We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sarnn Sukhumvit 28

Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sarnn Sukhumvit 28 is Bangkok’s newest boutique accommodation. It builds on from the highly popular MHC Guesthouse having been renovated throughout, introducing decor styled on Thailand’s traditional handcrafted wicker culture. Situated very close to the busy Sukhumvit area, we offer an affordable and comfortable place to stay in a quiet, local traffic only location. Within easy walking distance are the extensive street food , Emporium , EmQuartier, Terminal 21 shopping precincts and Phromphong BTS skytrain station; a short 5 minute walk links you to many Bangkok attractions. The beautiful Benjasiri Park is a favorite with both locals and tourists and is located next to the Skytrain station. Enjoy your stay at Sarnn Sukhumvit 28 with free WiFi throughout, including the new guest lounge area. In Thai, ‘Sarnn’ means wicker or ‘affectionate’ and we hope you will love staying at Sarnn Sukhumvit 28. We look forward to seeing you very soon.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
400Reviews
201Photos
17Q+A
89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 215
  • 135
  • 44
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great little place with friendly staff. Newly renovated with a couple of teething issues, but more than made up for by the price. Location is excellent too. Only gripe is that they only have tea and not coffee in the morning, but easy to walk to a coffee shop
Read more
I stayed there for three nights. Lets talk the advantages first- great location,walking distance to phrom phong bts skytrain station. Good wifi,rooms are clean and the owner of d guest house is very good. They will help you in every possible way. U have seven eleven and good spa
Read more
This guest house is only 5 minutes walk from Phrom Pong BTS which made it a great location for me. The moment I got there I was greeted with smiles and they continued for my entire stay. The friendliest, most helpful staff I’ve encountered for a long time. The room was exactly
Read more
I was not impressed with this hotel. The cupboards had rat poo inside, the shower was broken and mouldy and the furniture was falling apart. Also, the owner made a number of sexist remarks about women being stupid which is not appropriate in this day and age. However one perk is
Read more
Response from MHCGuesthouseMgmt, Owner at Sarnn Sukhumvit 28
Responded 12 Dec 2017
We are very sorry you found some things not to your liking in our guesthouse. It is our policy to take immediate action to remedy any situation we become aware of. We regularly have pest control inspections and have never had any instance of of rats in the guesthouse. We did find a small amount of cockroach poo in the back of a lower draw which has since been sprayed and disinfected. Maintenance and repair of guesthouse furnishings are carried as soon as we are made aware of any problems by staff or guests. Unfortunately, with a popular guesthouse, sometimes some things get broken and we don't discover it immediately. We try and make sure things are subsequently repaired quickly so we hope you understand this situation. MHC guesthouse takes pride in trying to make each guest feel very welcome and special and we hope you will visit us again soon and show you we are working hard to remain a very popular guesthouse in Bangkok. Paka T, Manager at MHC-Guesthouse _____________________________________________________________ These 3 ladies did not give the full story. I admit saying something stupid about women in general but it was in jest. I was asked several questions every day about Bangkok. One of the ladies made a foolish remark hence my comment. No mention was make of all the help and advice I gave, where to go how to stay safe. Each night they would come in absolutely plastered, very late making a tremendous amount of noise disturbing other guest. One night at 1.30am I had to ask them to please cool it. Thank you ladies. Captain Max Rathan, Owner
Read more
Had a great stay at mhc guesthouse. The rooms are clean and big, the staff is very friendly and Max the director offered me a free night at my 30th birthday. Thanks again very much. The location of the guest house is great and you get free tea and coffee. Really recommend this
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSarnn Sukhumvit 28
The Superior Triple Room at the MHC-Guesthouse
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSarnn Sukhumvit 28
The Superior Triple Room at the MHC-Guesthouse
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSarnn Sukhumvit 28
The Comet Double Room at the MHC-Guesthouse
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSarnn Sukhumvit 28
The Comet Double Room at the MHC-Guesthouse
PreviousNext
12345623
From a reliable local source, I believe the Sarnn is still being refurbished.Note that the photos are digitally created.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Sir/ Madam Thank you for interest MHC-Guesthouse. I am sorry the family room can fit 3 persons only. Do you want to book 1 family and 1 single room? The room price for a single room is 800 thb / night. Best Regards. Paka.
0 votes
Dear Mr. / Ms. Rosemary Thank you for your message. As I got your booking from Agoda for a single room to check in on 15th Feb'17 for 1 night. So, I am sorry a single room are start from the 2nd floor. Is the 2nd floor o.k for you? Best Regards. Paka
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Mr. David Thank you for interest MHC-guesthouse. The guesthouse open 24 hours. You can check in early in the morning. Please make reservation on my website mhc-guesthouse. co m to get 5% discount. Best Regards. Paka.
1 vote
You can arrange with the hotel owner (Mr. Max Rathan) or manager (Ms. Paka) via email (just search "mhc-guesthouse" and you can see the website of the hotel). TA does not allow to put HTML or website links in replies. Cчастливого пути
1 vote
PreviousNext
1234
"Just ask the staff."
"You will have to carry your bags upstairs"
"Keep in mind there are a lot of stairs to take your suitcases up and down with no lift."
"If you do not like narrow stairs pick the lower levels."
"The double rooms are more spacious"
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$28 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokKhlong TanKhlong Toei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing