We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Decameron El Pueblo

Traveller (263)
Room & Suite (267)
Dining (119)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
El Pueblo, Resort Convention Center, is now part of the great Decameron All Inclusive Hotels & Resort family. It was inspired in the traditional architecture of the people from the Peruvian highlands, becoming a little piece of the Andes in the capital city. Located only 30 minutes from Lima, it offers its guest the perfect combination between fun and relaxation; with more than 16 hectares of green areas, 7 pools, more than 230 comfortable rooms and a complete entertainment program of the highest quality, at your service. Complemented by our unique and unparalleled All Inclusive service that allows guest to enjoy the gastronomy at any hour of the day, complemented by a varied offer of national and imported beverages.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Quirky Hotels
HOTEL CLASS
485Reviews
908Photos
27Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 169
  • 183
  • 64
  • 40
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel improved a lot from previous visit. New rooms, much better food, meeting room comfortable, etc. Still lack of flexibility for booking diner at the restaurant, but, a good cost benefit. The access to the hotel is an issue due to the large amount of detours, closed
Read more
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded 16 Nov 2018
Dear Renato: Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion and share it on TripAdvisor. We continue working on improving day by day and offering quality service. Unfortunately, sometimes Lima traffic affects the normal movement through the streets. We hope to receive your visit. Cordially, Management Decameron El Pueblo
Read more
Absolute rubbish: One of the worst experience of my life having to spend a couple of days at this ghetto. Even though, the location was desirable, the service, the lacking of responsibility and the poorly paid employees make this one of the most negative experience of my last
Read more
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded 05 Oct 2018
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for sharing your point of view with us and Trip Advisor. We believe that it is not necessary to collapse pejorative adjectives to qualify a hotel establishment, however we take the best way to continue improving our services. It is important to mention that according to the policies of the Hotel the check in is at 3:00 p.m. (bracelet placement) and the delivery of keys is done in the range of 15:00 to 17:30 hrs. This is subject to the availability of an agreement to the type of room requested. In Decameron El Pueblo we deny that acts are carried out due to discrimination of sex, age or any other type, we consider that this Hotel is designed for each one of the members of the family. With respect to another point, we are respondents of norms indicated by INDECI, for which we can not move the tables because they would eventually interrupt the passage in front of a possible catastrophic natural event. We are convinced that in Decameron El Pueblo we offer a quality service and we are proud to have the satisfaction of our guests, so we take advantage so that we can return soon and see that we have more and better services, such as the recent opening of our new Restaurant Buffet The Market. Sincerely, Management Decameron El Pueblo
Read more
Worst Hotel Experience Ever: 1) Reception. Completely uncordial. Felt like I was trying to get into a public office building or jail than a hotel. 2) Food.....the WORST I've had in any hotel. Everything was bland. Similar to school cafeteria food. Service terrible.
Read more
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded 07 Aug 2018
Dear Mr. Vicente: Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us and Trip Advisor. We understand and we copy your appreciation, however, let us disagree with it. In Decameron EL Pueblo we are convinced that we offer a prodcto-service according to the price-quality ratio, however it is evident that you differ from it, in that sense we offer you an apology. Based on your comments, we have been working on improving the points indicated to continue improving and we appreciate that you have the courtesy of talking with Guest Service. Cordially, Manager Decameron El Pueblo
Read more
-The bars and restaurants have poor selections of vine. Only 2 or 3 variants. Very generic and tasteless. -Showerheads are mounted at 180 cm wich is too low -Small and tasteless beer served in plastic cups -The ravioli in the "Italian" restaurant was a joke. Ready from the bag
Read more
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded 19 Jul 2018
Dear Mikael: Thank you very much for commenting and sharing on Trip Advisor. We tell you that we have varieties of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; However, if we have been working to avoid the use of plastic. Currently we have renewed a large part of the infrastructure, with new points of food and beverages, diversified activities and of course we will pay attention to their suggestions. We hope you can visit us again, we will be attentive to your arrival. Cordially, Decameron El Pueblo Management
Read more
The rooms are very basic, the setting is pleasant, the food is better than expected, and the staff are very friendly. We have been a few times and the children really like it as they have many organized activities as well as space to run, swim, play games, etc., while also
Read more
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded 16 Jan 2018
Dear guest: We thank you for leaving us your comments and sharing it with the Trip Advisor community. For a little over a year, Decameron has been operating El Pueblo, with the determination to improve our services and recover the beauty of the Hotel. This is how we have been making improvements in infrastructure and services. We will be eager to receive them again, Cordially, Manager Hotel El Pueblo
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDecameron El Pueblo
The Panoramic Superior at the El Pueblo Resort & Convention Center
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDecameron El Pueblo
The Panoramic Suite at the El Pueblo Resort & Convention Center
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDecameron El Pueblo
The Panoramic Superior at the El Pueblo Resort & Convention Center
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDecameron El Pueblo
The Panoramic Suite at the El Pueblo Resort & Convention Center
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDecameron El Pueblo
The Panoramic Suite at the El Pueblo Resort & Convention Center
PreviousNext
12345654
"Don't waste your time and money, find another place!"
"Never ever go here"
"Wait until all of the remodeling is completed by the new owners"
"Go to the hill"
"If you must go to El Pueblo, then choose a room as far from the reception and main square as possible."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$156 - US$414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
el pueblo resort and convention centerel pueblo hotel lima
LOCATION
PeruLima RegionLima
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing