We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cresta Lodge Harare

Booking.comUS$180*
View Deal
#2 of 13 Hotels in Harare
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$180*
US$180*
US$180*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Cresta Lodge Harare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 362: English reviews
Start your review of Cresta Lodge Harare
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Your hotel is good. i really enjoyed mu stay there. And i would happily recommend you to anyone looking for accommodation in Harare. but even you can improve on the WIFI that the only area that i think needs improvement.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 413giftc
Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a base to work in the sector, this was fine. Perfect for meetings. I had a quiet room with views across the gardens. Food was OK - not remarkable. The porter very helpful whenever required. Easy access to city and outlying districts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ianming408
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Harare, responded to this review

Dear Lanming408 Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Harare. We were honoured to have you as our guest. We wish yo advise that our executive chef and his team will gladly assist with any special meal requests. Please advise our team at time of reservation. We wish you happy travels. Kind regards Bill Bruce | Group Operations Executive |...

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Cresta overnight. Manager was accommodating given that we arrived late without a booking. Our room overlooked the gardens rather so was nice and quiet. The room itself was modern and comfy. Good variety of food cold and hot food at breakfast. The chef made waffles to order too... I would definitely stay here again. Only gripe was our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SShingaiii
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Harare, responded to this review

Dear SShingaiii Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Harare. We were honoured to have you as our guests. We wish you happy travels and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Bill Bruce | Group Operations Executive | Cresta Hotels Zimbabwe

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have now stayed at this hotel three times in the last few months. Have always stayed at another well known hotel but Cresta is now definitely my choice. Friendly and efficient staff.The buffet dinner is good value for money and offers a sufficient variety of salads , mains and desserts.I like the facility of taking a cup of coffee if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doron S
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Harare, responded to this review

Dear Doron S. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Cresta Lodge Harare. Thank you for staying with us three times in the last few months. We value your support. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Bill Bruce | Group Operations Executive | Cresta Hotels Zimbabwe

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 1 week ago

arrived in the evening and was assisted by a very friendly receptionist. its a hideout which provides a soothing atmosphere away from the hustle and bustle of city life. the scenery is just amazing and the food i must commend was exceptional (did not order room service though throughout my two day stay hence i did not get the chance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimierue
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Harare, responded to this review

Dear Mimierue Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Harare. We were honoured to have you as our guest. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards Bill Bruce | Group Operations Executive | Cresta Hotels Zimbabwe

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay for your business or other visit. Good value, and the gardens are nice and peaceful for that end of day wind down. Slightly out of the CBD which might mean that extra trip every time you need to get some where especially by public transport, but Harare isn't that big so you should be OK.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigerec
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Harare, responded to this review

Dear Tigerec Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Harare. We are pleased that you found our establishment to be good value for money for both business and leisure travel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Bill Bruce | Group Operations Executive | Cresta Hotels Zimbabwe

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cresta Lodge Harare was recommended by friends and I must say, I was not disappointed. The rooms are clean and well-appointed, the gardens are lovely and the coffee shop makes a great Americano. I will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 200larissad
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Harare, responded to this review

Dear 200larissad Greetings from Cresta Lodge Harare. Thank you for the vote of confidence on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a great stay. Kind regards Bill Bruce | Group Operations Executive | Cresta Hotels Zimbabwe

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Besides the attitude from a particular front desk attendant i really enjoyed my stay at Cresta. Its peacefull away from the hustle and noise from the city. However i ordered room service and my food wasnt exactly what i ordered but some things can be ignored well some things i can ignore. So pliz serve what is written on the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mukumbuziw
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Harare, responded to this review

Dear Mukumbuziw Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Harare. We were honoured to have you as our guest. We appreciate your feedback and especially areas highlighted as needing improvement. It is thanks to feedback from our valued guests that we can aim to do better. Kind regards Bill Bruce | Group Operations Executive | Cresta Hotels Zimbabwe

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is friendly enough. Need to watch and improve a few aspects including a 10 am checkout time, given no early check-in. The early morning duty manager was inflexible with extending checkout time. There was also an incidence with wifi being down for a few hours until about 9 am.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlvinBranson2648KL
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Harare, responded to this review

AlvinBranson2648KL Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Harare. We appreciate your feedback on areas needing improvement. The wifi connectivity has been addressed with the help of our ISP. Kindly be advised that late check out is subject to availability. We are sorry that we could not assist with complementary late check out request due to high occupancies in the...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is clean, modern, and the staff are very kind and helpful. This hotel is a great choice for a business meeting. Other than that it's a great place to stay whenever you are in Harare for a business trip. Overnight stay with excellent service from a fine hotel. Beautiful surrounding and excellent room accommodation. I strongly recommend anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajeshn p
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Harare, responded to this review

Dear Rajeshn p Thank you for recommending Cresta Lodge Harare to the Tripadvisor community. We were honoured to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Bill Bruce | Group Operations Executive | Cresta Hotels Zimbabwe

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
5.1 km away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#4 of 13 in Harare
460 reviews
5.4 km away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#1 of 13 in Harare
355 reviews
5.0 km away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#3 of 13 in Harare
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Harare
Holiday Inn Harare
#5 of 13 in Harare
271 reviews
5.7 km away
Monomotapa Hotel- Legacy
6.0 km away
Cresta Jameson Hotel
Cresta Jameson Hotel
#7 of 13 in Harare
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in beautiful and tranquil surroundings, located on the outskirts of Harare's dynamic city centre, you'll find the beautiful Cresta Lodge. Cresta Lodge is the idyllic setting for your most memorable events with superior levels of comfort, attention to detail and top quality facilities all topped off with the true warmth of African hospitality. Feel surrounded by modern styling and ultimate comfort. The Chatters Restaurant is known for its famous gourmet dishes and imported wines. Cresta Lodge is the ideal environment where you can mix business and pleasure in perfect harmony. (Public areas and some guest rooms are being renovated. Minimal inconvenience to guests. The refurbishment is scheduled for completion end of July 2015) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cresta Lodge Harare

Address: Mutare Road | Samora Machel Ave, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Price Range: R1 360 - R2 376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Lodge Harare 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Jovago.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cresta Lodge Harare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cresta Lodge Harare staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cresta Lodge Harare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor on right 200-210”
Ianming408, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a good view of lawns and greenery”
khursheedd, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice Environment”
jayk305, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have the nicer view to the garden”
2011Happy_Traveler, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 300 + are quieter with a view over the nice gardens.”
, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$180* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$180
Jumia TravelUS$180
Hotwire.comUS$180
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates