We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle 8-20 16 Colonia Aurora 1, Ciudad de Guatemala, Guatemala City 01013 Guatemala
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$68
TravelocityUS$68
Hotels.comUS$68
FindHotelUS$68
PricelineUS$68
TripadvisorUS$68
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/10/02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hostal Villa Toscana
Updated 20/10/02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Hostal Villa Toscana!Since 2007, we are a hostel that offers all the comfort you need to feel at home in Guatemala City.We are known for our friendly service in a family atmosphere.Located in a strategic spot, just 1 minute from the airport and near the major tourist sites and business centres, makes us an attractive place for national and foreign visitors. We offer our guests a pleasant, safe and comfortable stay at a great price. Our goal is to make your stay with us an enjoyable experience!ROOMS AND RATES All our rooms are private and include:• Cable TV• Wireless Internet access• Bathroom with hot water• Shampoo, soap and towelsTYPES OF ROOM RATES• Single: 1 single bed US $ 38.00• Double: 2 single beds US $ 50.00• Triple: 3 single beds US $ 75.00• Matrimonial: 1 king bed US $ 57.00• Suite: 1 king bed, sitting area and terrace US $ 66.00Rate includes:• Taxes 22%• Breakfast: typical guatemalan, continental, american or cereal with milk• Private parking• Illimited internet acces in our guest computer or wireless in all the hostel• Immediate medical assistance service• Transfers airport (Intl. La Aurora) / hostel / airport** Shuttle service is included for up to 3 people from 5:00 am to 9:30 pm, outside these hours is an additional fee of $ 6.00. From 4 people on, we hired a bus for $ 15.00 per trip.We are able to comfortably accommodate up to 28 people.Check in: 15:00 Hrs.Check out: 12:00 Hrs.Payment:• Cash in U.S. dollars or quetzals• Checks in U.S. dollars or quetzals (for national companies only)• Credit card or debit card (6% surcharge)SERVICES • Meals (delivery service, fast and gourmet food)• Hot and cold drinks available at the hostel• Taxi• Tours• Rental cars• Laundry• Luggage storageWhat's Nearby?A 15 minute walk are the Museum of Ethnology, Archaeology, Modern Art, Children's Museum, Aurora Zoo and the Handicraft Market.10 minutes by car, there are the Ixchel and Popol Vuh museums.A 5 minute drive you can visit the Zona Viva, famous for its variety of restaurant bars, coffee shops and business centers.A 15 minute drive you can visit the Historic Center, where are located the National Palace, the Metropolitan Cathedral, Trade Portal and Central Park.We are also near the most famous and modern shopping centers as Miraflores and Oakland Mall, among others.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 1 more
304Reviews8Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 164
  • 95
  • 30
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
DesertRose wrote a review Jul 2022
177 contributions43 helpful votes
(This review is for the "large" room with a king bed). As it was still smaller than most hotels I would not recommend getting one of the others. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the bathroom was decent sized. There is a bathtub but it is not connected so only the shower is usable. We got a fan from the front desk which blocked out a lot of background noise and that made a big difference. If you are a light sleeper that will be needed. The staff was polite and friendly. If you order food delivered it will take at least a hour ( hotel staff has no control over this) so be prepared for things supposed to be warm to be cold and vice versa. Despite the cleanliness of the room there was a cockroach so they are in need of pest control. All in all it was a acceptable stay but primarily for it's great location close to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book the king room & borrow a fan from front desk or use a white noise app to block out...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JoeNotTheDog wrote a review Jan 2022
California232 contributions132 helpful votes
Safe, gated community minutes from the airport with a free shuttle most hours, and a small fee after hours for those early/late flights. Super clean and comfortable room, and the breakfast in the garden was a delight (where I and each other guest I saw took many pictures). I tried to save a few Q and stayed at another hotel on my return, which was fine, but Toscana was really by far the superior of the two, and will be my first choice when I return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Matt S wrote a review Mar 2021
Lehigh Acres, Florida31 contributions4 helpful votes
I love this place. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very clean and spacious and they had terraces for guests to enjoy. The gardens were well manicured and breakfast was delicious! I had an opportunity to explore the city and there is so much within walking distance! I walked to an artisanal market, tried authentic Guatemalan cuisine. The zoo and many museums are all within walking distance. They offered airport shuttle services. It was a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Andy wrote a review Mar 2020
25 contributions6 helpful votes
I stayed here last night, had a long day of travelling and was pretty knackered when I got in. The taxi was there to meet me as arranged and my room was quiet and really clean. Paulinho behind the desk got me a charger cos I had the wrong adaptor and was just really friendly. The breakfast is wicked and all the staff are so nice. I don't think you can look too much further than this place for a safe, clean first night in Guatemala. Thanks Villa Toscana, top people!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Rosemary wrote a review Feb 2020
Parrsboro, Canada11 contributions
Villa Toscana exceeded our expectations! It is located in a guarded and gated area, so safety is paramount to them. It is just around the corner from the airport. Food delivered to the hotel was good and there was a great variety. Prices were in line with regular restaurant meals.The room was very comfortable - we had a terrace with views of the volcanoes and a king sized bed. We ate the complimentary breakfast in a very attractive garden. There were numerous hot and cold choices. The staff were excellent. We'll go back again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Third floor with the king bed and terrace was wonderful, but there is also a terraced room on the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hostal V, Director General at Hostal Villa Toscana
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Hi Rosemary, thank you very much for your comments, motivate us to improve and move on. We hope to have you back at your next stay. Best regards, Azucena Toledo
Read more
Alis77_11 wrote a review Dec 2019
Brussels, Belgium120 contributions98 helpful votes
You get what you are looking for: right outside of the airport, the hotel provides shuttle to and from the international terminal and they only charge for it if you need to leave before 5 am. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable enough for one night and very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Geoff V wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is very close to the airport, but walking is not something I would recommend. Take a short cab ride and you'll be there in moments, depending on the time of day because downtown Guatemala City traffic can be horrendous. I stayed in a clean room on the 2nd floor. It was very secure and clean. The bathroom was small but I was alone so it was fine. The staff were all super nice and accommodating. I don't speak Spanish but they all spoke very good English to help me understand. The manager Azucena was very helpful, but Sergio, Nelson & Paulino were as well. I had to make a last minute change to the dates I was staying there and normally that means a fee wouod be charged, but they heloed me without charging me a cancellation/change fee. That was so much appreciated! I will always remember that courtesy. The free breakfast was very good also. No meat is included with the free breakfast menu, but you can pay extra to have items added. I believe bacon or sausage were available, but I can't remember. Ask your waitress. My pillows were not very comfortable but the staff let me have an extra towel that I folded and placed under my head. I am more used to a super firm pillow. The smoking area was below my window, so that was not great at all, but it only affected me once since I only slept in the room. The shower water was nice and hot, you just have to be careful to not touch the shower head once the water is on. I did experience getting electrocuted slightly by this type of shower head once. There are live covered wires on top so you have to be cautious. The bathroom is very very small but I only had to pay $40-$50 per night, so I can't complain about space. :) The television had around 60-80 channels available and they had free access to Wi-Fi, but I did find the Wi-Fi to be spotty availability at night. Thank you for making me feel at home when I was only visiting for 5 days. I would pay to go here again on my next trip to Guatemala.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MamaLovesAdventure wrote a review May 2019
3 contributions
I stayed here last week and was super impressed. The hotel arranged for a driver to pick me up at the airport with a sign, which was comforting to see since I had traveled all day from the US all alone. The hotel is literally a one minute drive from GUA airport. The next morning they served us our breakfast of choice-- I got oatmeal with bananas and brown sugar. My friend got an egg plate with included amazing refried black beans. I spoke with another guest and they said it was BY FAR the nicest hotel they had stayed at in all of Guatemala. I paid apx $86 for a king bed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Location
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Comfortable and clean room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hostal V, Gerente at Hostal Villa Toscana
Responded 05 Jun 2019
Thank you very much for your nicest comments, we are at your service for a future opportunities. Kind regards,
Read more
Ian wrote a review Apr 2019
Greer, South Carolina9 contributions11 helpful votes
My wife and I and my parents absolutely loved our stay at hostel Villa Toscana. Exceeded our highest expectations! It was a beautiful and quaint boutique style hotel that spared no loss of attention to every little detail. We arrived later at night and was greeted by very warm welcoming staff that helped us order food and get settled in. In the morning we were treated by a wonderful breakfast that was included and we were waited on for everything like in a restaurant. We truly felt spoiled and well taken care of. The taxi transportation was also taken care of for us making it very easy and stress-free getting to the airport, which is 1-2 minutes away. We would highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again when we return. Thanks again hostal Villa Toscana!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hostal V, Gerente at Hostal Villa Toscana
Responded 05 Jun 2019
Thank you very much for your nicest comments, we are at your service for a future opportunities. Kind regards,
Read more
James A wrote a review Feb 2019
Washington DC, District of Columbia165 contributions86 helpful votes
This pleasant establishment is as close to the airport as it is possible to get. It is a good place to stay if you want to be close to the airport and not worry about the traffic. My expert tour guide tells me that he has had 40 minute traffic delays coming in from hotels only a mile away. It is located in a securely gated area. There is nothing else very close to this place, so make sure you have made your plans for dinner and other stuff before hand. The room is comfortable, nothing spectacular or awful except the internet was pathetically slow. We did run out of hot water, so be warned.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hostal V, Gerente at Hostal Villa Toscana
Responded 05 Jun 2019
Thank you very much for your nicest comments, we are at your service for a future opportunities. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hostal villa toscana hotel guatemala city
LOCATION
GuatemalaGuatemala DepartmentGuatemala City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hostal Villa Toscana
Which popular attractions are close to Hostal Villa Toscana?
Nearby attractions include Museo de los Niños de Guatemala (0.8 km), Godoy's Coffee Roasting Experience (0.2 km), and Plaza Berlin (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hostal Villa Toscana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hostal Villa Toscana?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hostal Villa Toscana?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Hostal Villa Toscana?
Yes, a parking garage and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hostal Villa Toscana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mongolia BBQ, Più Trentanove, and YI - Hou.
Does Hostal Villa Toscana have airport transportation?
Yes, Hostal Villa Toscana offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hostal Villa Toscana?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Hostal Villa Toscana offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hostal Villa Toscana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hostal Villa Toscana?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palacio Nacional (4.0 km).