We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandton Palace Hotel

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good26%
  • Average36%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible13%
10 Aug 2017
“Only stayed one night”
14 Apr 2018
“Horrible stay”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
2
6
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
6
8
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

On my check out day, i had an emergency. Top management were not available to assist and the other staff were useless. Even to call top management was a task too hard. In short, horrible horrible stay and useless staffMore

Thank sandton2018
Response from sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff have been trained to deal with all types of emergencies and any issue that requires Management intervention is always given priority. We kindly request that you give us the full details of the incident you have...More

Reviewed 10 August 2017

This was a stop over hotel, not too bad inside but the area was a bit rough. Disco blaring till 3am then church service being blasted from 6am. Did the job though and we would stay there again but not for any length of time.More

Thank Dave C
Response from sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Sandton Palace Hotel is located within the Central Business District of Nairobi and there are various other activities within the same location. We however engage with our neighbors regularly to ensure that we keep an acceptable environment for...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Reception staff-rude,unhelpful,customer service is very low.Hotel forces guests to pay for breakfast when they want room only.Room attendants-very rude.Bad wifi connection,very dirty towels.Extra water bottle is paid for where in this era? Seriously? Worst hotel cant recommend anyone there.More

Thank 393daisym
Response from Sandton Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace HotelResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We however wish to make the following clarifications: 1. We sincerely value all our customers and our receptionists are trained to ensure they treat our customers with respect. 2. We do not have a bed only rate at...More

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

If you want to stay a center hotel in Nairobi, you can choose this hotel definitely. We arranged transfer via Sandton palace hotel from Jomo Kenyatta airport. They replied all my questions very soon. Their correspondences are very good. Also hotel is at city center...More

Thank Tatilci C
Response from sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace HotelResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Guest, We are honored by your generous review of our hotel. We highly value our guests and it is our intention to always respond to their needs in a timely manner. Our location in the heart of Nairobi is convenient for those who are...More

Reviewed 10 June 2016

Again stayed at the Sandton Palace Hotel, Nairobi from 30th May 2016 and left on the morning of Sunday 4th June 2016. I was still met y the expected good hospitality. Most impressively were two employees: Nancy at the reception was ever smiling and was...More

Thank KennedyUG
Response from sandton155, Public Relations Manager at Sandton Palace HotelResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Kennedy, We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay with us. It always our pleasure to host you at our hotel. At Sandton Palace Hotel Customer service is our priority and we are happy when our customers are happy! We have...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Nairobi
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sandton Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Look for something in a better area"
Read review
"Rooms facing Hilton Hotel side are recommended"
Read review
"upper floors are probably better, I was on 3rd and I just loved it!"
Read review
"Rooms facing Hilton Hotel are recommended for good viewing of Nairobi skyline."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing