We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Onomo Hotel Kigali

Traveller (79)
Dining (45)
Room & Suite (29)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ONOMO Hotel Kigali is located in the Nyarugenge district, situated a few minutes from the city center and a short 8kms drive to the International airport. The hotel features 109 modern and comfortable rooms, including 10 suites with separate lounge areas and kitchenettes as well as attractive views of the Kiyovu valley. There are 2 rooms for the physically handicapped as well as twin bedded and family rooms. All rooms offer a comfortable work space, complimentary broadband wi-fi access, electronic lap top sized safes, separate shower and toilet, flat screen TV and a wide choice of DSTV and Canal+ channels to choose from. The hotel provides meeting facilities for up to 120 guests in a variety of meeting rooms accessible through the hotel lobby and equipped with modern AV equipment and complimentary broadband wi-fi. The conference facilities are also ideal for events, cocktail receptions and informal or formal dinner occasions with tailor made menu and beverage options to choose from.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
48Reviews
161Photos
1Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 17
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Onomo Hotel Kigali is nice place to stay for business trips. Rooms from the top 4,5,6 are better, they will allow you to see major part of Kigali. Please contact the Manager before you visit that hotel, because it's always busy. If you come from Angola make sure that you
Read more
Response from Erazo_Jorge, General Manager at Onomo Hotel Kigali
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Mr. Alexandre!! It is very nice to hear from youi and on behalf our staff, I would like to thank you very much for you long business stay with us. You are being missed. We hope that you had a safe return to Angola with you family. We hope you back in Kigali soon and no need to call me first, we will find a room for you for sure even if we are busy ;-) Kind regards,
Read more
Very modern and inviting hotel. Lovely rooms, good swimming pool and even had some entertainment on one night. Breakfast spread was plentiful and the staff went out of their way to please you. Would defintely recommend staying there.
Read more
Response from Erazo_Jorge, General Manager at Onomo Hotel Kigali
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Debbie, We are so pleased after reading your review. Thank you very much for staying with us and kindly offering to recommend others to stay with us and want to have the same experience while staying in Kigali. We you also sttay with us again and ensure your satisfaction repeats every time. Best regards,
Read more
Booked this hotel for four nights and stayed for two. Hotel facilities were ok but no room service available in the hotel. No food available after ten. I had a guest and was charged an extra twenty dollars a night. When I complained to the manager, he simply shrugged his
Read more
Response from Erazo_Jorge, General Manager at Onomo Hotel Kigali
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We are sorry that standard policies in the industry are not of your taste. Charging for additional occupants is one of them and also if you have a NON-Refundable reservation, means it is no refundable if you decide to check out early. I must say that we regret the inacurate statement in regard to the service level offerer at all times and by all the staff including the manager. It is undestanding that you my have felt frustrated and took things far from the intention by us trying to accommodate your requests of violating the terms selected by you on your own reservation. Kind regards,
Read more
Very spic and span indeed. The ground floor is one large open plan area comprising bar, restaurant, reception and pool (outside). It’s very stylish and colourful in its way and the view after dark with the twinkling lights of the city is wonderful. Make sure you get a room that
Read more
+15
Value for money. Small rooms, but so clean. I was initially worried on the staff attitude after reading some comments here, but it turns out they were really nice and supportive. The food at the buffet is not that good, but the Tilapia is very tasty...
Read more
Response from Erazo_Jorge, General Manager at Onomo Hotel Kigali
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Trishkla, Thank you ver much for giving us the opportunity to test the dedication we give to our ongoing improvements in our service deliverance. I will pass the constructive coments to our Chef. Your are very right, our Tiliapia is famous and its one of our top 10 best sellers at ONOMO Kigali restaurant. Best wishes and hopes for a fast return to stay with us!
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Room/bathroom area
Room/bathroom area
Making best use of the room size is the bathroom ingeniously designed to provide all one needs
Working desk, two sockets
Different angle of view of the bedroom with view across the valley
PreviousNext
123456
I don’t know. Please contact them directly
0 votes
Show all answers
"A bit of patience at the check in, rooms really pleasant, the haha is the big screens."
"Rooms from the 2nd floor and above overlooking the city on front side of the hotel have the best views"
"Ask for a room overlooking the pool. Nightclub at the back is noisy"
"Fabulous views over the city."
"Ask for Kimihurura view!"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RwandaKigali ProvinceKigali
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing