We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Ashland

Save
Share
7216 US Route 60, Ashland, KY 41102-9519
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#10 of 10 hotels in Ashland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Ashland? Then look no further than Knights Inn Ashland, a budget friendly motel that brings the best of Ashland to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette, and Knights Inn Ashland makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the motel, including 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and a picnic area. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you’re looking to experience local food favourites like burritos, consider a visit to Suplex tacos, which is not far from Knights Inn Ashland.

Should time allow, Central Park is a popular park that is relatively easy to get to.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Knights Inn Ashland as you experience everything Ashland has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
78Reviews2Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 11
  • 14
  • 15
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Thomas O wrote a review 21 Jul
Tampa, Florida3 contributions1 helpful vote
The place was a disaster , bugs in the room , no clean towels no real cleaning done at all People in the office selling drugs, people not working there hanging out in the office , drunk or high. I would never recommend this place even to an enemy . Save you health and money and go elsewhere. I picked this place on the reviews somewhat , but mostly because of the photos of room that they supposedly had , nothing like the photos . Worse Knights Inn ever.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Ashland
Responded yesterday
Dear Thomas, After receiving your feedback, we asked our pest specialist to come out and double-check that everything was as it should be. We have informed our staff about your room and will take care of this specific issue. Additionally, we apologize for any miscommunication with our staff that you may have had while on our property. Lastly, if you haven't already, we suggest contacting the local authorities to file an official report. On behalf of our entire team, we wish you all the best going forward.
Read more
Airstream D wrote a review Jan 2021
Miami, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
IMPORTANT : No Covid 19 requirements in this hotel such as face masks or sanitizing. The surrounding area (town) is the same. Its like an alternate universe. People look at you like you have horns if you walk in with mask! Now on with the review......We were exhausted and not looking for anything fancy. The photo looked cool and kind of vintage . Upon arriving it ended up being $95 (including pet fee) which was laughable given the condition of the room. A pet isn't going to damage the room anymore than it already is. The staff was okay enough. In fact, they were quite nice. Unfortunately, the motel was not. It is very old and dingy. Drug addicts came out in the middle of the night. There were many vacant rooms which gave it a "scary" vibe. The place was freezing!!!!!! We stayed there in late December and the room never got above 65 degrees. Luckily, we were traveling with a portable heater. I don't usually like to give a bad review but I just want people to know I did not feel safe and I slept with my clothes ON. If you have any kind of allergies I would definitely not recommend. For safety, I would not recommend it to a woman staying alone. In conclusion, the owners really need to clean it up for the price they are charging.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Nadine W wrote a review Mar 2020
Burlington, United States18 contributions3 helpful votes
Property is a little outdated but our stay was pleasant. The beds looked run down but were actually comfortable enough to get a good night's sleep. Staff was very nice. The price was well for the quality.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Nadine W wrote a review Jul 2019
Florence, Kentucky12 contributions8 helpful votes
Made prepaid reservations on June 29, 2019. Needed a wheelchair accessible room. We were traveling from out of town and was going to be arriving late. My daughter also had prepaid reservations but for a king size bed room. When my daughter checked in at 3:30pm she was given a room with 2 double beds because they gave her reserved room to someone else because they could charge the higher rate for it. Refused to reduce my daughters rate she already paid for on the king size bed to a double bed rate. Told her to take the double bed or leave it with no refunds. Once I hear of this from my daughter calling me, I give a courtesy call letting the hotel know I am arriving later in the evening. I am told they are sold out. I explained I had prepaid reservations and that my daughter said you were double selling rooms and I needed to make sure my room was wheel chair accessible. They told me they were sold out of rooms and did not have any rooms available. If anyone reserved rooms online they were all double sold to walk ins. There was an event going on in town and all hotels were booked. So Knights Inn went for greed instead of moral and sold our reserved rooms at a higher rate to all of the walk in customers. Mind you, I traveled out of town needing a wheel chair accessible room and had no where to stay now even though I prepaid for my room. I told them my daughter told me how they were double booking rooms and they said "yes, we did, what's your point?"!! I asked them by doing so, where am I to sleep tonight, under a bridge? Their answer was, OK. I'm not sure if they were just pure jerks or if by doing this to us they were discriminating towards handicaps. I prepaid for the simple fact of securing a room for the night, and that meant nothing to the Knights Inn. Be aware, if you consider staying there that they have ZERO moral!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Ashland
Responded 08 Jul 2019
Dear Nadine, Top-notch customer service is always our goal, and the fact that we were unable to provide you with the superior hospitality we aim for is disheartening. We sincerely apologize for any perceived rudeness on behalf of our team, as this is not reflective of our high standards. Your feedback has been forwarded to our team so we can address your concerns promptly. We wish you safe and happy travels on the road ahead.
Read more
Escape60738725675 wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
The beds were comfy but their were burns and holes in the bedding. The location was good. The bathroom was falling apart. But the people? AWFUL! So insanely rude and completely ignorant to what a legal binding contract is and how to keep up with paperwork.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Ashland
Responded 03 Jul 2019
A wonderful location makes all the difference, and we're glad you were able to utilize ours for your plans. Excellent customer service is always our goal, and the fact that we weren't able to deliver you with the superior hospitality we aim for is disheartening. That being said, we're glad that even if your linens weren't up to par, your bed was comfortable. Your concerns are valuable to us and will be passed along to our team for review to ensure an even better experience for future guests. We hope for the chance to change your perceptions should you return to the area.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyAshland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knights Inn Ashland
Which popular attractions are close to Knights Inn Ashland?
Nearby attractions include Central Park (7.5 km), Paramount Arts Center (7.6 km), and Superhero Creamery (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knights Inn Ashland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Knights Inn Ashland?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Knights Inn Ashland?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Knights Inn Ashland?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knights Inn Ashland?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fat Patty's, Tres Hermanos Nunez, and Texas Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Knights Inn Ashland?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Knights Inn Ashland?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Knights Inn Ashland?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Knights Inn Ashland accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.