We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tides Boracay

Traveller (215)
Room & Suite (232)
Pool & Beach (47)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Tides Hotel Boracay - A uniquely themed boutique hotel that offers exceptional and personalized service. Located at the heart of D’Mall, the hotel is just a minute’s stroll to the pristine white sands and clear azure waters of Boracay’s famous beachfront. After opening its doors in 2007, the hotel has garnered several distinctions including the 2011 Best Beach Resort Hotel by the Top Brand Awards and the 2009 Consumers Choice Award for the Most Outstanding Luxury Destination Hotel. The Tides Hotel was also cited as one of the 44 Places To Go in 2009 by the prestigious New York Times.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
273Reviews
465Photos
12Q+A
37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 117
  • 58
  • 26
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed at room 113 in the tides for 3 nights. The corner most room in the 1st floor. Upon arrival, I was glad to have booked a hotel right at the center of station 2. For the most part it was clean, the staff were friendly and the stores and restaurants were literally just
Read more
we stayed at Tides for 2 night Nov 30 - Dec 2, I was disappointed the moment we arrived at the hotel because we were not check-in right away and we waited till 12 noon to accommodate us and it is understable because we arrived early. However the big disappointment is the room,
Read more
Response from TidesHotelBoracay, Marketing Manager at The Tides Boracay
Responded 06 Dec 2018
Hi Christian! Thank you for staying at The Tides and for sending also feedback re our hotel. Please note that our standard check-in time is at 2pm, and your group are lucky to have checked-in as early as 12 noon! :) With regard to the actual room versus the photos online, you may have noticed something different as our property have undergone renovations recently and we are still in the process of revising all our online photos and other information. We have changed wallpapers, some furniture and the color of the wood accents to name a few. Also, the size of our rooms are indicated online for guests to have a better picture of our property. We have already raised your concern re the complimentary coffee with our housekeeping, and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. Thanks again for staying at The Tides and we hope to have you again in your future Boracay holidays! Karla Bernales
Read more
Stayed Nov 13-16 great staff,location and steps from the beach. WiFi and internet services are horrible. Food and shopping were great. Rooms very clean, large bathrooms, inside the D’Mall all you need within steps.
Read more
Response from TidesHotelBoracay, Marketing Manager at The Tides Boracay
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Tides Hotel Boracay and we appreciate all your comments about our property. As regards the wifi, we are continuously and constantly trying to improve our wifi facility. However, Baracay itself has limitations in terms of bandwidth. But rest assured that our hotel has subscribed to the fastest speed of internet in the island. Thanks again for choosing The Tides and we look forward to having you again in your next visit! Karla Bernales
Read more
I recently stayed 2 nights at the Tides Boracay and to say I was left disappointed would be an understatement. Some of the staff were amazing, friendly and courteous, Abe & Sheen amongst the great staff members working there. Then there were some of the most abrupt staff, JD
Read more
Response from TidesHotelBoracay, Marketing Manager at The Tides Boracay
Responded 19 Nov 2018
Dear Lucas, Thank you for taking the time to send your review of our hotel, both the good and the bad. We are saddened to know that you didn't have a very good stay at The Tides, like our other hotel guests have experienced. Anyway, we would like to address each concern you have raised: 1. Abe and Sheen are some of our very friendly staff and we are pleased to know that they have treated you well. We were surprised to know though re JD, as JD is one of the friendliest employees at the Front Desk. We have spoken with JD about this and relayed your experince with him. 2. The size of our hotel rooms are indicated online, including our website, in agoda, booking.com, and other online travel agencies. Our hotel beds, pillows, and blankets are at par with the hotel industry standard. 3. We are happy to let you know that we are in the process of renovating our restaurant at the 4th floor. However, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with our breakfast buffet, but we do try to offer a wide selection of choices for our guests. And regarding the time of breakfast, we would like to inform you that all hotels in Boracay serve breakfast until 10am only. 4. With regard to the odor of the floor at the 3rd level, thank you for letting us know about this and our team will is already look into this matter. 5. Since Boracay has just been re-opened to the public, the power supply of the whole island is not yet stable. There are power interruptions and the hotel/s need generator sets to help keep operations running. We appreciate the feedback you sent and rest assured that we will strive to improve our amenities and service. Please reach out to me directly at karla.bernales@tidesboracay.com should you have additional information to share. Thanks again!
Read more
We stayed here for the first time last October 2016 for our honeymoon and decided to book here again this April 9-12 because of its location. We booked the exceptional room with 2 queen beds because we brought our first child with us. As usual the room was spacious, clean, clean
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Tides Boracay
The Exceptional Room with One King Bed at The Tides Boracay
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Tides Boracay
The Exceptional Room with One King Bed at The Tides Boracay
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Tides Boracay
The Essential Room with Two Queen Beds and Balcony at The Tides Boracay
PreviousNext
12345647
Boodle packages start at P1,800.00. Good for 6 to 8 pax. Different viands for different package. We have the following: 1. Yapak 2. Manoc-manoc 3. Balabag Thanks :)
0 votes
Show all answers
is the free breakfast included in agoda a set or buffet breakfast? how much is your buffet breakfast? tia
We did not get the package which included the breakfast buffet. We opted to have breakfast somewhere else. However, I think it is 550 pesos or so. We checked it the next morning though, after we arrived and it is the usual breakfast choices you see in most places.
0 votes
Show all answers
How much for 3rd adult's breakfast? Is the extra bed compulsory or not?
Breakfast Buffet is 500 pesos. No extra bed, but we have extra mattress. Each room can accommodate to max of 4 persons :)
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Ask for a room near the back of the hotel they are the quietest we moved from the back to the front and was quite noisy"
"No elevators, so if you could, choose rooms on lower floors."
"Just look for Mr. Rudy Vismanos to have a pleasant stay."
"No good rooms, all impractical!! Unless you have very little personal stuff!"
"The first floors are good since they don't have elevators"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the tides boracay hotel boracaythe tides hotel boracay
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAklan ProvinceMalayBoracay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing