We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
24 Crenshaw St., San Ignacio Belize
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/09/30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/09/30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 33 in San Ignacio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We welcome you to our Mexican Restaurant & Hotel. Our hotel is modern, hip and vibrant with U.S style furnishing for your added comfort. our guest can choose to stay in a Standard, Pool View or Pool Side room with King, Queen or two double beds, all of our rooms are very well decorated, clean and comfortable Accommodation includes: •Air Condition •Clean Tile floors •Rooms furnished American Picture •Mahogany Belize hardwoods furniture •Ceiling Fan •Cozy Chair, Lazy Boy •Desk with Chair •Wi-Fi •Flat screen TV with Roku Channels •Private bath •Water Bottle •Ice Bucket •Coffee & Coffee Maker •Mini Refrigerator
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Horseback riding
Kids pool
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Saltwater pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
86Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 27
  • 11
  • 10
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Francesca wrote a review Apr 2022
Orchard Road, Singapore51 contributions38 helpful votes
The room was spacious and clean. Windows faced out onto a balcony which overlooked the parking area but had good views in the distance. Location was not central so we took short taxi rides into town. Staff were helpful in calling a taxi. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening which was good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the road as it was very noisy with trucks passing by.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
horst102 wrote a review Apr 2022
Frankfurt, Germany8 contributions3 helpful votes
I don't normally complain, only in situations where really everything goes down the toilet. This was the case here. It all started after returning from a day trip. We found the room not cleaned at all. Instead the "Do not disturb" sign was hung up on the outside of the door. In a country where used toilet paper goes into a bin, that is... unpleasant. At first I had my doubts for a while if I could have accidently hung the card up myself. But later we found a second such card in the room, removing those doubts entirely. So I can only assume the maid decided to just skip the room that day. Probably noone will complain. I assume this behavior has a pattern here. I had laundry done during this stay. When handing the bundle to the receptionist I asked about the price. It was agreed that if everything could be washed in one load (my choice), it would go as a small load. When receiving it back it was charged as a big load, costing 50% more. Having had any such agreement previously, was denied. The food we had in the restaurant was good, so the kitchen staff cannot be blamed at all. But if I have to go in myself to even get a menu, it's not a good start. Afterwards nobody cared to take our order - not before going in and again asking the waitress to finally do so. After having received the bill we gave the waitress our credit card - and started waiting. After she hadn't returned after another ten minutes, we started looking for her inside again. In the end we found her doing totally unpressing things (the place was almost empty at that time). She hadn't even started with the payment and just let us wait further. The smoke detector running out of juice and starting to beep in the middle of the night is almost not worth mentioning anymore. A routine battery replacement would have avoided that.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Jessica M wrote a review Apr 2022
6 contributions
The design of this hotel is really cute and it's kept up really well. I was eating solo on Valentine's Day and received just as much attention as the couples and parties. The staff and owner were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean and the shower was incredibly spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the amazing review and for choosing Rolson Hotel. We were happy to be your host during your stay in San Ignacio, Cayo. Hope to see you again.
Read more
Jerry Rehor wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
What a wonderful small hotel with a caring staff that maintains a high level of cleaniless and service. My wife and I have been here for 6 days and enjoyed the our stay and eating at the cantina/restaurant. The whole staff from Vinnet at the front desk, to Laura and Dana in the resturant, to Diana in housekeeping and the management; all have gone above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The high quality of food at the cantina at incredible prices have made our 5 meals there most enjoyable. The Mexican Iced Coffee is to die for! The food was filling and the sopas delighted my wife! The pool is super clean and the walkways are well lit with security lights making us feel extra safe even though the neighborhood seems quiet and nice. The off-street parking for our rental was also an added bonus! We would definelty stay at this hotel again and give it 10 stars out of 10!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Mountain views are super nice, pool was refreshing in the heat, hotel is good value with a...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel
Responded 31 Jan 2022
Thank you Jerry for your amazing review!!! We're so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay, the food, the drink and that our staff were very helpful. I will pass on your compliments to our staff, they will be thrilled. Hope on your future visit you get the opportunity to try other options of what we have in the menu. Once more, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how was your experience here at Rolson Hotel. Stay Safe!!!
Read more
DublinToDar92 wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
I did not have a good experience at this hotel. Customer service was poor (except for one of the managers). I used the laundry service and two of my items were returned damaged (top stained as per photo and cotton trousers shrunk by at least one size) after I requested a cold wash to avoid this. When I made a complaint, the manager denied that the hotel was responsible and implied I was making it up. She was totally unapologetic and I had to ask her for a refund which she begrudgingly gave on the basis that we would ‘forget about it’. Being refunded 20 dollars for the laundry service will not help me forget the irreparable damage to over 100 dollars worth of clothes! Eventually she apologised after I pointed out that saying sorry was the norm in these situations rather than arguing with the person making a valid complaint. I was so taken aback by her rudeness, it was a very unpleasant experience. We were charged for a room with a pool view, but there was no view of the pool from our window - it looks out into a corridor meaning we had to keep or curtains closed at all times to prevent people looking in. The bottom of the pool was also very brown and grubby looking so we didn’t use it. Beds were very soft and sunk in the middle, and A/C and fan were incredibly loud. On the plus side the TV in the room had Netflix/Hulu and the rooms were clean with good showers. There was also a coffee maker and ironing board which was a good touch.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Hello Cloe, Thank you for taking time to let us know how was your experience while staying with us. We apologies for your inconvenience and bad experience you had here at the hotel. Laundry service is provided for the convenience of our guests and of course every details are followed as instructed from the guest. As per your situation, you requested that your clothes be cold washed and that is what we did. Our mistake was not revising the clothes/blouse to see that the stain was there before we did the laundry. You should have mentioned you needed a dry cleaner service then we would have appointed one for your satisfaction. Its not like we only did your laundry and wanted to damage it. Your friend also did her laundry and she didn't had any complaint on hers, which she also requested cold washed service. We once more apologize for any misunderstanding and miscommunication.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelizeCayoSan Ignacio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cahal Pech (0.8 km), Belize Soul Project (0.8 km), and Masewal Forest Garden Medicinal Trail (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include D’Sky Bistro by Chef Ennel, Sanny's Grill, and Siam Thai Belize.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an infinity pool during their stay.
Is Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of San Ignacio.
Does Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting El Pilar (1.2 km).