We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windhoek Country Club Resort

Save
Traveller (185)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (27)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good52%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
79
131
36
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
79
131
36
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoystersthe newly refurbished roomsnice resortthe room service menuhome sweet homebuffet breakfast and dinnerpool areabusiness purposeseros airportlarge hotelgame meatmain restaurantone night staycomfortable stayreception staffroom was spaciousbusiness trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointing 4wd tour trip but the majority of our stay at the Windhoek CC (with the exception of the noisy argument outside our door at 2 am) was in fact one of few highlights of what was a sadly disappointing trip thru Namibia allegedly organized...More

Thank rob m
Response from gmsecwccr, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your trip to Namibia, however I am happy to hear that most of your stay at the hotel was enjoyable.It is regrettable that you were disturbed by other...More

Reviewed 3 May 2018

This really isn't a Country Club, like you might visualize. It is really more of a casino/resort. I only stayed there one night. My room was on the first floor but you have to take an elevator down to get to it. I arrived late...More

1  Thank DaveChicago_Illinois
Response from gmsecwccr, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club ResortResponded 7 May 2018

Good day Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and your observations are appreciated. I hope that you enjoyed your visit through Southern Africa and that you will be back to visit our beautiful country again soon. Kind regards Tony Boucher...More

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The best of hotels I have been to so far. Modern and well designed. The rooms offer you the sensation that they were made with love and care as they are different from many others. It feels warm not only a hotel room. I strongly...More

Thank sanafraj
Response from gmsecwccr, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club ResortResponded 27 March 2018

Good day, Thank you so much for this amazing review. It is heart warming to hear that guests enjoyed their stay and felt comfortable in our rooms. We hope that you visit us again soon! Kind regards Tony Boucher General Manager

Reviewed 1 March 2018

I was looking forward to our stay as my husband had visited at the end of last year. We arrived at about 6pm after a long drive from Swakopmund. On checking in (without a smile or a how are you, how was your trip from...More

1  Thank Jude272
Response from gmsecwccr, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club ResortResponded 2 March 2018

Good day, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about this situation. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the poor service you received. We do not condone this behaviour at all, and the matter will be dealt with according to our disciplinary...More

Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

enjoyed a lovely 2 night stay here. peaceful, professional and comfortable, centrally located and all you need for a home away from home for a business stay. the gardens are well maintained and provide a peaceful backdrop to a window facing room.

Thank LeeSom
Response from gmsecwccr, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club ResortResponded 19 February 2018

Good day, We appreciate your kind review, and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us. Kind regards Tony Boucher General Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Windhoek
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Casino and Gambling
Outdoor pool
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Windhoek
#3 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Windhoek
#3 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (185)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (27)
Pool & Beach (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Adam G
28 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from DurbanHappyWanderer | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure as we didn’t need an early start. Most hotels will give you a packed breakfast if you need breakfast earlier than they serve it. I hope this hleps
1
Vote
genacraft8
1 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Zainab B | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, our company had arranged a pickup for us. I have seen them shuttle to the nearby mall as well as the city, I'm sure they would arrange it if you could get hold of them! All the best.
1
Vote
mimihill
4 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from loicbellet | Reviewed this property |
Yes it worked. Well.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"nice golf course"
Read review
"Only one small elevator so recommend a hotel on floor level to avoid the elevator"
Read review
"try asking for a room overlooking the pool"
Read review
"Room 218 is quiet and has a view on the swimming pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing