Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm

Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm

Southern border of Nairobi National Park, Nairobi 00509 Kenya
Traveller (605)
Lower suite bedroom
Room & Suite (90)
Ololo Safari Lodge
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#3 of 51 lodges in Nairobi
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A boutique Safari Lodge on the edge of Nairobi National Park, Kenya. Ololo Safari Lodge offers the warmth and comfort of a home with effortless style and personalized service. Originally an old Kenyan homestead and since converted to a small lodge, Ololo is perfectly situated, on the beautiful banks of the Mbagathi River which forms the southern border of the Nairobi National Park. The lodge is a mere 45-minute drive through the park from Nairobi and both main airports, yet the lodge's secluded location feels like a world away. Set on a productive 20 acre working farm, Ololo offers the joys of delicious ‘paddock to plate’ fresh ingredients. With our established and secluded gardens, guests are able to settle in and soak up a unique safari experience. Wildlife is right on our doorstep and all can enjoy breathtaking views over the national park, to the famed Ngong Hills in the west, sundowner in hand. Or you may like to wile the hours away at the lodge by the pool, adventure on a safari into the park, take a tour of the Ololo Farm or perhaps an excursion with us into historic Karen. Ololo’s rooms are unique and diverse, each tastefully appointed with attention to historical detail. The accommodation at Ololo ranges from the farm's old converted stables, our tented cottages under makuti thatch, the original suites in the main house of the lodge and our two family spaces - the Family Wing & the original farm's hay shed, converted to our Stable Cottage. In the cooler months, guests may sit by the fire-pit in the garden or cosy up to our blazing fireplace in the inviting living room with our stone clad cellar and small library close at hand. Whatever time of the year you visit, it’s easy to enjoy the serenity and home-style comfort that Ololo offers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Badminton
Patio
Books, DVDs, music for children
Free airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Landmark view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Swahili
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
348Reviews0Q+A83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 307
  • 22
  • 8
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anne V wrote a review Nov 2022
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely the most beautiful place I have ever stayed! It’s not far from the airport and pick up was super organised, even when we arrived in the middle of the night. Perfect location! You could see the giraffes in the park from the terrace. Incredible!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: It couldn’t be more perfect than it was!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Olga K wrote a review Nov 2021
Zurich, Switzerland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this lovely lodge as a last stop of our 2 week trip around Kenya to treat ourselves to some luxury after extensive safari excursions. And that was exactly the experience that the beautiful ololo lodge provided us with.

The whole experience felt less like a hotel, but more like visiting your favourite extended family. We were picked up directly at the gate late at night (thank you Sam!) and were immediately greeted to a delicious dinner by the wonderful owner Joanna and the worlds happiest puppy Fred, before being personally escorted by the resident Maasai (Fred, after whom the aforementioned puppy was named) to our rooms. We stayed in the stable rooms, which were originally stables that had been renovated into comfortable rooms with all the amenities we could need. In the early morning we were provided with a beverage of our choice (coffee/tea/hot chocolate) before being taken on a 6am safari, by our knowledgable guide Washington, where we got closer to lionesses then we were able to get even at maasai mara!

Back at the hotel we were met with a tasty breakfast on the balcony with a view of zebras and giraffes in the national park and were even visited by the adorable hyraxes, nibbling on the flowers of blooming bushes right beside us. Later, we continued our day at the pool which provided the same gorgeous view of the park.

Overall, if you're looking for a beautiful location with great food, incredibly kind staff, great views and access to the wonderful animals that Kenya is known for with the benefit of being within the countries most exciting and largest city look no further!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S.Y wrote a review Feb 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ololo Lodge was the last place we stayed at the end of our 2 week safari and what a lovely place to end. I chose this place to wrap up any of the big 5 we hadn't seen yet and to relax before our long journey home. Unbeknownst to me we would have already seen the big 5 long before we arrived but Nairobi park allowed us to get incredible sights of rhinos! They were so close and calm as well, it was a wonder to see. Nairobi park was such an interesting change from the other parks we visited, that city background!

Upon arrival we were welcomed with towels and a delicious refreshing lemonade, the first of many. The dining area was stunning decorated as well as the library and pool area. We ate breakfast and lunches by the pool which had a gorgeous view of the park. Dinners were by candlelit and held inside, the food was delicious with a wonderful variety. Their homemade berry ice cream was amazing! They have a small shop where we purchased a small brass leaf tray and blanlet, prices were very reasonable! James was our server and he was polite, friendly, and professional. Our table was also set up and the food was quick! Joanna, an wonder, was warm and friendly. Also we encountered some surprise guests in the form of baboons! But they were quickly "chased" off by Fred, the lodge's friendly dog who made me smile ear to ear!

We stayed in an old stable room which was fully furnished and we appreciated the filtered system meaning we could brush with the tap water! Drinking water was also provided and refilled daily. It's true that you can hear the places flying overhead but it honestly never bothered us at all.

Ololo offers many excursions and during our stay there we went to see the glass blowing demonstration and also did a farm visit as well. The farm tour was really fun to do and I enjoyed seeing all the animals as well as the process that goes into running a farm, it's a lot of work! It gave me more appreciation for the food on our table and respect to all the staff it takes to make it run.

Our game drives were wonderful and there were many close encounters with rhinos and lions! Our driver Ibrahim was great and we got some great sightings thanks to him, we also liked that he respected the animals and park rules. He also brought some drinks for us one night and we had a lovely time chatting at a viewing point.
I would recommend Ololo to anyone looking for both relaxation and exhilarating game drives!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ololo Lodge, Marketing at Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi sy1025, Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed and glowing review of your stay at Ololo Safari Lodge. We're delighted to hear that we could provide a memorable end to your two-week safari adventure. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the unique experience of Nairobi National Park. The juxtaposition of wildlife with the cityscape truly makes it special. We're thrilled you appreciated the warm welcome, the Stable Room, and the stunning dining areas. It's wonderful to hear such positive feedback about our meals, especially our homemade berry ice cream. James and Joanna will be so pleased to hear they made your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you for joining our excursions and appreciating the farm tour. It's heartening to know it enhanced your appreciation of our farm-to-table efforts and the hard work of our dedicated staff. We're thrilled that you had memorable game drives with Ibrahim and enjoyed close encounters with wildlife. Respecting the animals and park rules is a priority for us, and we're glad this resonated with you. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing and exhilarating stay. See you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa600 wrote a review Mar 2020
Manama, Bahrain
2.0 of 5 bubbles
2.0
Disappointing & Not Value for Money!
Liked · The food was very good and the staff, particularly the Manager were friendly and professional.
Disliked · The Tower room was very small and the 'private rooftop terrace' was extremely disappointing, as it was also small and was not furnishedwith any comfortable seating area. On arrival, the wardrobe had only one bathrobe for two guests and 3 coat hangars, although additional hangars and a bathrobe were provided later. As the usual hotel amenities such as slippers,hairdryer, fridge, drinks, air conditioning (there was a standing fan) telephone, television etc. were not provided, it is extremely difficult to determine how this room merits its USD800 per night price tag. If the fully inclusive rate included professional safari guides with purpose built safari vehicles, the price may be more understandable, but we did not experience this for our stay. The bed was also very uncomfortable, as it had a huge dip in the middle, probably from not changing the mattress around frequently enough. The main guest hall, seating area was not available for the first day of our visit and as there were no sun loungers or chairs with foot stools by the pool or in the Tower room, there was nowhere to relax with our feet up, not good after a long flight or game drive. Overall, lovely staff and excellent food but disappointing in terms of value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: No. The Tented Room had a large dead spider in the bath tub and a very much alive centipede...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joanna Chapman, Owner at Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Vanessa, We are sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience at Ololo Lodge. However, clearly you did not choose carefully enough when you made your booking. Yes, we do not offer TV, bar fridge, telephone, air con in our rooms. (our fully stocked restaurant bar is just a short hop from your room) This is not the style of accommodation most people want when they book a safari experience. It is particularly strange for you to complain about us not offering a professional safari experience. This is what we specialise in and it is promoted on our website. We have 3 specially fitted out vehicles, two Toyotas and a newly refurbished Land Rover (which is very sought after). When you complained that there were children staying at the lodge then we provided you with your exclusive use of vehicle and guide. So your comments saying the opposite are a little incredulous! To relax by the pool we have a choice of canvas deck chairs or wooden lounge chairs that slope back. Again, we do not want to copy the city hotels with the standard sun lounges. Ololo Lodge prides itself on offering a range of different room options. We are an eclectic lodge not purpose built as such, but unique in the fact that it has a particular style being an converted old family home. We have many delightful comments from guests regarding our rooms and style of the fit out at Ololo. The Tower Room that you stayed in has never had a complaint such as yours and in fact is one of our most sought after rooms. We have made several of the wardrobes that you mentioned, for guests that have loved it's uniqueness and that it was designed and made here at Ololo by our clever fundi carpenters. When you complained about your room not having a bath we then offered you a very spacious Tented Cottage with bath and shower. Lemmy our assistant manager indeed went the extra mile to accommodate your 'wishes'. If you compare our prices to other similar lodges you may find that we are in fact excellent value. You have forgotten to mentioned in your review that your stay with us at Ololo is just not just our delightful accommodation, but is inclusive of a package with 3 delicious meals per day - breakfast, a two course lunch and three course dinner, house wines and selected spirits and all non alcoholic beverages, return transfers from your arrival and departure points, Game Drives in the Nairobi National Park with bitings and sundowners, trips to the different sessions of Sheldricks Elephant Orphanage located 30 minutes drive, complimentary laundry service, guided walking trips to Kitengela Hot Glass Studio, tours of the Ololo Farm, & complimentary Wifi. It is worthy to note you enjoyed our food and friendly staff. We do our best to appease guests who have issues with their room or game drives. However, Ololo prides itself on being a family friendly lodge and maybe this was obviously not what you were looking for - you made this very clear at Ololo. The direct access to game drives in Nairobi National Park is our uniqueness, not TV’s, telephones, air-con. Although we do have hair dryers! Craig Chapman (Owner)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ruth o wrote a review Jan 2023
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were met at the gates by Washington our guide who was very relaxed, kind and patient throughout our stay.
On arrival we were given delicious homemade lemonade with mint and shown our stable rooms which were clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated.
Ololo is a very tasteful place .
Christmas lunch was memorable, delicious homemade pizzas by the pool to order with a variety of toppings all from the farm allotment. Lovely wine and a giraffe 🦒 in the back ground made for a great view in the sunshine. A game drive was includes and whilst the park feels more managed than the mara and there is obviously less game it’s still impressive seeing zebra, antelope, rhino and lions against the back drop of the cityscape.
The evening Christmas candle lit dinner was spectacular and beautiful. it was clear the huge effort and thought that had gone into all the guests eating together under the stars. The food was great and fresh, a perfect buffet of meats, fish and salads .
The whole team worked really hard.
Johanna the owner had even arranged gifts. The drinks flowed and joy made lovely cocktails. Thank you!
Breakfasts were also great and we enjoyed the pool area and a tour of the farm.
A great couple of days whilst in Nairobi ☀️🙂
We hope to return
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phidi M wrote a review Jun 2021
Nairobi, Kenya
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We went there for a friends birthday and it was quite the relaxing weekend. We actually forgot we were in the city! The lodge is intimate and very friendly.

Pros:
1. Relaxing if you want to get out of the city
2. Friendly and welcoming staff
3. Cosy atmosphere
4. The architecture is great and the interior design is spectacular

Cons:
1. We stayed in the cottage and the rooms were so small and stuffy! We couldn't even be 2 in the room at a time after a shower etc due to lack of space. They could add some AC. The fan didn't help much.
2. The cottage rooms are not ensuite. 4 of us had to share one toilet and bathroom which was also so small!
3. We had ICE COLD SHOWERS all 2 days we were there even after letting the water run for 30 mins! On the last day everyone went to shower at their homes.
4. Food came and hour later after ordering and was either cold, uncooked in the center, tough (for the lamb), or too spicy. They never had sausages. Breakfast was on order and also came an hour late.
5. Nothing much to entertain you apart from the game drive.
6. Pathways to the cottage are too dark! No signs as well so got lost a couple of times.
7. The lodge is an hour away from the main gate with very rough terrain. If you miss the lodge landcruiser, you have to wait for 2 hours before it goes and comes back.
8. There are no phones in the rooms/ cottages. If you need something urgently, you use your mobile to call the lodge, or walk down in the unlit pathways.
9. We didn't have drinking water on the first night. Just one jug, yet we were 6 in the cottage.
10. They could add more board games, maybe add table tennis, pool table or other games , etc to add to entertainment.

Overall, the environment was great...views were great, and the game drive was also amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid the cottage!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diana M wrote a review Dec 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I contacted the hotel using their phone number and it was picked by a lady called STELLA. She answered the phone pleasantly but when I asked about the room rates she was quite rude and I asked her I was speaking to instead of saying her name, she was quite rude and said she is the person in charge or giving rates and unless I had an inquiry… I have the conversation recorded luckily but if you want to make a booking please beware of rude agents on the phone. I called back and told her that rather than being rude she can just fail to pick a call . It’s unfortunate that a place that prides itself as high end has such POOR and UNPROFESSIONAL services
I intended to make my booking but changed my mind after her terrible attitude. What a shame that rather than making it a pleasure she makes potential customers change their mind
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ololo Lodge , Owner at Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Diana, It's a shame that you have to write us a poor review, without having been to Ololo! I seriously doubt your claims that Stella was rude over the phone. She has been working in our team for many years, and she is one of the calmest, kindest and thoughtful people I have ever met. Lot's of guests say how helpful she in in making assisting with making the booking, and then even meeting them when they arrive to the lodge. Anyway, I do hope we can welcome you to Ololo one day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohamed Alie P wrote a review Dec 2022
Camden, Delaware
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Their communication about setting up and confirming a reservation is a pain!

However, once you’re on the lodge, the service is impeccable! The rooms are cleaned with natural flowing air and a fan to move the air around. Everything, including the food is natural and included in the price.

The staff is very nice and thoughtful. The property is simply well managed. We loved our time their and our memories will last forever. We plan on visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring extra cash for the national park. You must go through the park to access the lodge. As a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacquelinelou wrote a review Jan 2023
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of 4 stayed at Ololo Safari Lodge for 5 nights in December with 3 nights in the Ololo Family Wing and 2 nights in the Ololo Stable Cottage, both beautifully appointed and very comfortable for our young adult children- we had the most wonderful time. Ololo Lodge is a fantastic place to rest after a long flight (ours from 24 hours Sydney) and begin the safari experience experience (thanks Sam) and a great base to visit some of the local attractions. The food and service at Ololo was first class, catering for gluten free meals with ease, and serving amazing cocktails (thanks Joy). We felt very welcome by Jim, Joanna and Craig Chapman and the staff all making us feel at home at Ololo. Despite being there for 5 nights we were never without a new adventure or outing being planned, and were very privileged to visit a local school that Ololo supports, watch the kids at the Football clinic and assist planting of trees all arranged and provided by Ololo. I would recommend Jim Chapman (Ololo) arranging all your travel in Kenya as he did for us and it was the most amazing Kenyan adventure with an additional 10 nights in the Masai Mara, Lewa and Lamu in between. We felt very comfortable travelling in Kenya with all our accomodation, transfers and internal flights arranged by Jim and having a mobile phone to contact Jim and the Ololo staff at any time was very reassuring for first time travellers to Africa.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Despite being on the equator Nairobi can be cool at night and on early morning safaris!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa S wrote a review Jun 2022
East Sussex, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at Ololo for a week at Easter and had the most wonderful time. The new pool was just finished and is a great addition to an already perfect place! We have travelled a fair bit over the last few years but it is to Ololo that we keep returning - this is truly a special place.

The staff are wonderful and cannot do enough to make your stay perfect: the owners and their sons are delightful: the location is beautiful: the food is second to none and most of it homegrown or raised at the Ololo Farm. We love the ethos of the regenerative farm. The poultry and cattle look happy and so provide wonderful produce and meat.

There are planes flying overhead as other guests have mentioned but ear plugs are provided should you need them at night although we have never had an issue. The location of the park is one of the things that make it so special; the close proximity of urban life and the quiet serenity of nature at it's best.

A perfect addition to your day would be a massage or treatment with Anah. My husband had a bad neck complaint which, after months of treatment of the UK, was not improving, After 8 days in Anah's highly skilled care, with deep tissue massage and hot stone treatment at last his condition has improved. Anah is a true magician and we can very highly recommend her!

If you are thinking about visiting Ololo for a weekend or for lunch we would most definitely recommend a longer stay. The game drives are wonderful but there is so much beauty within Ololo itself that spending a few extra days walking around the garden, watching and listening to nature and taking time to simply enjoy your surroundings are things not be missed.

Whlist Ololo a perfect "Instagrammable" location it is also a beautifully romantic place to enjoy a digital detox with your partner or have fun with your family.

We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Sean C wrote a tip May 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The glass factory, which is a walk away is worth a visit."
Read full review
clawson4sarah wrote a tip Apr 2024
North Sydney, Australia10 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be ready to be amazed"
Read full review
trakin69 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Las Vegas, Nevada100 contributions101 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Although the most expensive room, book the Tower Room as it has the best viewing platforms in order to see the animals."
Read full review
Stacey Y wrote a tip Jan 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go on a tour of the farm "
Read full review
Vanessa S wrote a tip Jan 2024
East Sussex, United Kingdom29 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try one of Joy’s Bloody Marys for breakfast! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nairobi area.
PRICE RANGE
R 11,821 - R 11,893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
KenyaNairobi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OLOLO SAFARI LODGE & FARM - Reviews & Price Comparison (Nairobi, Kenya)

Frequently Asked Questions about Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm
Which popular attractions are close to Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm?
Nearby attractions include Sheldrick Wildlife Trust (6.6 km), Aero Club of East Africa (ACEA) (7.8 km), and Kitengela Glass (1.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Carnivore Restaurant, Simba Saloon, and Soaring Eagle Spur - Nairobi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm have airport transportation?
Yes, Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swahili.
Are there any historical sites close to Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dedan Kimathi Statue (11.8 km), The Galton-fenzi Memorial (11.5 km), and Brite Afrika Safaris (11.8 km).
All Nairobi HotelsNairobi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NairobiHotels near Ololo Safari Lodge & Farm
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire