We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (858)
Room & Suite (273)
Dining (152)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#51 of 245 hotels in Nairobi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ole Sereni is a premium wildlife resort strategically located just off the Mombasa road overlooking the Nairobi National Game Park. Centrally positioned between the international airport and the city center, this is the only hotel bordering the wilds of the National Park. Ole Sereni offers all comforts and services to the business as well as leisure travelers and enjoys proximity to the central business district, international organizations, financial institutions, government offices and industrial area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Swahili
1,944Review28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 748
  • 700
  • 261
  • 110
  • 125
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ian B wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
We ate at the Big Five Restaurant last Thursday evening. We had a very enjoyable meal. We were served by Evelyne, eho answered our questions about the new menu & helped us make our choice. She was friendly, helpful & very knowledgeable. Our meal was delicious - a good choice Evelyne!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Mutuki, Guest Services / Front Office at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ian, Greetings from the Ole Sereni Hotel. Thank you for sharing your positive experience dining at the Big Five Restaurant. We are thrilled to hear that Evelyne provided you with excellent service and helped you navigate through the new menu. Your compliments will surely motivate her and the rest of the team to continue delivering exceptional service. We are delighted that you enjoyed your delicious meal, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic dining experience. Warm Regards, Patricia Mutuku Ole Sereni Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
VundlaCPT wrote a review Mar 2024
South Africa7 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed Saturday 2nd March, slightly weary about possible "party" noise, but chose this hotel as a convenient stop over prior to embarking on our onward flight from Wilson. Checkin was seamless and our Club room faced the park - yes there's a fairly busy road between park and hotel which somewhat detracts from the overall experience and takes away any sense of "serenity" when at the restaurant or bar. However, it was not the end of the world and the rooms are reasonably well insulated that we barely heard the road and experienced no social "noise" whatsoever from any part of the hotel. In fact, the Emara next door - where we wanted to go for a sundowner drink - was rather noisy with loud music, so we left immediately and returned to the Ole Sereni. A highlight - shortly after checking in - was being able to spot and watch for some time a lion on the prowl in the Nairobi Park! This was around 200m away and with our binos at hand it was an exciting encounter. Drinks at the upstairs retsaurant were a lovely affair and the place was almost empty. We decided to have dinner there too which was superb (chateaubriand for two) - with attentive and efficient service. It exceeded our expectations. We stuck to the local beers - the wine list is absolute daylight robbery (including for some rubbish SA wine - a good 10,000% markup) and when we requested being able to bring a special cultivar that we had taken along from home the proposed corkage was a whopping 5,000 shilling - more daylight robbery to the point of being a joke. Overall good experience, with the wine and road probably being the two things that detracted. One NB for those taking an Uber to Wilson airport. The Uber drivers have a scam going - they know you're from a hotel and will be under some time pressure (and probably perceived to be people with means) if traveling to Wilson. They'll accept the ride, then just prior to pickup call you and say it's not worth their while, and insist on a cash payement outside of Uber. This is around 3 times the Uber fare. given the time constraints one might be under - and the risk of upsetting both your travel companion and possibly running into difficulties - it's a clear, well-oiled scam to extract a far higher rate from the traveler. In our case, our Uber "guy" was Dishion Bwonde (Honda KCZ192X). There were no tolls involved and the parking fee (entry to Wilson) hardly justifies this behaviour. CAVEAT EMPTOR - and I hope Uber Kenya takes note.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Mutuki, Guest Services / Front Office at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear VundlaCPT, Greetings from the Ole Sereni Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had an overall happy experience with us, enjoyed the seamless check-in process, and appreciated the Club room facing the park. It is wonderful to know that you had a memorable encounter with a lion in Nairobi Park and that you found the drinks and dinner experience at our restaurant delightful. We are glad to hear that the attentive and efficient service exceeded your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise from the road and the pricing discrepancies in the wine list. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will address these areas to enhance the overall guest experience. Regarding the Uber transfer issue you mentioned, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we will look into it further to ensure the safety and satisfaction of our guests. Thank you once again for choosing Ole Sereni. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay in the future. Warm Regards, Patricia Mutuku Ole Sereni Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Katty Mw wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We came here on a Sunday afternoon around 5pm to have a meal and watch football over drinks. There was a really loud and noisy crowd that made the place chaotic. We didn't love the ambience at all and even had to avoid the washrooms on that floor and find others further away. I have previously had a good experience here and I don't know when this changed. Kindly look into this and put the right measures in place otherwise the place will lose it's gist and you will lose loyal, paying clients
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Mutuki, Guest Services / Front Office at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel
Responded 10 Mar 2024
Dear Katty Mw, Greetings from the Ole Sereni Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your recent visit to our hotel. We understand that the loud and noisy crowd, as well as the chaotic atmosphere and the condition of the washrooms on that floor, detracted from your enjoyment. Please know that we value your loyalty as a paying client and that we appreciate your previous positive experiences with us. Your feedback is important to us, and we have taken it into consideration as we strive to improve the ambience and overall experience for all our guests. We apologize once again for any disappointment caused, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Kind Regards, Patricia Mutuku Ole Sereni Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charmaine N wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Great and friendly service. Asked to change rooms and was assisted by the helpful staff. Had a room overlooking the national game park and saw antelopes, giraffes and various other animals. Went on an amazing game drive in Nairobi game park. The gym is well equipped and the spa offers professional and friendly services.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Mutuki, Guest Services / Front Office at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel
Responded 04 Mar 2024
Dear Charmaine N66, Greetings from the Ole Sereni Hotel. Thank you for choosing Ole Sereni for your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed our friendly service. It's wonderful to know that our helpful staff assisted you with changing rooms and that you had the opportunity to see antelopes, giraffes, and other animals from your room overlooking the national game park. We're also glad you had an amazing game drive in Nairobi game park and enjoyed the well-equipped gym and professional spa services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Patricia Mutuku Ole Sereni Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nerina V wrote a review Mar 2024
Bela Bela3 contributions
Very good helpful, so friendly and goes the extra mile for us. Enjoyed our stay And the team always ready to assist with enything Will recommend them to any one that want to visit niarobi and need a nice hotel for perfect accomodation and good food
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Mutuki, Guest Services / Front Office at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel
Responded 04 Mar 2024
Dear Nerina V19, Greetings from the Ole Sereni Hotel. Thank you so much for your positive review of Ole Sereni! We are delighted to hear that our team was helpful, friendly, and went the extra mile to ensure your stay was enjoyable. It is wonderful to know that you found our hotel to be a perfect accommodation with good food. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards, Patricia Mutuku Ole Sereni Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hilde GL wrote a review Mar 2024
Nesbyen, Norway25 contributions
Very nice Hotel in Nairobi. Large rooms with a view over the national park where we saw ostriches, giraffes and more from our room. High security with armed guards at the gate, and scanning of all luggage when entering. Pool at the hotel, but the neighbour hotel had a very nice roof top pool overlooking the national park that we were allowed to use. A bit cold water, and a bit dirty, and it closed too soon in the afternoon as we would like to take a bath in the late afternooen/early evening. Good food, clean and pleasant hotel. Recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool closes early, so check that it is open before you plan to take a bath
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Mutuki, Guest Services / Front Office at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel
Responded 04 Mar 2024
Dear Hilde3540, Greetings from the Ole Sereni Hotel. Thank you for choosing Ole Sereni for your stay in Nairobi and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. It is wonderful to know that you appreciated the large rooms with a view of the national park, allowing you to spot ostriches, giraffes, and more. We take pride in providing a secure environment for our guests, and we are pleased that you felt safe with our high-security measures. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the pool at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding the water temperature and cleanliness. We will take this into consideration as we strive to improve our services. Thank you for your kind words about our food and the cleanliness of our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay overall. We hope to welcome you back to Ole Sereni in the future for another enjoyable stay. Best Regards, Patricia Mutuku Ole Sereni Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
floLincoln wrote a review Mar 2024
Lincoln, United Kingdom156 contributions99 helpful votes
Stop over before onward flight. Breakfast was good and staff friendly. Bit of noise from the road. Pillows were a bit hard and big. Bed comfortable. Shower nice and hot. We were picked up fairly early and arrived late so wasn't able to comment on all facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Mutuki, Guest Services / Front Office at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel
Responded 04 Mar 2024
Dear floLincoln, Greetings from the Ole Sereni Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay at Ole Sereni and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our staff to be friendly. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the noise from the road and the pillows being too hard and big. We have taken note of your comments to ensure we improve in these areas for future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even better experience. Thank you again for your feedback. Warm Regards, Patricia Mutuku Ole Sereni Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Woktraveller wrote a review Feb 2024
Berkshire, United Kingdom95 contributions83 helpful votes
Lovely hotel in great location opposite Nairobi National Park. Could see some animals from our bedroom window. We visited the new part of the hotel almost next door which was extremely luxurious . Staff were wonderful so helpful. On the morning of our safari leaving at 6 am they provided delicious breakfast boxes which we ate in the game park. So much food we shared it with our driver. Highly recommend this excellent hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Mutuki, Guest Services / Front Office at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2024
Dear Woktraveller, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Ole Sereni and for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our hotel's lovely location opposite Nairobi National Park. It's wonderful that you were able to see some animals from your bedroom window, adding to the unique experience. We are delighted that you found our staff to be wonderful and helpful. Providing delicious breakfast boxes for your safari was our pleasure, and we're glad you enjoyed them. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate it. Thank you once again for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ole Sereni in the near future. Warm Regards, Patricia Mutuku Ole Sereni Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bode O wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Great experience. Lovely and professional staff, especially the receptionist Miss Lucy Michere. She was very warm and friendly. Made us feel right at home. The rest of the experience was great. Good food and great view from the rooftop or the dining floor.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Mutuki, Guest Services / Front Office at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel
Responded 22 Feb 2024
Dear Bode O, Greetings from the Ole Sereni Hotel. Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Ole Sereni and appreciate your compliments about our lovely and professional staff, especially Miss Lucy Michere at the reception. It's wonderful to know that she made you feel right at home. We're glad you enjoyed the good food and the great view from the rooftop and dining floor. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Patricia Mutuku Ole Sereni Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelerTP wrote a review Feb 2024
Northern Virginia, Virginia978 contributions318 helpful votes
This was our first stop after the exhaustion of traveling over 24 hours to get to Nairobi. I couldn't have been happier. The service was excellent and the accommodations were so comfortable. I also used their services to book a tour the following day (feeling completely refreshed after a perfect night's sleep). Our driver was wonderful. He stopped at a market for us in addition to the planned excursion to the Giraffe Center. He offered to take pictures for us when we went to feed the giraffe and he did a great job. I don't often hand over my camera, because I treasure my vacation photos, but I was so pleased with the pictures he took. I would definitely stay here again. The restaurants were also very good and offered a nice variety of options. The steakhouse on premises had one of the best steaks I've had in a while. Portions were always hearty, and service was excellent. Our breakfast was included and had so many options available. This was a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take advantage of their travel desk to book a tour if you have an extra day.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Mutuki, Guest Services / Front Office at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel
Responded 15 Feb 2024
Dear TravelerTP, Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay at Ole Sereni. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us and that our service and accommodations met your expectations after your long journey to Nairobi. We are pleased to know that you found our tour services to be outstanding. It's wonderful that your driver went above and beyond to make your tour memorable, offering to take pictures for you and making an extra stop at the market. We will definitely pass on your compliments to him. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the dining options at our restaurants. It's fantastic to know that the steakhouse exceeded your expectations and that you found the portions to be hearty and the service excellent. We strive to provide a variety of options for our guests, and we're glad that you appreciated it. Thank you for considering staying with us again in the future. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ole Sereni. Best Regards, Patricia Mutuku Ole Sereni Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nairobi area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,473 - R 3,691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ole - sereni hotel, nairobi hotel nairobi
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ole Sereni
LOCATION
KenyaNairobi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

2.5.4 OLE-SERENI HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Nairobi, Kenya) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Playland Amusement Park (0.4 km), Captains Club & Casino (0.5 km), and Leisurelinks Tours & Safaris Ltd (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Soaring Eagle Spur - Nairobi, Big Five Restaurant & Bar, and panari hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at 2.5.4 Ole-Sereni Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swahili.