The Time Hotel Old City

The Time Hotel Old City

Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#821 of 2 161 hotels in Istanbul
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Embraced modern hotel holiday and the notion of excellent quality service, our hotel went into service. We are here to make your holiday get comfortable and meet all your expectations and desires. 24 hour-room service, friendly staff, good quality and smiling faces are here to welcome you. Throughout your stay you will discover the cultural richness of Istanbul while indulging in the well-known Turkish hospitality. That is our aim to include the perfect service touches in a wonderful setting that take an ordinary vacation to extraordinary memories. The Time Hotel Old City offers a variety of clean and comfortable rooms at a great price. Free wireless internet access is available in The Time Hotel Old City's lobby and all rooms, should you need to stay in touch with work or family.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Hammam
Massage chair
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, German and 1 more

Location

Ordu Cad. No:87 Laleli, Istanbul 34437 Türkiye
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Istanbul Airport
Sabiha Gokcen
32.3 km
See all flights
Vezneciler
4 minIstanbul Metro
224Reviews4Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 73
  • 45
  • 9
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Talha Moolla wrote a review Jun 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel is very greatly located, close to public transport, and close to great restaurants, the room service food was average.
The Wifi was okay but would freeze sometimes and always needed to be logging in.
The rooms are quite small and are not as nice as the pictures.
The breakfast was nice, with a good selection.
The staff are very helpful!
Overall a nice small hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Street facing room is a must!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather McDowall wrote a review Oct 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely 4 night stay at The Time Hotel . Bed room was clean and had the extras you need. Coffee , tea, toiletries, WiFi , tv and a good hairdryer. Rooms cleaned daily . Staff really helpful and pleasant . Breakfast and good variety of produce on the breakfast buffet. Hotel ideally situated to be able to walk and visit all the main tourist areas . We felt safe and secure during our stay . Only thing we can think of to improve the service would be better locks on the spa lockers as one key seemed to fit all .
We would most definitely recommend this hotel to people visiting this lovely city and we hope to return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Wear comfortable boots/ shoes this city was made for walking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sidar wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My one-week vacation at The Time Hotel was great, I was very satisfied, I was very well received from start to finish. The staff are very friendly, they are all good people, they are very friendly. Although I stayed for a week, we became like a family, I hope I have the opportunity to go to Istanbul again and stay in such a quality hotel. Thanks again to all staff for their interest.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nawfel241282 wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A very bad experience
The staff are not qualified, they even don't understand other languages else Turkish
And they are not helpful and even not credible
They gave us very bad rooms (not the rooms in pictures when we booked) and obliged us to pay extra money for a third bed which is mentioned paid in the booking.
We spent 3 days waiting to change the rooms to better ones. But no solution in the end.
The rooms were very bad, the furniture as well, with a bed smell, no aeration.
Food was not good
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Minnie92 wrote a review Sept 2011
Los Angeles, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
BEWARE!! The hotel management are crooks! Also complete LIARS! I booked a night's stay at this hotel and booked a single room with a double bed for the option of a couple's stay. I asked beforehand for room with large bed instead of two single beds. It stated online that it would be 20 euro extra for an extra person to stay in the room. I booked single because I did not know if my boyfriend would arrive that day or the next. My boyfriend was able to arrive that same day.. So when I checked into the Hotel I asked if I can pay 20 euro extra for 2 people. They told me it was not possible to stay with a man in my room unless we had a marriage certificate. I told them that it did not state in the hotel rules that you had to be married to stay at the hotel as a couple! They said it is their rules and they can do whatever they pleased. So I told them "Fair, But then I would like to cancel my reservation because we are staying together." Then they were very rude and said "You will not get your money back, You have to cancel 2 days before your stay!" I explained to them that it is not fair for them to not have in the hotel rules that you have to be married and if we are not able to stay at your hotel for their "moral views" then its only fair to refund my money and let us find another hotel who are not as strict. The refused and said it was impossible and that I would not get my money back and then I said "Fine, I will not stay but I will dispute the charges with my credit card because I think it is very unfair." The manager was also very rude and would not talk to us. We argued with the reception for over an hour about this! Even the baggage handler said it was very unfair how they were treating us as he took my bags back out front and said he was Sorry. I later stayed at some very nice hotels in Istanbul and we had no problem staying at any hotels together no one asked our marital status and everywhere else had great customer service and made the rest of the vacation a pleasant one. When I arrived back in the sates I contacted Booking.com and told them what happened ..I was informed from a supervisor that they would refund my money because they did not have in "the rules" that you had to be "married" to stay there and since we were refused accom that I should not have to pay. 2 weeks went by with no response from Booking and then I wrote them because my credit card was not credited. Then they wrote me saying that the hotel completely lied and said that They did not refuse my stay because of marriage but that I did not want to pay 20 euro extra! And also had the nerve to say I stayed in hotel alone!! I cannot believe that they would lie like that . They will not get away with this awful behavior. Hopefully Booking.com will make this right. I would stay at another hotel they have no HUMAN DECENCY
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I asked for double bed and they also refused that
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
barcelo202020 wrote a review May 2011
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
very helpful staff.central location.reepsiyon very relevant, but except for that girl
Read more
Date of stay: May 2011Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sedigheh wrote a review Nov 2013
Tehran, Iran
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If you want to have a scary stressful business trip do not wast time go to this hotel directly.
Have you heard insulting from the staff just because you are going to transfer money from your business account due to trouble in payment by credit card in foreign country!!!!!!!
Even they hesitate to give us enough information like account number and swift cod to make the payment and just ask us to pay by cashhhhhhhhhhhh.
This hotel just has good location so it was the first cosy place we saw.But there is no special thing and its so nosy due to train passing close by.
Next time even I will not pass from the hotel side.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alexis B wrote a review Aug 2011
Pontoise, France
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good hotel, execp the location.
Avoid rooms on the street side, even if you a great see on a mosquee, it's a noicy nigthmare. Impossible to sleep, there is permanently noice in the street (including street workers till 10pm).
Food on the breakfast...avoid if possible, and prefere for a buffet for 10liras in center city.
The location isn't the best to visit istanbul. For the same price or cheaper you can be closer to interesting points of the city.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
elzaulufer wrote a review Jun 2011
Rhodes, Greece
5.0 of 5 bubbles
it was the best hotel in istanbul -the staff was exellent every thin was perfect.thanks to istanbu and the time hotel managment
Read more
Date of stay: June 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SALAH M wrote a review Apr 2017
Tripoli, Libya
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi everybody it's me again
The Time Hotel nice, perfect location too close to metro ,good transport connections, quality/price, easy to catch airport, with many shops, exchange offices, restaurants, good breakfast buffet, staff very helpful, The swimming pool small but nice ,The old bazaar just 400M walking distance &500M to Sultan Ahmed square, room nice,clean and tidy, with tea & coffee facilities,room was very quiet, bathroom is nice, room cleaning was good ,free sauna ,we were happy finding Time hotel. I can recommend , anywhere in Istanbul we felt safe . Salah
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Erden D
Both of them, the same
Mezine T asked a question Jul 2018
Algiers, Algeria
Bonjour l etat des chembres et prestations
pauli s asked a question Mar 2015
Community of Madrid, Spain21 contributions8 helpful votes
smoking rooms?
Answer from Xhei
Vigo, Spain47 contributions21 helpful votes
Yes.
Heather McDowall wrote a tip Oct 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wear comfortable boots/ shoes this city was made for walking"
Read full review
Talha Moolla wrote a tip Jun 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa33 contributions39 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Street facing room is a must!!"
Read full review
xzaxza2015 wrote a tip Oct 2019
East Preston, United Kingdom14 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose rooms to the back quieter but if you want the view with noise front that's the one I usually book!"
Read full review
265zarahh17 wrote a tip Feb 2019
Preston, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I prefer rooms with a view so room 406 worked well"
Read full review
fmzk003 wrote a tip Nov 2018
Al Madinah Province, Saudi Arabia5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room with street view ."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Istanbul area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,115 - R 1,564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Time Hotel Istanbul
LOCATION
TürkiyeIstanbulGrand Bazaar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE TIME HOTEL OLD CITY - Now R 1 207 (Was R̶ ̶1̶ ̶4̶6̶4̶) - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Istanbul, Türkiye) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Time Hotel Old City
Which popular attractions are close to The Time Hotel Old City?
Nearby attractions include Laleli Mosque (0.2 km), Pertevniyal Valide Sultan Camii (0.1 km), and Laleli Tashan (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Time Hotel Old City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Time Hotel Old City?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Time Hotel Old City?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Time Hotel Old City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beso Rooftop Restaurant, Lotiz Lounge & Hookah, and Beso Restaurant Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Time Hotel Old City?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Time Hotel Old City have airport transportation?
Yes, The Time Hotel Old City offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Time Hotel Old City located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Istanbul.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Time Hotel Old City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Time Hotel Old City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Arabic, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Time Hotel Old City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basilica Cistern (2.0 km), Hagia Sophia Mosque (2.2 km), and Historic Areas of Istanbul (2.7 km).
All Istanbul HotelsIstanbul Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in IstanbulHotels near The Time Hotel Old City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire