We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Save
Share
1 Harav Avida Street, Jerusalem 9426801 Israel
Lowest prices for your stay
US$354
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/09/05
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (529)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (240)

About

#27 of 120 in Jerusalem
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem welcomes you to the heart of historic, iconic Jerusalem with five-star hospitality just walking distance from the Western Wall and Old City. Thanks to an enviable central location, this luxurious, family-friendly hotel ably fulfills any need, whether your visit is for business, pleasure, or spiritual reasons. All of the hotel's 255 rooms and suites showcase magnificent views of the surrounding cityscape, as well as beautiful furnishings and décor. Each room is outfitted with conveniences such as A/C and free Wi-Fi, while parents traveling with small children are encouraged to use the hotel's Welcome Baby service for optimal hassle-free relaxation. The Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is conveniently close to all major attractions throughout the Old City and modern metropolis, such as the nearby Great Synagogue, Old City, Israel Museum, Mount of Olives, and Yad Vashem. However, the hotel is an attraction in itself, boasting a luxury spa complex, gym, kids' club, and advanced conference area suitable for various events, alongside an excellent kosher l'mehadrin chef restaurant that serves countless incredible dishes a la carte.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
Arabic, Hebrew
2104Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 307
  • 418
  • 183
  • 101
  • 95
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shalom S wrote a review 08 May
2 contributions
Stepping out of the elevator, you are immediately greeted by a hallway that seems frozen in the late 90's. The carpeting is old and dark and even the doors to the rooms look like they have seen better days. The bathroom felt very old, with parts that were visibly damaged (i.e. bathtub was creaky; toilet seat did not match the toilet) and scratched. With the exception of the relatively updated TV, the furniture in the room was scratched in many places and the porch was pretty much unusable. Not to be entirely critical, the abundant and creative food at all of the meals that we ate, was very much up to par with the other reviews that we have seen and recently heard about the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from לאונרדו פלאזה ירושלים, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not up to standards. We would like the opportunity to talk and investigate your feedback further. Please feel free to contact us. Regards, Ronit, Guest relations manager
Read more
Leerand6 wrote a review 07 May
Toronto, Canada24 contributions30 helpful votes
Excellent breakfast. Great location. Comfortable room but on the small side. Poor housekeeping. Elegant vibe but dated. Mediocre service - most staff seem pretty checked out with the exception of our excellent breakfast waiter.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo plaza Jerusalem, Other at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Leerand, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Regards, Ronit
Read more
DanB wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My wife and I wanted to have a relaxing vacation in the holy city of Jerusalem. We didn't want to compromise on the hotel so we took the advice of friends and went to Leonardo Plaza hotel, and how fortunate we were to do so! The place is so well designed and comfortable, the food is literally the best you can find in Israel so I got nothing more to say than go for it!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo plaza Jerusalem, Other at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Responded 13 Apr 2022
It was a pleasure to have you and your wife stay with us and we hope you will return for another relaxing and luxurious stay
Read more
Disappointed wrote a review Mar 2022
Flushing, New York4 contributions
First, and so important is the staff at the hotel. They are courteous, helpful and friendly. I have stayed at the hotel with family before corona. I returned to the hotel solo for personal business. My stay was 11 days. I ordered a room with a city view and was given an old city view! I’m not in the habit of leaving critical reviews. But because I know of this hotel’s potential, it’s important that management understands the shortfalls. 1) The room I stayed in is in need a serious upgrade. The walls, doors were quite dirty 2) The bathroom tiles in area were moldy and the shower beds were stained from mineral 3) The carpets are old, stained and ragged. 4) The beds were literally sagging ( easy to see), and with exception of one pillow were lumpy, and had absolutely no firmness. Clearly seen better days 5) My room was a position that caused consistent internet outages, slowness. This caused me serious issues in my business. I addressed only the internet issues. I was assured that my room would be changed. After 3 days, the manager did come up an confirmed the issue. As a technologists, I discussed the issues as a professional. The router was not functioning correctly. Still, as a paying customer, this wasn’t my problem. The issue wasn’t corrected but a “ fix” was put in place. I spent many hours in the hotel lobby working. 6) Breakfast, the staff is amazing. The menu needs a serious upgrade. The choices are almost redundant. An upgraded menu ( as in the past), possibly adding an American option is really needed. On my last stay, an option for lattes was served and during my stay, was shown a machine that now provides latte. Trust me when I say, it’s awful. The server was kind enough to go to the kitchen to bring me a latte. So this service is available but not advertised. 7) Sabbath Elevator service. It simply to slow. The guests who are using this nice feature are numerous. Yet of the 4 elevators, only 2 are designated for the Sabbath. I suggest, at least add one more elevator to relieve the crowds and the waiting. Understand, guest attend religious services with time constraints. So it’s important to consider this service. To summarize, the hotels in the area are numerous and competitive. While the hotel offers better pricing, the above is a reflection of the ways to save money by compromising on service. I hope to return to Jerusalem in a few months, and seriously considering different accommodations on my next stay. Possibly, the corona epidemic had contributed to the reduced services. Steve A
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo plaza Jerusalem, Other at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our employees take pride in being helpful and courteous to our customers. Please accept our sincere apologies for not finding the room up to our standards, and we will use your feedback to improve.
Read more
DanielleBarta wrote a review Feb 2022
Palo Alto, California5 contributions1 helpful vote
I had MANY significant problems with my stay causing me to never want to come back: 1) there was a line of many people to check in and only 1 person working check in. 2) the room smelled of terrible chemichal cleaning products, I had to open all of the windows 3) when making the reservation I said I required a minifridge in the room for medication. I was told I would have one. I did not. After waiting an hour, I was brought a dirty fridge with no shelves. After at least 30 min someone came to clean it. I was told no fridges came with shelves (which it not true). 4) my had a blanket but no sheets. 5) the TV turned on but all the channels were fuzzy. 6) the breakfast was ok. But the guy making the omlets wasn't wearing a mask over his nose and was sneezing into the eggs. 7) The dinner was good. 8) When I asked for a wine opener, it took 45 mintures for someone to come and then he wouldn't let me do it. He opened it with the bottle between his legs! There were things that I didn't appreciate about my experience. 1) I tried to book online, the website wasn't working so I couldn't get the discounted price offered for online booking. 2) When I spoke to a representative she was very pushy about singing up for their member club. I now have an unncessary memberhip as I won't be staying here agaon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo plaza Jerusalem, Other at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Responded 06 Mar 2022
Dear Danielle, We would like to thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Unfortunately, we did not satisfy your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of all the issues mentioned so that improvements can be made in the short-term. We appreciate that you chose Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem for your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our high service standards and regain your trust during your next visit. Sincerely, Ronit b. Guest relations manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$244 - US$538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
leonardo plaza jerusalem hotel jerusalem, sheraton jerusalem, jerusalem sheraton
LOCATION
IsraelJerusalem DistrictJerusalemDown Town West Jerusalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem?
Nearby attractions include Gatsby Cocktail Room (0.4 km), Moonshine Escape Room (0.4 km), and The Friends of Zion Museum (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem?
Conveniently located restaurants include Deja Bu, Jahnun Bar, and Primitivo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Jerusalem.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Arabic and Hebrew.