Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara

Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara

Traveller (5914)
Room & Suite (708)
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Videos (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#43 of 218 hotels in Doha
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
20 minutes from the heart of Qatar's vibrant capital, a luxury yacht ferry crosses crystal clear water to reach a breathtaking island that feels the world away. Welcome to Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara - a paradise sanctuary of world-class facilities and limitless activities, both above and below the water, providing relaxation and adventure, wellness and pure indulgence.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Golf course
Water park
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic
Hotel links
Special Rate:Stay Longer | Up to 20% OFF

Location

Banana Island, Doha 23919 Qatar
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 48 out of 100
48
Doha Airport
5,133Reviews145Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,152
  • 573
  • 166
  • 115
  • 127
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Abhilash wrote a review Feb 2024
Doha, Qatar
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The trip was splendid. The hotel room was neat and tidy. The island had many facilities like golf , a kids club ,kids pool , a wonderful beach and various restaurants to eat at. Our villa host , Mr. Niroshana Giragama was very welcoming, friendly and he took care of our needs during the entire trip. The only thing we would have preferred was if the pool in our villa was
temperature controlled. It was very kind of the hotel to provide a complimentary cake on the occasion of my birthday.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make best use of the island facilities. Properly decide which activities you want to do and plan...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohammed Wazir, General Manager at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Responded 05 Feb 2024
Dear 822abhilashk, Thank you for taking the time to give us your rating and feedback. We are delighted to learn that you have had a good time here with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara. Warmest regards, Mohammed Wazir General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kathryngordon20 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just got back from the most amazing holiday ever. This is an excellent resort for families and ticks every box. Our 2 year old and 7 year old had an endless amount of activities to keep them entertained; soft play, splash park, water slides, heated pools, craft area, kids club, cinema, bowling, tennis, football, volleyball, ping-pong, golf, games room and indoor play. As it was their low season we were pretty much the only ones there and had every activity to ourselves, on top of that the service was impeccable. Even the lifeguards would immediately lay out our towels and bring us water at both the pool and the beach. We were the only ones in the restaurants and the servers treated us like royalty. As we’re vegan, the amazing chefs would come welcome us into the restaurants and create unique dishes for us every day. Every morning breakfast had 8 freshly prepared fruit and vegetable juices, a fruit buffet, cooked savoury dishes, and the chefs would also make us pancakes, waffles and porridge. They even made sushi for the kids which wasn’t on the menu. The weather for the locals was freezing but for us, coming from wintery UK, the 23-26 degree weather and pure sunshine was perfection. I would highly recommend this resort to any families and vegans looking for a relaxing, sunny break with fabulous entertainment, delicious food and beyond amazing service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anantara_Doha, General Manager at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear kathryngordon20, Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your comments about our resort. We're delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time here with us and we thank you for sharing your kind comments and honest feedback regarding your experience. It is very satisfying to know that we could make your stay a memorable one and I have forwarded your special regards to our team members. Thank you one more time for an overall so positive feedback and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Husam Malki | General Manager Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DaniceKayla wrote a review Nov 2020
Toronto, Canada
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Still my go-to place for a short break from the city. Wanted to see what changes have been done since February.
They follow strict protocols from the time that you check-in from the port, to the boat and then to your room. Prior to getting on the boat, there is a station for masks and hand sanitizers in case you need them. Then on the boat, the stewardess goes around with a hand sanitizer bottle and offers everyone to sanitize their hands. You’re reminded to keep on your mask which I think is very, very good.
They give you a list of places that are open so for people like me who frequent the island, this is great because it takes away the stress of planning where to go especially where to eat :-)
The rooms continue to be well appointed. We were given ground floor rooms which was okay but I suggest requesting the higher floors for a better view of the sea. The sunset and the sunrise are really gorgeous!
The grounds and the facilities that are open have the same high quality that I know. The staff I would say continue to be the reason for my rating for Banana Island. Examples: Mr. Basnet, the manager at Azraq met us during breakfast and was also at QLounge in the afternoon to ensure that we are getting good service with the food. Toufiq at the port welcomed us back and was genuinely pleased to see us. By chance he was also there when we came back and asked about our stay. These are examples of how the staff at Banana Island continuously uphold the quality of their services.
The beach is also another draw for me to keep coming back here. I like the area close to QLounge because of the view as well as its proximity to the pool.
There was no wifi connection around the time I went but I think it was a good thing because it allowed me to unplug, relax and just enjoy the outdoors.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors facing the sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dmitry Gontar, Guest Services / Front Office at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear DaniceKayla, I highly appreciate you sharing your experience from your visit with us. Thank you that you took the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed your getaway and our staff contributed successfully with a great service. We are really pleased to hear that the service provided by our associates had a very positive impact during your stay and please be assured that your compliments will be shared with the team. Your words continue to give credence to the hard work and effort, motivating us to keep striving for the best in what we do. Thank you again for this excellent review and for kindly sharing your experience with our other readers and fans to be of Banana Island. On behalf of all of us, we hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you soon again. Sincerely, Abed Al Kareem Al Rayyan | Front Office Manager Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
119he25 wrote a review Jul 2020
Doha, Qatar
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely setting, Riva Italian restaurant is outstanding. Generally not much to do during phase II lockdown - all activities are still closed. The beach is nice if you can handle the heat. Some standards have definitely slipped post corona. In room breakfast (restaurant breakfast is closed) was very very poor. Beach bar prices are ludicrous (50 qar for a coconut, 25 qar for a magnum ice cream). Overall extremely overpriced for the experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dmitry Gontar, General Manager at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Responded 21 Jul 2020
Dear 119he25, Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor. Your stay was unfortunately not as relaxing as expected, and I regret we did not make you more comfortable. This is really not the standard we stand for. We will take your constructive criticism to heart and we really appreciate that. It is our highest goal to satisfy our guests, so every comment we get is a great help to improve our services. We hope you will give us a second chance. We will definitely take all measures to not only reach your expectations, but exceed them. Sincerely, Taisiia Kurteeva | Guest Relations Manager Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alaaawa2003 wrote a review Aug 2020
Doha, Qatar
2.0 of 5 bubbles
he beach is lovely, the best outdoor restaurant, Riva is amazing.
But as for room reservationTs it is always not available and when we went we found many empty rooms and also for the suite that booked a number 1208 upon our arrival we found insects on the bed and was accompanied by the receptionist called Michelle and I saw that insect and said that she will send someone to spray pesticides or she will replace the suite but not Nothing happens and also when they send out breakfast the next day it was bad and not fresh.
As for the precautionary measures for the Corona pandemic, the hotel management must provide all rooms with a protective mask and hand sanitizer, and of course all of the aforementioned is not present in the rooms, this is something that is not safe
When I made the reservation, I requested that there be a cot for the child in the room, and upon my arrival I did not find the bed available
Also, the safety box was not working and the hotel management is supposed to check everything before the guests reach their rooms
And when you request a transport car within the hotel, it takes about an hour to arrive to take you to the place you want to go
Finally, frankly, it was my first experience, and I will never repeat it. It was a very bad experience
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dmitry Gontar, Guest Services / Front Office at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Responded 07 Jan 2021
Dear alaaawa2003, Thank you for posting this review about your recent stay with us. It is upsetting to know that your stay was less than perfect. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that you mention in your comments. We sincerely value your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our services and experience, we sincerely apologize for the same, this has been shared with our team to ensure we do not face this matter again in the future. Our prime location will be awaiting you until your next visit and a very warm welcome back will be ensured. Sincerely, Abed Al Kareem Al Rayyan | Front Office Manager Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
binterashid29 wrote a review Feb 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful time at Banana Island, the resort is lovely especially for younger kids. Service all round is good. The food is amazing!! Staff are friendly and competent.

WiFi could be better & some room improvements could be done for the hotels high rates.

Overall a wonderful experience!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anantara_Doha, General Manager at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear binterashid29, Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor. We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to the Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara a great experience. I passed on your comments to the team and they were delighted to hear that they have managed to impress you with their personalized service. Please accept my apologies for the service shortfalls you encountered during your time here. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to show you that we can do better. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Banana Island. Sincerely, Husam Malki | General Manager Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reyes wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
‪I would like to commend Ms. Krystel and Ms. Maria from Guest Relations of Banana Island Anantara Hotel. I was considering an island getaway treat for my wife to surprise her on reaching a milestone in her life. So when I came across these 2 staffs, Ms. Krystel & Ms. Maria; they offered me the best view for our room and I inquired if there is a room setup for my surprise. Then they sent me the Special Occasion catalog. They assisted me in making the best choice of setup for my wife’s birthday. I asked them to make birthday greetings on the bed and also if they can give bouquet to my wife during our check in process as one of my surprises to her. During our check in at the Al Shyoukh Terminal, my wife got a surprise bouquet of flowers and she was very happy. When we entered our room, we were both amazed with the set up. The petals on the bed and bathtub was really beautiful as well as the view from our room. We were both thrilled by the complimentary dates and most specially the birthday cake and customized greetings on top. Honestly, I have high expectations about the room arrangements for surprising my wife because I really want everything to be smooth and perfect. And they didn’t fail in doing so but rather have exceeded my expectations. My wife was really surprised and happy. I would like to express how grateful I am to both Ms. Krystel & Ms. Maria for diligently assisting me. The room setup surprise in Banana island is a recommendable one!‬

‪Moreover, I would like to commend Ms. Rose from Room Service. Every time we call the Room service she always answered quickly. When we spoke to Rose, she enlightened us about the setup and also the breakfast menu. Rose recommended us the best options for breakfast. She was very informative and delightful staff. She knows her job very well & we can really feel how she loves doing it. The food was served very appetizingly and instagrammable. As well as the taste is as delicious as it looks. They had come up with a great idea to have breakfast in bed for our own safety due to pandemic reasons and & we enjoyed the good quality of their food from Room Service. Our overall experience for breakfast in bed is a unique and remarkable one.‬

Kudos to all the wonderful staffs of Banana Island for making our stay a great experience! Keep up the excellent service!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abed Al Kareem Al Rayyan , Guest Services / Front Office at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear ryv_reyes, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Anantara Doha. Please allow me to express my sincere gratitude for taking time to share your unforgettable experience at Banana Island Resort with other travelers. You have also emphasized a lot of positive aspects during your stay and we thank you for your generous praises. We are really pleased to hear that the service provided by our team had a very positive impact during your stay and please be assured that your compliments will be shared with them. Your words continue to give credence to the hard work and effort, motivating us to keep striving for the best in what we do. We are happy that we succeeded in providing you a holiday that left you truly satisfied and we look forward to your return visit for an even better experience. Sincerely, Taisiia Kurteeva | Guest Relations Manager Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ajesh K wrote a review Feb 2022
Doha, Qatar
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited last Friday with my family and another family on a day pass costing QR 350 per adult and 150 for kids below 12. Booked through the hotel and from the booking to our return was perfectly organized by the resort officials. From the port, there is a 25mts ferry ride to the resort. Mr. Nic welcomed and briefed all the guests in a very professional and caring manner. We saw Mr. Nic answering all guest's concerns, and he was always seen doing some of the other work in the resort, a true asset to the property. Kids and I enjoyed the beach, climate-controlled pool, hot tub, water activities, kayaking and bowling. There is a buffet lunch, and it was one of the best-tasting and organized buffets we had. All the staff in the resort are incredibly supportive and professional. Kudos to the management and the recreation team. The ferry is neat and clean and very well managed by the staff. From the QR 350, the food voucher is QR 200 (for buffet), QR 50 for activities and the rest for the entry. We enjoyed our visit, and it is worth the money you spent. Overall a great experience and hats off to all the resort staff. Well maintained, clean and hygienic. Day pass is valid from 9am to 5pm.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Summertime will be too hot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abed Al Kareem Al Rayyan , Guest Services / Front Office at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Responded 27 Feb 2022
Dear aji, Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you chose to stay at Banana Island Resort and it is a pleasure to know that you very much enjoyed your holiday with us. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your experience of staying in our hotel and that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction. Your kind appreciation of the service will be shared with them for their positive encouragement. Thank you again for this excellent review and kindly sharing your experience with our other readers and fans to be of Banana Island. On behalf of all of us, we hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you soon again. Sincerely, Abed Al Kareem Al Rayyan | Front Office Manager Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Davesamtt wrote a review Sept 2020
Trinidad and Tobago
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my third visit to Banana Island - the first was actually when the island was not developed into a resort, the second two years ago when operations were fairly new. For this visit, I was still amazed by the excellent service of its staff that is amongst the best I experienced anywhere in the world. Everything from the departing ferry terminal to the suites, restaurants and facilities were luxurious and of 5 star appeal. Whatever few minor issues came up were dealt with swiftly and with follow ups to make sure I was happy. The suites including the bathrooms were very spacious that you felt right a home. The views overlooking the blue water lagoon and beach were such a paradise that you felt that you were in the Maldives.

I had requested special decorations for the suites (they have a catalogue so you see what to expect) and decorated private restaurant room - and they were spectacularly delivered with a WOW factor. We tried the food in Rivas and QLounge restaurants and they were both delicious with service being exceptionally polite and helpful.

The beach, pool and lagoon were always kept nice and clean and the friendly attendants ready to help. The sand was white but best to go with beach shoes as can be stony as you wade in from the shore. The beach waters on the island is very calm so relatively safe for kids. Around this pandemic time a few facilities were not in operation such as the bowling alley and cinema but with everything else to do including the water sports - it was not really missed.

The folks at Banana Island did a great job especially with all the challenges in this pandemic times. Luxury, service and a picturesque beach made it a first choice for a getaway without the need for a quarantine if you are already in Qatar. I rarely go to the same place twice but Banana Island deserves a fourth visit!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abed Al Kareem Al Rayyan, Guest Services / Front Office at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Responded 20 Sept 2020
Dear Davesamtt, Thank you very much for sharing your kind review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience with us. Your recommendation of Banana Island is truly appreciated and we hope that you will keep us as your first choice whenever you are traveling to Qatar. We truly appreciate your kind words about our colleagues. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let them know that they made an impact during your stay. Thanks once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara in the very near future. Sincerely, Abed Al Kareem Al Rayyan | Front Office Manager Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kip wrote a review Jan 2020
Blackburn, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an amazing place this was banana island resort doha.
I can not fault anything the hospitality we recieved, the staff throughout the resort wherever you go are so friendly, kind, helpful, always smilling and going the extra mile to make the stay as pleasant.

From the check in staff we met first to the loveley getleman going home on the ferry. They were all so nice.
The resort would not be anything without these people.
Buggy drivers, Aladdin at reception, Housekeepers, the resort random cleaners (they are so sweet bless them) restaurant staff, lifeguards and all other staff thank you all.

The resort was beautiful the bowling, cinema, watersports we tried was amazing.

Everyone should go here and spend a lovely time with loved ones. We enjoyed it and fealt like a 2nd honeymoon.

I will Defo be going back.
The cleanliness is 5*
The food is good
The staff is 5*
The resort facilities are 5*

We stayed in a deluxe room was very spacious had a shower and a bath tab a walk in wardrobe and seating area in room and a spacious balcony.

They gave us complimentary dates and Baclavas a great treat .

We got a view of the over water bungalows are beautiful a maldives in doha.

The beach was so clean and pool area.

No dirty animals around either.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anantara_Doha, General Manager at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear k_5_3_p, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback and recommend our Resort to other Travellers. We are pleased to read that you have been impressed with the quality of our hotel. Thank you also for the accolades to the staff members you mentioned, your message of appreciations have been conveyed to them and they are very thankful for this recognition. We are happy that we succeeded in providing you a holiday that left you truly satisfied and we look forward to your return visit for an even better experience. Sincerely, Husam Malki | General Manager Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from ugfinch
Doha, Qatar56 contributions25 helpful votes
Yes they would. And depending on your booking, room type and fare it would be free or chargeable.
Answer from FarC
United Kingdom78 contributions20 helpful votes
After visiting last week and speaking to staff I got the impression that the entire resort is closed for fasting as they have paid leave for Ramadan month . Please email hotel directly and confirm this .
Answer from Елена К
6 contributions
Yes u get voucher for day pass. I don’t know how much is a day pass I guess around 350qr For the night stay we paid around 1500 qr and it was half board ( lunch or dinner on ur choice in any of their restaurants on ur choice by menu) and breakfast.
Fatima I wrote a tip 17 Jun
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"more amenities for adults to enjoy"
Read full review
Kiera E wrote a tip 13 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best to travel to pool area first as no one there and more change for photos on the swing "
Read full review
Rafal A wrote a tip 11 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Add more beach activities "
Read full review
Z4hp wrote a tip 09 Jun
14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book extra days!"
Read full review
jamie_d85 wrote a tip 04 Jun
London4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Boats times are hourly so ensure your plan your arrival and departures"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Doha area.
PRICE RANGE
R 5,844 - R 8,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Anantara Doha Island Resort & Spa
LOCATION
QatarDoha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BANANA ISLAND RESORT DOHA BY ANANTARA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Qatar)

Frequently Asked Questions about Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Which popular attractions are close to Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
Nearby attractions include Small Lie (4.9 km) and Lamp Bear (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
Conveniently located restaurants include Q Lounge & Restaurant, Azraq at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara, and Riva.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara have airport transportation?
Yes, Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Arabic.
All Doha HotelsDoha Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DohaHotels near Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire