We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2017/11/26 2017/11/27
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bella's Backpackers

    4 Galves St, San Ignacio, Belize
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017/11/26 2017/11/27
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (1)
    San Ignacio Resort Hotel
    1 021 reviews
    #6 of 14 hotels in San Ignacio
    0.6 km
     
    Ka'ana Resort
    841 reviews
    #3 of 14 hotels in San Ignacio
    5.0 km
     
    Mystic River Resort
    699 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Negroman
    7.1 km
     
    Table Rock Jungle Lodge
    640 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cristo Rey
    4.9 km
     
    Cahal Pech Village Resort
    600 reviews
    #8 of 14 hotels in San Ignacio
    1.2 km
     
    Rumors Resort
    260 reviews
    #7 of 14 hotels in San Ignacio
    4.0 km
     
    The Lodge at Chaa Creek
    1 239 reviews
    #5 of 14 hotels in San Ignacio
    5.7 km
     
    Venus Hotel
    133 reviews
    #10 of 14 hotels in San Ignacio
    0.1 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good25%
    • Average7%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “common area” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Laundry Service
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (142)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 132 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    This hostel is awesome. The outdoor (but protected) kitchen and hang out Area is one of the coolest I've seen at a hostel. Daniel, the manager, is doing a fantastic job running the place and is such a great host. We had the only private...More

    Thank Chad W
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We were three people in a private room which was just ok for the money charged. The kitchen upstairs was good, but people drank our milk eventhough it was labeled. Wifi was TERRIBLE on and off all the time and we had problems figuring out...More

    Thank Mi L
    Response from Natasha S, Manager at Bella's BackpackersResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that your stay was unpleasent and I would like to shed some light on the events mentioned in this review. First, we do not have bed bugs, that is something we don't take lightly and we fumigate...More

    Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

    Bellas hostel is the bees knees. It has a really homely feel to it with heaps of different places to hang out with other or chill by yourself. But the 3 boys that run this hostel, Neezzeem, Dimitri and Daniel, are what make your stay...More

    Thank Tobyas92
    Response from Bella's B, Owner at Bella's BackpackersResponded 22 September 2017

    All of us at Bella's thank you for your review.

    Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

    I had a great time and expierence at Bella's. The staff was absolutely fabulous. They gave tons of information and advice for things to do. Relax, chill environment and atmosphere. Would definitely stay again! For the people complaining about dogs barking and holding the hostel...More

    Thank Erik L
    Response from Bella's B, Owner at Bella's BackpackersResponded 20 September 2017

    Thank you so much for your review. We can only control the envoirment inside the hostel and we thank you for your understanding.

    Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for 1 night. 75BZD for a dorm 2 people. Had No sleep at all cuz of dogs barking the whole night. No drinkable water available and our stuff in the fridge (milk with our name) was used by one of the reception guys...More

    Thank Jeroen v
    Response from Natasha S, Owner at Bella's BackpackersResponded 2 days ago

    Our dorms are not 75bz for two per night. You got the whole apartment to yourselves with your own bathroom, not a dorm bed. Upon arrival you asked for a private room and you were given the whole private apartment with private bath for 75bz...More

    San Ignacio Resort Hotel
    1 021 reviews
    #6 of 14 hotels in San Ignacio
    0.6 km
     
    Ka'ana Resort
    841 reviews
    #3 of 14 hotels in San Ignacio
    5.0 km
     
    Mystic River Resort
    699 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Negroman
    7.1 km
     
    Table Rock Jungle Lodge
    640 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cristo Rey
    4.9 km
     
    Cahal Pech Village Resort
    600 reviews
    #8 of 14 hotels in San Ignacio
    1.2 km
     
    Rumors Resort
    260 reviews
    #7 of 14 hotels in San Ignacio
    4.0 km
     
    The Lodge at Chaa Creek
    1 239 reviews
    #5 of 14 hotels in San Ignacio
    5.7 km
     
    Venus Hotel
    133 reviews
    #10 of 14 hotels in San Ignacio
    0.1 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersPlatinum level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$16 - US$32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bella's Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Belize >
    • Cayo >
    • San Ignacio
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Nearby
    Ka'ana Resort
    841 reviews
    5.00 km away
     
    San Ignacio Resort Hotel
    1 021 reviews
    .59 km away
     
    Mystic River Resort
    699 reviews
    7.13 km away
     
    Table Rock Jungle Lodge
    640 reviews
    4.87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pop's Restaurant
    466 reviews
    .10 km away
    Ko-Ox Han nah
    1 342 reviews
    .22 km away
    Cenaida's
    277 reviews
    .09 km away
    Erva's
    459 reviews
    .03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Green Iguana Conservation Project
    998 reviews
    .59 km away
    San Ignacio Market
    192 reviews
    .19 km away
    MayaWalk Tours
    750 reviews
    .13 km away
    AJAW Chocolate & Crafts
    228 reviews
    .23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lauren C
    11 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Crystal M | Reviewed this property |
    hi i stayed in a bunk bed / dorm style downstairs....there did not seem to be much privacy really thru out the whole place ?
    0
    Votes
    fishyguy1965
    2 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Natasha S | Property representative |
    sorry, just came across your message..lol sure come stay with us anytime...
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The private room is NOT private"
    Read review
    "It's a hostel. Pick a room and have no regrets."
    Read review
    "try to land one of the upstairs lofts in the dorms, it offers a bit more privacy."
    Read review
    "The upper level was really cool place to hang out on the hammocks"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing