We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shilla Stay Gwanghwamun

Traveller (180)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Shilla Stay Gwanghwamun is located in the Gwanghwamun area of Jongno-gu, the "roots" of Seoul's history, economy and culture. This area is not only close to many public agencies and foreign embassies, including Seoul City Hall, Central Government Complex and Ministry of Foreign Affairs but it is also packed with Korea's representative traditional and cultural elements, including the four royal palaces (Gyeongbokgung Palace, Gyeonghuigung Palace, Changgyeonggung Palace and Changdeokgung Palace), Jongmyo Shrine, Namdaemun Gate, Insadong, Samcheongdong and Bukchon Hanok Village. Shilla Stay Gwanghwamun is only a five-minute walk away from Cheonggyecheon, a venue for various seasonal festivals representing Seoul and you can also walk from nearby subway stations such as Jonggak Station (line 1), Gwanghwamun Station (line 5) or Anguk Station (line 3) to many famous tourist attractions. Shilla Stay Gwanghwamun operates a total of 339 guest rooms and facilities, including the Lobby, Lobby Bar, Meeting Room, Business Corner, Buffet Restaurant and Fitness Center. The hotel boasts a panoramic view of Jogyesa Temple in downtown Seoul and Samcheong-dong. The Cafe, a buffet restaurant, features a seating capacity of 108 and serves breakfast and lunch buffets.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
426Reviews
207Photos
8Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 232
  • 134
  • 35
  • 14
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location. Room was excellent. Very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The friendly staff 'Noah' showed us exceptional welcome at our arrival. Answered my calls everytime I called them regarding transportation. We decided to stay one more night and the staff do it for
Read more
Response from MYUNGKWANGS, 프론트 매니저 at Shilla Stay Gwanghwamun
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Customer First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay. We are all really happy to hear that you had a memorably good time during your stay with us.The kind comments you left about your experience during your stay will be of great help to those who are planning to use Shilla Stay. As always, your compliments and words of encouragement inspire us to serve you better by making Shilla Stay a more attractive hotel you would like to revisit, as a business hotel bearing the values of Hotel Shilla. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace. Jay Park Frontdesk Manager Shilla Stay Gwamghwamun
Read more
The service was excellent, the staff was always polite and going out of there way to help me :) Especially 한결 thankyou so much !! Highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting korea! Will definitely be staying here again
Read more
Response from MYUNGKWANGS, 프론트 매니저 at Shilla Stay Gwanghwamun
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Customer First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay. We are all really happy to hear that you had a memorably good time during your stay with us.The kind comments you left about your experience during your stay will be of great help to those who are planning to use Shilla Stay. As always, your compliments and words of encouragement inspire us to serve you better by making Shilla Stay a more attractive hotel you would like to revisit, as a business hotel bearing the values of Hotel Shilla. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace. Jay Park Frontdesk Manager Shilla Stay Gwamghwamun
Read more
When I visit Seoul I always choose this hotel and I definitely could recommand it to other people. Ladies and gents at front desk is swift but also kind enough with smiles, and the room is comfy with a vibrant city view! Didn’t use their restaurant during this visit, but at
Read more
Response from MYUNGKWANGS, 프론트 매니저 at Shilla Stay Gwanghwamun
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Customer First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay. We are all really happy to hear that you had a memorably good time during your stay with us.The kind comments you left about your experience during your stay will be of great help to those who are planning to use Shilla Stay. As always, your compliments and words of encouragement inspire us to serve you better by making Shilla Stay a more attractive hotel you would like to revisit, as a business hotel bearing the values of Hotel Shilla. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace. Jay Park Frontdesk Manager Shilla Stay Gwamghwamun
Read more
The location was great and the room overall was good. The bed was very large. It didn’t have a lot of storage place for our lugguage/clothing. Make sure you are comfortable with the person you are with because you can move the wall part to look into the bathroom/toilet and the
Read more
Response from MYUNGKWANGS, 프론트 매니저 at Shilla Stay Gwanghwamun
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Customer We would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm concern towards Shilla Stay. First of all, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We have already forwarded you complaint about service to the concerned team for consideration. They will respond as soon as possible after looking into your complaint. We are carefully reviewing your comments/suggestions, and we promise to make further improvements and serve you better. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace. Jay Park Frontdesk Manager Shilla Stay Gwanghwamun
Read more
We came all the way from Kuwait and had a lovely time in Korea. We visited Jeju island. And after that we arrived at Seoul and had a wonderful time in several hotels, most notabely Shilla stay. With a great help from Mr. Jay Park and Mr. Lee. They were so nice and helpful. Much
Read more
Response from MYUNGKWANGS, 프론트 매니저 at Shilla Stay Gwanghwamun
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Customer First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay. We are all really happy to hear that you had a memorably good time during your stay with us.The kind comments you left about your experience during your stay will be of great help to those who are planning to use Shilla Stay. As always, your compliments and words of encouragement inspire us to serve you better by making Shilla Stay a more attractive hotel you would like to revisit, as a business hotel bearing the values of Hotel Shilla. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace. Jay Park Frontdesk Manager Shilla Stay Gwamghwamun
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Удобное рабочее место в номере
Photo provided by managementShilla Stay Gwanghwamun
PreviousNext
12345610
I’m sure to hotel will do anything.....at a price! It’s not the most romantic hotel hotel for such a proposal
0 votes
Show all answers
You should check with hotel... Although if you will propose, I believe their restaurant may be a better choice to do so.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes you can request at no extra cost. The rooms have aircon with heating if required.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Monica ,the room I stayed in was too small to add an extra mattress. Theydo have other (read more expensive) rooms which might be bigger but I do not know. They do speak english very well at the reception so maybe drop them a mail or call ?
0 votes
No idea but you can adjust the tempersture.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"AS in any foreign city, it always helps to have a local colleague help with the arrangements, especially on the first trip."
"Choose a room overlooking the Jogyesa temple"
"Regular rooms are on the small size. We chose a 'Grand' which is double the size and is a suite. Expensive, but worth the extra."
"corner suites are very quieter and sunny"
"Try to ask street view room."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South KoreaSeoulGwanghwamun / JongnoJongno 1.2.3.4 ga-dongJongno-gu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
339
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing