We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ascott Raffles Place Singapore

Save
Share
2 Finlayson Green Ascott Singapore Raffles Place, Singapore 049247 Singapore
Lowest prices for your stay
US$281
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
SnaptravelUS$318
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (495)
Room & Suite (154)
Pool & Beach (31)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/28 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/06/28 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#66 of 374 in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore is a paragon of cultured living set in the heart of Singapore's financial cityscape. The heritage building restored from its 1950 splendour, is a distinct and exclusive residential experience with its Art Deco architectural facade set against the modern cityscape. The prime location grants immediate access to the multitude of business and financial institutions in the CBD area. Also close are the renowned entertainment and shopping districts, international restaurants and cultural destinations unique to Singapore.Each of these serviced suites at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore is designed to articulate sheer luxury and ensure absolute peace of mind. Be lavished with unrivalled personalised services and extensive business support in the comfort and privacy of an elegant, fully-equipped home. With a commanding view of Singapore and designed for optimum luxury, Ascott Raffles Place Singapore provides the extravagant comfort, elegant suites and the supreme privacy desired in a luxurious serviced suite.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
553Restaurantswithin 0 km
61Attractionswithin 0 km
586Reviews23Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 337
  • 169
  • 41
  • 15
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Naresh Kumar wrote a review 12 Jun
Singapore, Singapore22 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
Had a 2 days 1 night stay in Finlayson Suite. It was surprising as the staycation went smooth coz as a service residence apartment, it was much better than 2 hotels that I had previously stayed in. Staff hospitality and service were good. Best parts of my staycation were the room decor/furnishing and the pool! Also celebrated friend's birthday in the hotel as well. Love the suite balcony, though its old. But the cbd view was so beautiful. And Ascott Raffles is very near to Mrt station! Maybe just a tip : Happen to see mamy ascott branches having their own instagram profiles but sadly I couldn't find one for ascott raffles singapore. Maybe , ascott raffles can consider one to create an instagram profile. Thank you ascott raffles for the small surprise treats as well - biscuits and drinks. Wifi was perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, Other at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear nareshkumar1987, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence to celebrate your friend’s birthday and for letting us know you had a wholly enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We are delighted you like the décor and ambiance of our one of a kind 108sqm Finlayson suite with balcony and you especially enjoyed the scintillating view from the comfort of your 17th level suite. With your recent stay experience, we sincerely hope you will now make our serviced residence your choice lodging whenever you wish to have a short respite from your busy schedule or celebrate a momentous occasion, and you will also recommend us to your friends and family. If there is anything we may assist you with your stay, we invite you to contact us as we would be most glad to be of service to you. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. We are at your service, and we wish you well. --- Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
Naviinnn wrote a review May 2022
Bangkok, Thailand288 contributions132 helpful votes
Stayed in the suite room in this hotel Pro: - suite room have a small pantry to cook food and a washing machine - big bathroom with tub - location of hotel very nice as its in the center of Singapore - modern room - nice pool with view Con: - high price - no ice in hotel available - old elevator - 30 years ago tv in room and about 32 inch or so
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, Other at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Responded 01 May 2022
Dear Naviinnn, Greetings from Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence and for taking time to review your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. All of us are heartened to learn you had a pleasant stay with us, and you like the décor and ambiance of our fully equipped suites. We are also thrilled to learn you find our strategic location with easy accessibility to nearby eateries and places of interests convenient and ideal for your holiday here. We sincerely apologise for any disappointment to you by the in-room TV and we assure you our management shall be sharing your feedback with the relevant persons so they can review replacement of the current TVs. All of us truly hope this slight detraction will not deter you from staying with us again. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of hosting you at our serviced residence and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. We are at your service, and we wish you well. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
Kimetsuaeba wrote a review Jan 2022
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions1 helpful vote
I second the observations made by Departure52493859956 who wrote a review on 17Jan. His/her remarks of the hotel is highly accurate and completely mirrored my experience. The Room Service phone line was dysfunctional and their internal comms with housekeeping is terrible. What was requested is never rightly delivered. You ask for water they ll give you towels. Ascott Raffles Place is probably the only “luxury brand” that struggles to provide hot water to their guests. Even if you follow the staff instructions to leave the heater on for 10min before use, you are not guaranteed the hot water. Many nights I had to take a cold bath. There were also a variety of insects in the room, including cockroaches. I am not sure if the management of Ascott Raffles Place is cognizant of the inherent problems with the hotel, or everything is being covered up. If they are the “luxury brand” made in Singapore, then Ascott Raffles Place has completely ruined its standing in the hospitality business.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, General Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Responded 28 Jan 2022
Dear Kimetsuaeba, Greetings from the management of Ascott Raffles Place Singapore. Thank you for sharing your stay experience at our serviced residence. We deeply regret to learn about your inopportune experience with our service and we are truly sorry for the disappointment and inconvenience caused to you. We humbly admit we too are disappointed to learn about this matter as it is our most sincere wish every member of our team provides prompt, helpful and attentive service to our guests always. Please allow us to assure you we are taking a serious view into the handling of your feedback, and we shall be tracing your reservation so our various management teams can carry out thorough investigations into the matters you have kindly highlighted. Upon the conclusion of the investigations, we shall definitely be reviewing our processes for improvement, in addition to counselling our team members concerned. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to recover your trust in our service and residence. All of us truly look forward to welcoming you back and creating a better stay experience for you. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
Departure52493859956 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have stayed for SHN in Singapore. First the room was very dark as adjacent to office buildings but great location for people working in finance. Light, outlet, bath, everything was broken or almost broken. Hot tub does not come out. TV is not clear. Flies everywhere. The worst thing was service. I called the reception as I was not supposed to go out under quarantine. First, phone was half broken, second no one responded. Third, I asked for water and they didn't bring them and called them 3 times. And they don't. One time, a woman answered after so many calls and she complained that she is doing by herself and so busy....I don't know what is wrong with them. I will never recommend to anyone and one of my worst experiences in my life. I have stayed many budget hotels and good hotels, but none of them at this level.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, General Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Dear Departure52493859956 Greetings. We deeply regret to learn you did not enjoy your stay at our serviced residence and we sincerely apologise for the disappointment and discomfort caused to you by the shortfalls in our service and condition of the suite assigned for your stay.. Kindly allow us to assure you our management is very concerned as it is always our sincere hope our guests enjoy their stays with us ,and we assure you we shall be tracing your reservation so our various management teams may investigate. We are truly appreciative of your detailed feedback as it is essential in educating our staff about good and bad service, and we shall ensure your feedback will be given to all. Since we are constantly looking at ways to improve our services, following your feedback, we will definitely focus our efforts to seek improvements in the highlighted areas of concern and counsel our team members. All of us truly hope you will us an opportunity to recover your lackluster stay experience and allow us to change your impression of our service. It is our earnest wish you to welcome you back, giving us the chance to create a better stay experience for you. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
Azusa H wrote a review Dec 2021
55 contributions67 helpful votes
Just a few very minor things that marred my stay (but as you can see it did not stop me from giving the full rating): -There was a random fly - which I killed, and thereafter no more flies were found -On 1 occasion I had to call a few times to get housekeeping over, but I didn't mind, and in fact being able to observe how they did it was actually great. Housekeeping on some days could do with some improvement as I sometimes felt debris even right after housekeeping, but it was okay. -The taps were a bit loose and initially the shower/rain shower tap button thing wasn't working but the engineer came very promptly, and fixed it -TV was a bit blurry and the channels did not match the channel menu, but well I was there to work -The rubbish bin is a little too small (especially if you order food deliveries) but I guess nothing can be done about that...a bigger rubbish bin would be pretty ugly. What I loved: -Housekeeping seems exceptionally smart about what to clean and what to leave alone. -Generous about replenishment, I was rationing out my laundry detergent but I need not have worried -Smooth experience all round from booking to checking out. Really loved the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, including housekeeping who asked me if I needed anything, and staff who welcomed me (didn't have to queue!) and helped with my luggage although it was just a single small bag on wheels -I absolutely love that housekeeping and maintenance removed their shoes before entering. -THE WASHER DRYER. You can't see it in the pictures but it's there in one of the cupboards and I loved it. Not only that but they even have a laundry rack, dishwasher detergent, sponge, EVERYTHING you need to live in comfort. Other neutral points to note were: -it was quiet until the weekend, where it got noticeably loud (both out on the streets and neighbours). Luckily, I was already checking out and had given up on working so it didn't matter. -The halal food options are not so great in Raffles Place, but it's fine if you're not picky and if you're willing to explore/travel a bit. Kind of had the overseas vibe too because I'm not familiar with RP and I was sometimes lost -My room had no natural light, but I was fine with it. Might want to take note though if you really want natural light, to check if there are rooms with some light. -Given there was no natural light, the lights had to stay on all the time - but it was also kind of dark with no desk light or reading light. Not disastrous as I can work in all conditions, but the atmosphere might be dull for some. I gave full marks because I enjoyed my time so much that I wish I could have moved in permanently, and I did not expect to enjoy staying here so much given that RP is not really my cup of tea. Planning to make stays here a regular thing as I felt so much more motivated to work here, and this will definitely be my first choice if I need temporary accommodation. It's a little pricey but if I can get a good deal again I will definitely go for it. Thank you to the team for delivering such great hospitality during my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The Cutler studio is placed between the lift lobby and the stairs so it feels private and tucked...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, General Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Responded 02 Dec 2021
Dear Azusa H, Greetings from Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your workacation and for taking time to share this detailed and candid review on your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you had a great stay with us, and the ambiance of our serviced residence made you more motivated to work and that you felt very much at home staying with us. We are truly humbled and grateful for your heart-warming mentions on our service, as it inspires us to always provide the highest level of service in our industry. Please be assured we shall be sharing your lovely compliment with our team members, and we are sure they shall be wearing big smiles upon learning of your compliment. Thank you for making feel valued too! All of us sincerely thank you for sharing your experience staying with us and we are truly sorry for any disappointment and inconvenience caused to you by the regrettable matters you have kindly brought to our attention. Please be assured our management is truly appreciative of your feedback as it allows us to know how our guests feel when they stay with us and give us the opportunity to identify areas we lack so we may carry out the needed corrective works and review our processes for improvements. Thank you. Despite the slight detractions in your stay with us, we are very grateful and humbled by your gracious perfect rating for your overall stay experience with us. It brings us much joy to learn you are considering more stays at our serviced residence and we shall do all possible to be deserving of your valued trust. If there is anything we may assist with your future stays, we invite you to contact us as we would be most glad to be of assistance to you. It has truly been our great pleasure and privilege to have been of service to you and all of us genuinely look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. We are at your service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
ClarenceHoWS wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Pluses Great service and experience with the front desk staff. Spacious and well-maintained room. Good location linking to Raffle place MRT Many restaurants are nearby. The only minor negative for me is no room service on weekends.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, General Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Dear ClarenceHoWS, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence and for taking time to review your stay with us on Tripadvisor. All of us are delighted your lovely family and you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We are heartened to learn you have been impressed with the décor and ambience of our spacious and fully equipped Cutler Suite and found our location convenient due to its proximity to many eateries, local attractions and having Raffles Place MRT station just a few steps away from the entrance of our property. We are truly grateful for your heart-warming compliment for our team’s service in this review and for your detailed feedback on your post-stay survey, especially for our Resident Service team member Pearlyn who assisted your family and you during the check-in process; and we assure you our dedicated team members will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently, and your generous mention will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Thank you for making feel valued too! With your recent experience staying at our serviced residence, all of us sincerely hope you will now make Ascott Raffles Place your choice lodging whenever you wish to take a short respite from your busy schedule, and you will also recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you for giving us the great pleasure and privilege to have been of service to your lovely family and you, and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. We are at your service, and we wish you well. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
Lim Zheng Chuen wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Made a booking in May, however due to covid restrictions, had to reschedule till a later date. When I called back to confirm the date, they told me that it was too late and that they took it as a no-show. The manager, Irene Toh, was extremely sarcastic and was horrible in handling my case. I basically got robbed $290 from my booking which I did not stay in. This is the worst customer service experience I have ever come across, do not book this horrible place. Would rate it 0 stars if I could.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, General Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear Lim z, Greetings. We deeply regret to learn your partner Ms T and you are unhappy with our team’s handling of your reservation. Please allow us to share our investigation findings from our management and we apologise for the lengthiness of our explanations. We note your partner made a non-cancellable and non-refundable reservation on 29th April 2021 for a 1-night stay at our serviced residence from 29th May to 30th May 2021, and she called a member of our Resident Service team on 05th May 2021 to request a cancellation and refund of this booking because she mentioned this stay was impacted by the new restrictions imposed by the authorities during Singapore’s Phase 2 Heightened Alert regulations. However, our team member explained that her reservation was a non-cancellable and non-refundable one, and that the new Covid regulations still allowed staycations to take place. In the conversation, our team member suggested a change of date for your stay as a resolution to Ms T’s concerns. Following this conversation, our team member had also followed up by an email on the conversation held earlier. On 07th MAY 2021, Ms T called to request a postponement of your stay which was agreed by our team but your partner did not give us a definite date for this change. A follow-up email was sent on that day to request for a confirmation on the new date but this email and the one sent on 05th MAY 2021 were not responded to by Ms T. Hence, since there was no confirmation on a new date, the reservation remained for a stay from 29th MAY to 30th MAY 2021. Regrettably, as Ms T did not reply to us on a date change and as neither Ms T nor you arrived for your stay on 29th MAY 2021, this booking ran as a “No-show” booking. We assure you if our team was informed of a new date, we would have been most glad to make the necessary amendments. On 08th AUG 2021, we note Ms T wrote through our brand website to ask for her reservation which was for 29th to 30th MAY 2021 to be changed to 28th AUG 2021. A member of our Resident Service team wrote to Ms T to inform her as she had not replied our emails sent to her on 05th MAY and 07th MAY 2021 requesting for her confirmation on a new date for her stay, the booking remained for 29th to 30th MAY and this booking ran as a “No-show”. Upon receiving our email, Ms T called our Resident Service manager to ask for a refund and our team member apologized and politely reiterated the reason why we are not able to process a refund. Following this conversation, our Resident Service manager had also sent an email with the attachments of the 02 emails sent earlier by our team requesting for a confirmation of a new date for your stay. It is most regrettable that we did not receive any reply from Ms T when we sent the 02 emails and Ms T only approached us on a change of date 02 months after the original date of her booking. We would like to assure you our practices and processes regarding cancellations, amendments and reasons leading to running “No show” status of reservations are in line with those at all lodging operators. We seek your understanding over this matter as our team had truly tried to reach out to Ms T to request for a confirmation on a new date for your stay and we would have most certainly assisted if we received a confirmation for a new date for your stay prior to the original booked duration of 29th MAY to 30th MAY 2021. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Li, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
cherry wrote a review Jun 2021
7 contributions
Stayed for 1 night here and my siblings love it! We were welcomed with open arms and immediately felt like home. Front desk Shaohan was extremely friendly. Gave me a late check out as well as he said I needed to rest after a nightshift. I am so thankful to be given such hospitality. Room was amazing and I regretted not upgrading my room. Will definitely come back for the higher room category! The best part was the toilet as it has a bidet and it is so spacious! I ordered food from outside and the front desk helped to inform me. Even asked my sister if she needed assistance to bring the food up. The tv is small and old school but luckily we brought our laptop and HDMI cable to watch movies as the channels are very limited but it is not an issue for us as majority of the time we played family games. Overall, it was a pleasant stay! Will definitely come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, General Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Responded 01 Jul 2021
Dear 167nurh, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our premier-luxe serviced residence and for your lovely feedback. We are delighted your siblings and you had a great stay with us and had a comfortable stay in our well-appointed Suite. All of us are truly grateful and humbled by your heartwarming compliment for our service, especially for our Resident Service team member Shaohan, as your kind mention definitely inspires us to always strive for service excellence as we know it is this service from the heart that matters most to our guests. Please be assured our management shall be thanking Shaohan and the rest of our team for their customer-focused service and contribution in making your stay with us so enjoyable. Thank you for assuring us you shall be returning to stay with us again and for your high recommendation for our serviced residence. This is indeed a huge compliment as we feel personal recommendations are the best form of marketing. Thank you! It has truly been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to your friends and you, and we genuinely look forward to welcoming you back for more great stays at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore. We are at your service and all of us truly appreciate your valued support and trust. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
Aliff Daniel wrote a review Jun 2021
Singapore, Singapore40 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
The suite that we booked was called the Cutler Suite. Before I arrived, I already knew what to expect of the room. I always research prior to all of my hotel stays and I genuinely felt that I was prepared to what the room has to offer. Boy, was I wrong! The expectations I had before? Exceeded! It was really exciting. I never felt that elevated in a long time! The photos and videos I saw online didn’t do justice to my room at all. It was really beautiful. Even beautiful is an understatement. It was gorgeous, at its best. I’m unsure if I got a recently renovated suite, but it didn’t look like what I saw on their official website. It was spectacular, if not, better. I wrote a full review on my blog and I think you should read it. The link is on my TripAdvisor profile ya! Can’t wait to return to this majestic hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, General Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Dear Aliffdaniel, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our national heritage property for your recent staycation and for your valued support for The Ascott Limited’s serviced residence. We are incredibly grateful you took the time out to share this lovely review on your stay experience at our serviced residence on Tripadvisor and your blog. It brings all of us much delight to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and your recent stay experience exceeded your expectations. All of us are indeed heartened to learn you are impressed with the décor and ambiance of our fully equipped 20th level Cutler suite. All of us are amazed you took time to read on the interesting history of our Art Deco property dating back to Singapore’s years as a Crown Colony. and we sincerely thank you for highlighting this iconic property was once the tallest building in the tallest building in Southeast Asia and was one of the rare buildings that had air-conditioning during that period. We are pleased to share Ascott Raffles Place Singapore is listed as a conserved building that has been bestowed the prestigious Architectural Heritage Award and as a heritage building, Ascott Raffles Place has retained many of its original design features, including its general structure and façade. The top of the L-shaped building is highly distinctive, with a two-storey corner tower as well as the three-tiered scalloped stainless-steel crown that was created to commemorate the coronation of Queen Elizabeth II in 1953. It definitely brings us much joy to learn you shall be returning to stay with us and for your high recommendation in your blog, and we sincerely thank you for your valued trust. This is indeed the biggest compliment anyone can bestow on us as we firmly believe personal recommendations and guests who choose to return to stay are the best testimonies to show how much our guests like you have enjoyed staying with us. Thank you! If there is anything we may assist you with your future stays, please do not hesitate to contact us as we would be most glad to be service to you. Additionally, if your stay is during a low-peak season and if you are interested, our Ascott Host would be most glad to share with you our property’s historic legacy and show you some of the unique preserved features in this iconic building. The team at Ascott Raffles Place has truly enjoyed being of service to you and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service, and we wish you well. Thank you for your valued support and loyalty. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
doofvfood wrote a review May 2021
Worldwide2881 contributions497 helpful votes
+1
Stayed at the Ascott to serve part of our SHN and we were really looking forward to staying as the service pre-check in was very good. We had contacted many hotels which took SHN guests and most of them were patronising, didn’t answer our questions fully, charging exorbitant rates, or all three (!) so the Ascott’s reasonable pricing and comprehensive response to our initial enquiries was a very welcome change – special thanks to Timia who dealt with our queries promptly and professionally. There aren’t that many pictures of the Cutler suite on the website, so we weren’t quite sure what it would be like. On arrival, we liked the space of the room and the full equipped kitchen, which was really useful. There was also a washer/ dryer which was convenient. As we were allocated a room which was at the side of the building, right next to an office block, it was really dark and we had to have the room lights on all the time which got quite depressing after a while. Windows were sealed shut so we couldn’t open them for natural air. I like the retro vibe of the room but the furniture is pretty worn and surfaces of tables and seats are stained. Perhaps it’s thought that they give the room character, but it is all just a bit mismatched with the modern kitchen and wardrobe. The chairs are also pretty uncomfortable if you remain in them for long periods of time. The PA system thing in the room is not very loud, so when a smoke alarm went off (thankfully a false alarm), it was a bit of a struggle to hear the announcement unless you were standing right under the speaker. One day, piped music just kept coming through those speakers randomly and those horrible, screeching feedback noises you get when someone is testing a mike as well – we could hear quite a lot of noise and voices outside the room so perhaps they were testing/ fixing it. While we tested negative for COVID after a few days our understanding was we still have to serve our SHN and minimise contact with others, but the hotel was asking us about housekeeping and we had to explain that we didn’t need it, and also the housekeeper kept ringing the door bell after I had told the hotel we didn’t need housekeeping and she was also asking about fresh towels and leaving used towels outside. We had already replaced our towels the day before and had left the bag outside for more than 20 hours which wasn’t collected. It was all a bit confused. What we liked • Kitchen – fully equipped with cooking utensils and crockery, and a regular-sized fridge so we didn’t have to have food delivered all the time • Responsiveness to emails – as above, the very good service from Timia when we first enquired about rates and we had to change our booking. Also when we were enquiring about the amenities, facilities in the apartment and receiving external deliveries for us (thanks to Syafiq and Melina). • Washer/ dryer – the washing and drying cycles took forever though, so thank goodness we weren’t permitted to leave the room! • Storage space – ample space for our luggage • I loved the towels – nice, fluffy and clean – better than the ones we had at Swissotel the Stamford! • Room amenities like the ironing board and iron • Beautiful mosaic in the toilet cubicle What can be improved • TV is really small and non-HD so images are quite blurry. It’s just a surprise that in this day and age, TVs like that still exist, especially in ‘posh’ hotels! The contrast was stark when compared to the high-end kitchen appliances. • Tea/ coffee offerings were very stingy and service was inconsistent. There were decaf coffee sachets, TWG tea bags (English breakfast and Camomile), and Nespresso coffee pods – 2 of each item was available on check in. When I phoned for more the next day, I was told there was no decaf sachets and was only given a couple of tea bags and a couple of coffee pods. On asking on another day whether they could just give us supplies for the duration of the SHN to save us phoning everyday, I was told they are only available ‘on request’ – well, I was requesting, so I didn’t understand what the issue was. Another day I was initially told there was neither decaf coffee nor tea bags, and later it was clarified that there were only TWG tea bags and coffee pods, only to be provided with a bag of decaf coffee sachets, tea bags, and also coffee pods, alongside sugar and creamer (the latter 2 were not required). • As the room was very dry with the aircon on most of the time, and windows can’t be open, we asked for a humidifier. After explaining the issue – i.e. room is too dry, etc, and a few confusing conversations about lack of clarity whether there were humidifiers, staff being really busy as other guests are checking out, etc we got firstly, an air purifier, which wasn’t what we requested, and when we raised this, we got a de-humidifier instead which would have exacerbated the issue. When we spoke to reception again, they clarified they didn’t have any humidifiers. This was a face-palm moment, if ever there was one. We left the de-humidifier outside the room for it to be collected by housekeeping and informed reception, but this was left uncollected till the next morning. • While the staff have been very helpful when we have asked for print-outs, etc, they are not always accessible – there were quite a few times where we have tried phoning but the line just rings out without an answer, so we had to try again. • Flies in the room – how did they get in? Can only surmise it’s through the vents above the doorways? • Flush doesn’t work very well, so you have to hold the flush for sometime for the toilet to clear, which isn’t very green. It was all a bit depressing after a week of staying in a room where there is hardly any daylight due to its proximity to a neighbouring building. We would have enjoyed our stay more if we had a room with a better view.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, General Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Responded 26 May 2021
Dear doofvfood , Greetings. Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for taking time to share your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. We deeply regret to learn you did not enjoy your stay and we sincerely apologise for the disappointment and discomfort caused to you by the physical shortfalls of this property and our service. We truly appreciate your candid and valuable feedback on some of the furnishings and in-room appliances at this strategically located property and we assure you we shall be sharing your feedback with the relevant persons so they may review and consider refurbishment plans for this property. With regard to your feedback on our service and assignment of the Cutler suite for your “Stay Home” residency at our property, we humbly admit there were shortcomings on our part and these lapses could have been averted and better handled. Please be assured we shall be investigating into your feedback and our various management teams shall be reviewing our processes, improve our inter-department communications and counselling our team members concerned. Additionally, we have traced the 14th level Cutler suite assigned for your stay and our teams will ensure the needed corrective work on the toilet flush is being carried out and we shall call in our Pest Control service provider to fumigate this suite. We truly appreciate your feedback as it is essential in educating our staff about good and bad service, and we shall ensure your feedback will be given to all. We assure you our management is very concerned as it is always our sincere hope our guests enjoy their stays with us and that our team’s service is a main contribution to the success of our guests’ stay experiences at our serviced residence. Since we are constantly looking at ways to improve our services, following your feedback, we will focus our efforts to seek improvements in the highlighted areas of concern. Once again, we sincerely apologise for the disappointment and discomfort caused to you and all of us earnestly hope to welcome you back, giving us an opportunity to recover your trust in our service. If there is anything we may assist with your stays, we invite you to contact us as we would be most glad to be of service to you. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$229 - US$447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ascott raffles place singapore hotel singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeRaffles Place / Downtown Core/Downtown Singapore / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to Ascott Raffles Place Singapore?
Nearby attractions include Marina Bay (0.3 km), 1-Altitude Gallery & Bar (0.3 km), and Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ascott Raffles Place Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Courtyard, Jade, and Josephine - French Cuisine & Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ascott Raffles Place Singapore have airport transportation?
Yes, Ascott Raffles Place Singapore offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Ascott Raffles Place Singapore located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Singapore.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ascott Raffles Place Singapore offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.