We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7 Raffles Avenue 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799 Singapore
Hotel direct offer!Ritz Kids Night Safari
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
RitzCarlton.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5905)
Room & Suite (2272)
Dining (656)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 22/05/17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Updated 22/05/17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 374 in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Thee art of luxury comes to life at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore. Our hotel in Marina Bay is close to popular attractions. Enjoy beautiful accommodations with panoramic city views and décor that includes a 4,200-piece art collection with works from Dale Chihuly, Andy Warhol and other icons.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Highchairs available
Strollers
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Filipino and 6 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Club Escape

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
262Restaurantswithin 0 km
34Attractionswithin 0 km
6255Reviews177Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4 803
  • 970
  • 284
  • 118
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chloeyieee wrote a review 24 Jun
7 contributions
We booked a Club Deluxe Room for a surprise staycation at Ritz Carlton to celebrate my dad’s bday and Fathers Day. The pros: 1. The view was gorgeous! 2. Our Club Deluxe room was well kept and clean and the bathroom is awesome 3. Service at the lounge was generally good, and we would like to specially commend Sam Wong at the club lounge for his attentiveness to my Mom and Dad and my 2 nieces! He even went the extra mile to bring them some ice cream and the kids activity pack! The kids loved him and he really made their day!! He was one of the reasons our stay was memorable!! - the hotel prepared a small bday cake and fruits for my dad However, we also had some disappointing encounters: 1. We upgraded our room to let my Dad enjoy the club lounge. He was looking forward to the wine tasting but when he headed over aft dinner, most of the wine were already empty and we’re not refilled :( that was a disappointing experience for him. 2. We had thought that the Club room will still allow my parents to have breakfast at Colony, but it turns out that upgrading our room meant they could only have breakfast at the Club lounge, which has a very limited selection.. 3. On the 19th, we had a rather bad experience checking out. We were queuing in a line behind one of the guest at about 12pm, and a staff member (a lady with very short hair and glasses) was seen chatting away with her. I noticed that at least one of counters was unoccupied but we did not want to cut the queue so I waited behind the guest. This particular staff just continued chatting and completely ignored us, blocking the line and preventing us from moving forward. In the end, other guests left the line to go directly to the counters.. That is a very terrible service standard for a hotel like Ritz, and I was very puzzled why this staff had so little situational awareness when she is supposed to support the reception flow. We expected more from Ritz and hope that we will have a better experience there in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
suami_intan wrote a review 23 Jun
Jakarta, Indonesia420 contributions76 helpful votes
We were here for nights stay. We booked total of 3 rooms and 1 suite. This was our first visit to this property in 11 years. So we were wondering if this hotel still good. 1. Location: perfect 2. Staff: always good and caring 3. Rooms: very good. But I have allergies towards dust, and I was sneezing the whole stay. Perhaps the rooms have not been used since covid. 4. Sleep quality: good it could have been perfect without the dust 5. Food: excellent 6. Pricing: quite reasonable Conclusion: this property is still one of the best in Singapore. We will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Mainguy, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Peter Mainguy
Read more
Ming17 wrote a review 23 Jun
Ampang, Malaysia125 contributions92 helpful votes
We stayed 4 nights & from the moment we got down from the car until the day we left, service was absolutely amazing. The staff were attentive & extending their help one way or another. It was my birthday when we checked in & Melissa at the front desk noticed & promptly wished me. In the evening when we were back to the room, there was a hand written note from her, a little cake & chocolates waiting for me. Sweet! Not only that, 2 days later, she also sent similar note & chocolates to my son for his birthday even though he only made the reservation for me & not stayed there. Thank you, Melissa for your thoughtful gesture! The fantastic room was on the upper floors with a nice view. We loved the space, the sofa, the walk in closet & the huge bathroom! My only gripe for the bathroom was I wished the lights could be adjusted brighter for make up purposes. We also had a Nespresso machine and you could even watch Netflix on the TV. Location was excellent with Promenade MRT around the corner, Marina Bay Sands was just the opposite side. The little downside was we got caught in the rain one day and to walk around the bend back to the hotel was a little too far in the rain. We went towards the loading bay just across the station thinking there was an entrance somewhere but it only led us back to the front of the hotel and we had to walk very carefully on the mossy walkway. From there it was the slope going upwards to the main entrance. No covered walkway. Overall, the stay was superb.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Mainguy, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your compliments. We'll share this with Melissa and our Ladies and Gentlemen, who work hard for our guests to have enjoyable stays. There is a side entrance where you were (which leads to Marina Square Shopping Mall and Millenia Walk), and we will be happy to show you the location when you return. Warm regards, Peter Mainguy
Read more
Maverick 27 wrote a review 22 Jun
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution1 helpful vote
My family has stayed at the Ritz Carlton several times and it has been our destination of choice for staycations in town. But that may no longer be the case going forward. The service levels that we experienced during our recent stay were really poor. First, the check in time was supposed to be 3pm. Yet when we tried to check in at 315pm we were told that the room was not ready and had to wait until 4pm before we were allowed into the room. During check in we were told by the reception staff that the room came with complimentary breakfast. Yet when we went for breakfast the next day we were told by the colony staff that breakfast will be charged. When we checked back with the reception staff we were told that we would get a reduced rate of $25 net per pax due to the confusion. Yet when we checked out of the hotel we ended up having to pay the full rate for the daily breakfast during our entire stay at the hotel. Finally, there were other service hiccups such as having to wait two hours before the hotel staff cleared the room service trolley from the room after we had finished dinner. While the hotel still boasts one of the best views in the marina bay area, and serves top notch food at summer pavilion and colony, these service issues will make regular customers like myself think twice about coming back again. I'm not sure whether this is driven by the pandemic induced staffing problems but the hotel really needs to up its game when it comes to service quality. Note also that the rooms are also starting to show their age. We had to deal with a tap that leaked intermittently and a hairdryer that does not work all the time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Mainguy, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am so sorry to know that we had several missed opportunities. I also appreciate that you also provided us recognition in areas where we did well. If it is not too much to ask, will you please send a message to us on Tripadvisor with the name and confirmation number of your booking? We would love to connect with you to find out more details so that this can become a teachable moment and welcome you again. Warm regards, Peter Mainguy
Read more
Bob T wrote a review 20 Jun
3 contributions16 helpful votes
Have been a regular at the Ritz whenever visiting Singapore. Revisited the place after two years and was overall disappointed with the experience. The room was outdated, and so was the infrastructure in the room. Coffee machine was broken. Baby cot wasn’t set up despite informing the hotel pre-arrival. Had to call three to four times before it was finally delivered, near mid-night on a Saturday night. No turndown service. Last but not least, room was noisy as you can hear all the footsteps passing by. On the plus side, location/view is a strong point. Lobby has been freshly renovated despite the outdated guest rooms. Breakfast is solid with a good spreads of choices. Ground staff was very attentive but not the room service staffs Net-net, disappointed with the experience. Mgmt has cherry picked the upgrade (lobby) without putting an emphasis on the actual experience of the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Mainguy, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for giving us valuable feedback. I am sorry that your stay was not a complete success. We hope you can message us on TripAdvisor the details of your reservation so we can identify the opportunities we missed, such that your room was not prepared well. Thank you for noticing that we have extensively renovated our lobby and all our meeting spaces too. We could not do the same for our guest rooms, but they are next on the list. Warm regards, Peter Mainguy
Read more
lkyr wrote a review 18 Jun
Singapore, Singapore871 contributions88 helpful votes
+1
Ritz Carlton, Millenia Singapore has pride itself as a 5 star hotel. It was but not now. The standard of service has deteriorated on almost every conceivable front. Let's start with the email communication before the check in date, which was attended to by several staff and some with quite unbearable command of English. For instance, "I am pleased to extend a compliment­ary 100g chef’s choi­ce cake in lieu of this special occasion". It took me a while to understand what Ritz Carlton was trying to convey. I have also written in to request for an early check in at 12pm. The reply from Ritz Carlton reservation team was "As our standard chec­k-in time is at 3pm, I am pleased to sha­re that you can check in from 4pm onward­s!". I nearly fell off my chair while reading the reply. I called to clarify and was told to call in to check one day before my check in date. I did, but was told to call on the day of the check in! The lack of SOP on such basic communication is appalling. Although the staff did apologize for the error, a simple vetting process should be put in place. When I approached the concierge to book the complimentary limousine service around the Marina Bay vicinity, guess what, the response was "that is only for club room guest". I was really taken aback by the response. Shouldn't Ritz Carlton train staff to perhaps say: " sure, please allow me to check if it's available. May I have your room number please?" That would have been more appropriate and a simple check will identify me as a club room guest. Although club room guest enjoys personalized check in, I joined the queue and there was no personalized service. When I was in the room, I found a packet of drink behind the sofa and an opened but empty packet of emery board left on the sink. At the swimming pool, there was no signage or menu to place order. Staff do not seem too keen to serve. The club lounge serves simple food but the ease of access by club room guests is commendable. I was approached twice by 2 different staff to ask if I have ordered a Espresso Martini. They have the order mixed up with another table. That aside, one staff did stand out from the rest. Sathri (I hope I remember your name correctly) was attentive to the needs of guests and took pride in his work. He did not serve me but I have observed that Sathri was always smiling and carried himself very well. All in all, Ritz Carlton may have the hardware, but if the lack of heart-ware is allowed to slip any further, I am not sure whether it can still stay relevant in such a competitive market. It is either the entire training culture has shifted its focus on something else other than customer's comfort and expectation, or somehow this hotel has allowed complacency to set in.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Mainguy, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a gift of feedback. Since then, our managers have taken action to improve how we communicate in the areas you mentioned and have started to use your constructive feedback in our training, first in our daily training and then in our core programs. I am sorry that your experience is not the best version of what we endeavor to provide and also not what you have the right to expect at our hotel. We have sent you a message, in hopes that we can connect with you. Thank you once again for staying with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Peter Mainguy
Read more
AlvinHotelguru wrote a review 18 Jun
Singapore, Singapore103 contributions84 helpful votes
Went to Ritz Cartlon Hotel , the five star hotel with 1st class club lounge.. At 2.20 pm , reach lobby and wait for my turn.. I was attended by staff who was manager here, who informed that room was in cleaning process. He instructed his junior staff to take me to 32 flr to have afternoon tea I was given a glass of champagne and a cup of coffee Club host show me around and i help myself to buffet. As i having my cake , and pastry ,the host come to my table presenting me room card I then went to room at 29 flr.. Room was great with nice view of Kallang. River. King bed facing window , and worktable- seat arrangement is fantastic Thirty mins later, went for short swim ,then have glass of cocktail till 5.30pm Later went for gym for brief workout till 6pm At 6.40pm , went for evening cocktail. I was taken to meeting room where i will be having meal there due to club lounge area full. I had nice meal buffet style Chicken soup, beef , veggie, and tandoori chicken... and small plate of fruits Wait 10 minutes for desserts. 8 pm: was greeted with wide spread of desserts on buffet area , more variety of fruits , cakes , cookies. All these painstakingly prepared by chefs Which other club lounges in 5 star hotels in Singapore do that? Thats why Ritz Carlton has 1st class club lounge... Went back to room at 8 plus. Bath , do my stuff ,sleep till next morning.. Morning, went to club lounge for breakfast had champagne , coffee plus many buffet items Nice and delicious! Checking out at 11.45 am club lounge invited me to have meal in their premise , - Mid Day snack (small version of buffet lunch) Quite impressive! This hotel is now my favourite besides St Regis under Marriot Bonvoy. I am aware many people are unhappy that Ritz Cartlon don't participate in Marriott Rewards programme whereby higher tiered members get privilege in the hotels under Marriott Bonvoy management. The reason: if you book normal room, you will be entitled to club benefits . Ritz Cartlon cannot do that because the club lounge is special - it offer more than other club lounges of 5 star hotels in Singapore. ( other 5 star hotels club lounges- they offer breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktail- standard Business Class fare with limited items ) In Ritz Cartlon, you get champagne breakfast, Mid day Snack with champagne ( mini buffet lunch) champagne afternoon tea, and evening cocktail with wide variety of alcoholics cocktail and food items, wide variety of desserts and sweets. (that is 1st Class fare, right?) (I had asked for coffee cocktail, which is not in normal club lounge menu. Ritz Carlton club lounge gave me a glass of coffee cocktail.. Thats why Ritz Cartlon Club Lounge is special . other 5 star hotel club lounge, -they suggest I go down to lobby bar at ground floor to order ..) So you see, Ritz Cartlon need extra money to serve you well. Money used to purchasing food and drinks, pay club lounge employees to prepare food and drinks.. If you want to enjoy club lounge in this hotel, pay for club room and club suite without expecting discount just because you are elite member of Marriot Bonvoy. I will be back next year booking normal room facing Marina Bay, and have dim sum from Summer Pavilion and cocktail and bar food from Republic.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Mainguy, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Responded 2 days ago
Wow! Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. This is a comprehensive review, and I appreciate the time you took to do this. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the five culinary presentations and our selection of beverages. Let us know when you are planning another stay. It will be a pleasure to prepare well and see you again.
Read more
WallyQ wrote a review 18 Jun
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Encountered a lot of minor problems during the stay. The Family enjoyed, and the property still felt like home. Service itself was lacking. Buffet Breakfast forgot orders, and closed early (items were not refilled at 10am, and stations seemed waiting for 10.30 so they could pack up) The hallway was noisy, worse, our room door was across the service area, so could hear the banging of the metal doors, even early in the morning at 4am. The soundproofing of the main door was not good at all. Large gaps around the door. There was no mobile checkin or mobile keys. So it wasnt contactless. It was very hard to call the front desk, we needed to wait around 10 mins, just to speak with someone to ask for extra towels. The Bonvoy app allowed request, but on the first day we were there, all the request were ignored. (last few days, the requests were fulfilled immediately) The chinese restaurant was booked, and even as guests, we were not accommodated with a table Same at the Japanese restaurant, which does not welcome kids. Overall the family loved the stay, and hopefully, next time will be less problems.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Mainguy, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for giving us constructive feedback. I'm sorry that it was not a flawless stay. All your comments about our guest's rooms have been recorded, and we will consider them when we have the chance to renovate. My team has also shared your service-related feedback to continually tune up on the areas where we must do so. We are implementing a mobile key system and hope it will be ready when you return. Warm regards, Peter Mainguy
Read more
Lucy C wrote a review 12 Jun
2 contributions
This has got to be the best club lounge in Singapore. From check In, where we were given a glass of champagne to our departure, we were treated so well. Nothing was too much trouble. Special thanks to all club lounge staff. We think you are very special. Extra Special Thanks to Navin, Jit and the every happy Hamzah who always had a glass of Rosé champagne ready for us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Mainguy, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Responded 2 days ago
On behalf of Navin, Jit and Hamzah, thank you for giving them recognition for a job well done. Warm regards, Peter Mainguy
Read more
Jeremy W wrote a review 09 Jun
3 contributions
A few highlights to explain why this hotel is outstanding: 1) One morning about 30 minutes before I had a conference to attend, I realized I had forgotten to pack cufflinks. Figuring it was a long shot but worth a try, I called the concierge and asked if by any chance there were some cuff links laying around that I could borrow for the day. Within 10 minutes a man was at my door offering a choice of *two* different pairs of cuff links. 2) The hotel's gym is better than the one I belong to at home. 3) The breakfast buffet has the best chicken curry I have ever had.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Mainguy, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your compliments. We are happy when our services help our guests be successful at what they came here to do. The Indian Kitchen in Colony has some of my favorite dishes, and I'm happy to know that you enjoy the chicken curry. We thank you again for staying here and look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards., Peter Mainguy
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$425 - US$540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ritz-carlton millenia singapore hotel singapore, ritz carlton singapore, ritz singapore, singapore ritz-carlton
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeMarina Bay / Downtown Core/Downtown Singapore / Central Area/City Area / Marina Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
608
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore?
Nearby attractions include Singapore Flyer (0.3 km), Flight Experience (0.4 km), and Pororo Park Singapore (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Portman's Bar, Paulaner Bräuhaus Singapore, and Colony.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, Thai, and Indonesian.