We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsurban campnice campclean and safe placeablution blockcomfortable tentspermanent tentswalking distanceelectric blanketstented accommodationthe pool bar areaablution facilitiesroof tentmosquito netjoe's beer housenoisy at nightcold beerfew beers
Spent 3 nights there. what a great place! Good staff, clean and super fun people! The morning breakfast is a great deal as well. They have good security and met some other fun travelers there. The pool is tiny, but you just want to cool...More
Very comfortable tents and towels, good food (loved the breakfast), friendly staff, and relaxed atmosphere. The only (very small) downsides, if one really wants to be picky, are that hot water in the showers is not always available and that there are always big groups...More
This is such a beautiful place, but I was so disappointed with the traffic. It feels like the cars are driving right through your tent.
I have also fallen near the showers as the lights were not switched on.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Response from Taxsh, Guest Relations Manager at UrbanCamp.net - Camping, Leisure, WindhoekResponded 2 days ago
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We do provide earplugs in the tents for occasions when traffic might be heavier than normal. It's possible that another guest might have switched off the lights in the shower area...More
We stayed one night at UrbanCamp. The staff were friendly and showed us around. The set up of the campsite was good, with all amenities, and nicely landscaped. It's walled in from the city. We had a tent with us but we upgraded to the...More
It was a warm welcome and we stayed at large tent. Everything what you needed was there. I am a little bit disappointed in the menu in the restaurant because you don’t have so much choice as a vegetarian, in times like 2018 there must...More
Please do ask the reseptionist! They were very helpful, specially when we ask if we can braai with our friend and if there is any exstra cost to it? The Lady replied she will come back to us, since we were only staying for... More
Please do ask the reseptionist! They were very helpful, specially when we ask if we can braai with our friend and if there is any exstra cost to it? The Lady replied she will come back to us, since we were only staying for one night in a tent accom, within 10 min she came back with the reply, you are welcome!, hope there is still an open BBQ place for you, unless you want to share! Wonderful news for us, two elderly ladies desperate "lus" for "braaivleis".