Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

When it was hot and muggy, this was my sanctuary!
Traveller (1289)
Superior Room Twin
Room & Suite (495)
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#151 of 1 236 hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 lies in the fashionable Sukhumvit district, known for its many shopping centres like CentralWorld, Emporium, Terminal 21 and Siam Paragon. Corporate travellers appreciate easy access to popular destinations like the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center and Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. Our hotel also lies near the Asoke BTS Skytrain station and the Sukhumvit MRT subway station for quick commutes to other attractions throughout Bangkok.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:Members save 15% Extra

Location

Sukhumvit Soi 18 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Bangkok Intl Airport
20.7 km
See all flights
Don Muang Airport
19.9 km
See all flights
Asok
7 minBTS Skytrain
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,610 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 is celebrated by guests for its excellent location, nestled close to public transit and vibrant shopping and dining options while maintaining a quiet ambiance. The hotel's atmosphere strikes a balance between modern comfort and classic charm, with its renovated spaces and rooftop facilities receiving particular praise. The professional and friendly staff contributes to the positive experiences of guests, who also commend the hotel's cleanliness and the inviting rooftop pool and bar. Rooms at Park Plaza are appreciated for their cleanliness and comfort, though some guests suggest that certain aspects could use an update. The value added by services such as room massages and the breakfast spread is generally well-regarded by many travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,610Reviews130Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,113
  • 1,191
  • 225
  • 52
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Louis R wrote a review Mar 2020
Montreal, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Came 3 times in this hotel in the last 2 months. Why ? The very nice and smiling staff over there...
During the corona virus, most hotels were 20-50% empty, but peoples kept coming here as law of attraction when culture of a company, this hotel, makes it so.

Breakfast was excellent, love veggies, there were a lot... courteous personnel too there, even slicing ginger for me for a oerfect morning ginger tea.

Room are quiets, and there is shading areas around swimming pool not like Radisson Blu, 5 ⭐️ Hotels where you cannot hide from burning sun.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I had 3 different rooms, each one very fine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkPlazaBangkok, Admin at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Responded 09 Mar 2020
Good Morning LouisR314, Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments on our hotel, staff, breakfast and room, swimming pool. We will make sure we will read your review at our morning meeting. Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you again upon your next visit to Bangkok. Please make sure you contact our reservations team so we can make sure you get the best rate available. Kind Regards, Ray Office of the General Manager Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PB wrote a review Mar 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For my ASQ I stayed at the Park Plaza Soi 18 in Bangkok. The overall experience was very pleasant, the staff were friendly. There is a wide selection of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the food was always warm, it tasted good and arrived on time.

The staff were very helpful and fulfilled all the requests I had in a fast and efficient manner. The room and bathroom were very clean and a fully stocked minibar is provided free of charge. There were plenty of snacks and water available as well.

Even though I was alone in my room for quarantine most of my stay, the hotel and staff made me feel very welcome and not isolated. I would definitely recommend an ASQ here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miguel Jaun, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Responded 09 May 2021
Dear PBolwerk, Many thanks for your detailed and very positive review of your recent ASQ stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay under these difficult circumstances. Great to hear that you were happy with our food, and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. I am wishing you all the best, and hope to welcome you back with us once things are returning back to normal. With best regards, Miguel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Gill J wrote a review Jan 2020
Epsom, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Park Plaza was a great mid-range place to stay in Bangkok on our four night trip.

Near to the sky train with access to the whole city, a variety of restaurants (please check out the vegan just a few doors down) and bars, this hotel’s rooms have everything you need to be comfortable with a fantastic bed and the pillows were some of the best I’ve laid my head on!

In addition, the roof-top pool whilst smallish, is very welcoming after a long hot day sightseeing and the staff are extremely efficient and friendly. I would particularly like to mention the lovely and attentive restaurant staff and Ayo and Kvit on reception.

Excellent value - we’d definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkPlazaBangkok, Admin at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Good Morning Gill J, Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments on our hotel, location, room and rooftop pool. We will make sure we read your review at our morning meeting. Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you again upon your next visit to Bangkok. Please make sure you contact our reservations team so we can make sure you get the best rate available. Kind Regards, Ray Office of the General Manager Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SKay wrote a review Jan 2020
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
What started out as a fabulous hotel stay turned into a nightmare. 3 days into trip I had a few small bite marks, by day 5 they were clearly beg bug bites. Staff was called to room in the middle of the night, they moved us immediately as the night shift staff member could see the small bugs crawling all over matress. I researched quickly and they were in nymph phase so very tiny to naked eye but clearly visibly with flash light! I left $200 worth of personal items blankets and pillows. So I'm sure hotel will reply to this saying the company that came to inspect saw no bugs (hence the explanation of the nymph phase- very tiny but very visible). But if you look at my photos of my legs below you make your own decision. If I was just looking for a refund I would never have left behind my personal items!!! Asked for full refund of stay and $200 to cover personal items and requests were denied. Save yourself the hassle!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkPlazaSoi18, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear SKay and other readers, Please be aware that we strongly dispute the statement that the room had any bedbugs. TripAdvisor does not give the availability to remove factually incorrect reviews, they need to be responded by the Management Response. Night Shift did NOT see any “small bugs” crawling all over the mattress. They moved guests to another room due to their claim and giving us the opportunity to inspect the room. Our Housekeeping Team inspected the room immediately and could not find any insects. As already indicated by the reviewer, we had indeed engaged a 3rd party company coming in immediately after their claim, as we take something like this very seriously. We do not have a history of bedbugs and where therefore of course very concerned. We used a highly reputable company working with a wide range of hotels in Thailand, specializing on pest management. They have extensive knowledge on bedbugs and know their different stages in life (including nymph stage). They thoroughly checked the room, including seams in the mattress, curtains, head board, carpet and all other areas these insects could hide. They confirmed in writing that there are no bugs at all found it the room. This was already confirmed to the guests during their stay. The first picture posted is showing scratches in the synthetic fabric of the mattress, not any insects. Our Manager on Duty and Executive Housekeeper inspected the room together with the guests when they mentioned that they found bugs again, after inspection by the Pest Management Company. The pictures was one of the “bugs” pointed out by the guest, which was strongly disputed by team as it is not a bug (it is possible to touch). These scratches do stand out if shined on by a flashlight as well. As for the pictures of bites, this could have come from a variety of different sources, for example a strong reaction to a mosquito bite or anything else. According to the Pest Management Company and a google search, the pictures do not correspond with the normal pattern and look of a bedbug bite. With best regards, Miguel Jaun General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly H wrote a review Mar 2020
San Antonio, United States
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We prepaid for our room four months in advance of our trip for our early January 2020 week long stay. While our vacation to Bangkok was almost perfect, our guest experience and treatment from the stay after making a complaint was less than pleasant. I'm not going to go through the entire length of our events, I will highlight the key points, as to be as fair as possible. I also waited several months to try and get resolution from hotel, Radisson, and Booking.com, without resolve.

1. Once you have a legitimate complaint, all the smiles are gone. and the hotel is not able to assist you any further, just keep this in mind.
2. We experienced bed bugs, pictures attached.
3. The hotel will tell you its something else, or you didn't see what you thought you saw, and you got those bites while you were outside the hotel.
4. Radisson does not care!. They have your money, thank you and good bye.
5. Booking.com will only side with the hotel, as the customer service team is based out of Thailand. Not allowed to say anything bad about the hotel.
6. No matter how hard you try, the hotel GM will state your claim is false and you are seeking a full refund.
7. One your out of the country, your out of their worries mentality.
8. Our room was never serviced all 7 days we were there.
After we experienced our bed bug issues for two days, we snapped the photos listed below. We were politely told that our LImo ride to the airport is all set for us to leave the hotel, mind you, 22 hours prior to needing to be at the airport. This was the General Managers way of politely saying, please leave our hotel. After making reports to Radisson corporate and Booking.com Corporate the responses were exactly the same as what the GM wrote, verbatim, which is highly unlikely.

Overall, I would never recommend this place for anyone. Though, the location was awesome, the pool was nice, and until we had an issue arise, everyone was nice, after that, it was very awkward, no one saying hi or welcome anymore, just looking down and walking into the back room.

As always, the choice is yours, but with so many other options, I would elect a more reputable location with cleaner guest rooms and more refined management staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkPlazaSoi18, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear kelleyh257 and other readers, Kindly be advised that this reviewer posted the identical review in January 2020. We thoroughly investigated their complaints and responded to them accordingly. We strongly dispute the statement that the room had any bedbugs. TripAdvisor does not give the availability to remove factually incorrect reviews (nor duplicated reviews), they need to be responded by the Management Response. After their complaint, we engaged a 3rd party company coming in immediately, as we take something like this very seriously. We do not have a history of bedbugs and where therefore of course very concerned. We used a highly reputable company working with a wide range of hotels in Thailand, specializing on pest management. They thoroughly checked the room, including seams in the mattress, curtains, head board, carpet and all other areas these insects could hide. They confirmed in writing that there are no bugs at all found it the room. This was already confirmed to the guests during their stay, including the certificate from the pest management company. The first picture posted is showing scratches in the synthetic fabric of the mattress, not any insects. Our Manager on Duty and Executive Housekeeper inspected the room together with the guests when they mentioned that they found bugs again, after inspection by the Pest Management Company. The pictures was one of the “bugs” pointed out by the guest, which was strongly disputed by team as it is not a bug (it is possible to touch). As for the pictures of bites, this could have come from a variety of different sources, for example a strong reaction to a mosquito bite or anything else. According to the Pest Management Company and a google search, the pictures do not correspond with the normal pattern and look of a bedbug bite. Room was cleaned during their stay, we have key log, CCTV footage and log sheet from Housekeeping to confirm this. As for the statement that we provided a Limousine for them 22 hours prior, this is a completely false statement. On the contrary, guest shortened their stay by themselves and checked out on 11th January (original departure date was 12th January). We provided them with a free late check-out until 5pm, as well as complimentary Limousine Service to the Airport as they were dissatisfied with us, although still confirming that NO Bedbugs (nor any other insects) in the room. With best regards, Miguel Jaun General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pindi25 wrote a review Feb 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Was very disappointed with check in as when we arrived reception told us we only booked for 2 adults as were a family of 4 2 young children. We clearly stated 2 adults 2 children on booking.com after about 10minutes they found the correct paperwork which stated 4 people.
We asked for a extra bed and was told to pay 1766 thai bhatt i was fumming. Ive never paid for a extra bed in all my travels.

Pictures on the monitor are deceiving rooms are cramped dark and dingy terrible view of ac units of appartments, left feeling i could of made better use of my money at a different property. All for us were dissatisfied.

Staff was polite and frendily tho unfortunately i will not be coming back here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkPlazaSoi18, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear pindi25, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us, I am truly sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with your accommodation. I would like to clarify to you and other readers that your booking clearly stated that it does not include any extra bed, as the booking was made to share parents bedding. Booking was made on 6th February, and as per your inquiry on 7th February for the cost of extra bed, we sent you a reply on 8th February informing you of the cost. This message was sent via the direct messaging feature of Booking.com, and as you used it to communicate with our team on your arrival time, it has been understood that you were already made aware of this. My team offered you on arrival a heavily discounted rate for the Extra Bed including a complimentary upgrade to a bigger room, which you unfortunately declined as you didn't wish to pay for the extra bed. I am truly sorry we were not able to provide you with the great experience our hotel is usually known for. With best regards, Miguel Jaun General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natjayne wrote a review Jan 2022
Vicenza, Italy
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 1 night “test and go” quarantine. The positive points were that communication by email to arrange everything was pretty efficient. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and spoke English quite well. The covid test was quick as it was done at a drive-through hospital station on the way to the hotel. We had our test around 5pm and received our negative results at 11am the following morning.

The downsides were that the hotel rooms are very run down. I stayed at this hotel about 8 years ago and it was lovely but it’s aged really badly. Also, our room had no natural light as it faced another building. The food portions were tiny and the food was dismal- fried rice with no meat or seafood, not even served with lime or fish sauce as is standard in Thailand- completely flavourless. Requests to house keeping (such as for an extra towel and cutlery as there were 2 of us in the room rather than 1) took a long time to be met. The room is not really suitable for a couple as there’s only one space to sit and eat etc.

Overall, okay for 1 night max.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aura wrote a review Jan 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great breakfast at the Mezza restaurant, very friendly and helpful staff who fulfill guests' needs immediately. Awesome pool and rooftop bar. The keycard needed to turn on the lights and electricity was a little confusing at first, but the rooms are nicely furnished and the bathroom has a lovely overhead shower. Rooms are cleaned efficiently and on a regular basis. My only complaint is that the bed is a little firm and the covers stiff. Everything else from the glossy desk to the ample bedside table is excellent. The rooms also sport a flatscreen TV.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Make sure to specify whether you want one queen-sized bed or two twins.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Varun George kuruvilla, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Responded 16 Jan 2023
Dear 711aurag, Many thanks for taking your time to review the property and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Varun George Kuruvilla General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Евгения К wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a heaven for me after living in a nightmare staff accommodation In Maldives. The key parameters that I needed it met perfectly, it’s quiet, big shower, good breakfast. The stuff was super nice.
I loved to stay in the evenings on the roof near the pool, in that soft pillows, you can actually bring your snack there and chill, read book or do some work, the view of the tall surrounding building is super calming.
When I was booking I asked them to give me a light room, they told me its available with upgrade. But upon arrival they upgraded me automatically I guess, for some reason. The room had lots of light.
The street soi 18 is quiet and clean comparing to other streets that i saw while exploring Sukhumvit area, and its very close to the train station. There is a mall with all possible shops right where the station is.
Just so happy with my choice!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkPlazaBangkok, Admin at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Good Afternoon _P1500KG, Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments on our hotel, shower, breakfast, staff,rooftop pool, room and location. We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel and will make sure we will read your review at our morning meeting. Thank you again for the positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit upon your next visit to Bangkok. Please make sure you contact our reservations team so we can make sure you get the best rate available. Kind Regards, Ray Office of the General Manager Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon en Chris wrote a review Mar 2020
Chiang Mai, Thailand
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As usual this hotel provided excellent service, food and accommodation.

We enjoyed our stay in the suite room which they actually could have called the ballroom. So big but still very cosy. The room provides all you might need from toothbrushes to coffee and tea facilities to a work-desk and so on.

Fast wifi, a lot of TV stations. Fully stocked minibar

It’s also great that everything is really affordable in this hotel. Food and drinks at the pool are almost the price as outside.

The spa is also reasonably priced.

Great pool service and atmosphere.

Don’t hesitate, book this place. You won’t regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParkPlazaBangkok, Admin at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Responded 24 Mar 2020
Good Morning sharonenchris, Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments on our hotel, service, food, room, amenities , spa, pool and will make sure we will read your review at our morning meeting. Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you again upon your next visit to Bangkok. Please make sure you contact our reservations team so we can make sure you get the best rate available. Kind Regards, Ray Office of the General Manager Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ross J
Sydney, Australia32 contributions14 helpful votes
Yes, I think the hotel is owned by an Indian. I don’t eat Indian food for breakfast but I noticed there was always at least one hot dish each morning. All the other usual stuff like omelets, Western, fruit, salad, etc, etc.
Answer from shecky_stardust
Dunedin, Florida118 contributions78 helpful votes
Go to the 3rd floor and get a taxi there. Those taxis have just dropped passengers and are hoping to get a rider back to the city. No waiting. Insist they use the meter. Do not settle on the price the driver says. If he won’t use the meter get another taxi that will. The ride will cost about 350 thb. If you buy the ticket as suggested above you will pay 500 thb and will likely wait a bit for your taxi.
nairajay10 asked a question Sept 2022
New Delhi, India174 contributions123 helpful votes
Do you have a smoking room option (in deluxe category) ?
Answer from Wim J.F. Simons
The Netherlands26 contributions13 helpful votes
There are some limited smoking rooms available. However you can also smoke at the rooftop on the 9th floor (near the swimming pool) and also at the side of the entrance. at the ground floor. So you can actually manage without a smoking rooms (as I always do) and your room will also smell a lot fresher! For the exact smoking room (type) availability best to contact the hotel directly.
Answer from kenny52
Caboolture, Australia121 contributions43 helpful votes
Not sure I took my wife with me Ask property
Answer from holtender
Widnes, United Kingdom295 contributions163 helpful votes
The hotel is 8 stories with the pool on the top floor
RajiveKhanna wrote a tip 17 Jul
Noida, India222 contributions44 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont look for another one"
Read full review
Guan L wrote a tip 16 Jul
Honolulu, Hawaii1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Managers need training on how to deal with serious situations like security breach, and not to blame the guests."
Read full review
Peter T wrote a tip 08 Jul
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe can upgrade the morning breakfast buffet "
Read full review
Carol Bridgland wrote a tip 08 Jul
31 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Happy hour 5-7"
Read full review
Mark L wrote a tip 06 Jul
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Looking for a short break of thai food, try their pizza at the poolbar"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bangkok area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,322 - R 1,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park plaza bangkok soi 18 hotel bangkok
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokSukhumvit / Khlong Toei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK PLAZA BANGKOK SOI 18 | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Which popular attractions are close to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18?
Nearby attractions include Nordic Bespoke Tailor Bangkok (0.3 km), Stylo's Collection (0.3 km), and Signature Collection Tailor (0.4 km).
What are some restaurants close to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18?
Conveniently located restaurants include Akira Back, Goji Kitchen + Bar, and Amritsr Sukhumvit 22.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Grand Palace (7.9 km), The Chakri Group (Phra Thinang Chakri Maha Prasat) (7.9 km), and The Upper Terrace (7.8 km).
All Bangkok HotelsBangkok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BangkokHotels near Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire