Silverstone Falls Lodge

Silverstone Falls Lodge

Traveller (161)
Spacious room
Room & Suite (57)
Shared lounge area
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 5 guest houses in Mbabane
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Silverstone Falls Lodge A charming blend of tradition, elegance and style awaits guests in the magnificent surroundings of Pine Valley - Swaziland. Our stylish lodge is set alongside the Mbuluzi river, overlooking the beautiful valley. Catering for business persons and leisure guests, we are conveniently located in Mbabane, the capital city of Swaziland. We invite you to relax in an atmosphere of serenity and contemporary refinement.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Bottled water
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish, Zulu
119Reviews2Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 29
  • 5
  • 6
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Haelen wrote a review Jan 2020
Voorburg, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Lodge is situated near a waterfall where in between the falls are small pools where it is possible to swim. It is situated outside of town in a quiet area. Our room had a view to the falls. It had two rooms and comfortable beds, one good bathroom and a well equipped kitchen. There is restaurant which serves only one set menu, if ordered in time and some snacks. Rooms for improvement are mosquito screens at the windows and a table and at least three chairs to dine outside on the veranda. Most likely we will go back and I can strongly recommend this lodge. With a 4x4 it is easy accessible and also with a normal car it should be to much of a problem.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mfihlakalo Ndlovu wrote a review Jan 2020
Ezulwini, Eswatini (Swaziland)
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The view of the waterfall from the balcony while having a glass of wine is honestly the best part. The food is also absolutely amazing. You're allowed to bring your own food if you that's what you prefer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MRichardson2014 wrote a review Nov 2023
Lake of Bays, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent two nights at the Silverstone Lodge and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, our spacious room and a most incredible view of the Silverstone Falls. The breakfasts were great and the staff are a true asset. There are only six guest rooms and you feel like you are in a private villa! Do not miss this hotel if you are in Mbabane.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mpone M wrote a review Nov 2020
South Africa
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is such a beautiful place with amazing views from our rooms. We had a midweek stay with my husband. However we were told that our room will not be cleaned. It was disappointing that even the used dishes none of the staff took an initiative to come and check and clear up.The reason was they dont clean due to covid 19. Just been to hotels in the last 2 months and our rooms were cleaned every single day.

The other disappointing thing is that we were not even told that they do not offer dinner meals. After a long drive we had to settle for pizza and sandwich.which we dont like.

I highly recommend that rooms are cleaned daily. When people are on holiday they want to relax and not think about cleaning rooms.You also need to have delivery service menu readily available.

Not impressive...yet stunning rooms and views.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alien D wrote a review Mar 2024
Ghent, Belgium
4.0 of 5 bubbles
What a view we had from our room! Just in front of the water fall! We left the curtains open at night so that we could enjoy the view from the moment we woke up and it didn’t dissapoint! The staff was friendly!! Breakfast was delicious but the dinner was not really our cup of tea…
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SleeplessinSD wrote a review Oct 2023
San Diego, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Although located close to the center of Mbabane, the setting for this beautiful hotel is idyllic, with sweeping views of the Silverstone waterfall. Our room felt new and quite grand, with good WiFi and ready hot water. The staff was warm and welcoming, and we enjoyed our meals in the dining room. I was just sorry we only had one night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
msafrica wrote a review Apr 2024
Maryland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This might be the most scenic view from a room that I have experienced. The staff was helpful when we checked in. I was trying to make it to the cultural show, but I underestimated how much time it would take to get there. I took the TransMagnific shuttle from Johannesburg. I think the taxi took about 20 minutes from Mbabane office. The lodge was a little further from town than I expected. They assisted me with setting up a ride for the morning to stop me at a craft market on my way to the airport. I was very happy with my purchases there.

We bumped up our dinner time and enjoyed eating in the dining room with the view. The food was very good. We had the salmon and rump steak. Everything was very good. We had breakfast in our room the next morning. It was wonderful waking up to that gorgeous view. I enjoyed the juice and breakfast that was included.

The room was right off the reception area. It was large and modern. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large with a soaking tub and shower. I didn't love the small stepdown into the bathroom but it was fine. We spent time in the room and sitting on the couch by the fire in the reception area. We liked the reading material provided.

I would definitely stay here again for the peace it provided. I just wish that I had another few days.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LondonViaggiatore wrote a review Jul 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful lodge. The rooms were very spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The view from my room was absolutely amazing. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. Wish I had had more time to relax at the property and stayed a few more nights. A real gem!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
krugerandmore wrote a review Sept 2023
Mbombela, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for one night only but wow
Waterfall is the highlight the sound are so welcoming.
The rooms are excellent. Thank you
Dinner was great and the breakfast omelet great.
Staff very friendly and helpful,
But once again wow the Waterfall
Thanks
Dave
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karinabc wrote a review Sept 2014
Katwijk, The Netherlands
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled with a family group of 8 persons and made reservations for 4 rooms. The friendly owner asked us if the chef could prepare us a diner and at what time we wanted to have this. We mailed him we would arrive around five in the afternoon and we wanted to have diner around seven o'çlock. So far, so good....

It was quite difficult for us to find the lodge (we did not see signs) and we arrived around 6.30 pm. (We called them around 5 pm we would arrive an hour later and asked for directions to find the lodge). We had a long trip that day and wanted to check in as soon as possible. But the receptionist told us our rooms where not ready because they had some late check-outs that day. The receptionist asked us to take a seat in the livingroom. We were amazed,... it was 6.30 pm.... Ok, there can always be a calamity, but than at least offer your guests a drink. After about half an hour we asked for a drink ourselves....Around 8 pm (we were still waiting in the livingroom!) a friendly woman came by (the manager?). We told her we where still waiting for our rooms. She told us to relax and she was going to check it out...we never saw here again.... Very, very strange! At 8 pm 2 couples where allowed to go to here rooms and around 8.15 diner was served (more than an hour late). At 9 pm (!) the other 2 couples where allowed to go in there room....

About the diner. The main course was ok, but nothing special (a wrap with chicken) and desert was very simple (a waffle with ice and sauce from the supermarket). We really felt like they had forgotten about us....and the chef had a day off. Believe me.... ...we are really not very demanding.......but comparing to the other meals we have had in South Africa this was a disappointment.

Why give the lodge a 3-star score? Because the rooms are large, clean and lovely. The scenery is beautiful and the views from the rooms are marvelous....Really one of the most beautiful lodges we stayed in !!!

I believe the staff really tried to do their best, but it felt they were very unexperienced. They definitely did not know how to cope with a situation like this. They remained very kind and I felt a bit sorry for them. I expected the owner or manager to contact me a few days later to apologize, but I never heard anything from him again. Unfortunately, because it is really a beauifull lodge. We probably just arrived on the wrong day!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from SilverstoneLodge
Mbabane, Eswatini (Swaziland)1 contribution3 helpful votes
Good day. Thank you for your enquiry. Please provide more details about the shoot to allow us to put together a quotation.
Answer from SilverstoneLodge
Mbabane, Eswatini (Swaziland)1 contribution3 helpful votes
Good day Thank you for your enquiry. Please note that we do accommodate children. Kindly let us know where you were informed that we do not so that we can correct this. We look forward to hosting you. Kind regards Hogan Thring
Malia D wrote a tip Mar 2019
Durango, Colorado20 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I like the ones away from the reception area. You have to walk through there and the lobby to get to some rooms."
Read full review
Ana_travels_SA wrote a tip Jan 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Most of the rooms seem to have beautiful waterfall views!"
Read full review
amatunge wrote a tip Nov 2018
Johannesburg, South Africa3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose double storey cabin."
Read full review
David H wrote a tip Nov 2018
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom67 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Chose an upper apartment--ours was ground floor and somewhat lacking in privacy."
Read full review
Luigi P wrote a tip Apr 2018
Mapou45 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would recommend the room at the first floor with the view of the fall"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mbabane area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,960 - R 2,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Eswatini (Swaziland)Hhohho DistrictMbabane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SILVERSTONE FALLS LODGE - UPDATED 2024 Guesthouse Reviews & Price Comparison (Mbabane, Eswatini (Swaziland)) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Silverstone Falls Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Silverstone Falls Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Sibebe Rock (6.4 km), Lugogo Sun (2.0 km), and Mbabane Market (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silverstone Falls Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Silverstone Falls Lodge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Silverstone Falls Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Silverstone Falls Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silverstone Falls Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ramblas Restaurant, Friar Tuck's Restaurant, and Sugar Snap Cafe.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Silverstone Falls Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Zulu.
Are there any historical sites close to Silverstone Falls Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ngwenya Mine (14.3 km) and Swaziland Islamic Centre (13.0 km).
All Mbabane HotelsMbabane Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MbabaneHotels near Silverstone Falls Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire