . Your feedback will help us to improve our services . Kind regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 12 October 2018

No Lift - when you have travelled for 6 weeks and have 3 heavy bags and are aged over 50 then no lift is not a good start plus the guy at front desk was quite unhappy. No hairdryer in room when it stated we...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank lulu532015
Response from Boris B, Manager at Hotel AdriaticResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Guest ! Thank you for your feedback. Each guest feedback is extremely important for us. Your insight will be taken into the consideration. Kind regards, Hotel Manager

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
7 August 2018|
Response from snorr | Reviewed this property |
Towels were provided. There was no iron in the room. I do not know whether iron can be borrowed at the front desk. On the website it is said that the hotel provides ironing service at additional charge.
Sue M
2 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MWB-Surrey | Reviewed this property |
no. you would have to go across the road to the restaurant where breakfast is served. there's no fridge either so you can't keep food in your room if you wanted. It's a budget hotel!
Room Tips
"If you have to stay here you might as well go for a room with a view - it's the only saving grace."
19 Oct 2018
Read review
"Dont stay here"
12 Oct 2018
Read review
"No lift, so Ist floor necessary for the elderly."
02 Oct 2018
Read review
"Request a balcony"
25 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
US$46 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
adriatic hotel dubrovnikhotel adriatic dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing