Barceló Cairo Pyramids

Barceló Cairo Pyramids

Traveller (884)
Room & Suite (136)
BCAI GAST
Dining (71)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#11 of 132 hotels in Giza
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Just off Sharia Al Haram avenue, this upscale hotel is 6 km from Giza metro station and 8 km from the Giza Plateau, home to the royal pyramids and the Great Sphinx. Elegant rooms come with free Wi-Fi, satellite TV and safes. Upgrades add views of the pyramids, while suites include lounges and kitchenettes. Room service is available. There are 3 modern restaurants; 1 serves Italian fare and another has a terrace with panoramic views. Other amenities include a 24-hour bar, as well as a shisha bar next to the heated outdoor pool. There's also a gym, along with a sauna and a spa where massages are available. Parking is free.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic

Location

229 Al Haram Street, Giza 12111 Egypt
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
Cairo Intl Airport
1,629Review46Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 702
  • 449
  • 263
  • 116
  • 99
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tiffany J wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were scheduled to stay here on two separate nights as a part of our tour package with a local tour company. The reception staff was very helpful and attentive. The hotel is located in a lively part of downtown Giza. At night, the streets are full of locals and the shops and restaurants are open until late at night as well. The hotel seems secure as your bags are scanned at the entrance.

My complaints are these:
1. The bathroom in both our rooms were not clean. Especially the tub/shower. It doesn't seem like bleach or a cleaning agent is used between guests. We showered with our flip-flops on in the tub.

2. The hotel did not provide washcloths. I suggest you pack your own if you must stay here.

3. When we were leaving our room to check out on our last night, we were approached by a suspicious man. He had ran up the stairs, dressed in a uniform. He was repeating our room number asked for our room key. We had already had someone to come to our room to retrieve our luggage for us so his request was strange. He also was not a housekeeper. He grabbed the key out of my husbands hand and walked towards our room. My husband made the man give the room key back and told him "No, we are checking out". We then went down stairs to the reception desk.

**If your tour company schedules a stay here for you, please be aware and plan accordingly.**
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barceló Cairo Pyramids
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback concerning our hotel. At Barceló, we strive to always deliver high standards and are sorry that on this occasion we didn't meet your expectations. We are fully aware that this is an essential aspect in these current times and can assure you that these are not the standards we uphold. We will be reviewing in detail with our housekeeping department what may have occurred during your stay. We also encourage you on a future occasion to inform our team of any issues or concerns so that we may intervene immediately. Please let us know immediately of any unusual situations right away so we can follow a thorough internal procedure as the safety of our guests is a top priority. We are very pleased that you found our reception team to be knowledgeable, helpful and genuinely friendly at all times We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lesley M wrote a review Feb 2020
34 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently spent four nights here and really enjoyed the location (close to the Pyramids at Giza, to Fustat (the ancient capital) and the Ben Ezra Synagogue, Cairo Geniza and Hanging Church, and also convenient for shops and restaurants.
The room was spacious and comfortable, the service typically warm and friendly, and the food was great. And for those like me who need it, the shower was excellent!
There are plenty of spaces to sit and relax, the staff can't do enough for you and the rates are reasonable. If I had to find fault, it would only be the noise of the night traffic which is ubiquitous and hardly avoidable anywhere in Cairo.
I warmly recommend it to families and travellers who don't want to spend top rates, but still want comfort and a little luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you can get a room facing away from the main road it might be quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BarceloCairo, Manager at Barceló Cairo Pyramids
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear our valuable guest Lesley, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Cairo Pyramids. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by exterior traffic noise. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as there are going to be moments during the early hours for instance where some traffic noise may be heard from the local municipality services, especially on our lowest road facing floors. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Giza . we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Cairo Pyramids hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers . We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Russmel wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia523 contributions101 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Barcelo for five nights in January. The hotel is well appointed, rooms and beds very comfortable. The sleep quality is ok, but the street noise may disturb light sleepers, but I’m not sure any hotel can block that out in Cairo.

Close to the Giza pyramids which can be viewed from the roof top bar or some rooms on level 9, the only let down is the restaurants which, despite offering an excellent breakfasts, all other meals were quite poor and I’d recommend going elsewhere for lunch and dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BarceloCairo, Manager at Barceló Cairo Pyramids
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear our valuable guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Giza . We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by exterior traffic noise. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as there are going to be moments during the early hours for instance where some traffic noise may be heard from the local municipality services, especially on our lowest road facing floors. we thank you for pointing out to the quality and variety of our breakfast buffet and we are so sorry that your experience at the other meals was not up to your experience, please rest assured that we will communicate your comment to the concerned executive chef for an improvement action. We look forward to seeing you again so we may regain your trust with a better experience. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aisha Q wrote a review Dec 2021
Milton, Canada16 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 4 nights during our recent trip to Cairo and was super surprised to see the lack of covid measures and subpar cleaning during our stay.

Check in process took a very long time as we were told our rooms were being cleaned. We had arrived at the hotel around 3:00 PM and a few of the rooms were still being sorted out after we returned from the pyramid sound & light show at around 9:00 PM.

The rooms initially assigned to us were extremely dirty and I developed allergies while in the room. We requested to switch rooms without a carpet and after much back and forth, were finally granted new rooms. (Had to get our tour company involved to resolve this matter).

The new rooms were decent but the cleaning next day was very poor. Our bathroom was never cleaned, so we had to call the housekeeping to get it cleaned for us. Another very disappointing incident was the vacuuming of the carpets in the hall way. We saw the cleaner using a wand to make lines in the carpet, giving it an impression that it had been vacuumed instead of actually vacuuming the carpets. I have NEVER experienced this type of cleaning or lack there of before. Very disappointing.

My husband and I also booked a massage in their spa after reading the reviews. The experience was utterly negative. From the outside the spa looked amazing. But as soon as I went in the room, I was 2nd guessing getting the massage. The room was dingy and dirty but I put aside my inhibitions and decided to get a massage anyways due to very high reviews. My massage was very questionable becoz the therapist was on the phone while giving me a massage talking to someone. Also, there was constant knocking at the door which she would tend to and left the room multiple times. Later I found out that my husband ended his massage half way into it because he was not comfortable. Not sure why this place was given such high ratings but something definitely needs to change.

The reviews of the hotels and the spa are good hence we had decided to book it but I would recommend spending some extra money and staying at a better hotel.

I gave this hotel 2 stars only because our 2nd rooms were decent and the location is close to the pyramids.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barceló Cairo Pyramids
Responded 09 Dec 2021
Dear Aisha, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We regret that your stay with us fell short of your expectations. We have taken good note of your remarks concerning the service you received upon check-in and apologize for the exceptional delay you experienced. We appreciate your insight and will do our utmost to improve this aspect of our services and once again, extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Cleanliness is one of our key priorities and we sincerely apologise for not only falling short of your expectations but ours as well. We have shared your feedback with our head of housekeeping to make sure the situation you describe does not reoccur in the future. We regret to read of the issues with your bathroom and have noted your comments for future improvements. We are also sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your spa experience. Our guests' reviews are greatly valued as they are useful to evaluate our services to undertake the necessary improvements. High standards are an absolute must for Barceló and we follow very strict protocols to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness in our hotels. On future occasions, we encourage you to contact our reception in the event of finding an area of concern as this will allow us to bring this to the attention of our housekeeping manager. We regret that the security measures implemented at the hotel within the framework of our exclusive We Care About You program did not live up to your expectations. This program, which includes more than 60 specific measures within our hotels, also includes continuous risk assessment and periodic inspection by endorsed, external and independent companies. Thank you for sharing your experience and review with us. We have taken good note of your comment to analyze if this circumstance may be repeated and to implement any additional measures needed. We are sorry that you felt the category of our hotel that regulates our facilities and services did not match your expectations. We will continue to work towards modifying this perception through our efforts and service-minded spirit. We are, however, happy to know you found our hotel to be in a convenient location for visiting the must-see attractions in Giza. We finally thank you for informing us immediately about your room so we could intervene promptly, therefore minimizing the disruption to your holiday. We hope to welcome you back. All the best, Guest Experience Mnager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sukhy99 wrote a review Feb 2020
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom34 contributions107 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good/clean hotel with very friendly staff always willing to help.

Located on a busy main street so some rooms will be facing the road and hear local traffic. Also no good restaurants within walking distance so you will need to book a taxi.

Breakfast was good - great mix of continental and local cuisine with the executive chef on hand to provide recommendations. On our last morning , we had a very early flight and the hotel provided the group with a with very generous breakfast box.

The rooms are clean, spacious and with a very comfortable bed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BarceloCairo, Manager at Barceló Cairo Pyramids
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear our valuable guest , Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Cairo Pyramids. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Barceló we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel. We hope that your experience at our establishment will create many fond memories for you to look back on. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saleem R wrote a review Aug 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was very very good. The staff were nice, the hotel room was spacious, very clean, with very clean beds, mattresses and floors. The bathroom, shower, toilet, and sink were very good quality and were very clean. The staff and housekeeping, and room service staff also did a great job in improving our stay there. The food from both the buffet and the room service was very good quality and the price was very much worth every penny. And the food in the buffet was outstanding. Everything was so flavorful and was a joy to eat. The staff at check in, and the guest relations staff were very patient, considerate, and accurate while doing their jobs. I also would specifically like to mention a man named Mr. Maher Metry. You can find him just a couple of steps away from the check in office. He was a very friendly and considerate whilst helping us adapt in our stay. And so that is how me and my family's stay at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids went. Hopefully it encourages to take time off to grab your family and take them there too.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Cairo Pyramids
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear Saleem, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words about the welcome and service received from our team members. It's a boost for us every time we receive positive reviews such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trek404576 wrote a review Jan 2023
Pune, India36 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is excellent. Greta breakfast buffet, comfortable rooms - we had triple rooms and could fit 6 people in 2 rooms easily.
The room service was excellent. Yosef and Mostafa in particular are very polite and we had a great meal at the Nefertari Italian restaurant as well.
The breakfast buffet is excellent as well. The manager at the breakfast buffet is a bit odd ;) he refused to let me fill my hot water or regular water bottle from the buffet on one occasion and had a bit of a headmaster vibe to him…
The Horus bar on the 12th floor promises pyramid views which is true in a technical sense but that’s about it.

The only reason I gave it a 4 and not a 5 is the location. It’s in some corner of Giza and doesn’t feel like a great location. It’s excellent value for money and if you are focused on the stuff in Giza; it’s a great location - but getting to Cairo is a hike and the hotel taxi will be quite expensive. Use Uber if you can - we couldn’t because of our group size.
The in hotel shop is well stocked and if you don’t want to go bargain battling and just want to get your curios in peace, the shop will share you a premium but you can avoid the madness of the bazaars.
We didn’t use the pool because of how cold the outdoors were in general but the pool looked lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Cairo Pyramids
Responded 06 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that the swimming pool was not warm enough for you and have noted your comment. We are pleased that, nevertheless, you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will be sharing your kind words with them as we know it will mean a great deal. We would also like to thank you for commenting on our competitive rates as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests. It is good to know that you enjoyed the culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we satisfied yours. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Hotel Management .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dina E wrote a review Aug 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay at this hotel was outstanding. Everything about it was amazing and was worth every penny. Me and my family stayed there for two weeks and it may have been the best hotel stay we had ever experienced. The cleanliness and hygiene of not just the hotel room but the entire hotel itself. The housekeeping, room service, and guest relations staff were really cooperative, patient, and accurate whilst doing there job. They made our stay so much more comfortable and worth it. The hotel rooms were also outstanding quality. The beds and mattresses were amazing and made me have some of the best sleep I had had in a very long time, the bathroom, toilet, sink and shower were all very clean and easy to use, and the housekeeping did a great job in cleaning the hotel rooms to ensure us a very clean and hygienic stay. I would also like to specifically mention a man named Mr. Maher Metry; the head of guest relations. He was a very kind and patient man and as soon as you asked him for a favor regarding the quality of anything in the hotel, he would ensure that he would be able to do it for you with utmost accuracy and hospitality. Hopefully this review encouraged you to take some time off to grab your and take them to a nice hotel visit at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Cairo Pyramids
Responded 25 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Thank you for your kind comments about our dedicated team who do work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. Every member of our team enjoys catering to your needs as much as you enjoy your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mark_SydNSW wrote a review Mar 2023
Australia551 contributions359 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here 3 nights on the Intrepid Egypt Experience tour with a 3 night extension after the tour finished. Overall it was good.

The breakfast buffet had a wide selection and the quality was good – esp the falafel, fava beans etc. I paid an additional charge to add breakfast to my independent booking but no one checked room numbers when guests entered the buffet area (on any of the 6 mornings).

There is a no-fee ATM in the lobby which exchanges USD for EGP at a good exchange rate.

Wi-Fi was good throughout the hotel.

One issue though: reception won't call you a taxi. Instead, guests are directed to the hotel's in-house car and driver service. We asked for a taxi to take us to the Coptic area but the Taxi Concierge tried to sell us an expensive 4 hour tour using the hotel’s car and driver when all we wanted was simple transport to our destination. We had to go out on the street and find a taxi ourselves which was a challenge because none of us spoke Arabic and good luck finding a Cairo taxi driver who understands English or Spanish. Similarly, to get to the airport after I checked out, I had to use the hotel’s car and driver with a price three times the going rate for a good quality regular taxi.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Cairo Pyramids
Responded 28 Mar 2023
Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing your opinion of your stay with us. We are delighted to read that your time with us was enjoyable and that you found our rates competitive. However, we wish that you were completely satisfied with your stay. We strive to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible, and have noted your comments for the future. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zak D wrote a review Dec 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is well located in Giza, not far from the Pyramids and has a great rooftop bar and pool. Multiple restaurants offer different choices of cuisine which is nice. The rooms are comfortable but appear dated. However, cannot give more than 1 star because of very poor service. We arrived late our first night, around 10:30 pm. I wanted to sleep right away but I noticed a stain on my pillow and sheets. I took off the sheet and threw it on the ground while I asked the front desk for a new pillow. They sent up towels. No big deal, probably just a language issue so I showed them what I needed. No one came back until 12:30 am when I was clearly trying to sleep at that point... The next day after we came back from our tour, I noticed they used the exact same bed sheet on the bed that I had thrown on the ground. The stained one. Since we had dinner plans, I told the front desk to change out our sheets due to a stain while we were at dinner. They did not change it. On our last night, we had an early flight out and requested a 3 am wake up call. We set an alarm so we got up, but they never did the wake up call. Have clean sheets in the minimum bar for hotel service and their inability to service a simple request to change them is unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Cairo Pyramids
Responded 06 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. At Barceló, we strive to always deliver high standards and are sorry that on this occasion we didn't meet your expectations. We will be reviewing your comment with the head of our housekeeping department. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the issues you had with the service that you describe in your review and although your comments do not seem to match the usual feedback we receive both onsite and online, we will make sure to review your remarks internally to avoid that our guests feel that receive this kind of impression from our dedicated team in the future. We are, nevertheless, very pleased that you made the most of our rooftop bar and pool. We all hope to welcome you back for your next visit. Best regards, Hotel Management .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ladym495
London, United Kingdom68 contributions65 helpful votes
Hi yes the sun lounges around the pool are free. Drinks and food are reasonable priced for a hotel, as most hotels charge a bit extra.
Answer from Ashlinn C
Port Elizabeth, South Africa65 contributions1 helpful vote
I am not sure, as we stayed on bed and breakfast basis. I think it is a buffet though. Maybe msg the hotel to find out
Answer from Ladym495
London, United Kingdom68 contributions65 helpful votes
I paid for breakfast include, lots to choose from. Paid extra for dinner/drinks there food lovely. I'm not sure about prices in outside restaurants as only eat in hotel. Prices where reasonable.
Answer from Pete O
Canterbury, United Kingdom295 contributions87 helpful votes
You should be able to. Will pay to ring them and let them know your arrival time so they’re prepared to receive you
Answer from Bernard L
Townsville, Australia43 contributions5 helpful votes
We ate at the Italian Restaurant and the food was good. Service a bit iffy!
Russell wrote a tip May 2024
Cape Town, South Africa15 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes have a lot of small change on hand for tipping. "
Read full review
Navigate71627 wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A good hotel if you are sure you want to stay in Giza rather than central Cairo, we loved it"
Read full review
Adventure15790061142 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Auckland Central, New Zealand12 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a quiet room away from main road"
Read full review
Steve wrote a tip Jan 2024
11 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can't recommend, since not management does not understand the terminology: Customer first. "
Read full review
Ashlinn C wrote a tip Jan 2024
Port Elizabeth, South Africa65 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Currently construction in front of hotel for underground metro. Did not bother us though. Just a little awkwars for traffic."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Giza area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,205 - R 1,475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo cairo pyramids hotel giza
LOCATION
EgyptGiza GovernorateGiza
NUMBER OF ROOMS
236
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BARCELÓ CAIRO PYRAMIDS - Now R 1 189 (Was R̶ ̶1̶ ̶5̶0̶0̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Giza, Egypt) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Cairo Pyramids
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Cairo Pyramids?
Nearby attractions include Pyramid of Unas (0.8 km), Egipto Travel (0.8 km), and The Great Pyramids Tour (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Cairo Pyramids?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Barceló Cairo Pyramids?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Cairo Pyramids?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Barceló Cairo Pyramids?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Cairo Pyramids?
Conveniently located restaurants include Safary 2000, Ladurée Great Pyramid of Giza, and Little Caesars Pizza Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Cairo Pyramids?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barceló Cairo Pyramids?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Barceló Cairo Pyramids offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Barceló Cairo Pyramids?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Barceló Cairo Pyramids?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Khafre's Pyramid (5.1 km), Great Sphinx (4.6 km), and Mosque of Ibn Tulun (7.9 km).
All Giza HotelsGiza Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GizaHotels near Barceló Cairo Pyramids
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire