We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Save
Share
277 Moo 5 Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4713)
Room & Suite (1346)
Pool & Beach (672)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
Updated 20/06/12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Updated 20/06/12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 731 hotels in Pattaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is an exciting Lost World themed resort on Wong Amat Beach. You will enjoy 555 sea-facing rooms, suites and family residences (from 42 to 326 sqm.), eight dining venues, an award-winning spa, and a gigantic water park. The Lost World features a freeform pool, a meandering lazy river, waterslides, an adult’s pool, Jacuzzis, cliff jumping platforms, and Monsoon Island children’s water playground. Children can also enjoy two kids clubs, a club lounge dedicated to families, and a plethora of activities. The 230-metre beach is perfect for water sports. A PADI dive centre is also available. Spa Cenvaree is a true refuge for the senses and has 24 treatment rooms and a yoga and meditation pavilion. Other facilities include a fitness centre, two tennis courts and rock climbing facilities. A shuttle service connects to Central Festival Pattaya shopping and lifestyle centre. Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport is approximately 90 minutes away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
Thai
6238Reviews213Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3 787
  • 1 582
  • 514
  • 182
  • 173
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Frozenb wrote a review 16 Jul
Bangkok, Thailand3 contributions3 helpful votes
Thank Khun Ommy and all staffs at club to take care of us very well. It's very good service I really love it. You should come to try if you are here at Pattaya. Hope you're stay safe during this pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from QTM CMBR, Other at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Frozenmype, Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort. It is very rewarding to hear you enjoyed your experience, and Khun Ommy and the Zulu Club team left you with such a great impression. We will share your thoughts with the team, as it is sure to serve as motivation.We hope you will have the opportunity to return, and visit us. Warm regards, Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management
Read more
Dj Kenny 420 wrote a review 10 Jul
Bangkok, Thailand16 contributions
+1
Had an amazing time with family. The amenities of hotel are catered for families and kids. Kids were entertained the whole day including fun kids club. Staff was very polite and professional. Highly recommend especially when Pattaya is mainly closed. Everything you need for a hood family weekend is at the hotel. Alcohol is only allowed in room, due to Covid situation. All pools, beaches and restaurants are open as normal except “Lost World Kids Zone. Kids club, lazy River and water slides are all open and a blast for all ages. Will definitely be back as it’s the best hotel I have stayed in due to the entertainment amenities of hotel. Also got an hour foot massage for two which cost 1200baht, little pricey but very professional and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from QTM CMBR, Other at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kenny M, Thank you very much for choosing Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort as your destination in Pattaya. It is very rewarding to hear you had a wonderful stay. We will share your comments and recognize our team for their efforts. We sincerely appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya in the near future. Warm regards, Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management
Read more
KingsLCL wrote a review 09 Jul
Bangkok1099 contributions165 helpful votes
+1
The last time I was here, I was not too happy. The first day I was here, this time, I was not happy too. But then everything changed after. To really enjoy the splendor of the place, to really appreciate her magnificence, depends on the position of the moon with reference to all the astrological signs up there in the heavens. Nah, just kidding. It was Monday afternoon. The sun blazing with all her mighty strength. Thais are not a fan of tanning and parents do not want their toddlers to turn into sun dried salted anchovies. So, the pools hardly had anyone in them. I highly recommend that you take on the sala (pavilion), it was THB600 for half a day of private shaded area. The Sunday crowd the day before had already checked out. We lazed lazily in the sala listening to Spotify. My daughter waddled in the warm baby pool all by herself. Peace and tranquility, something very rare for such a popular resort. The pool bar, the friendly staff jumped into action as we swam there. We sat, accompanied only by the sound of splashing water from the small waterfall adjacent. There is a corner filled with twisting waterways by the side of the resort (I think it is called Lazy River), that was where I found my little haven. There are these little caverns hidden here and there, each housing 2 sunbathing chairs. A step over the ledge, those little coves feature full waterfalls with jacuzzi jets beneath the water. Only one of them was taken up by a family with two children, the rest were free for me to venture. I picked one and just spend a good long therapeutic time there. Massaged by the heavy water falling on my back as tiny jets from the floor tickled my feet, it was soothing to mind and soul. And if that was not enough, a short swim through the brooks revealed a water pavilion, the swirling undisturbed whirlpool I met within. On every side, jacuzzi jets I did not hesitate to indulge in. The water here may not be swimming pool clean and clear, I just pretended it was one of those enticing Krabi freshwater streams in the forest and all was fine. In fact, with all the intricate rock structures, the greenery, the falls, and the white water from the jacuzzi jets, it was indeed like those creeks in nature. Now back to the beginning encounters I had with this resort and why the dismay. The last time I was here was a long weekend (review title: Centara Grand Petri Dish). Pre-Covid, it was packed to the brim. And with a waterpark, this place is extremely popular with kids. Mixed in with tourist, I hardly found it enjoyable. And then there was also a company team building going on. There was only noise, and it was corrosive to my supposedly relaxing holiday. This time, the dismay on the Sunday I checked in, was that the Adventure Park which forms the main highlight of the resort was closed. And so was the section of many connecting slides and waterways. But that section came alive on Monday to our delight, so we had more to play. On Monday, the packs of weekend families had also dissipated, the bustle had toned down a notch in all the active areas. In the morning, I got to enjoy what breakfast had to really offer. The food was well prepared and presented this time. Though the guests were still largely families with young kids (including mine…. ) breakfast was peaceful and orderly on both days. They even had a section of easy food catering to children, to the gratefulness of parents many. Kids’ club was close as part of Covid measures, and the Adventure Park never opened. But those did matter no more, because of the little heavenly corner I found in the streams, and because there was no rowdiness all over this time. That said, to really appreciate this resort, one will need to come at the right time. Weekdays will be good to avoid the buildup of weekend guest. And in the mid hot afternoon when the sun is high, the water park will mostly be deserted. And that is when one could appreciate the splendor of this grand resort. Without the horde and clatter, only the soothing sound of white water, one gets to really unwind.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from QTM CMBR, Other at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear J404, Thank you for the constructive feedback. We appreciate your review providing so many details and insights. We are so glad we were able to accommodate all your needs while you were with us. There are many areas around the resort to relax and unwind and as you point out. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay at Centara Grand Mirage Pattaya soon. Best Regards, Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management
Read more
Fiat F wrote a review 02 Jul
5 contributions4 helpful votes
Than​k you​ for K.cartoon (front) K.Ann &​ K.Pang​ (Club)​ for​ this Best​ service i​ ever​ have.​ This hotel​ so​ luxury and​ privacy.​ The​ service​ is so​ impress i​ will come again for​ sure.​ Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from QTM CMBR, Other at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear FiatF6 , We are very grateful you took the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. It is very rewarding to hear you enjoyed your experience at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, and to know you were impressed by the hotel’s facilities, service and dedication extended by our team.Thank you for making Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort your destination of choice in Pattaya. We sincerely appreciate your support, and look forward to your return. Warm regards Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management
Read more
Mark H wrote a review Jun 2021
Hong Kong, China89 contributions32 helpful votes
Requested for a baby cot in my reservation. Called one day to inform of baby cot. confirmed with front desk when I checked in for a baby cot. Went to my room - no baby cot!!!. Called front desk and call centre on phone - still no baby cot - its on the way. 60-70 min later baby cot arrived. TV channels were all non existent. Funny for a resort. If you are looking at 40 channel 5 star hotel TV services - it is NOT here. They informed that this is due to maintenance - so no 5 star hotel TV channels. Balcony was dirtier than the last time we stayed in December - they must be short handed on staff. Stains and dirt were found over my 2 rooms - inside the glass panel on the balcony railings. Absolutely revolting. Our house is cleaner and it really makes me wonder why the standard is bad.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from QTM CMBR, Other at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear KFpan, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort. It is regretful you encountered unexpected experience during your visit, and we hope you will accept our sincerest apology. Please know your feedback has been shared with all departments involved and we will take corrective measures to ensure this does not occur in the future. It is our hope you will continue to make Centara Grand Mirage your destination of choice in Pattaya Thank you again for the opportunity to improve our services. Warm regards, Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
centara grand mirage beach hotel pattaya
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
555
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Which popular attractions are close to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya?
Nearby attractions include Wong Amat Beach (0.03 km), R S Collection Custom Tailor (0.1 km), and ISKCON Pattaya Temple (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coast Beach Club & Bistro Pattaya, Acqua Italian Restaurant, and Spa Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Huay Yai Temple (13.7 km).