We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
54 Park Lane Julius Nyerere Way, Harare Zimbabwe
Traveluro
Lol.travel
Destinia.com
getaroom.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (19)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 19 in Harare
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The facilities at Monomotapa are specially designed for the convenience of the guest. The hotel provides a one-stop service where accommodation and other services are concerned. We have a wide selection of food and beverage outlets with the restaurants and bars to the full conference and banqueting facilities. Fitness center and outdoor swimming pool allows the guest to rest and relax.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
560Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 200
  • 225
  • 92
  • 28
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jacob4002022 wrote a review 08 Jun
1 contribution
My stay at Monomotapa Hotel was great.The room was clean,quality food,good reception from staff and good Internet.I don't hesitate to recommend someone to come and stay at Monomotapa Hotel.Hotel also has secure parking
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
lawrencemuguta wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
fabulous experience with wonderful staff service .food quality and variety was superb.room quality and cleanliness highly commendable. meal times were really on time. above all this was a fantastic experience that i will never forget and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
tschinembiri wrote a review Apr 2022
Bulawayo, Zimbabwe1 contribution
My room had a breath taking view of the park. It felt as if I were in the forest yet I was at the heart of the city. Staff to continue making clients feel important as the client will always come back for the wonderful hospitality.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
louis c wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Worst hotel I have stayed in so far. We lost power in our room,it took more than 2 days to be sorted.They lie,they don`t take complains from clients with the urgency they deserve. We were moved rooms after power failure on the sockets, the room they moved us to had a broken down toilet which couldn`t flush, tv was not working, room was dirty, everything was so bad. Worst experience in a hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Monomotapa Hotel
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Dear louis c Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The management and team at Monomotapa Hotel would like to thank you for your valuable comments. We apologize for the inconvenience you had whilst staying with us. Our sincere apologies we had an electrical fault that occurred during your stay with us. Our maintenance team managed to work tirelessly to restore power within hours of the incident. The electrical fault affected the flashing system and functionality of the TV. This was attended to and the facilities are working properly now. We look forward to having another opportunity to make amends and deliver an unforgettable experience to you. Regards Monomotapa Hotel Management
Read more
machakap wrote a review Apr 2022
Kwekwe, Zimbabwe1 contribution
generally the services were very excellent. but howecver there were they were power outages which affected network system as well as the flashing syste. there is also need to have inbuilt airconditioners.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Monomotapa Hotel
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Dear machakap Thank you for choosing Monomotapa Hotel as your home away from home. The management and staff at Monomotapa Hotel would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you found our service excellent. We sincerely apologize for the outage that happened during your stay. Please note that our maintenance team managed to resolve the electrical problem that had occurred. Kindly allow us to recover from this on your next stay. Regards Monomotapa Management
Read more
tnyoni2002 wrote a review Apr 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
Poor facilities, they are too old, need urgent revamp. Aircon is controlled centrally in this day and age, WiFi dropped for more than twelve hours during my stay. Bathrooms had no water for good hours.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Monomotapa Hotel
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Dear tnyoni2002 Thank you for choosing Monomotapa Hotel as your hotel of choice. The management and team at Monomotapa hotel would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. Our sincere apologies we had an electrical fault during your stay with us. Our maintenance team worked tirelessly to solve it within hours of the incident. We hope you allow us to recover from this on your next visit. Regards Monomotapa Management
Read more
perryngoma wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
While the Hotel is good value for money in general especially that it is old and things may work as well as they should, the only unacceptable part was the carpet in the room which was not clean enough and this made it difficult to breath properly if the window is closed. It should be replaced or removed completely. Other than this the Hotel is decent. I was also not warned that international VISA card would not work and needed cash to settle bills.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Monomotapa Hotel
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Dear perryngoma Thank you for choosing Monomotapa Hotel as your hotel of choice. The management and team would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. We would like to apologise for the incident you encountered with the carpets. Please note that the hotel has rooms with no carpets and available on request. Our housekeeping department is working on ensuring that all rooms with carpets are thoroughly shampooed so that you will have the best possible visit. Our hotel accepts all methods of payment, our service provider has resolved the issue that happened when you were staying with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. It is our mandate to make sure that all guests experience the best possible visit. Kindly allow us to recover from this on your next visit to Zimbabwe as we value your business support. We look forward to hosting you soon. Regards Hotel Management
Read more
Fortune_Madhuku wrote a review Mar 2022
Harare Province, Zimbabwe232 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
Immaculate rooms, very neat and well maintained. I liked the shower which had warm and high pressure water, making showering a pleasure. WIFI was strong and consistently good. The television has about 16 different channels covering news, movies, sport, music and others. Good location as it is in the city centre and near some great restaurants located in the Avenues.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors have beautiful views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Monomotapa Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear Fortune_Madhuku Thank you for choosing Monomotapa Hotel as your home away from home. The management and team would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review. We are pleased to know that your stay was pleasant and our amenities, location, WIFI connectivity and Service was as you expected. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards Monomotapa Management
Read more
adielephant wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Spacious rooms, neat and well maintained. Bathrooms are excellent and well maintained. I loved the environment. Reception was good, staff very friendly. There is however need to improve on wifi connectivity and breakfast options .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Monomotapa Hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Dear adielephant Thank you for choosing Monomotapa Hotel as your hotel of choice. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our staff delivered exceptional service to you. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards Monomotapa Hotel Management
Read more
dchavi wrote a review Mar 2022
Bulawayo, Zimbabwe1 contribution
Your staff really make Hospitality their DNA very courteous and helpful in service delivery. The wifi facility made me to be in contact contact with my one up and rest of the business l didn't miss out on important communication. The suppliers l had come to visit also benefited.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Monomotapa Hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Dear dchavi Thank you for choosing Monomotapa Hotel as your hotel of choice. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our staff were courteous and helpful. We look forward to hosting you soon. Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza hotels harare - monomotapa hotel harare, crowne plaza harare
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Crowne Plaza Hotels Harare - Monomotapa
LOCATION
ZimbabweHarare ProvinceHarare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
243
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Monomotapa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Monomotapa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include National Gallery of Zimbabwe (0.2 km), Haka Game Park (1.0 km), and Zimbabwe Museum of Human Sciences (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Monomotapa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Monomotapa Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Monomotapa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Monomotapa Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Monomotapa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coimbra, Emmanuel's, and La Fontaine Grillroom.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Monomotapa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Monomotapa Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Monomotapa Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Monomotapa Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Monomotapa Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Monomotapa Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Harare.
Are any cleaning services offered at Monomotapa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.