We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sedona Hotel Yangon

Traveller (906)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (311)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Imposing Hotel situated on 8 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens facing Yangon's famous Inya Lake.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
1 360Reviews
1 139Photos
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 538
  • 521
  • 209
  • 55
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had been visiting Myanmar for business but also celebrated our 30th Anniversary as we got back to Yangon. I has asked the hotel to leave a flower in our room for my wife; to our amazement the hotel provided a Wonderful Cake, decorated the bed with beautiful swans and
Read more
I am back at this hotel again, after 1 year ago. Everything is still the same. Service standards, no complaint. The check-in was fast. The room is clean, bright and the bed is comfy. This time, I tried the gym. The gym is huge and consist of lots of equipment. It has everything
Read more
Response from SedonaHotel, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon
Responded 2 days ago
Dear AnonyAdvisor, Thank you for taking time to pen your very good feedback. Thank you for your positive comments about our check-in, clean rooms, comfy bed, gym, and swimming pool. For your information, the carrot cake is no longer part of our buffet breakfast anymore. Instead, we alternate with roti prata and chapatti at our vegetarian counter. We have taken note of your negative comment about the breakfast which is quite boring. We have shared your comments with our team members and will plan on how to improve our breakfast spread to make it more exciting. We hope you can still consider staying again at Sedona Hotel Yangon.
Read more
modern hotel with spacious and relaxing pool area. Breakfast can be a bit busy but this is a large hotel so that is to be expected. good location between airport and downtown with lake views. have stayed weekly now for over a month and have no reasons to change to another hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from SedonaHotel, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Road68608003955, Your awesome feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you so much for your positive comments about our swimming pool, buffet breakfast, location, lake views, convenience, courteous and helpful staff, and the gym. We look forward to your visit again soon.
Read more
staff kindness -☆(½)->worst convenient facilities -★★★ room-★★ breakfast-★★★★ (staff service--☆(½) The hotel is not recommended because of the staff Poor steps and kindness Uncomfortable and past convenience style and room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from SedonaHotel, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon
Responded 1 week ago
Dear filmpark2018, Thank you for taking time to pen your feedback. We were informed that you requested for foreign exchange at our receptionist after 6:00pm. For your information and for your convenience we have a CB Bank foreign exchange counter at the Garden Wing Shopping Arcade from 10:00am to 6:00pm. After 6:00pm, we direct our guests to the MAB foreign exchange machine at the Inya Wing reception. Your request to exchange money at our reception was not granted because of the foreign exchange conveniences available in our hotel. Please let us know of your other feedback so we can properly address them. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you can still consider staying again at Sedona Hotel Yangon.
Read more
Room is very neat and tidy. Staff is friendly and kind. Very comfortable to stay there both for business and leisure. Not far from the department store and the location is in the city centre of Yangon. Just only 25-mins by taxi from the airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from SedonaHotel, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon
Responded 1 week ago
Dear b00nyak0rnk, Big appreciation for your wonderful review! Thank you for your positive comments about our rooms, staff, and location. Great to know that your experience was more than pleasant. We hope you can stay with us again!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Morning view
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSedona Hotel Yangon
The Prestige Suite at the Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSedona Hotel Yangon
The Irrawaddy Suite at the Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
PreviousNext
12345662
I'm taking a flight at 7am. May I know if the hotel provide take away breakfast box? Thank you!
Yes , They will, They are very reasonable and Guest-friendly staff as I have noticed
1 vote
Show all answers
I'm taking a flight at 7am. May I know if the hotel provide take away breakfast box? Thank you!
Hi, Rachel! Thanks for your question. We can provide. Please email us directly. Thank you.
0 votes
Show all answers
When is the breakfast served?
Hi! Buffet breakfast is available daily at D'Cuisine from 5:30am until 10:00am.
1 vote
Show all answers
I had a travel agent pick me up. I believe the price Is around 10,000 local currency, It’s safe to book from the Airport Taxi booths. Better yet if you cud request a Hotel Taxi but I’m not aureb hatbthat price is UD be. . The hotel is amazing I Loved every thing about that hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
There's no lake at Sedona hotel. You can swim at Sedona swimming pool !!!
PreviousNext
123
"Very poor facilities"
"There has no snack at the bar, just only a few drink inside the fridge. May be next time they should put something on the bar."
"Everything works from AC to wifi. Functional and comfortable furniture with generous desk for work.. "
"Ask for high floor to have a better view of the beautiful surrounding"
"Get higher floors if you can so you view the city and lake. Such a nice view."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sedona hotel yangon rangoon
LOCATION
MyanmarYangon RegionYangon (Rangoon)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
797
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing