We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Lusaka

Save
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (35)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good49%
  • Average19%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“club floor”(8 reviews)
“tennis courts”(9 reviews)
“savannah grill”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from InterContinental Lusaka
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from InterContinental Lusaka
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
100
185
78
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
100
185
78
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub floortennis courtssavannah grillnice pool areaonly stayed one nightmain restaurantcomfortable roomsdecent hotelbreakfast buffet ishome away from homerossogymbusinessinternetzambiaintercontinentalsconference
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 402 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Deeply disappointed with this hotel which is overpriced and doesn't come up to the standards you expect for a 5* hotel. While the service from staff was polite, the infrastructure is crumbling and I suffered multiple problems: firstly with my electronic key not working multiple...More

Thank totallycrazyman
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious hotel. Good food, good envirnoment. perferct place to be. It is centrally located as if you want to do business either side of the town. you can really manage. The only challenge is when it is peak hour, the road nearby could be so...More

Thank Walter19781
Response from Guest R, Quality Assurance Officer at InterContinental LusakaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Walter19781, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are very pleased that this was a ‘Perfect place for you’ during your stay and most appreciate your wonderful comments with regards to our Good food and environment at...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely not the hotel to stay for the money paid. Internet was erratic. The room and furniture/ fixture was old. Bathroom was worn out. Shower was low and had to bath in bath tub. Breakfast was run of the mill with pathetic service. Never stay...More

Thank DMAAK
Response from Guest R, Quality Assurance Officer at InterContinental LusakaResponded 4 days ago

Dear DMAAK, Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We sincerely regret your disappointment with your recent stay with us. Kindly be assured this is not our accepted standard of service. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You know what you get when you stay at a intercontinental hotel. The hotel was in good shape. Pick up from the airport was good, they even provide WI-FI in the minibus. Check in was efficient. The location was very central for all my meetings....More

Thank Charles R
Response from Guest R, Quality Assurance Officer at InterContinental LusakaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Charles R, Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Lusaka Hotel and for taking the time to post your review! We are so pleased read that our location was convenient, and our services starting from the Airport to the Hotel were provided efficiently. We appreciate such...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is old. And the service I got from management and IHG was terrible. I have been an IHG member for 4 years and they could not alter a booking, essentially charging me for two nights that were not used. For USD400 they were...More

1  Thank Bo P
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental LusakaResponded 2 days ago

Hi Bo P, I realize that you have many options when it comes to lodging, and I appreciate you choosing our property. I am sorry that we were not able to make your visit easy and fun because of the issues you had like the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lusaka
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Lusaka
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lusaka
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Lusaka
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lusaka
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (35)
Pool & Beach (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lasford
2 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Zubaida R | Reviewed this property |
It would be expensive. You have to get a quote from the hotel. I would think that a lot of that money could set up the nuptial couple in a nice house with everything they need for their life.
1
Vote
16 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Gaucho83 | Reviewed this property |
Plenty of taxis at airport. I think it was about $20 usd from airport to intercontinental. Intercontinental has a shuttle you. Old book in advance suggest email or call to hotel with your flight info
0
Votes
Jennifer N
26 June 2015|
Answer
Response from MagzUg | Reviewed this property |
Intercontinental charges about $210 a night for a double room that includes a free buffet breakfast in the morning and access to services incl the gym and swimming. Check in at 2pm and check out at noon.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Booking ahead from your home country might get you a better rate!"
Read review
"Book some other hotel"
Read review
"Ask for an upgrade if an IHG member."
Read review
"Ask for a room looking onto the Garden - if you can't get a room at the Taj Pamodzi which is better, the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing