We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Colonnade

Planes de Altamira | Casino Pharaohs 1 cuadra al Oeste, contiguo Restaurante Cocina de Doña Hayde., Managua 14034, Nicaragua
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Colonnade is located just blocks from the main financial centers and best shopping malls, bars and restaurants in the city. Hotel Colonnade offers guests not just a great location but also personalized attention that will remind you of the well known Nicaragua hospitality. Comfortable rooms and wireless internet access.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Contact
Planes de Altamira Casino Pharaohs 1 cuadra al Oeste, contiguo Restaurante Cocina de Doña Hayde., Managua 14034 Nicaragua
See all nearby hotels
25Reviews
73Photos
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
This is our second visit and the huge room and great breakfast are as good as we remember. Just 20 mins from the airport and close to a great restaurant the location is perfect after a long day travelling. The room is huge was excellent air con a TV two double beds and a
Read more
The staff was great, hospitable accommodating and sensitive to my needs. Cleanness and amenities were not good. Mosquitoes in the room and in the bed. Very poor closet quality and space. Poor lighting in the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HColonnade, Manager at Hotel Colonnade
Responded 01 Sep 2016
Dear WKFUS, Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. The satisfaction of our guests has the highest priority. We express regret for the lack of amenities, normally we offer shampoo and soap for the bathrooms, we would like to know what else would you consider adding? So we are able to equip our rooms in a better way. We make an effort to offer our guests an excellent service at the Hotel Colonnade Nicaragua. However where we are located is a very humid place and this attracts them, and even tho we have the mosquito net, they always find their way to get in the room. Thanks for letting us know and we will take action for this debility. We want to apologize for the inconvenience you had. We are always willing to find the perfect room for every single guest. We truly apologize for the closet space and the lighting, I will personally improve this. We really hope you will give us a second chance to cut a better figure. Stephanie Perez​ Marketing & Operations Manager
Read more
We arrived in Managua late at night and were picked up by the driver from the hotel. the entrance and courtyard of the hotel are beautiful with old colonial tile and lots of plants. all the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good. The rooms are specious and had
Read more
Response from HColonnade, Manager at Hotel Colonnade
Responded 29 Aug 2016
Dear yellow hummingbird, Thanks for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you had a memorable stay and that you will recommend us, to anyone staying in Managua City. I feel honored for your words praising my service. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and a warm welcome for your next visit. All the best and see you soon! Warm regards. Stephanie P.
Read more
Nice entrance, rooms need updating and attention to details. Water wasn't turned on for us in one of two rooms-A/C was not either so we slept in warm, modest, room without running water. Once we told the lovely house manger in the morning she was determined to have our
Read more
Response from HColonnade, Manager at Hotel Colonnade
Responded 08 Aug 2016
Dear Deborah, Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. We express regret for the A/C and water inconvenient, the receptionist should have turned it on for you. We make an effort to offer our guests an excellent service at the Hotel Colonnade Nicaragua. Our air-conditioning is remote controlled and it cools to a comfortable temperature at a slow pace. Even though the general controlling of the air-conditioning is introducing by the hotel, each guest can choose if they like to switch it on or off during the day. We want to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the air-conditioning. We are always willing to find the perfect room for every single guest. We truly apologize for your bother. Our hotel represents an excellent and comprehensive service. We make a formal apology and have already discussed this with our responsible employees. We are very grateful and take every criticism seriously, and we are dependent on every single employee to act capable and obliging as well as passing on problems and information. I have a sympathetic ear on every issue. Much to my regret we did not have the opportunity to meet in person. We really hope you will give us a second chance to cut a better figure. Yours sincerely Marketing & Operations Manager
Read more
A quaint little hotel in the heart of Managua. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. They prepared us breakfast at 5:00 am because our flight was taking off. The rooms were clean, quiet, and spacious. It was a little retreat from the business of the city. I would
Read more
Response from HColonnade, Manager at Hotel Colonnade
Responded 23 Aug 2016
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, everyday, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Nicaragua, once again, thank you for your positive comments! Stephanie
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
PreviousNext
1234
Yes there are areas outside were you can smoke
1 vote
Show all answers
"Stephanie the manager is wonderful and will do anything to make your stay welcome!"
"Ask for an upstairs room (there are only 3) because I think they have an open air rear balcony"
"Try and get a room on the ground floor near the pool. We found that these rooms are on the larger side and had a covered patio off the bedroom."
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NicaraguaManagua DepartmentManagua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing