We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (347)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (26)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“indoor pool”(12 reviews)
“the reserve”(14 reviews)
“wellness centre”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
96
49
15
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
96
49
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolthe reservewellness centregame drivesspa facilitieswhite rhinoamazing spaamazing landscapewatch the wildlifeneck massagelarge animalssunken bathclose quartersbody lotionboth breakfast and dinnerwild animalsfamily suite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

GocheGanas has a great location with the best views you can have staying close to Windhoek. It’s an awesome place to start/end end your trip to Namibia. The Spa is nice and the pool area offers you fantastic views to the mountains. The Chalets are...More

Thank Kerstin S
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent the last night of our Namibia trip at this lodge and it was a fantastic experience. My wife and sons took a game drive with Herman, the incredibly knowledgable and personable guide, while I sat looking over the arid winter landscape reading a...More

Thank Scott B
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Gocheganas was a last minute stop for us on a 2 week Namibia 4x4 trip. After a few weeks of campsites and road side showers this was the best way we could have ended the trip! Set atop a hill in the middle of its...More

Thank Nick M
Response from GocheGanas N, Team GocheGanas at GocheGanasResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nick We really appreciate all your kind words! Many thanks for visiting us. We are pleased to learn about your satisfaction with your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Thank you very much for this lovely comment. Warmest regards...More

Reviewed 7 June 2018

As a group of 7 we decided to treat my sister to a Spa day before her wedding. 5 of us did treatments which were ok, there is nothing to complain about here. All of us made us of the spa facilities. If you don't...More

Thank Silke H
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We spent our first night in Namibia before a 2 week safari. The property in very nice. The Chalets look out a large expanse of bush. I enjoyed the coffee - real coffee as opposed to instant. In Namibia all lodges seems to turn out...More

Thank Chitranganie M
Response from GocheGanas N, Team GocheGanas at GocheGanasResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chitranganie M Thank you for posting this review about your stay at the GocheGanas Lodge. We are glad to read that you have had an enjoyable stay. And it is great to hear that you had the chance to see our rhinos. All wild...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$302 - US$459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$302 - US$459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (347)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (26)
Dining (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rachelasher
31 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GaviotaGull | Reviewed this property |
Yes, if you contact Goche Ganas directly they can organize for pick up from airport. There is no public transportation available.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Chalet 6 was perfect for 2 adults and 2 kids"
Read review
"Rooms on the bush side (not next to the road) are quieter if you want a quiet romantic trip."
Read review
"all rooms have good views"
Read review
"1, 2 or 3 would get my vote"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing