Windhoek Country Club Resort

Windhoek Country Club Resort

Western Bypass, Pioneer Park, Windhoek Namibia
Traveller (265)
Guest room
Room & Suite (91)
Restaurant
Dining (40)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#7 of 26 hotels in Windhoek
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal luxury hotel in Windhoek does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Windhoek Country Club Resort, a nice option for travellers like you.

Windhoek Country Club is a luxury hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features room service and a concierge. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Windhoek. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out RocoMamas The Grove Mall and Santa Fe Spur Steak Ranch, which are some barbeque restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Windhoek is also home to Zoo Park, a popular park that is not too far from Windhoek Country Club.

Windhoek Country Club Resort looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Windhoek.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
Afrikaans
468Reviews6Q+A97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 146
  • 207
  • 65
  • 33
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dax wrote a review May 2022
Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
With elegant décor and unparalleled service, this will be our new corporate base in Windhoek. All meals were perfectly presented and the hotel looked after our belongings when we went on safari in Gqeberha. Location is safe and allows one to feel that they are out of the city
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Boucher, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort
Responded 30 May 2022
Good day, Thank you so much for your amazing review. I am really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that we will se more of you in the future. We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chitownsam wrote a review Mar 2020
Chicago, Illinois
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very large resort with a couple restaurants, casino and nice exercise facilities. Our room was nice sized. We had two separate one night stays at the start and end of our Namibia trip. I liked the more private view of the side opposite the swimming pool area but other than that, our rooms were identical. A/C worked well. The WiFi was, unfortunately, spotty. Sometimes it worked well, other times it didn’t. Large expansive included breakfast with freshly made eggs to order, smoothies, and all the usual items. We also had dinner one night. Large buffet with about 1/2 dozen freshly made meat selections. You can opt for 1) salad bar/cold selections, 2) hot selections or 3) hot and cold selection combo. We enjoyed our dinner there as well. I got the meat/hot selection while the Mrs got the salad bar.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gmsecwccr, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Good day, We appreciate your feedback. We strive to excel in the services offered to our guests, and this is not possible without honest comments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Tony Boucher General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fikile B wrote a review Apr 2020
Kabokweni, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was an wonderful experience. The hotel rooms were nice and clean with a beautiful bathroom even though we were not allowed to use the bath, you only shower.
The breakfast and lunch buffet had some variety of meals which was good.

The service of the staff was very good, they were friendly and talking with and curious about RSA.

We enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gmsecwccr, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort
Responded 09 Jun 2020
Good day, We appreciate you taking the time to write the review and your valuable feedback. We strive to excel in the services offered to our guests, and this is not possible without honest comments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Tony Boucher General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian C wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If you're going to stay in Windhoek - and frankly the attractions of the city are finite - you'd be better off in a hotel nearer the centre. The Windhoek Country Club Resort is spacious enough, and the rooms are large and mostly comfortable, but niggling little details let it down.
We were booked in there on a group holiday, and had arranged to stay on for two extra nights after that holiday came to an end, in the same room. After the group holiday came to an end our room key was disabled without anyone giving us any warning, so we had to waste time sorting that out. When we asked the chambermaid for some bottles of water for our room she said that there were none to be had because of a water shortage. Twenty yards along the corridor we looked through the open door of an office and saw a stack of packs of bottled water. The same chambermaid tried to justify not having made up our room by the early afternoon by saying that there were no fresh sheets because the hotel's washing machine had broken down; this didn't seem to prevent other rooms being made up.
The pool bar did not open at any time during our stay, for no reason that we could see. The area by the pool was fine save for the continual noise of traffic from the by-pass a hundred yards away. The Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel served reasonable food, but the service was slow and the decor a bit shabby.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gmsecwccr, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Ian, My sincere apologies for the experience you received during your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to excel in the services offered to our guests, and we do not condone the type of service you encountered. I have taken up the matter with the various heads of department. Once again my apologies and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Tony Boucher General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ekta D wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in this property . Since I was very tired so slept straight after I reached into my room . I woke up in the middle of the night due to the noise coming from my a/c. Water was tripping from the a/c with a loud noise coming out of it . I tried calling reception but nobody picked up the phone . So I started cleaning the room by myself .I called them multiple times but nobody answered. I started calling them from 1:30 am till 4:30 but to my surprise not even a single time any one picked up the call. I pressed all the available buttons on the phone but not one answered . I wanted to order food but again there was no point calling because nobody picks up the call . God forbid if there’s medical emergency in the night nobody is going to come to assist you as they all will be sleeping nicely in the night shift without giving a damn to their guests needs .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gmsecwccr, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Soni, We appreciate you taking the time to reply to our survey and your feedback. We strive to excel in the services offered to our guests, and this is not possible without honest comments. My sincere apologies for the experience you received during your recent stay at our hotel. We do not condone this type of service and I have taken up the matter with the various heads of department. Once again my apologies and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Tony Boucher General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liane🇳🇦 wrote a review Feb 2023
Windhoek, Namibia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, I was really excited to sleep in this 4 star hotel for the first time. My employer had booked me in for a nice while on duty. The twin rooms are ok but a bit small. Luckily I didn’t have to share with anyone. The bed sheets stinks of someone’s sweat to the point that my sleep was disturbed the whole night because of blocked noise. I was disappointed that the hotel can put me in a room that was clearly still having bedsheets used by previous guests, it’s disgusting.

I don’t think I will even recommend someone to the establishment to be subjected to these conditions.

My first time experience was just horrible, I regret making the decision to sleep here.

Luckily it’s just one night.

Please ensure that your guests are treated to fresh smelling bedsheets. This is just gross and unacceptable!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Boucher, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort
Responded 15 Feb 2023
Dear Ms Koita, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, as we take honest comments very seriously. We do try hard to make all our guests feel at home and well taken care of, and and it is therefor disconcerting to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please be advised that we do not condone bad service, and I apologize that you have been made to feel uncomfortable. I hope that we can welcome you back real soon. Kind regards Tony Boucher General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martina E wrote a review Jan 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here twice in early December. Once on the beginning of a tour and then for an additional night at the end of a tour. The property is lovely and comfortable with nice amenities. However, there was an unfortunate incident. Upon check-in, I had to wait a bit for my room to be ready. Once it was, I immediately changed and went out to the pool after putting my valuables in the safe. My bag was on the luggage rack and closed. Because this was around 3pm, I didn't think about putting the Do Not Disturb sign on the door because I wouldn't have expected anyone to enter before I got back from the pool. However, when I did return about an hour later, I found my bag open and a pair of sunglasses missing. I reported this to the front desk and they said a turndown service would've been done (at 3:15pm, directly after cleaning for check-in?). After checking CCTV, they saw who had been in my room, spoke to her, she said she didn't take them and that was it. I was repeatedly told that the manager would speak to me about the incident. However, the manager wasn't there at the time and wasn't there before I left on my trip early the next morning. I was assured that they would send me an email or speak to me upon return from my tour. I never received that email and when I did return, they manager on duty said she wasn't aware of my situation but would look into it and get in touch with me via email. I have yet to receive that email. While the facilities are very nice, in addition to putting valuables in the safe, I would suggest locking your bags and always using the DND sign, no matter the time of day. It's quite frustrating that I never received any communication after multiple assurances I would. It's a shame that this incident soured my opinion of this property. I would not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Lock your bags
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Boucher, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort
Responded 16 Jan 2023
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We take honest comments very seriously, as we strive to excel in the services offered to our guests. It is therefore disconcerting to hear that our staff members did not provide you with the proper service and follow up, and I sincerely apologize to you on their behalf. Please be advised that the matter is being investigated. Unfortunately, we do not have a record of your contact details, and would appreciate it if you could forward an email to the hotel with your preferred contact. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GUSTAVO O wrote a review Mar 2022
Rome, Italy
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The club offers a wide variety of services, We ate at the restaurant in a beautiful setting. The menu offered a wide variety of suggestions., all attractive. The service was very efficient and quality of food appeared to be good but all of us (we were four) had stomach problems. Regretfully we will not come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: We did not sleep at the hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Boucher, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Good day, I am happy to see that you enjoyed most of your stay. I am truly sorry to hear about your stomach problems. May I ask you to please send me an email to gmsecwccr@legacyhotels.co.za with more information so we can act accordingly? Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DXS76 wrote a review Aug 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice location, opposite the golf course so perfect for doing the local ParkRun which starts less then 200m walk from the pool area.

Rooms are cozy, staff in the main are happy and attentive. The only annoyance was at breakfast time, the staff do tend to hover around the coffee machine chatting and joking with each other rather than seeing to guests, over my 5 days stay I never once was asked if I would like anything I always had to walk up and ask.

Food is plentiful and great choice.

The shops are all cash only, you are unable to charge anything to your room.

Several functions were happening during my stay so it was a bit noisy into late evening but in all a comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Car park is a mess due to being resurfaced…. expected to be finished by the end of September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Boucher, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. What you described certainly does not meet the standard we set forth, and I apologize for the issues you encountered during breakfast. I am delighted though that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to be able to welcome you back real soon. Kind regards Tony Boucher General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MikeWMouse wrote a review Jan 2023
Pretoria, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is away from the centre of the City and is adjacent to the local golf course. Rooms are well proportioned and comfortable. Some rooms face the pool and dining room terrace so they may not be as quiet as the rooms facing the outer areas. Staff members were all very attentative and polite. Dining room caters for all tastes.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms away from the swimming pool area
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Boucher, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort
Responded 12 Jan 2023
Good day Mike, Thank your for your great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we get to welcome you back real soon. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from lydias563
Za9 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes, they do and you can put it on your Hotel Tab to be paid at the end of your stay. Great Hotel and excellent service. ENjoy
Adam G asked a question Nov 2017
Bethesda, Maryland83 contributions28 helpful votes
How early is breakfast served? I'm hoping to get a very early start.
Hillcrest, South Africa112 contributions15 helpful votes
I am not sure as we didn’t need an early start. Most hotels will give you a packed breakfast if you need breakfast earlier than they serve it. I hope this hleps
Answer from Zainab B
Durban, South Africa47 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi there, our company had arranged a pickup for us. I have seen them shuttle to the nearby mall as well as the city, I'm sure they would arrange it if you could get hold of them! All the best.
mimihill asked a question Jun 2016
Williamsburg, Virginia91 contributions44 helpful votes
Is there air conditioning? If so, did it work well?
Answer from loicbellet
Johannesburg, South Africa383 contributions76 helpful votes
Yes it worked. Well.
Delma R asked a question Feb 2016
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom2 contributions
Do standard rooms have a safe?
Answer from Cindy R
Pretoria, South Africa119 contributions108 helpful votes
Hi Delma, all the rooms have a safe. As the rooms have all undergone recent refurbishment, you will be very comfortable. Enjoy your stay!
Sergio Figueiredo wrote a tip Nov 2023
Walvis Bay, Namibia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a walk through the golf course!!"
Read full review
Martina E wrote a tip Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lock your bags"
Read full review
MikeWMouse wrote a tip Jan 2023
Pretoria, South Africa269 contributions87 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms away from the swimming pool area"
Read full review
JohnZee wrote a tip Sept 2022
Windhoek, Namibia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"quiet floors, rooms get cleaned everyday"
Read full review
DXS76 wrote a tip Aug 2022
50 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Car park is a mess due to being resurfaced…. expected to be finished by the end of September 2022"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Windhoek area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,465 - R 2,776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
windhoek country club hotel windhoek, windhoek country hotel
LOCATION
NamibiaKhomas RegionWindhoek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WINDHOEK COUNTRY CLUB RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Namibia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Windhoek Country Club Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Windhoek Country Club Resort?
Nearby attractions include Wild Cherry Adventures (6.2 km), Namibia Craft Centre (5.3 km), and Christuskirche (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Windhoek Country Club Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Windhoek Country Club Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Windhoek Country Club Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Windhoek Country Club Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Windhoek Country Club Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Stellenbosch Wine Bar and Bistro, The Stellenbosch Tasting Room, and Joe's Beerhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Windhoek Country Club Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Windhoek Country Club Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Windhoek Country Club Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Windhoek Country Club Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Windhoek Country Club Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Windhoek Country Club Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nande Explorer Cultural Township Tours (10.1 km).
All Windhoek HotelsWindhoek Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WindhoekHotels near Windhoek Country Club Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire