Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada

Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada

204 Ratchadapisek Road Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320 Thailand
Takumi Japanese Cuisine
Traveller (1157)
Room & Suite (333)
Takumi Japanese Cuisine
Dining (238)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#140 of 1 228 hotels in Bangkok
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada offers comfort to all of your traveling styles. Including traveling in Thailand, doing business, organizing events, seminars and welcoming VIP guests Conveniently located on Ratchadapisek Road with direct access to MRT Underground train Huai Khwang Station, the hotel offers full facilities and amenities such as a fitness center, swimming pool, outdoor spaces and varieties of the restaurants to provide energizing experiences for guests visiting Bangkok, whether for business or leisure. Free wireless internet is available, allowing all registered guests to stay connected. Highlights: • Hotels in the city, perfect location in the middle of Bangkok • Convenient connection to BTS and MRT to anywhere • Restaurants and bars nearby with healthy options and also International Food and Buffet from the hotel • 2 minutes walk from MRT Huai Khwang Station • Distinctive with a view of the city center, up to 22 floors and with 407 rooms
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Paid private parking nearby
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, German, Hindi and 1 more

Location

204 Ratchadapisek Road Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Bangkok Intl Airport
21.4 km
See all flights
Don Muang Airport
14.9 km
See all flights
Thailand Cultural Centre
14 minBangkok Metropolitan Rapid Transit
1,780Review13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,084
  • 498
  • 137
  • 32
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
josefb571 wrote a review Mar 2020
Stans14 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are very spacious, clean and well maintained. The maid service is perfect. I felt very wellcome, when I arrived by taxi and because I am a regular guest, I could do the check-In in a private surrounding on floor 21, next to the Executive Club Lounge. I just had to do 1 signature, because all the paperwork was already prepaired and in addition I got an upgrade for a Junior Suite. What a perfect start into my holidays.

In my Junior Suite everything needed was already there, not to mention all the amneties and especially the coffee machine from Nespresso. I did not miss any artikel in the room, so what do I want more?

If you book an Executive room or higher, then you get access to the Executive Lounge on floor 21, what means everything is included in the room rate and where you can enjoy the meals in a private surrounding, starting by an oppulent and exclusive breakfast buffet, followed by afternnoon tea / coffee with delicious sweets etc until to the excellent drinks in the evening, perfectly accompanied by the very talented employees Zaizy, Chane, Mint, Fang and actual the trainees Cherry and Guy. I also want to say thanks to Jar (reception), Sommon (guest relations) and Ithidaj (guest experience). They all are just heartful people and I felt there very homy during my stay of 10 nights.

In addition, I also have to mention the perfectly organised loundry service. If the loundry is placed at the reception until 10 am, you get it back the same day in the late afternoon and believe me, it really works. The loundry is brought back to the room, perfectly wrapped, as you ordered it.

Of course, I also want to say thanks to the people, who open the door every time at the maine entrance with a big smile and also the employees at the front desk, changeing also money etc. etc.

Last but not least, I also have to talk about the relativ newly renovated fitness room on floor 5. All the training machines I used, worked very well and the rest rooms / changing rooms were clean and I loved specially the rainforest showers.

All in all, it was again a perfect stay and I certainly will come again soon. Thanks once more to all the people envolved and I personally know. I appreciate their wonderfull work for me very much.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ich empfehle die Executive-Rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MalHSmith wrote a review Jan 2022
Hong Kong, China241 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A first covid trip to be with my partner, as such they needed to work in the room a couple of times.
Having lived in Bangkok, we skipped hotel breakfast in favor of coffee and croissants from the 7-Eleven, two are a 5-10 minute walk, one over the footbridge.
Covid restrictions in place included a disinfectant spray at the main entrance and face recognition & temperature checks.
As it was my birthday during our stay, the hotel provided a birthday cake which was delivered in cellophane wrap.

Wifi was good enough for Teams/Zoom calls, to work and stream video on demand (Netflix /Disney+/Amazon /Apple TV)

With the usual mix of TV channels we were lucky enough to have Samsung device to 'Quick Connect' and watch on demand movies, it would have been nice to have an accessible HDMI connection.

The Do Not Disturb / Make Up Room buttons where beside the bed and Master lights switch, which could mean accidental switching them off when going to bed, normally I find these beside the door.

Before arriving I contacted the hotel about covid entry requirements, they provided all the details I required and suggested an alternative hotel for my first night's PCR test and quarantine.

My partner had their car and parking under the hotel was easy, with weekend events this was busier.
A couple of day I visited Siam by public transport, the MRT station is a 5 minute walk and 4 stops from the nearest BTS station, 3 stops from the Airport line.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ithidaj Rajatabhothi, Other at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada
Responded 21 Jan 2022
Dear Malcolm S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! It was a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel as well as to Thailand under the 'test & go' schema and we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada and we truly appreciate your very kind words to everyone who was able to make your stay pleasant. Please do let us know how we can assist with any future arrangements should you be traveling back to Bangkok! Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! With very best regards, Ithidaj Rajatabhothi Director of Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hakamix wrote a review Feb 2020
Helsinki, Finland116 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time at Swissotel Ratchada, seven days. We experienced real Thai hospitality at this very high class hotel! The staff at reception, lobby, 204 Lobby Bar, 204 Bistro, house keeping, gym and security was really friendly, polite and attentive.

Our spacious executive room was newly renovated, stylish and clean. Bed was too hard for me, but everything else was very good.

Breakfast (a lot of cold and hot food) was at Bistro 204 and all the other Exe Lounge services were at 204 Lobby Bar; afternoon coffee and evening canapés and drinks. We had several lunch at 204 Bistro, tasty ala carte Thai food and also huge lunch buffet.

Big pool and really large and spacious FITStudio gym.

Location near MRT/metro station is very good (100 meters), easy to go around Bangkok and connect to SkyTrain, too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IthidajR, Director of Guest Experience at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear Hakamix, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada. It is delightful to know how much you enjoyed our hospitality. I have meanwhile shared your kind words with the team here. Thank you again for sharing the favorite aspects of your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada again the next time you are in Thailand. Should you require any assistance meanwhile then please feel free to contact us. With best regards, Ithidaj Rajatabhothi Director of Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KestasKS wrote a review Feb 2020
Vilnius, Lithuania3,603 contributions1,529 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is not very special, unless you have business offices nearby.
The hotel nice and comfy, good pool, gym is very nice too. No park to jog in the morning, although reception was very helpful to give me a map of the neighborhood with several routes and various distances to jog.
Break fast was nice.
There is a Chinese and a Japanese restaurants in the hotel, which are of good quality and both offer a fixed price buffet. The Japanese place was more casual and hence busier, so not all the dishes came that I ordered. Beware that beer is very expense vs food and your dinner price can double quickly with just a couple of beers.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wannee wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter's wedding on January 7th, 2022. I had no regrets in choosing this hotel, Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada, as the venue for the most important day in my daughter’s life. I gave full score of 100/100 for the services provided by this hotel for following reasons:

1. During COVID-19, this event had been rescheduled many times. However, K.Ple, the head of sales team, who was responsible for this event, had given my family the utmost and services for the past 9 months. She had cooperated, given useful advice, along with catering to many changes, due to the current situation, and additional requirements that I had asked for. K.Ple had given the most excellent and satisfactory services for the past 9 months which my family and I appreciated very much.

2. Every hotel staff had worked professionally and tirelessly with great team work for this event. As the result, the event had ran smoothly, swiftly, and very precisely according to our requirements. Even additional minor requirements during the wedding, the team was able to communicate and fulfill our needs very quickly and very satisfactory.

3. The hotel had demonstrated as an excellent service provider. The event was ran according to the needed timing professionally. Everything was in front and ready to be used at the moment needed. As a direct result of the excellent team work, the atmosphere of the event was joyful, relaxed, and everyone was extremely happy.

4. For lunch, the Chinese food from Loong Foong and the Japanese food, was excellent. The food tasted great and was of high quality. Our guests gave high praises for the food.

5. I would like to take this opportunity to thank the hotel lobby staff for their excellent services. They had received our event items then taken photographs and catalogued them. They had done it in such a way that the items would not be damaged and stayed in the excellent conditions for the event. They also had delivered fragile items, such as fruits and flowers, to appropriate department. Those items would be store in a refrigerator with proper temperature.

Our family would like to sincerely thank K.Ple and her team for the unforgettable services.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ithidaj Rajatabhothi, Other at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada
Responded 21 Jan 2022
Dear CoolSichon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your daughter's wedding at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada. It was a great pleasure that you have chosen us to celebrate this special day and we thrilled to read that we were able to make a memorable one! I will certainly convey your kind compliments to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Meanwhile, if I can be of any assistance to you then please feel free to contact me directly. Warm regards, Ithidaj Rajatabhothi Director of Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom V wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom45 contributions62 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed two nights with family and am a little disappointed. The brand name means a lot more to me than it delivered on this occasion. Check in was efficient when we arrived in the middle of night however, they forgot to provide us with wifi access. Once we had it. the connection was very good.

Despite booking a room for 3 adults we were charged for an extra bed. Breakfast was a massive disappointment, hardly any choices - egg station, some hot food, fruits, juices and a cereal corner - probably one of the most limited spreads I've come across recently (not sure if covid has caused disruption or if the costs have gone up, so they need to cut down on food).

Amenities in our room were very basis, one small tube of soap, body lotion and shampoo for 3 people (what a joke!).

Staff are friendly and efficient. We ordered food in the room and it was fine.

Overall, very mixed feelings and would not return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ithidaj Rajatabhothi, Other at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Dear Tom V, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the concerns you faced during your stay, as this does not reflect our normal high standards. Your feedback is valuable to us and has been greatly shared with our team in order to improve our services and experiences to our guests. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ithidaj Rajatabhothi Director of Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manatsanan S. wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I always prefer to stay at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada. I’ve been there often due to the business works. I do have a lot of choices to choose to stay near the office, yet I still choose Swissotel because of Sales Nuk. She is always there to support me when I have any problems, whether hotels or personal, or whether how small it is. She takes care of every single points and every details. She knows and remembers what I like to drink, to eat, she always provide me the packages that she think will suit with me. I really appreciate what she has done for me. In my opinion, she is very energetic, motivated, and she is caring me, other customers and hotels like one of her family. Also, she is there to support me for 2 years, but her services never stop or decrease. I’m thankful for this long service from her at Swissotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ithidaj Rajatabhothi, Other at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada
Responded 26 Dec 2020
Dear earkkaperk, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your current stay. We are certainly pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one and our team members, especially Khun Nook took very good care of you. We have shared your kind words with our team members to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guests. Thank you once again for reviewing and we hope we can welcome you in the very near future as a valued returning guest. Sincerely, Ithidaj Rajatabhothi Director of Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe C wrote a review Jun 2022
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was not the first time I stay in the hotel, I seriously expected more. Without the executive lounge available, the replacement at the Swiss Cafe was not great. when the executive lounge was available, juices was available but I was charged during the high tea time. So when eventually I realised that, I presented my welcome drink coupon during my check-out, I was rejected.

The other issue was the upgrade, I book an executive Suite, if the executive lounge is not available, I would expected that you might able to upgrade my room or at lease to a higher floor.

Recently, I visited Pullman in Jakarta , 2 days before my arrival, they call me personally, welcoming me informing me of my upgrade and check-in procedure. That wow me and a good reference.

Hope you take this positively, my first choice is always Accor Hotel, I have been a member since 2005.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ithidaj Rajatabhothi, Other at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada
Responded 02 Jul 2022
Dear Joecheu2801, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada and for your review. We are sorry to hear that some aspects of your Swissotel experience fell short of expectations this time. We regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations during your visit. This is certainly not the experience we want our valued guests to have while staying at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada. Please accept my apologies and thank you for your feedback. Your comments have already been shared with our hotel’s management team. Please rest assured that we are committed to finding the very best way for further improvement. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to reassure you of our commitment to serve you properly and to make amend during a future visit. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at ithidaj.r@swissotel.com. Yours sincerely, Ithidaj Rajatabhothi Director of Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wongkamcheong wrote a review Oct 2023
Sydney, Australia72 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Swissotel is my favourite in Bangkok. Last year, we stayed there just after Covid restrictions but enjoyed it very much.

This year, we booked for 9 nights. At the beginning, we stayed at Room 1808 and comfortable mattress. Few days later there was a guest started heavily on the 18th level and the cigarette smell diffused into our home via ventilation duct especially at the night time and I had terrible sleep for 2 nights.

Then, I talked to PIM ( Manager) about the incident and she was apologetic but very helpful. She found another room 1703 on 17th on the other. Unfortunately, the mattress in Room 1703 has been heavily used and the dent in the middle of bed was so uncomfortable. A day later, there was another smoker close to our room. I went to talk to PIM and she felt for us because the same incident happened to us. Since it was my second last night. I said that there was no much use to keep offering us new room because there are so many heavy smokers breaching the hotel rules. The possible 10000 Bahts fine is not high enough for 5-star hotel guests breaching prohibited smoking rule only if there are solid evidences. The penalty is not good enough to save the damaged reputation. Stricter measures such as the possibility to cancel the repeated offenders’ existing booking and invite them to leave immediately promptly.

What do we like this hotel so much because it situates at Huai Khwang MRT and very convenient to go anywhere. Hotel itself offers very good Sunday lunch buffet and great breakfast, great gym, executive lounge with stunning view. All the staff in F&B was very polite, efficient and helpful. In breakfast, NOEY the manager remembered us how we liked our coffee. She spontaneously offered us same coffee daily and made sure that we had plenty to eat and to drink.

We used the executive lounge on 21st floor, staff are all wonderful. One drawback in the lounge, staff don’t introduce their names to the executive lounge guests. Eventually, I had to ask their names in order to address individual staff politely. I managed to remember MON and Balm’s names because they looked after us extremely well and ensured that we had enough to drink. Once they know us after 2-3 days, they made sure that our Gin and Tonic glasses are always full.

Once the hotel can reinforce smoking ban and enhance mattress comfort, I would add to one more star back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pimmada Musigapan, Guest Services / Front Office at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada
Responded 14 Oct 2023
Dear wongkamcheong, We appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay at Swissôte Bangkok Ratchada. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Swissotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrences. I hope that you will accept our apology and allow us the opportunity to show you that the level of service you experienced during your recent stay is not indicative of the usual high standards of our hotel. Yours sincerely, Pimmada Musigapan Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Curiosity29248103001 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Facilities are various and the staff (Khun Chan, Oat, Por, Keng, Aun) were helpful. The ambiance was invigorating, with upbeat music and energizing vibes permeating the air. The equipment was top-notch, providing everything I needed for a comprehensive workout, from cardio machines to free weights and resistance training gear. The layout was intelligently designed, maximizing space and flow for seamless transitions between exercises. But what truly set this fitness center apart was the attention to detail and personalized touches. From complimentary towels and water stations to motivational quotes strategically placed around the room, every aspect was tailored to enhance the guest experience. Whether you're a seasoned gym-goer or a newbie to fitness, this center is sure to inspire and delight, leaving you feeling refreshed and rejuvenated after each visit."
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pimmada Musigapan, Guest Services / Front Office at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada
Responded 08 Mar 2024
Dear Curiosity29248103001, Greeting from Swissôtel Bangkok Ratchada! Please allow me to use this opportunity to thank you for participating on TripAdvisor and providing us with this wonderful feedback. It has been a great pleasure having you as our guest, and I am glad to read that you have been enjoying our facilities, especially our gym and the compliment to our staff who providing you an excellent service.com Thank you once again for choosing us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Bangkok, please stay safe and health. Best Regards, Pimmada Musigapan Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from MalHSmith
Hong Kong, China241 contributions82 helpful votes
A cheaper/more complex option is the train transfer options. The Airport Link, basement of Suvarnabhumi Airport, can take you to Makkasan station. You can then transfer to the MRT to Hua Khwang Station, which is about a 5 minute walk away. While both train services have 'passes' they are independant, so depending on your in city travel only the MRT pass would be worth purchasing
David Tristan asked a question May 2019
Singapore, Singapore777 contributions91 helpful votes
Has the guest rooms refurbished recently ?
Answer from Worldwide Travel
Bangkok, Thailand5,812 contributions1,001 helpful vote
Some rooms have been refurbished, some rooms not recently.
hengjes asked a question Apr 2018
Singapore, Singapore264 contributions114 helpful votes
Does the hotel provide baby cot? Can we have extra bed in the room?
Answer from Riaz S
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
Hi, I think you might be able to request at the front desk. perhaps you can contact them and see if they are able to provide you with one during your stay/ Riaz
Charles Anthony asked a question Mar 2018
Manila, Philippines157 contributions35 helpful votes
How much is the security deposit for one night? Thanks!
Answer from Ithidaj R
Bangkok, Thailand
Dear charles331, The hotel do ask THB 1,000 per night to guarantee extra incidental that may occur during stay, and return/cancel on the day of check-out. Thank you and regards, Ithidaj Rajatabhothi Director of Guest Experience
Charles Anthony asked a question Mar 2018
Manila, Philippines157 contributions35 helpful votes
How much is the security deposit for one night? Thanks!
Answer from Riaz S
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
If i am not wrong it was 1000 bhat per night
FellowTraveler374728 wrote a tip 28 May
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick other hotel "
Read full review
Jessicas wrote a tip Apr 2024
Jakarta, Indonesia143 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast was good"
Read full review
law t wrote a tip Apr 2024
80 contributions53 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for air purifiers if cigarette smoke bothers you. Feedback strongly whenever you get a whiff of smoke and report unruly behaviour."
Read full review
Anne K wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just go there and enjoy 😉 "
Read full review
Monrudee F wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good room, great staff and easy to get to."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bangkok area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,358 - R 1,853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
swissotel le concorde bangkok, swissotel le concorde hotel bangkok
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokRatchadaphisek / Huai Khwang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
407
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SWISSOTEL BANGKOK RATCHADA - Now R 1 526 (Was R̶ ̶1̶ ̶7̶2̶8̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada
Which popular attractions are close to Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada?
Nearby attractions include The Esplanade (0.1 km), Royal City Avenue (0.2 km), and Ganesh (Elephant God/Pikanet) Shrine Temple (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada?
Conveniently located restaurants include Loong Foong Cantonese Restaurant, Takumi Japanese Restaurant, and 204 Bistro and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada have airport transportation?
Yes, Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Chinese, Hindi, and Thai.
All Bangkok HotelsBangkok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BangkokHotels near Swissotel Bangkok Ratchada
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire