We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection

Save
Share
83 Duxton Road, Singapore 089540 Singapore
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$476
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/07/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
AutographUS$476
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (326)
Dining (55)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#74 of 374 in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Duxton Reserve, Autograph Collection unites a row of heritage shophouses that have been restored under the gifted hand of acclaimed British designer, Anouska Hempel featuring large golden fans, layered with Oriental screens and calligraphy wallpaper.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
879Restaurantswithin 0 km
95Attractionswithin 0 km
201Reviews3Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 36
  • 10
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Navigator286863 wrote a review 26 Jun
1 contribution
A great boutique hotel in a convenient location. The duty manager, Izz, made the experience very welcoming and ensured the stay was one to remember. The hotel bar staff were also very attentive and I enjoyed the drink selection.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
TravelerinSG wrote a review 25 Jun
Singapore, Singapore20 contributions33 helpful votes
We had booked an Opium Suite which in pictures is shown as a huge place. On check-in we were given a tiny room which they tried to pass off as Opium Suite. That clearly was not the case as the Opium Suite has 2 TVs while the room which they tried to give us had 1 TV. The bed did not leave space for one person to stand on the side.No exaggeration. There was hardly a longe area to call it a suite. Very irritated with the situation, we booked another room of higher category on the marriott bon voy app - duxton duplex suite. Guess what??? The guy at the reception says they overbooked and cant gve us the duplex suite. Mind you, the duplex suite was available at that moment but they they would not give that room to us saying it was reserved for someone else. I insisted on being taken to the empty duplex suite. So they took me there and i got to see that the room was not occupied. I took pictures of myself in that empty room. But they would not give the room to us. We came back to the reception and after much much much fighting they agreed to give us a suite higher than duplex suite. Terribly stupid hotel policies. Avoid at all cost
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: There can be a HUGE DIFFERENCE between the pictures you see on the web and the room they give...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelia Matheson, General Manager at Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Travelerinsg, On a normal occasion we would thank you for leaving us feedback, especially the specifics relayed. Unfortunately on this occasion, we are not. We have received your feedback across multiple platforms, almost word for word. We have seen your stay with us was back in late December 2021, giving the time of more than 6 months post stay your thoughts are still as aggressive as they were when you left our hotel. I will provide the answers to your queries. The Opium room you stayed in, does have 2 TV's. Please note one is located in the sliding door cupboards so it doesn't hang off the wall. We would have happily showed you where this was if you had left us know you couldn't find it. The room you mention 'Duplex Suite' that you demanded to view, was already booked by other guests. However, our manager on duty had still showed you this room anyway although the room were already booked. The room that was then offered to you was then our highest category room (only 1 in the hotel) and only after our poor front office staff had been shouted at and had a room card thrown on the desk in front of them, did they offer this to you. On another note, our room sizes are clearly shown on every platform we are listed on, something that is visible to every person whom books online. If you were not satisfied with the room size, other rooms may have been available for you to book instead of the one you chose. We do hope on the other hand you have hit the end on all available platforms possible to leave us the same review from more than 6 months ago. I would have appreciated you reaching out to us directly at the hotel so I could help you, even 6 months later. Our botique hotel is unique and one of a kind in Singapore, and we know it is not everyone's flavor. I do wish other hotels can give you the satisfaction you desire. Thank you.
Read more
collymore1 wrote a review 21 Jun
Singapore, Singapore5 contributions4 helpful votes
Great customer service! Booked a stay with my parents (senior citizens) as a staycation of sorts as they were not keen to travel overseas. Front desk staff Ann and Constance were very welcoming and helpful! Was also impressed with the pre check in email and very prompt replies via the Marriott app. They patiently explained and introduced the hotel and ensured a smooth and pleasant stay. Upgraded to a suite (using suite nights) and thought the rooms were very thoughtful and had character. Ours mixed modern facades and traditional (the hotel is an amalgamation of 8(?) shophouses near the CBD) well. Overall- this fits nicely if you are looking for a boutique hotel experience. Ie off-beaten path, subtle features, and a base to explore the surroundings (Chinatown, food, bars, CBD, etc). If you are looking for a traditional large hotel with large pool/gym and cookie cutter rooms….this is NOT it. We wanted to be near Chinatown and check out the neighborhood and, thanks to Ann and Constance, this worked out well for us.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelia Matheson, General Manager at Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Collymore1, Thank you kindly for your kind review, we have forwarded on the kind words to our team. We are so happy to hear your stay was great. Hope we can host you again on another occasion! Thank you.
Read more
Renata wrote a review 20 Jun
Singapore, Singapore
Low customer service and very claustrophobic ambience /reception staff seems to be in desperate need of quality training - example: no help with language, when asked for help upon checking out, I was advised by a receptionist who was clearly annoyed with my request, to help myself as there is no-one to help me - let’s keep in mind, this is where you pay almost 1000 dollars (815 ++) per night! / We stayed in Opium Suite (bigger than classic rooms) - it is very dark and the bedroom section is really very small. My husband /185cm/ couldn't seat on the bed without bumping his head against the lamp or wall. Bed itself is so close to the walls on both sides that it makes it difficult (almost impossible) to get in or out. My advice would be to “attack” the bed from the bottom and crawl to the top, where the pillows are. The catch is, you need to remember this technique when you are half asleep in the morning, otherwise you will bump into the wall on your side. No bath - small, motel-like bathroom with open shower only - again, for a Suite priced almost 1000 dollars (815 ++) per night, I'd expect a little more than motel looking like bathroom. TV in the bedroom is located on the left side of the bed, only few centimetres from where the top of the bed is - impossible to watch, not that you come to this hotel to watch TV but … if for any reason you wish to do so - well, good luck. The smell in the room and outside is a bit weird too, and no, you cannot open any of the windows in the room. I understand it’s a boutique hotel, but then again if you place yourself among luxurious experiences in Premium category under Marriott Bonvoy Collections, it does require much higher standard of the rooms to fulfil its function adequately to your rank, to satisfy your guests’ expectations, and customer service at appropriate level to provide that luxurious experience you advertise. Yellow Pot restaurant serves quite nice food (no consistency though), and again staff needs more customer service training. Interior is beautiful, same with Anouska's Bar – beautifully decorated, but then again, you do not need to stay in this hotel to visit the restaurant or bar, so it cannot be accounted as advantage of the hotel accommodation itself. Hotel pride and glory is saved by "Instagram interior", beautifully decorated and well maintained, but not actual “luxurious experience”, like they advertise themselves – it feels more like well decorated basement. I would not recommend any of the classic rooms, not even the Opium Suite, especially if you tall at 170 cm and above – you will suffer through the night and then again, when you try to take a shower. Maybe the bigger Suites are nicer and more comfortable. In general, a disappointment. For a stay, one night stay is probably enough to enjoy the décor, as there is not much more to enjoy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelia Matheson, General Manager at Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ShortPhotoStories, Allow me to introduce myself, Amelia, Hotel Manager for the Duxton Reserve Hotel, Singapore. We are saddened to hear you did not enjoy the flavor of our hotel. Our goal is to ensure each guest has a unique, boutique like style experience to take home with them. Our hotel was designed for the purpose of being attractive and special, without changing the physical features of the building as we are a historically listed building in Singapore (even the lift is original) For those whom are tall, as you mention your husband, we do apologize of his inconvenience in the room. We aspire each guest to have a totally different than usual experience in our rooms, with the beds, art, design and service. We are happy to hear about your experience in Yellow Pot restaurant, our signature Cantonese restaurant. Our Chef has years of experience working across Asia, Europe and New York in Chinese Cuisine and takes pride in the food. I do hope on another occasion we can host you again, to ensure your experience is unique and positively memorable. Please reach out to me at hm.duxton@thegarchagroup.com if you wish to speak further on this matter. Thank you, Amelia.
Read more
AbsoluteZeroKelvin wrote a review 12 Jun
Singapore, Singapore115 contributions115 helpful votes
Property is a conserved shophouse, so expected creaky floorboards and dark drab interiors. But as a Plat, i was upgraded to a beautiful loft suite. Beds were located up a spiral staircase. Luxurious finishings throughout. Excellent cocktails in the bar. And no creaky floorboards.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelia Matheson, General Manager at Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AbsoluteZeroKelvin, Thank you for the positive review, we are thrilled to hear your experience was great! We hope to host you on another occasion :) Amelia.
Read more
Jennifer M wrote a review 02 Jun
Ripon, California6 contributions1 helpful vote
The rooms were not impressive. Very small and lack luster. Your member status means nothing to them either. The hotel lobby is decorated beautifully, but this area put us in sensory overload with the strong fragrance and loud music over speakers. For $500 a night there are many more much nicer options that offer amenities like pool, gym and views for the same price. We would not recommend this hotel for these reasons.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelia Matheson, General Manager at Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear F8716OUjenniferm, We are saddened to hear you did not like the flavor of our hotel. If you have further feedback please contact us directly so we can discuss internally on how to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay at our boutique hotel. Thank you.
Read more
KarinaMonteiro77 wrote a review 01 Jun
Singapore, Singapore45 contributions36 helpful votes
Fantastic location near to bars, restaurant and heritage buildings etc. Room was soundproof even though we faced the street. Service was also very prompt , personalised and excellent. Special mention to Izz and Wan Ting who assisted with our check in and everyone else on duty between 28 may to 1st June who made us feel welcomed. Each time we return to the hotel, we were always warmly greeted. Definitely will recommend this place to others and will come back and stay again. Thank you for the wonderful memories. :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Nearby lots of great restaurants and shops
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelia Matheson, General Manager at Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello @KarinaMonteiro77, Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate you coming back on multi occasions! We have passed on your kind words to our staff :) Looking forward to seeing you again.
Read more
lxie2022 wrote a review May 2022
Wonderful historical hotel with a unique vibe. The room was a beautiful loft and spacious, with a well stocked minibar. The main bar was also an experience. The hotel staff were helpful recovering a garment that we left behind.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lady Boss, Owner at Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection
Responded 07 May 2022
Thank you for the minibar acknowledgment!
Read more
BonvoyLouis wrote a review Apr 2022
Lille, France
The autograph collection never fails to impress. The concept of having your own minibar makes you feel like a million dollars. The concept of the hotel and the design was top notch, the elevator has a little surprise to it ;) On the downside a hotel of this price should have a bathtub and the water wasn’t so hot. Staff was very friendly and professional! Will stay again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lady Boss, Owner at Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection
Responded 07 May 2022
As it should a la Anouska Hempel! JFK-007 - it's all here!
Read more
Justin O wrote a review Apr 2022
San Francisco, California10 contributions4 helpful votes
During our two week stay in Singapore as a couple, we experienced excellent service, friendliness, and unique accommodation. The Duxton is situated in a lively neighborhood with unique shops. We had a slight issues, but staff and front manager Dhalia resolved the matter. Highly recommended and will return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lady Boss, Owner at Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection
Responded 07 May 2022
Excellent to hear!! Thanks you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$419 - US$496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Duxton Reserve Hotel
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeChinatown / Duxton Hill / Outram / Central Business District / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include East Inspirations (0.4 km), Chinatown (0.4 km), and Drama Box (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar-Roque Grill, Chef's Table by Chef Stephan Zoisl, and Heart of Darkness.
Does Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection have airport transportation?
Yes, Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Duxton Reserve Singapore, Autograph Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (2.0 km), Fort Siloso (3.8 km), and Emerald Hill (3.3 km).