Town Lodge Windhoek

Town Lodge Windhoek

Frankie Fredericks Street, Windhoek 90000 Namibia
Traveller (33)
Dirty shower tiles. Come with your flipflops
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#18 of 26 hotels in Windhoek
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Town Lodges offer a perfect blend of affordability and comfort for travellers who appreciate value-added experiences in an upper mid-scale hotel. Our properties are strategically located in South Africa as well as Windhoek, Namibia and Gaborone, Botswana, providing the essentials and more for business, leisure and bleisure travellers. Enjoy air-conditioned rooms with spacious showers; delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Eat-in restaurant; comfortable lounge and sparkling swimming pool. Town Lodge is “the easy choice”, providing a cost- effective solution for work and play. Our properties are smart and striking, feature ample parking and fast, reliable WiFi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Internet
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

Frankie Fredericks Street, Windhoek 90000 Namibia
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
Hosea Kutako Intl Airport
41.1 km
See all flights
Eros Airport
63Reviews0Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 19
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
worldcurious102013 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 6 days. From checking in to leaving, the service was top notch. Wecloming smiling faces from their staff who went over and above to ensure you had a great stay, I must say thank you to Samantha who checked us in and provided us with a larger room and a bottle of bubbly as we celebrated our wedding anniversary. And Fredicka (I hope i got her name right) who placed the chocolates and lovely swan design on our bed. And the security guy whose name I have forgotten, thank you :) The reception guys- Godwin and Immanuael and everyone who served us. You guys are just great! The rooms are well appointed, cleaned every day and it was refreshing to have the bottles of water each day as Windhoek was pretty warm when we were there. Breakfast was varied and plenty, basement parking was easy and safe. Fast and free internet. The area where the hotel is located is quiet so no noise to disrupt your sleep. It's not in the city centre, there is a mall nearby which is worth visiting- lots of lovely restaurants there, yet close enough to drive to places of interest. It would have been nice to have a gym on site, but there is a Virgin Active down the road should you wish to work out or go for a jog. I've certainly found my place to stay when I'm in town, Do keep up the great work guys and see you soon!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms are fine.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Windhoek
Responded 01 Apr 2020
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your appraisal of our team, hotel facilities and hotel location. Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed and pleasant review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fstate wrote a review Feb 2023
Centurion, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had to do my first stay in the Town Lodge and as with all the hotels in this group - You get what you booked. A very basic room with two single beds, a very compact bathroom and a not too bad breakfast. One issue again: This hotel is very popular for business people and again - There is not a usable power outlet near the bed for charging your phone during the night! For short term stay this is a nice hotel as it is also very close to the Grove Mall in Windhoek.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations Manager, Owner at Town Lodge Windhoek
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Milton Edgar wrote a review Apr 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a good stay at the hotel. However the cleaning staff is not so professional. There were days that they refused to clean the room. The proximity to Groove Mall helped our stay as well as to Lady Pohamba Private Hospital and other venues.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mr Casper Mare, General Manager at Town Lodge Windhoek
Responded 30 May 2023
We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel in Windhoek. However, we apologise for any inconvenience caused by the cleaning staff. We appreciate your feedback and will address this matter to ensure better service in the future. It's great to know that the hotel's proximity to Groove Mall, Lady Pohamba Private Hospital, and other venues added convenience to your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Getaway09944326030 wrote a review Mar 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place’s service is absolutely disgusting. I moved into a dirty room, thought they’d vacuum at some point. After about 3 days still no vacuuming, the carpet was filthy, had sugar or salt and bits of food everywhere. It wasn’t until I sent a video recording the dirt in the carpet that they actually sent someone to vacuum my room.

I was in the room for about a week and when they came to clean my room on Saturday morning I asked the lady if she would be changing my sheets. She looked at me surprised as if she wasn’t aware that the sheets need to be changed. After I insisted she change the sheets she went and got clean sheets and finically changed them.

Went down for breakfast and I cannot make this up there was a dirty side plate on the table decked with some clean and dirty cutlery!

It‘a my second weekend here and it’s 15:00 and my room is still not cleaned! Dirty towels still lying in the bathroom. What a horrible experience. I can’t wait to go back home after this work trip!

If you’re planning to stay long term do not even dare!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations Manager, Owner at Town Lodge Windhoek
Responded 27 Mar 2023
Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry to hear about your experience. As this is not a true representation of the quality and level of excellence that we usually offer, we will certainly take your comments to heart and do what we can to make the necessary changes.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pete wrote a review Feb 2023
Windhoek, Namibia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First the room i booked on booking dot com was changed to a lesser grading room.
The 3rd floor carpets were very dirty and smelly.
The service at the bar on ground floor was very poor and the waiters uniforms were untidy.
I waited for a tea and a glass of wine for more than half an hour after i complained to the manager.
Never stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid staing there
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations Manager, Owner at Town Lodge Windhoek
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry to hear about your experience. As this is not a true representation of the quality and level of excellence that we usually offer, we will certainly take your comments to heart and do what we can to make the necessary changes.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jacobmtimkulu wrote a review May 2023
Pretoria, South Africa
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in complete shambles. When you contact them, they will give you false information so that you will stay with them, but when you arrive there, they reveal their true colours. Staff are rude, especially Tressia. The breakfast menu does not change, and it takes around 20 minutes to get your eggs ready. Insist on the invoice before leaving the hotel. If you leave on a promise that it will be emailed to you, you may not receive it despite multiple requests.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The eating area might fill up quickly in the morning, so try to arrive early for breakfast.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mr Casper Mare, General Manager at Town Lodge Windhoek
Responded 30 May 2023
We're truly sorry to hear about your negative experience at our hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the false information provided and the behavior of our staff member. We take your feedback seriously and will address these issues internally to ensure that such incidents do not recur. We also apologise for the lack of variety in our breakfast menu and the delays in preparing your eggs. Your comments will be shared with our kitchen and service teams for improvement. Regarding the invoice, we understand your frustration and will work to streamline our process and ensure timely delivery in the future. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us identify areas for improvement. We regret that we fell short of your expectations and hope that you will reconsider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorraine K wrote a review Nov 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I Had the most horrendous stay, they didn’t clean my room on the first day, visibly not clean rugs. .

Ordered half a chicken from their menu for dinner and it was mostly undone, could only eat a fraction of it.

The chef is rude and condescending,

I have stayed at other franchises before but never experienced the same. Maybe they need training.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations Manager, Owner at Town Lodge Windhoek
Responded 13 Nov 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry to hear about your experience. As this is not a true representation of the quality and level of excellence that we usually offer, we will certainly take your comments to heart and do what we can to make the necessary changes.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathy S wrote a review Feb 2020
Impalila Island, Namibia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was incredible, very comfortable bed, stunning view overlooking Windhoek.

Serivce from staff was absolutely incredible. Really something to actually experience for yourself.

Food was really delicious and definately worth the stay.

The hotel is incredibly beautiful and clean. Even their display of snacks at the bar was amazing.

We have stayed at many places and not one of them come close to this Hotel. Not even remotely close. City Lodge definately deserves to be 5 Star and they should hold that status with great pride as it is clear they have all worked very hard to achieve it. I will be holding thumbs. :)

They have officailly become my favourite place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms are incredible, quiet air cons. Stunning Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Windhoek
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your appraisal of our team, hotel facilities and hotel location. Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed and pleasant review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stay58275282887 wrote a review Nov 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place has gone so far backwards. I arrived at my room and sat on my bed and almost feel through it. The bed is stuffed. The pillows are thin and old. You can see the yellow of the feathers through the pillow slips There is NO fitted sheet only a flat sheet!. The towels stink off a smell much like that of cooking oil. The soap provide is so small it only enough for 1 wash. . I laid all these complaints to reception and asked that they get fixed as I was staying for 2 days. When I returned the second evening nothing had been done!. When I asked whats going they said the following: We dont have fitted sheets. You can have some new towels (still stink like oil) We dont have another bed and we dont ahve any other pillows. What a dump!!!! All at R1650p/n
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Town Lodge Windhoek, General Manager at Town Lodge Windhoek
Responded 28 Dec 2023
We would like to express our gratitude for your valuable feedback. Your insights are important to us, and we deeply regret any issues you encountered during your recent stay. Rest assured, we are dedicated to promptly resolving these concerns and are working towards providing an enhanced experience in future. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to welcome you back and demonstrate our commitment to improved service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Morne L wrote a review May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are dirty and smelling like sigarette smoke.my carpet was extremely dirty. The bathroom shower leaks and smoke alarm went off for no reason..

Staff was friendly and willing to assist.
I will not recommend this hotel if you enjoy the finer things in life..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms are extremely dirty and smelling like sigarette smoke.my carpet was extremely dirty..the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Town Lodge Windhoek, General Manager at Town Lodge Windhoek
Responded 15 May 2024
Dear Morne We are sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations on this occasion. We are in the process of investigating the issues experience with your room, as all of our rooms are non-smoking. Rooms carpets are washed regularly and vacuumed every day. The fire alarm is there for the protection of the hotel and our guests, if the alarm sounds, there is immediate action taken to ascertain what is happening, on this occasion it was found that it was steam from the bathroom that triggered the alarm. We look forward to welcome you back to showcase to you our exceptional hospitality.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Augford p doggie wrote a tip May 2024
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very quiet, and close to the mall."
Read full review
Morne L wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are extremely dirty and smelling like sigarette smoke.my carpet was extremely dirty..the bathroom shower leaks and drain smells."
Read full review
Tamsyn S wrote a tip Nov 2023
Scottburgh, South Africa17 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t extend your stay. "
Read full review
Deshaan wrote a tip Sept 2023
Windhoek, Namibia2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be a very independent guest, concierge is not really a thing here."
Read full review
Ankit P wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can not choose room yourself there is just offers only available rooms. I liked managed all the rooms."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Windhoek area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,006 - R 1,317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NamibiaKhomas RegionWindhoek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TOWN LODGE WINDHOEK | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Namibia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Town Lodge Windhoek
Which popular attractions are close to Town Lodge Windhoek?
Nearby attractions include The Grove Mall of Namibia (0.3 km) and Busy Bodies Playground - Namibia (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Town Lodge Windhoek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Town Lodge Windhoek?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Town Lodge Windhoek?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Town Lodge Windhoek?
Conveniently located restaurants include RocoMamas The Grove, Col'Cacchio The Grove, and BushBar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Town Lodge Windhoek?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Town Lodge Windhoek?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Town Lodge Windhoek?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Town Lodge Windhoek?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nande Explorer Cultural Township Tours (11.0 km).
Is Town Lodge Windhoek accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Windhoek HotelsWindhoek Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WindhoekHotels near Town Lodge Windhoek
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire