We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana

Save
Share
88 Croisement des Avenues de la Justice et Ouganda Gombe, Kinshasa B.P288KIN1 Democratic Republic of the Congo
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Rotana
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (22)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/07/07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/07/07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 41 hotels in Kinshasa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana is linked to a commercial center and strategically located in Gombe, connects easily the key & leisure attractions of the city. All luxurious studios & suites are fully equipped with a kitchenette, modernly furnished and provide you an entertaining experience with a selection of 3 distinctive restaurants, 300sqm fitness centre, 2 floors of meeting space and a Grand Ballroom.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
161Reviews3Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 61
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
InaHotel wrote a review Oct 2020
Nice hotel. Rooms and facilities are modern and clean. The restaurant manager is great; Very friendly and always remembers our names. English is a bit of a challenge for some of the waiting staff. WiFi good
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Kin Plaza Arjaan , Directeur général at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for staying at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana and for completing our guest survey. We really appreciate your feedback which will assist us to continuously strive to improve our services and facilities. We hope you have the opportunity of staying with us at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana in the near future. Yours sincerely, Didier Coeln, General Manager
Read more
Asta365 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kent, Texas
The Kin Plaza was recommended to me by a colleague in Kinshasa. Based on discussions with others, I think it was a good choice. Pros - the exercise room is well equipped with a variety of well-maintained and fairly new cardio machines (treadmills, elliptical, bikes - upright and recumbent) and selection of weight training devices and dumbbells, plenty of towels for your workout; the included breakfast is fabulous, the female chef preparing omelets is very professional; rooms are huge and have an efficient kitchenette; plenty of free bottled water in rooms; front desk team are efficient, my bill was 100% accurate, no issues with using a credit card; bedding was of a good quality; linens and towels are new. Rooms all have lock boxes for valuables. Doormen were watching common areas closely. Cons - breakfast room attendants need to be more proactive in serving coffee, it was hard to get served; when towels are disposed of after use, replacement is irregular. Really no place to run in outdoors; there is a running area along the river, but you need to careful getting over there. No pool. Minor repairs need to be made throughout the hotel (e.g., missing molding, replace carpets, take care of leaks in stairwells). The hotel offers a very good, but somewhat expensive ($50) dinner buffet with a wide selection of entrees and sides. Evening meals have a rotating focus (e.f., seafood, Italian). I wanted to eat at the buffet the night Congolese specialties were the focus but was pulled away for a business dinner. Unfortunately, there were not many restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from KinPlazaA, General Manager at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Asta365, Thank you for having taken the time to complete our guest survey following your recent stay at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana. I was pleased to see we met your expectations and the team and I look forward to your return. Thank you for your very detailed answer which will help us to really improve. Kind regards, Philippe Queriaud, General Manager
Read more
Anthony J wrote a review Feb 2020
The two best options are the Pullman and the Kin Plaza. My three highlights were: a very spacious room, very professional check in staff and a pretty decent fitness area. Now the not so positive side: the breakfast staff was subpar and require more training! On two occasions I had to get my own coffee because there was no one around. It should be customary to ask the customer if they would like any coffee when they take their seat, but that never happended during my stay. Last, $50 for a buffet meal is too much unless you're serving prime rib and lobster which was not the case.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from KinPlazaA, General Manager at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Mr. Anthony, Thank you for having taken the time to complete our guest survey following your recent stay at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana. I am happy to read you were generally satisfied but concerned that you gave a lower rating for F&B Service and Food quality. Any additional comments you could provide are highly appreciated to aid us in our quest to provide the utmost in comfort for our guests. We do hope that you will consider us again for your future accommodation needs. Sincerely, Philippe Queriaud, General Manager
Read more
danielagrazian0 wrote a review Feb 2020
The hotel is allocated in the best Kinshasa area. Clean, kind and professional service, Excellent room. Well furnished. Cool atmpsphere, nice to be close to a shopping centre where to buy what you need.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from KinPlazaA, General Manager at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Danielagrazian0, Thank you very much for staying at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana and for completing our guest survey. We really appreciate your feedback which will assist us to continuously strive to improve our services and facilities. We hope you have the opportunity of staying with us at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana in the near future. Yours sincerely, Philippe Queriaud, General Manager
Read more
sandir586 wrote a review Feb 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia
The rooms are very comfortable, very clean, the service was superb. Excellent location inside a shopping center with many stores and great restaurant. No complaints at all . Highly recommend to make this property as your home away from home
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from KinPlazaA, General Manager at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Mr Sandi, Thank you for having taken the time to complete our guest survey following your recent stay at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana. I was pleased to see we met your expectations and the team and I look forward to your return. Kind regards, Philippe Queriaud General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$227 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Democratic Republic of the CongoKinshasa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana
Which popular attractions are close to Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana?
Nearby attractions include Palais De La Justice (1.1 km), Le Chasseur (0.5 km), and Pool Malebo (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Casa Mia, Rocas Restaurant & grill, and Carvao Grill House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Forescom Building (4.4 km) and Place De La Gare Centrale (5.0 km).