Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel

Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel

First Freight Lane Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, Nairobi 00100 Kenya
Beautiful display of pastries on the breakfast buffet
Traveller (573)
Beautiful display of pastries on the breakfast buffet
Dining (151)
Savanah View
Room & Suite (126)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 245 hotels in Nairobi
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, conveniently located a five-minute drive from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport and The Nairobi Expressway toll station saving you valuable time and ensuring a stress-free journey with complimentary airport transfers on the hour. Our 144 soundproof rooms, exquisite dining options, fully equipped meeting rooms, spa, rooftop pool and 24-hour gym, ensure an extraordinary journey where every moment is crafted to make your stay truly memorable. We are your ideal hotel for stays in between long flights, on transit, or for a brief business meeting. Book your stay with us today for an exceptional hotel experience in Nairobi, Kenya.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Hindi and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to 24% off, members save even more
1,668Review28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,371
  • 221
  • 39
  • 17
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NA wrote a review Jun 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Another excellent stay at the Crowne Plaza Kenyatta airport - thanks to the ever friendly staff team. Room and amenities were as should be. The restaurant remains very good, the pool lovely if occasionally busy around the bar area, adjacent to one of the sets of steps into the water. Lenna and Absolom in the Duty Manager's office were incredibly efficient and helpful with arranging pick up from the airport when my wife's flight was delayed coming in. For anyone in transit or arriving on a late flight and not wanting to head into town, this is a fantastic option.

Our only suggestion to improve the all-round traveller experience would be to extend the 10am checkout time to maybe midday. 10 am is exceptionally early particularly for people who have an outbound flight in the afternoon. Airport hotels tend to have housekeeping staff on duty all-day given passengers coming and going at odd hours 24/7. So it wouldn't be a stretch to extend check out a few hours. Even the Hilton Garden Inn around the corner, where we've also enjoyed staying, has 11am checkout as standard - which still feels early.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 24 Jun 2023
Dear Terryan,  Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon.  Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wairimu Gateri wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to stay overnight at the Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport in Nairobi. We were not disappointed. We travel regularly to Nairobi and have stayed in different hotels but this was the first time we had the pleasure of staying at Crowne Plaza. The staff are wonderful and very attentive to details. The service was fantastic and friendly. The airport shuttle was on time and very efficient and transfer was seamless. The room was spacious and clean. The entire staff at the hotel went above and beyond to make sure things went smoothly. We had a beautiful complimentary honeymoon setup in our room by the housekeeping staff and the reception team were accommodating to all our requests. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family!!! We will definitely use the hotel next we are on transit.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sylvia Kamau, Revenue Management at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Dear Ms Gateti, Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lula W wrote a review Jan 2021
Nairobi, Kenya
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport Hotel. I flew in from Dubai on the night flight and had an early morning flight to Mombasa. I was very impressed with the strict Covid-19 protocols they followed. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are very tastefully done. The hotel offers assisted buffet breakfast thus avoiding contamination which is very commendable.

The hotel is very conveniently located, within the airport and they offer free shuttle service to the terminals.

All in all I enjoyed my short stay and would highly recommend the hotel for travellers on early morning or late night flights.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2021
Dear Lula W, Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lizzie wrote a review Dec 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The service was amazing. We had a really great dinner at Kitchen 9. The room was spotless and we were amazed by the measures taken by the hotel to ensure that COVID-19 guidelines were implemented.
I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to/from Nairobi, or anyone looking for staycation plan within Nairobi.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sylvia Kamau, Revenue Management at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Dec 2020
Dear Lzzy, Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil Bernard wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived here in early Feb, as a night before we fly onto Mombasa. As we arrived late we put down our stuff once checked in and felt peckish, so went to the 24hour restaurant on site near reception. Our meals were very mediocre, and I couldn’t eat the soup I ordered. I then ordered a pizza up to my room as we were still hungry...This had to be up there with the worst ever and left that also. Brilliant Hotel if you are full or eat somewhere else maybe, but being in a remote part of airport, wouldn’t have thought there were too many options. Just glad we weren’t staying here another night. Purely the restaurant lets this beauty of a Hotel down!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sightsee40506435241, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We have noted your feedback on the dining experience with us and corrective actions are already in place to rectify such an experience. Once again thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport as your one-stop destination, we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grace Wambui wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I were very impressed at how welcoming and attentive the staff were, at the Kitchen 9 restaurant the staff were very excited to have guests after the COVID shut down and were warm friendly and helpful. Food was very tasty and thoughtfully presented. Service staff were keen to ensure we enjoyed our dining experience and a very pleasant and polite staff named Michelle recommended we check out their sky view pool restaurant (rooftop) amazing view and a wide selection of drinks and cocktails at very affordable prices. This is a hidden gem at the airport and will definitely be going back again. Thumbs up and great job!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sylvia Kamau, Revenue Management at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Dear Gracagee, Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sérgio O wrote a review Jan 2021
Kampala, Uganda
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was very flexible on granting transfer from the airport after a huge delay on exiting. Cleaning and sanitation measures are high level and taken very seriously.
Unfortunately, they failed to adhere to some of the requests made on reservation.
One of the rooms had no power on sockets and despite request no one was sent to sort it out
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sylvia Kamau, Revenue Management at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 05 Jan 2021
Dear Phil, Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. We have noted your concern and apologise for the inconvenience caused, we have since addressed the issues raised and hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kayla wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great service and super polite, welcoming, conscientious staff. Maseline came daily to clean my room, and although I didn’t need the cleaning I was able to get a fresh towel or more tea if I needed it. The hotel offers a late checkout until 8pm for a fee, which is great if you’ve got a later flight. The food and restaurants worked out perfectly. I was able to focus on laptop work without having to go search for restaurants. The room service was also quite prompt and convenient. Everything was clean and seemed well-maintained. I have no complaints and would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Dear Kayla  Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.  Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
King wrote a review Oct 2020
Nairobi, Kenya
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived at this spectacular hotel for business and therefore didn't stay long but I must say the short stay was worth every moment. Right from the pick up, I was amazed at how friendly and professional the driver was, I actually thought I had seen it all until I arrived at the hotel, beautiful property, excellent and very friendly staff always in their smiles. One great thing that captured my eye was the COVID-19 guide lines at the hotel, I am yet to find a hotel that has taken this matter that serious, I especially noted that during our meals (the hotel had quite some patrons) the WHO guidelines were followed to the latter as we had waiter service for our breakfast with a number of chefs around the area, the neatness in this hotel made me feel more safer!! 😊 I later found out that the hotel is certified by safe hotels as covid clean, the only one I have been to. If you are looking for a place to stay especially for convenience and covid safety, I recommend you try out this property and I assure you that it's worth every penny. Thank you Crowne Plaza Airport, I will definitely be there again!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sylvia Kamau, Revenue Management at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us and that you felt safe during this Covid times. We certainly look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harrison D wrote a review Feb 2020
Nairobi, Kenya
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel for Valentine dinner 2020 and was not disappointed. The hotel was great, very clean and beautiful. It makes one feel at home. We were served by a gentleman called Eliud and we couldn't ask for more. He gave us more than the attention we expected. The food was good though lacking in variety being a buffet menu. This hotel is within the Jomo Kenyatta airport and is thus a very good choice for those who are transiting and have time to spare or want to take a rest before they take their next flight.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sightsee40506435241, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Harrison, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are glad to know that your stay was delightful and look forward to hosting you again should travel bring you back this way. Once again thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport as your one-stop destination, we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Barnabas Wamoto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Stephen M
Birmingham, United Kingdom250 contributions35 helpful votes
Ce n'est pas un grand aéroport, donc ça devrait aller tant que vous n'avez pas à passer par le contrôle des visas ou des douanes. faites savoir à l'aéroport que vous êtes en transit. ils devraient vous laisser débarquer en premier.
Answer from Martin M
Embakasi, Kenya3 contributions
Yes there is room to cater for your needs at the hotel
Answer from S bccc
North Carolina460 contributions454 helpful votes
Depending on what country issued your passport, yes you will need a transit visa.
Phil and Annie B wrote a tip 18 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great Staff and a great place to stay if your wanting peace and quiet close to the airport. All amenities are way better than expected and "
Read full review
Kim B wrote a tip Apr 2024
Arusha, Tanzania14 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the departure time of your airport shuttle - we didn't and we missed ours! Although the front desk then kindly made a plan for us. "
Read full review
JGO wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom38 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the Nairobi Expressway to get around the City. I recommend tours of Nairobi National Park, Giraffe Centre and Sheldrick Wildlife Trust"
Read full review
Caroline K wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bangui, Central African Republic11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have to stay longer at the airport, consider Crown plaza."
Read full review
Danger M wrote a tip Feb 2024
Yakima, United States2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you save time for a safari. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nairobi area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,261 - R 3,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Lazizi Premiere
LOCATION
KenyaNairobi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA NAIROBI AIRPORT, AN IHG HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Kenya)

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Hindi, and Swahili.
Is Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Nairobi HotelsNairobi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NairobiHotels near Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire