We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2203 Jalan Tasek Lama, Bandar Seri Begawan BS8211 Brunei Darussalam
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (492)
Room & Suite (188)
Pool & Beach (27)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 23 hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
All 142 guestrooms and suites feature a refreshing new look and come equipped with FREE Wi-Fi, work desk, 40" LED TV with a VGA cable for laptop connectivity, universal power sockets, cordless speaker phones, DVD player, I-Pod/Pad Dock, energy-saving LED lighting throughout, digitally controlled Air Conditioning, digital safe, iron/ironing board, minibar, tea/coffee facilities. In the newly designed bathrooms, rain and hand-held shower, digital scales, hairdryer, LED shaving mirror, bathrobes and luxurious "Rituals" amenities. Coffee-Pod Espresso machines are also available in all Business Class rooms and Suites. Discover a level of comfort not found at other Bandar Seri Begawan hotels on our Radisson Business Class Floor, complete with top-floor views and access to the private Business Class Lounge. Enjoy the 24 hour gym, swimming pool, children's pool, Spa and direct access to the spectacular Tasek Lama recreational park directly behind the hotel with kilometers of walking and trail running tracks that wind there way through the beautiful Borneo Jungle. Stay and experience our other famous Radisson services such as: * 6pm check out * Express, Early and Online check-in * Healthy Options in our restaurants * 3 hour Express Laundry *
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Malay
1507Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 749
  • 591
  • 137
  • 16
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
k4u010766 wrote a review 19 Jul
1 contribution
This hotel is exactly in the town area. It can also be a traffic jam during peak hours as the hotel located next to a private school. Overall, the hotel is quite near to the city and very convenience to new travellers. The lift is quite old and required touch-up .Sometime the lift floor could be wet too and slippery .Suggest those who came from the swimming pool area must be stopped and clean them up before using the lift.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Miriam Wolber, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Responded 1 week ago
Dear k4u010766, Thank you for your review and we were delighted to read your feedback and hear that you enjoyed the good location of the hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback for improvement with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Please feel free to let us know how we can make your next stay more memorable as it would be our pleasure. Yours sincerely, Miriam Wolber General Manager
Read more
IzzatiMN wrote a review 19 Jul
Almancil, Portugal10 contributions1 helpful vote
Spacious room, clean bathroom, fast Internet for remote working and movie streaming. A comfortable choice to spend your 2-week isolation. However I am disappointed that I was not able to collect Radisson Rewards points for my 15 night stay as it "was not booked directly from the website."
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Miriam Wolber, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Responded 1 week ago
Dear IzzatiMN, Thank you for your review and we were happy to read your feedback and hear that you had a comfortable 15 days self-isolation stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Please feel free to let us know how we can make your next stay more memorable as it would be our pleasure. Yours sincerely, Miriam Wolber General Manager
Read more
khalidkhanasmakhan wrote a review 08 Jul
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam1 contribution
Could be much better with more trained staff in customer service. Please bring the locals to higher standard, both in their service and communication skills. Hotel room is of mid-century in its style, but I like it remain that classic. This is my very first experience of staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Miriam Wolber, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear khalidkhanasmakhan, First of all thank you for your review and we were happy to read your feedback. Thank you for sharing your feedback for improvement with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Please feel free to let us know how we can make your next stay more memorable as it would be our pleasure. Yours sincerely, Miriam Wolber General Manager
Read more
Nutflu5h wrote a review Jun 2021
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom108 contributions73 helpful votes
We moved to the Radison after two weeks in quarantine in another hotel. It has all the features you would expect from the chain. Choice of restaurants - some buffet evening with live cooking stations a gym and outdoor pool. Indian restaurant is particularly good and room service very prompt. As we were still in Covid times )anmd they have a floor for isolation people from the airport) some facilities were closed or modified (no breakfast bufet, spa limited). The outdoor pool is on the small side - only gets the sun until about 1pm and at weekends can be booked out to parties of screaming kids (which was fair enough as there were only about 6 business guests in the hotel all week!) Of course - just for those who dont know - there were NO covid cases in Brunei since May 2020 - so although a few things were limited - it was normal by most standards.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Exec lounge on the top floor is closed, now a function room. Some rooms on the 6th fllor can be...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Miriam Wolber, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Responded 06 Jun 2021
Dear Nutflu5h, Thank you for your review and we were delighted to read your feedback and hear that you enjoyed all the features provided, especially at Riwaz our Indian restaurant as well as room service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Please feel free to let us know how we can make your next stay more memorable as it would be our pleasure. Yours sincerely, Miriam Wolber General Manager
Read more
Amelia wrote a review May 2021
Brunei Darussalam2 contributions
The spread was impressive and the roast lamb was the star of the buffet. However, I found the environment very stuffy (especially if you were seated inside the restaurant) - it would have been better if you were seated outside by the pool or in the ballroom. One of the desserts (spherical - alongside the fritters had ants on it. I brought this to the attention to one of the managers (I believe) whom told me that he would “check”. Unfortunately, he did not come back to our table. However, this may also be due to the huge crowd as they seem to be understaffed. An appropriate response would be an apology (which I was unfortunately not given) followed by removing the dessert from the poolside as to prevent other patrons from eating “ants”. All in all, it was an okay experience, however there is definitely room for improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Miriam Wolber, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Responded 05 May 2021
Dear ameliaish, It is essential for us to receive guest feedback and we sincerely would like to thank you for sharing your review with us. We are disappointed to learn that we have failed to meet your expectations during your recent visit for Sungkai Buffet and our apologies. As we are constantly trying to improve our service for all our guests, we do take such feedback seriously. Once again, please accept our sincere apology and we hope that we will get another chance in the future to present ourselves in a much better way to you. Yours sincerely, Miriam Wolber General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton hotel utama, sheraton bandar seri begawan, bandar seri begawan sheraton
LOCATION
Brunei DarussalamBrunei-Muara DistrictBandar Seri Begawan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam?
Nearby attractions include Sultan Omar Ali Saifuddin Mosque (0.8 km), Tasek Lama Recreational Park (0.7 km), and Royal Regalia Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam?
Conveniently located restaurants include Riwaz, Kaizen Sushi, and The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Bandar Seri Begawan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.