We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yan Yan Guest House

Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
Flat E1, Block E, 8/F, Chungking Mansions, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong China
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Hong Kong Intl Airport26 km
Shenzhen Airport53 km
East Tsim Sha Tsui3 min
Tsim Sha Tsui4 min
Neighbourhood
Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the major tourist and shopping areas of Hong Kong. With a high concentration of hotels, retail shops and commercial offices – it’s a busy and bustling neighbourhood that never sleeps. On the surface, Tsim Sha Tsui seems to only feature an abundant number of high-end retail stores selling designer brands and jewelry, owing to its popularity with high-budget shopping tours. However, it also contains a diverse range of attractions for the entire family. Whether taking a walk in Kowloon Park, exploring museums, going shopping or grabbing a bite to eat – Tsim Sha Tsui has something for everyone.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
0
2
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
2
4
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We were originally booked in another guest house but when we arrived the staff brought us here. I was not happy being relocated from the one I booked. I read reviews of the places inside Chungking so I picked a cheap one but still with...More

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Emelia R
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We were welcomed by Gofi and assisted us to our room. Room was small but still good for stay. We stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights. Gofi was accommodating and approachable whenever we needed him. Overall, we went to Hongkong with sidetrip to...More

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank TheBrownPanda
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We arrived 1AM in the morning and we left the guest house 6AM the next day but they still charged us 2 nights. We informed them before we arrived at Hong Kong that we will be there at around 1AM and they confirmed it that...More

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank BoyFromPH
Reviewed 5 November 2016

When we arrived we waited for 20 minutes for someone to come and once they did they took us to a completely different place?! The guy claimed the rooms were a bit old but really spacious and the place had just opened, this is not...More

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank Emily F
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

the building where it is located is creepy, very dirty, the elevator is always under maintenance and we ended up using the stairs. we went down 8 floors and the way down is very dirty, they use it as a smoking area and lots of...More

Date of stay: October 2016
2  Thank Jacqueline T
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shinettegrace
3 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Ravi k B | Reviewed this property |
there is a direct bus from HKIA to the area....search google for bus no.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Elevator used to access is small sometimes it's hard to go down due to full load. And bring your own..."
TheBrownPanda
23 Apr 2017
Read review
"stay somewhere else"
35emilyf
04 Nov 2016
Read review
"any rooms with windows"
ravikb2018
27 Jun 2016
Read review
"lol see above and maybe try a different hotel and pay more, that should do it ."
Daya101
16 Jul 2014
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$24 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongKowloonYau Tsim Mong DistrictTsim Sha Tsui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing