We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Maxim Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (260)
Room & Suite (183)
Dining (26)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good34%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
263
184
44
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
263
184
44
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallfree coffee and cakesingle roomfifth floorsea viewopposite the beachrooftop deckexcellent locationpleasant hotelyogurtisraeli breakfastbreakfast was includedcarmel markettel aviv beachother hotelsmediterranean seathe hotel offers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a family with a small child, everything was fantastic, the beds are comfortable, bathroom exactly what you need, our stay included tours of the Holy land, breakfast was served from 6:30am which enabled us to have breakfast before being...More

Thank Gemma A
Response from maximhotel86, Guest Relations Manager at The Maxim HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Gemma A Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review! We were happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forwad to welcoming you at our hotel next time you are in Tel Aviv! Best regards Michael

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

its right across from the beach and many waterfront restaurants, has a nice rooftop deck, some parking onsite and big municipal garage across the street. I have stayed at the Orchid across the street too but its more expensive and is kind of big and...More

Thank robertsgreen
Response from maximhotel86, Guest Relations Manager at The Maxim HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Robertsgreen Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review! We were happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are doing our best to give to our guest good value for their money. We look forwad to welcoming...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a small hotel in an excellent location. Close to the sea and restaurants. the rooms are Clean and functional. The team is amazing , especially Said and Mila. Tasty fresh breakfast/ Drinks, cakes and fruit are served free all day. Wine is served between 17:00...More

Thank 490orlye
Response from maximhotel86, Guest Relations Manager at The Maxim HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear 490orlye Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review! We were happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are doing our best to give to our guest good value for their money. We look forwad to welcoming...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible customer service. Most rude front desk person I’ve ever met in my entire life. Room smelled like cigarette smoke, and they didn’t even care or do anything to fix the problem, just said “that’s impossible this is a non smoking hotel”. I woke up...More

Thank Brooke E
Response from maximhotel86, Guest Relations Manager at The Maxim HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brooke We regret that you feel this way about our hotel! The Management is always available when the guests have any complaints, so we beleive your review is quite unfair! Best regards Michael

Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

The front desk receptionist was very rude and offer no information upon check in. When we arrived, we asked were we could park our car and she only said “it’s full, too bad you can’t park here” offering no solution. We tried to ask for...More

Thank Nataly H
Response from maximhotel86, Guest Relations Manager at The Maxim HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nataly We were sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel! Regarding the parking we write on all our websites that we have limited parking space and we cannot guarantee it to all our guests. Please send us more...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Centrally Located Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Ocean View Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 Quiet Hotel in Tel Aviv
#52 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Mid-range Hotel in Tel Aviv
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Centrally Located Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Ocean View Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 Quiet Hotel in Tel Aviv
#52 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Mid-range Hotel in Tel Aviv
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (260)
Room & Suite (183)
Dining (26)
Pool & Beach (15)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Amenities (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dana L
24 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DanielDudek | Reviewed this property |
It´s a small breakfast buffet, nothing super fancy. If you´re a big breakfast fan then I would look for other options.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Phyllis M
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from bilibistrok | Reviewed this property |
There’s no shuttle bus. We left by taxi on a Saturday morning and it was about 139 shekels. You should download the Gett app and see the fares there. It’s the safest way.
0
Votes
steveT100QK
26 February 2018|
Answer
Response from robert j b | Reviewed this property |
The hotel front desk can arrange transportation back to the airport. I recommend the Gett app. It’s a app for Getting and paying for taxis all over the world including Israel at a discounted price.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Limited parking spots."
Read review
"Stay on the lower floor since you can take the stairs & forego the tiny elevators. Rooms facing the beach..."
Read review
"Get a room that is higher up than the first floor, facing lobby for partial beach view."
Read review
"Nice Rooms, a bit tight but views from rooftop are AMAZING!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing